HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Czech Inn Prague Hostel

Francouzska 76, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 87%

Location 73%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 22.78USD
  • Breakfast 6.21USD
  • Towel 1.24USD

Important Information

**We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms.



**No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 nights between check out and check in. **Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms. **Age restrictions apply for dorm rooms: only guests aged 18-39 will be accepted into shared dormitory rooms. **We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building.

****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 28.12.16 - 03.01.17 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed. We reserve the right to not honour any booking that cannot be prepaid or is for less than the minimum stay.

****2017 Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 14.04 - 17.04 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed. We reserve the right to not honour any booking that cannot be prepaid or is for less than the minimum stay.

****2017 Holiday Weekend Bookings**** These conditions apply to all bookings which include any of the dates: 28.04, 29.04, 30.04, 26.05, 27.05, 02.06, 03.06, 16.06, 17.06. There is a minimum stay of 2 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed. We reserve the right to not honour any booking that cannot be prepaid or is for less than the minimum stay.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 87%

Location 73%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

Showing 51-60 of 123 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Honestly this is a great spot. The beds are comfortable, everything is clean, and it's in the really cool old building. The Basement Bar is so quaint and has a great variety of beer to try. I would suggest the Prager Laffe myself.

Disliked: Wifi was only available in common rooms and the bar and even then was not always reliable.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for staying with us at Czech Inn and for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Our apologies for the WiFi. Usually it works really well and in the whole building, including the rooms. Glad you liked our Basement bar. My favourite beer is also Prager Laffe. Hope to see you back in the future.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Excellent stuff

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: Location is far but the transports are cheaper

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Most awesome place ever!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its nuce staff.24 hours hot water cleanquiet cheap

Disliked: some room mates are snoring..not there fault

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of the hostel is just great and really worth the price

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: I've been staying in this place regularly for the past few years. I like the professional and friendly staff and overall quality of the place. They have really amazing showers, unlike in some other places.

Disliked: The only complaint I have is the wifi is rather slow at peak hours. They are trying to fix it though.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's the best option to stay in Prague

Disliked: Not that close from the heart of the city but is not even that far.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The hostel is conveniently located next to a tram that takes you to all the major tourist points in Prague. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the rooms were well kept with a wireless access. Compared to other hostels I've stayed at in Prague, the Czech Inn is my favorite.

Disliked: The only critique I have is that there very modern showers don't have doors, so the water tends to get all over the wash room. I would recommend getting doors or squeegees in every shower.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: Rooms are modern and sleek and fully equipped beyond what was expected. Better than my apartment.

Disliked: Laundry room is limited and expensive. Bartenders are grouchy.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability