HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Czech Inn

Hostel | Francouzská 76, Praha 10, Prague, Czech Republic 101 00

89.7% Overall Rating

1247 out of 1305 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/07/2014)

"Great hostel, very clean, super friendly staff, the bar crawl is good and so is the bar downstairs, decent wifi, easy access to the center of town via tram"

Read all Czech Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 26.95
  • Breakfast USD 5.88
  • Towel USD 1.47

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Additional information: **We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms. **No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 days between check out and check in. **Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. ****Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 03.04.15 or 04.04.15 there is a minimum stay of 2 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Down Town Suites
32.99 USD

Apartment 94.1% 14 reviews
Aparthotel Sibelius
44.43 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Nabucco Hotel
22.98 USD

Hotel 4 star 86.6% 252 reviews
Hotel Orion
39.94 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Otakar
20.87 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.7% 23 reviews
Louren Hotel-Prague
54.80 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Prague Tower Apartments
24.50 USD

Apartment 85.4% 69 reviews
Hotel Trevi Prague
37.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

1247 out of 1305 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Czech Inn'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
95.2%
Value
95.2%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 944 of 1089 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 37 | 38   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tanner Carlson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2012 Tanner would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a Private Room (Double). It was a bit pricey for Prague, however for what I paid I got a beautiful, spacious, and modern suite. Also, it is a bit out of the way, if you are in Prague to party you may want to consider somewhere closer to the city, but after traveling for so long it was nice to get a break from the "Hey-Bro's-Let's-go-get-hammered" attitude.

Disliked: A bit out of the way, wasn't a problem for me though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erla Osk Asgeirsdottir

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 July 2012 Erla Osk would recommend this property

Liked: The room and the shower and the bar

Disliked: Erla Osk left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Luckin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: We were in a four person room and it felt almost like staying in a hotel - everything was so clean and new! The bar/ restaurant downstairs was a pretty sweet area to hang out and had stuff on most nights. For once their was even good wifi and decent bathrooms!

Disliked: The only thing was that it was a little way out from most things, but that almost meant the area was cheaper to eat in etc which was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zia Nasir

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 July 2012 Zia would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Prendergast

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

23 July 2012 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is new, stylish, and clean. Staff goes out of its way to help, always asking: "is there anything else I can do for you?" I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

Disliked: Location is a bit remote. Bathroom was very small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anders Bjerga

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Anders would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were great, the staff was friendly, great breakfast and a good bar

Disliked: Its not located in the city centrum, but easily accesible with the tram

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adrian Davies

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

22 July 2012 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: The moment we put our belongings down we felt relaxed, this place is a hotel not a hostel. Best hostel i've ever been in by a mile.

Disliked: Adrian left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bathrooms were good, bar was nice and breakfast was amazing.

Disliked: It was very noisy and the "emerging neighbourhood" it is in is not particularly nice.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very large hostel with nice clean bathrooms and beds!

Disliked: Pretty far away from the city center.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthias Otto

Alone

City break

14 July 2012 Matthias would recommend this property

Liked: Young, helpful staff, old charme, but still modern and very clean. You could by tram tickets and got plenty of advice on how to get around.

Disliked: As a single traveller it is very well priced. The price for a couple in private room, say, would be quite high, though.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Dewar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2012 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: V clean, fantastic and comfortable bedding! Breakfast was delicious :)

Disliked: not many toilets on each level - I think mine might have had 3 for 10ish dorms

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Von Lehman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2012 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Overall very good.

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Grzegorz Wroblewski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

12 July 2012

Liked: Comfortable beds, clean bathroom

Disliked: The tram line is just outside the hostel, so it's very noisy (even at night, because a night tram line also goes there)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olivier Groleau-Hamel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

11 July 2012 Olivier would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, huge room.

Disliked: Not much atmosphere. Not that close to the center.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very professional feeling hostel. This is how all hostels should look, feel and operate.

Disliked: The bathroom floors were often wet and the 'push shower' was a mission. It is a very long walk from town, so trams need to be used. The washing is VERY expensive (about 10euro for wash and dry) and there was only 1 drying machine (Twice I found other peoples wet stuff thrown in with my drying laundry!).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana Yukari Pereira

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2012 Diana Yukari would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, clean and numerous bathrooms. Price is awesome. Had a really, really great time there and i wish i stayed a little longer. Can't stay anywhere else in Prague! Every other hostel will disappoint me from now on!

Disliked: Breakfast a little overpriced, i recommend buying food from the market. But that's all, and it's not even a real complain since i ended up eating there because of laziness and hang overs

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Celina Staples

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2012 Celina would recommend this property

Liked: The bar downtown - great for meeting people. Key card access for each floor and room.

Disliked: Only one bathroom for the floor per sex.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel had a great atmosphere, kitchen and bathroom facilities were excellent, very easy to meet other people and amazing value for money.

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr sauber und gepflegt.

Disliked: Nichts

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: la habitacion con cocina dentro de ella

Disliked: un baño para 3 habitaciones, nos toco en la ultima planta y hacia muchiisimo calor

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Czech Inn was by far the BEST hostel we have stayed in during our time in Europe so far. In fact we extended our stay here. Trendy decor, awesome staff, loads of tourist information and tours available, option of breakfast, close to restaurants and amenities/tram.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is new, modern, clean, and architecturally interesting.

Disliked: There were not many toilets, and the elevator was slow.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

THOMAS DEPAGNIAT

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 THOMAS would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness, the huge living rooms in each group of rooms, the activities proposed by the hostel

Disliked: THOMAS left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paula ortega

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2012 paula would recommend this property

Liked: its a great hostel for the price you pay, maybe the best one i have stay until now. great breakfasts too

Disliked: the bar closes early, and beside the bar there isnt any other place to hang out in the hostel

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good people, friendly staff. Place is clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Not the cheapest place, thats for sure!!! Quite a bit away from the city centre.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels