HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Czech Inn Prague

Hostel

Francouzska 76, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 85%

Location 70%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 24.59USD
  • Breakfast 6.71USD
  • Towel 1.34USD

Important Information

**We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms.

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].


**No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 nights between check out and check in. **Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms. **Age restrictions apply for dorm rooms: only guests aged 18-39 will be accepted into shared dormitory rooms. **We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. ****Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 25.03.16 or 26.03.16 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed.


**We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. ****Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 25.03.16 or 26.03.16 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 85%

Location 70%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 94%

Showing 31-40 of 153 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap, nice people, great breakfast buffet

Disliked: Bathroom was on a different floor than the apartment

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the area it's located, the price and the services.

Disliked: On one day breakfast was not ready till 9:15 am and happened to be the day I needed breakfast early. Otherwise no problems

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you had a good stay and also got to enjoy our amazing neighbourhood. We also appreciate your feedback. We're sorry for the late breakfast. This was a one off. Have a safe journey and we hope to see you again soon :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything perfect

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks very much for your amazing review. We are really happy to here this! We hope to see you back soon and wish you amazing travels :)

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: The beds had curtains on

Disliked: Slightly far out of the city- but tram takes you right in

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff are very friendly, rooms and facilities are clean, nice big showers. I stayed in a 16 bed room and it had a private bathroom (toilet+sink) that I wasn't expecting. There are computers with internet near reception desk and downstairs before entering the basement pub. Also the tram station is just in front of the building.

Disliked: Not dislike but only for awareness: there's no kitchen at this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Almost all was Ok.

Disliked: There wasn't hot water in the shower.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean

Disliked: A lot of noisy guests, probably because there are too many people staying in the hostel. Some people are drunk and talk loudly even when others are sleeping, although there is a rule saying that there should be no noise after 10pm. Tried to request to be put in the same room as my friend but they said it was not possible because all the rooms were full and arranged already, whereas my friend said that there were a few empty beds in her room for that night.


The property's response is

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. It's appreciated. We were very full at the time but it is possible that there were some people that didn't turn up that we could not know about. That may be the reason for the empty beds in your friends room. We really try to accommodate everyone to their liking and understand that guests prefer to be with friends. Maybe try and make a booking together in the future that way you will be placed in the same room. Thank you

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice place, a bit far away from the center.

Disliked: 35 dorm... some people are noisy but that's normal I guess. Hostel is o.k.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really great value. Beds are insanely comfy and each bed has an outlet and a lamp. Showers were gorgeous. Super friendly and helpful staff! Seriously A+ staff

Disliked: Wifi was absolute garbage and it's a bit far out but the tram is close so it's ok. Showers, while beautiful, were capricious. Hot or cold, never both.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They focus on what you Can do, and not what you Can’t do. Super helpful and friendly staff. Wanted to stay 3 days longer, but fully booked. Available good, clean shower and bathroom. Good breakfast offered. Casual, roomy enough, many plug-ins including an individual bed plug-in and bed light.

Disliked: A bit out of the way, but worth it.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability