HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Czech Inn

Hostel | Francouzská 76, Praha 10, Prague, Czech Republic 101 00

91.1% Overall Rating

1216 out of 1272 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/04/2014)

Jamie McDonald thinks…

"Hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed in. More like a hotel. Cheap bar, great staff and super comfy beds and rainforest showers!!"

Read all Czech Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 27.67
  • Breakfast USD 6.04
  • Towel USD 1.51

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Additional information: We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms. No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 days between check out and check in. Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Maximum stay in dorm rooms is 7 nights. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, please book private rooms. Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, please book private rooms. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Down Town Suites
33.86 USD

Apartment 94.3% 13 reviews
Aparthotel Sibelius
45.61 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Nabucco Hotel
32.95 USD

Hotel 4 star 86.6% 252 reviews
Hotel Orion
37.32 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Otakar
22.11 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.7% 23 reviews
Louren Hotel-Prague
66.90 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Prague Tower Apartments
25.15 USD

Apartment 85.0% 68 reviews
Hotel Trevi Prague
37.98 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

1216 out of 1272 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Czech Inn'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 916 of 1055 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 36 | 37   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything!

Disliked: nothing!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Two large screens in bar area tuned into sports channels was good.

Disliked: Nothing in particular

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anja Seidel

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 August 2012 Anja would recommend this property

Liked: The design, the atmosphere and the staff have been great.

Disliked: A bit far from the city centre.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very nice hostel

Disliked: Don't have breakfeast

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Punyavee Napalai

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2012 Punyavee would recommend this property

Liked: na

Disliked: na

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean Linnie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2012 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: Czech Inns facilities are more like a hotel, showers and bathrooms are great and have spacious rooms. For the price it is the best hostel we had stayed in on our travels. It has a bar, breakfast for a small price and friendly staff

Disliked: The only annoyance was its position but Pragues brilliant transport system with its trams and metro system made it a lot less of a problem

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel. Rooms were clean with large storage drawers under the bed. Clean bathroom facilities. Very modern. Staff were very helpful. Lots of atmosphere with a bar downstairs where everyone could hang out. GREAT VALUE.

Disliked: Location isn't the best, but it is not too difficult to find.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Modern atmosphere, excellent staff, everything is very nice (modern styled concrete bathroom fixtures). Ooh, the bunk beds are strong welded steel. No disruptions from bunkmates coming and going.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Santullo

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2012 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Clean. Big. New. Tram out the front.

Disliked: Amy left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable. The 10 bed female dorm was divided into two smaller rooms, which made it much easier to get in and out without disturbing others. The staff are very competent and helpful.

Disliked: There is no kitchen, and only one small lift that often gets overcrowded. It's also pretty far from the city center. Monday nights are pretty loud due to the trivia night, bring earplugs.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anthony Clifford

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2012 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: The location was out of the city centre so the price was lower than other. that being said it was a nice walk into town or just a jump on the street car outside the hostel doors. Very clean, Modern, good service and staff, nice bar with great prices

Disliked: This is completely personal. I generally prefer smaller hostels. this is quite large, but does boast the amenities that come with it... so not a bad thing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was beautiful, everything was new, clean and well-designed. It was also very quiet. I liked the bathroom, the bed, the wooden floor and the wide windows... I don't know how the other rooms look like, but this one could have belonged to a much more expensive hotel!

Disliked: It is far from the center; you have to take the tram and then the underground to get to the old town. It is OK if you only want to visit the city by day, but if you wish to go out very late at night it is not a good location.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Allen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2012 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is more like a hotel! Its one of the best places ive ever stayed - helpful staff too!!

Disliked: If it had a kitchen I would give it 100%

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super super clean! Nice, quiet neighborhood. Easy transport to and from center and very helpful staff.

Disliked: Lack of common kitchens and common room made this hostel more like a hotel than a typical hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

adil khan

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 August 2012 adil would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel. Our double room was better than a lot of hotels we've paid a lot more for. Location is not central but don't let that put you off as there is a tram right outside and they really are brilliant for getting round the city. Would stay again in an instant.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anastasia Loppa

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 August 2012 Anastasia would recommend this property

Liked: We had booked a private bedroom for 2 people so we expected it to be a double bedroom hotel style but to our surprise it was a whole appartment for the 2 of us,with equipped kitchen ,fridge and LOTS of space!my fav was definately the shower-big and comfortable.we didnt have a lot of time to spend at the hostel itself but everything was neat and cozy.def recommend it,great value for ur money!

Disliked: Anastasia left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

05 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Prefect hostel! Feels like a hotel. Prefect beds, luxary showers, etc. And a lot of mails you get (thanks for booking, see you soon and thanks for staying)! I like that!

Disliked: Location, you need the tram to old town (there is a night tram so that's prefect). But parking is free (in the street), so if you travelling by car is this hostel perfect!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Franziska Berthold

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012 Franziska would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice staff and clean rooms. Super good breakfast for a small extraprice.

Disliked: Franziska left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2012

Liked: the breakfast!

Disliked: its got no atmosphere it just looks like a hotel... no real common room to chill out with other travellers

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2012

Liked: Nice beds, big lockers to store your bag, clean beds

Disliked: The staff were not helpful when I had items go missing. The cleaning staff accidentally took my sleeping bag sheet from my bed. I did get it returned to me, however with no apology and it looked like it had been tossed around on the floor. The showers were all overhead rain showers, which is not useful when you don't want to wash your hair. Location is out of the way

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 12 pm check out time, breakfast served until noon, very clean rooms and hostel itself, easy to find from bus/train/airport, happy hour

Disliked: Not the best hostel to meet people in if you are traveling alone as it is quite big. The elevator broke 3 times while I was there (in less than 24 hours) and the fourth time, I happened to be in it along with 3 others. After 50 minutes, we were finally out. What annoyed me the most about this was the fact that it took 4 times for the elevator to break before they put it out of order. It should have been fixed the first time or out of service right there and then. There are stairs in the building but they can only but used to go down and if the elevator breaks.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tanner Carlson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2012 Tanner would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a Private Room (Double). It was a bit pricey for Prague, however for what I paid I got a beautiful, spacious, and modern suite. Also, it is a bit out of the way, if you are in Prague to party you may want to consider somewhere closer to the city, but after traveling for so long it was nice to get a break from the "Hey-Bro's-Let's-go-get-hammered" attitude.

Disliked: A bit out of the way, wasn't a problem for me though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erla Osk Asgeirsdottir

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 July 2012 Erla Osk would recommend this property

Liked: The room and the shower and the bar

Disliked: Erla Osk left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Luckin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: We were in a four person room and it felt almost like staying in a hotel - everything was so clean and new! The bar/ restaurant downstairs was a pretty sweet area to hang out and had stuff on most nights. For once their was even good wifi and decent bathrooms!

Disliked: The only thing was that it was a little way out from most things, but that almost meant the area was cheaper to eat in etc which was great.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels