HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Czech Inn Prague Hostel

Francouzska 76, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 87%

Location 73%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 23.08USD
  • Breakfast 6.29USD
  • Towel 1.26USD

Important Information

**We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms.



**No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 nights between check out and check in. **Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms. **Age restrictions apply for dorm rooms: only guests aged 18-39 will be accepted into shared dormitory rooms. **We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building.

****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 28.12.16 - 03.01.17 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed. We reserve the right to not honour any booking that cannot be prepaid or is for less than the minimum stay.

****2017 Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 14.04 - 17.04 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed. We reserve the right to not honour any booking that cannot be prepaid or is for less than the minimum stay.

****2017 Holiday Weekend Bookings**** These conditions apply to all bookings which include any of the dates: 28.04, 29.04, 30.04, 26.05, 27.05, 02.06, 03.06, 16.06, 17.06. There is a minimum stay of 2 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed. We reserve the right to not honour any booking that cannot be prepaid or is for less than the minimum stay.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 87%

Location 73%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

Showing 31-40 of 124 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was nice.

Disliked: There were 3 robberies while I was there. Every day something went missing, got me really on my toes. They should have better security. i.e. must press a button to enter the building.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for staying with us at Czech Inn and for your feedback. Unfortunately thefts can occur in Hostels. We do our best to avoid this by providing guests with lockable lockers, security lockers and safety deposit boxes. We even have a key-card system that has been very effective. However there may be someone that is staying that will take advantage of people whom don't lock away their valuable items. We do our best to prevent thefts but some guests need to be more cautious.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: An outstanding accommodation a short trip away from the centre.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff were very helpful, the wifi was good and the dorm was clean and cool. I went on the walking tour and they organised the shuttle bus to take us into town.

Disliked: The location is a bit far from the city centre.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice building.

Disliked: The Underground sleepinghall is very depressing, there is no air, no natural light. I don't feel like They should give accomodation in the basement. The breakfast hall is also underground.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your feedback and staying with us at Czech inn. We do get some mixed feedback about the Basement dorm but a lot of people do like it. It is mentioned that it is in the Basement when you booked, apart from the air - we do have ventilation. I think it was due to the fact we had a bit of a heatwave in Prague at the time. And unfortunately when you booked the day before your arrival we didn't have many options left. We hope you come back and try another room next time. Safe Travels

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean, modern hostel. Staff were polite and attentive.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Probably the best hostel I've been to, never mind one of the cheapest. Comfy beds, the shower facilities were better than I have at home! I stayed in a dorm with 16 people and the room didn't feel too full.To top it all off the staff at reception were always brilliant and there was a great social vibe to the place.

Disliked: Only thing I would recommend is if there was curtains around the bed for privacy.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a great review. It's really appreciated. Your feedback is very valuable to us. It's great to know you enjoyed your stay at Czech Inn. We hope to see you again soon. Happy travels :)

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice hostel, good and friendly staff and it is clean where ever you look!Good value for the money.

Disliked: To walk to the center it's around 30-40min

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed it. It's true, we're not right in the center but we see this as a positive. We are in a beautiful part of town. You can also take the Tram 22 right outside the Hostel and be in the center in 10 minutes. Hope to see you back soon. Safe travels :)

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap, nice people, great breakfast buffet

Disliked: Bathroom was on a different floor than the apartment

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the area it's located, the price and the services.

Disliked: On one day breakfast was not ready till 9:15 am and happened to be the day I needed breakfast early. Otherwise no problems

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you had a good stay and also got to enjoy our amazing neighbourhood. We also appreciate your feedback. We're sorry for the late breakfast. This was a one off. Have a safe journey and we hope to see you again soon :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything perfect

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks very much for your amazing review. We are really happy to here this! We hope to see you back soon and wish you amazing travels :)

Check Availability