HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Czech Inn

Hostel | Francouzská 76, Praha 10, Prague, Czech Republic 101 00

88.3% Overall Rating

1268 out of 1327 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/09/2014)

Leslie Soule thinks…

"The hostel is conveniently located next to a tram that takes you to all the major tourist points in Prague. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the rooms were well kept with a wireless access.…"

Read all Czech Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.28
  • Breakfast USD 5.52
  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Additional information: **We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms. **No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 days between check out and check in. **Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. ****Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 03.04.15 or 04.04.15 there is a minimum stay of 2 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Down Town Suites
30.99 USD

Apartment 94.1% 14 reviews
Nabucco Hotel
29.46 USD

Hotel 4 star 86.6% 252 reviews
Hotel Otakar
17.71 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.3% 25 reviews
Louren Hotel-Prague
65.28 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Prague Tower Apartments
22.98 USD

Apartment 84.9% 70 reviews
Hotel Trevi Prague
34.76 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel City Bell Prague
24.04 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 9 reviews
Hotel Villa Madona
25.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.9% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.3%

Overall Rating

1268 out of 1327 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Czech Inn'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 958 of 1110 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 38 | 39   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean. The location was good, only about 10 minutes walk from the metro.

Disliked: When we stayed, it was 95 degrees Fahrenheit and the building does not have air conditioning. We requested a fan, but they did not have enough for every room, so it was incredibly hot.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: just great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kris Cedeno

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Kris would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, free wifi, breakfast, bar, clean rooms, comfy beds

Disliked: hard to find a taxi

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cheng How Chin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2013 Cheng How would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere

Disliked: Poor directory

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Hansson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2013 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Cool interior, pancakes to breakfast, clean and tidy, great value for money, good pubs nearby.

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best quality hostel.

Disliked: The location is not so good, but if you like to walk you can walk to most sights.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff that goes above and beyond expectations for a hostel. Happy to help book next reservation in another hostel and with transportation. Hostel rooms and beds and showers are clean. Helped make our stay in Prague even better. Leigh was so kind and responsive. I would recommend this hostel to anyone looking to stay in Prague.

Disliked: Not a single complaint.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: There is a pub on the ground floor of the hostel. I was tired after whole day of walking and sightseeing. However, the terrible noise that came from that pub made it impossible for me to sleep. All in all, If you want to socialize with other travellers - this one is for you! But if you're looking for a quiet night's sleep after a tiring day - choose another hostel!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosophere, beds, bathrooms were awesome!

Disliked: na

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Taylor Smith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013 Taylor would recommend this property

Liked: Best value for my money that I have ever gotten out of a hostel. It was one of the largest hostels I have ever stayed in, yet I felt like the staff knew who I was. They were extremely helpful. Each bed has a locker underneath it, which was comforting. I only paid $6 a night, and it was amazing. I thought I was getting into something nasty, but the place was a dream. The wifi was awesome and the staff had everything you could need service wise.

Disliked: The Czech Inn is just a little far from Old Town, where we spent most of our time. We had to take a bus (which I swear we watched leave everytime we got near to it which lead to 15 minute waits everytime) and then a metro to get into the city. Good thing is though, the metro/bus tickets are good for either 30 or 90 minutes, so we didn't have to pay a bus and a metro. Plus, it was relatively cheap.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Robb

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the bar area, I was travelling by myself and found it easy to talk with others. I also had some very nice ladies in my room as well as a nice clean shower. Breakfast is an added option but there are fresh fruits which is always good. The desk staff were fantastic, friendly and organised us when we were unsure where to meet for walking tour.

Disliked: Nothing really! Had a great time staying here!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

María Ignacia Hernández Recabarren

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 June 2013 María Ignacia would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff and good atmosphere...it's a really nice place to stay :)

Disliked: not to closer to the center, like 30 minutes walking.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lotem Halevy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Lotem would recommend this property

Liked: It was super clean and the hostel was super modern. The breakfast was super good, fruit, vegetables, cereal, eggs, meat, bread, cheese and so much more. The free maps we got were super awesome and helped direct us around the city. We didnt go to the bar downstair because we went on a couple bar crawls but it was always busy. Everyone spoke english which was dope.

Disliked: The wifi in the room sucked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

zachary ericsson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2013 zachary would recommend this property

Liked: Great reception and bartenders! Great showers!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannu Tuomainen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2013 Hannu would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortble rooms, huge lockers for your belongings in the rooms, great showers and tasty breakfast, topped with helpful staff and amazing price. One of the best hostels I've stayed in!

Disliked: Hannu left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Cowan

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean, very modern looking, great bar and great beds.

Disliked: Only the location. We wished it was a little bit closer to the center of the city.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agata Lawrenciow

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2013 Agata would recommend this property

Liked: everything was great.

Disliked: The only thing was some kind of kitchen facility to make your own tea etc.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2013

Liked: It was very clean and modern. 12pm check out was nice.

Disliked: The hostel had a poor atmosphere, and felt like more like a hotel. While there was a large bar area, it didn't feel like the kind of place you'd want to hang out. There were many little things missing that could turn this from a good hostel to a great one. - No reading lights by the beds (so if the main light is off, you're in trouble). - Awkward storage boxes under the beds instead of real lockers. - Not enough power sockets (some hostels have one per bed). - No shelves in the showers, so your clothes had an unfortunate tendency to get wet.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sebastiam escobar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2013 sebastiam would recommend this property

Liked: muy bonito y amplio

Disliked: sebastiam left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Orive

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2013 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was stunning to look at, very modern, very clean, everything worked. Plenty of bathrooms which were always clean. Breakfast was 120crowns and was excellent. Pancakes, toast, cheese, meats, cereals, yogurt, fruit, tea coffee, juice. Great to fill yourself up for the whole day! Reception was always helpful, great for answering questions, buying train tickets, travel info, stamps, arranging taxis!

Disliked: Location was a little out of the way. We like walking so this wasn't really an issue, but to trek into the old town was about half an hour. The tram line right out the front of the hostel is being renovated, which otherwise would have been handy for getting around, but the train is only 10mins walk away so not too bad. Also there was no self catering facilities, but prague is cheap so we managed fine.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, friendly service, convenient lockers and many showers, free wifi

Disliked: wifi service is bad in some rooms, only a few toilets per floor

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast offer, bed linen provided, secure lockers, lots of bathrooms..

Disliked: Nothing at all!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gilberto Cidreira Keserle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2013 Gilberto would recommend this property

Liked: It's awesome there

Disliked: Location is a little bit far

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anupam Singh

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2013 Anupam would recommend this property

Liked: In hindi, we say "paisa wasool", meaning Money's worth. Czech Inn is real value for money. It is still being renovated, vut stands as one of the best in terms of the money they charge. I think very soon their charges will increase and so will their customer base. It may be a bit hard to locate, but is well connected with the centre of Prague. There are some good restaurants near the place like restro which is like 300 metres from the place up the hill and u bulinu which is again a restaurant cum bar located at 100 metres from the place.

Disliked: To an extent the heating, it may not be well ventilated. But had good roommates and we kept the windows open after some concensus. Itwas good for us.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels