We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Czech Inn

Hostel | Francouzská 76, Praha 10, Prague, Czech Republic 101 00

88.2% Overall Rating

1267 out of 1326 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/09/2014)

Leslie Soule thinks…

"The hostel is conveniently located next to a tram that takes you to all the major tourist points in Prague. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the rooms were well kept with a wireless access.…"

Read all Czech Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.28
  • Breakfast USD 5.52
  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Additional information: **We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms. **No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 days between check out and check in. **Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. ****Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 03.04.15 or 04.04.15 there is a minimum stay of 2 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Down Town Suites
30.99 USD

Apartment 94.1% 14 reviews
Nabucco Hotel
29.46 USD

Hotel 4 star 86.6% 252 reviews
Hotel Otakar
18.34 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.3% 25 reviews
Louren Hotel-Prague
65.28 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Prague Tower Apartments
22.98 USD

Apartment 84.9% 70 reviews
Hotel Trevi Prague
34.76 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel City Bell Prague
26.57 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 9 reviews
Hotel Villa Madona
25.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.9% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.2%

Overall Rating

1267 out of 1326 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Czech Inn'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
76.0%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
90.4%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 958 of 1109 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 38 | 39   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Santullo

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2012 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Clean. Big. New. Tram out the front.

Disliked: Amy left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable. The 10 bed female dorm was divided into two smaller rooms, which made it much easier to get in and out without disturbing others. The staff are very competent and helpful.

Disliked: There is no kitchen, and only one small lift that often gets overcrowded. It's also pretty far from the city center. Monday nights are pretty loud due to the trivia night, bring earplugs.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anthony Clifford

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2012 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: The location was out of the city centre so the price was lower than other. that being said it was a nice walk into town or just a jump on the street car outside the hostel doors. Very clean, Modern, good service and staff, nice bar with great prices

Disliked: This is completely personal. I generally prefer smaller hostels. this is quite large, but does boast the amenities that come with it... so not a bad thing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was beautiful, everything was new, clean and well-designed. It was also very quiet. I liked the bathroom, the bed, the wooden floor and the wide windows... I don't know how the other rooms look like, but this one could have belonged to a much more expensive hotel!

Disliked: It is far from the center; you have to take the tram and then the underground to get to the old town. It is OK if you only want to visit the city by day, but if you wish to go out very late at night it is not a good location.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Allen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2012 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is more like a hotel! Its one of the best places ive ever stayed - helpful staff too!!

Disliked: If it had a kitchen I would give it 100%

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super super clean! Nice, quiet neighborhood. Easy transport to and from center and very helpful staff.

Disliked: Lack of common kitchens and common room made this hostel more like a hotel than a typical hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

adil khan

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 August 2012 adil would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel. Our double room was better than a lot of hotels we've paid a lot more for. Location is not central but don't let that put you off as there is a tram right outside and they really are brilliant for getting round the city. Would stay again in an instant.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anastasia Loppa

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 August 2012 Anastasia would recommend this property

Liked: We had booked a private bedroom for 2 people so we expected it to be a double bedroom hotel style but to our surprise it was a whole appartment for the 2 of us,with equipped kitchen ,fridge and LOTS of space!my fav was definately the shower-big and comfortable.we didnt have a lot of time to spend at the hostel itself but everything was neat and cozy.def recommend it,great value for ur money!

Disliked: Anastasia left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

05 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Prefect hostel! Feels like a hotel. Prefect beds, luxary showers, etc. And a lot of mails you get (thanks for booking, see you soon and thanks for staying)! I like that!

Disliked: Location, you need the tram to old town (there is a night tram so that's prefect). But parking is free (in the street), so if you travelling by car is this hostel perfect!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Franziska Berthold

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012 Franziska would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice staff and clean rooms. Super good breakfast for a small extraprice.

Disliked: Franziska left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2012

Liked: the breakfast!

Disliked: its got no atmosphere it just looks like a hotel... no real common room to chill out with other travellers

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2012

Liked: Nice beds, big lockers to store your bag, clean beds

Disliked: The staff were not helpful when I had items go missing. The cleaning staff accidentally took my sleeping bag sheet from my bed. I did get it returned to me, however with no apology and it looked like it had been tossed around on the floor. The showers were all overhead rain showers, which is not useful when you don't want to wash your hair. Location is out of the way

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 12 pm check out time, breakfast served until noon, very clean rooms and hostel itself, easy to find from bus/train/airport, happy hour

Disliked: Not the best hostel to meet people in if you are traveling alone as it is quite big. The elevator broke 3 times while I was there (in less than 24 hours) and the fourth time, I happened to be in it along with 3 others. After 50 minutes, we were finally out. What annoyed me the most about this was the fact that it took 4 times for the elevator to break before they put it out of order. It should have been fixed the first time or out of service right there and then. There are stairs in the building but they can only but used to go down and if the elevator breaks.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tanner Carlson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2012 Tanner would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a Private Room (Double). It was a bit pricey for Prague, however for what I paid I got a beautiful, spacious, and modern suite. Also, it is a bit out of the way, if you are in Prague to party you may want to consider somewhere closer to the city, but after traveling for so long it was nice to get a break from the "Hey-Bro's-Let's-go-get-hammered" attitude.

Disliked: A bit out of the way, wasn't a problem for me though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erla Osk Asgeirsdottir

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 July 2012 Erla Osk would recommend this property

Liked: The room and the shower and the bar

Disliked: Erla Osk left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Luckin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: We were in a four person room and it felt almost like staying in a hotel - everything was so clean and new! The bar/ restaurant downstairs was a pretty sweet area to hang out and had stuff on most nights. For once their was even good wifi and decent bathrooms!

Disliked: The only thing was that it was a little way out from most things, but that almost meant the area was cheaper to eat in etc which was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zia Nasir

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 July 2012 Zia would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Prendergast

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

23 July 2012 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is new, stylish, and clean. Staff goes out of its way to help, always asking: "is there anything else I can do for you?" I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

Disliked: Location is a bit remote. Bathroom was very small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anders Bjerga

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Anders would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were great, the staff was friendly, great breakfast and a good bar

Disliked: Its not located in the city centrum, but easily accesible with the tram

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adrian Davies

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

22 July 2012 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: The moment we put our belongings down we felt relaxed, this place is a hotel not a hostel. Best hostel i've ever been in by a mile.

Disliked: Adrian left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bathrooms were good, bar was nice and breakfast was amazing.

Disliked: It was very noisy and the "emerging neighbourhood" it is in is not particularly nice.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very large hostel with nice clean bathrooms and beds!

Disliked: Pretty far away from the city center.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthias Otto

Alone

City break

14 July 2012 Matthias would recommend this property

Liked: Young, helpful staff, old charme, but still modern and very clean. You could by tram tickets and got plenty of advice on how to get around.

Disliked: As a single traveller it is very well priced. The price for a couple in private room, say, would be quite high, though.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Dewar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2012 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: V clean, fantastic and comfortable bedding! Breakfast was delicious :)

Disliked: not many toilets on each level - I think mine might have had 3 for 10ish dorms


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels