HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Czech Inn Prague Hostel

Francouzska 76, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 88%

Location 74%

Safety 91%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 21.73USD
  • Breakfast 5.93USD
  • Towel 1.19USD

Important Information

**We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms.



**No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 nights between check out and check in. **Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms. **Age restrictions apply for dorm rooms: only guests aged 18-39 will be accepted into shared dormitory rooms. **We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building.

****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12.16 - 01.01.17 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed. We reserve the right to not honour any booking that cannot be prepaid or is for less than the minimum stay.


****2017 Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 14.04 - 17.04 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed. We reserve the right to not honour any booking that cannot be prepaid or is for less than the minimum stay.

****2017 Holiday Weekend Bookings**** These conditions apply to all bookings which include any of the dates: 28.04, 29.04, 30.04, 26.05, 27.05, 02.06, 03.06, 16.06, 17.06. There is a minimum stay of 2 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed. We reserve the right to not honour any booking that cannot be prepaid or is for less than the minimum stay.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 88%

Location 74%

Safety 91%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 41-50 of 118 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Probably the best hostel I've been to, never mind one of the cheapest. Comfy beds, the shower facilities were better than I have at home! I stayed in a dorm with 16 people and the room didn't feel too full.To top it all off the staff at reception were always brilliant and there was a great social vibe to the place.

Disliked: Only thing I would recommend is if there was curtains around the bed for privacy.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a great review. It's really appreciated. Your feedback is very valuable to us. It's great to know you enjoyed your stay at Czech Inn. We hope to see you again soon. Happy travels :)

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice hostel, good and friendly staff and it is clean where ever you look!Good value for the money.

Disliked: To walk to the center it's around 30-40min

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed it. It's true, we're not right in the center but we see this as a positive. We are in a beautiful part of town. You can also take the Tram 22 right outside the Hostel and be in the center in 10 minutes. Hope to see you back soon. Safe travels :)

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap, nice people, great breakfast buffet

Disliked: Bathroom was on a different floor than the apartment

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the area it's located, the price and the services.

Disliked: On one day breakfast was not ready till 9:15 am and happened to be the day I needed breakfast early. Otherwise no problems

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you had a good stay and also got to enjoy our amazing neighbourhood. We also appreciate your feedback. We're sorry for the late breakfast. This was a one off. Have a safe journey and we hope to see you again soon :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything perfect

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks very much for your amazing review. We are really happy to here this! We hope to see you back soon and wish you amazing travels :)

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: The beds had curtains on

Disliked: Slightly far out of the city- but tram takes you right in

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff are very friendly, rooms and facilities are clean, nice big showers. I stayed in a 16 bed room and it had a private bathroom (toilet+sink) that I wasn't expecting. There are computers with internet near reception desk and downstairs before entering the basement pub. Also the tram station is just in front of the building.

Disliked: Not dislike but only for awareness: there's no kitchen at this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Almost all was Ok.

Disliked: There wasn't hot water in the shower.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean

Disliked: A lot of noisy guests, probably because there are too many people staying in the hostel. Some people are drunk and talk loudly even when others are sleeping, although there is a rule saying that there should be no noise after 10pm. Tried to request to be put in the same room as my friend but they said it was not possible because all the rooms were full and arranged already, whereas my friend said that there were a few empty beds in her room for that night.


The property's response is

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. It's appreciated. We were very full at the time but it is possible that there were some people that didn't turn up that we could not know about. That may be the reason for the empty beds in your friends room. We really try to accommodate everyone to their liking and understand that guests prefer to be with friends. Maybe try and make a booking together in the future that way you will be placed in the same room. Thank you

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice place, a bit far away from the center.

Disliked: 35 dorm... some people are noisy but that's normal I guess. Hostel is o.k.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability