HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Czech Inn Prague Hostel

Francouzska 76, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 88%

Location 78%

Safety 91%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 21.76USD
  • Breakfast 5.93USD
  • Towel 1.19USD

Important Information

**We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms.



**No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 nights between check out and check in. **Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms. **Age restrictions apply for dorm rooms: only guests aged 18-39 will be accepted into shared dormitory rooms. **We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building.

****New Years Eve Bookings****For all bookings which include 30.12.16 - 01.01.17 we require a full non-refundable prepayment of the balance due; we will charge the card used for booking. We reserve the right to not honour any booking that cannot be prepaid.


****2017 Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 14.04 - 17.04 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed. We reserve the right to not honour any booking that cannot be prepaid or is for less than the minimum stay.

****2017 Holiday Weekend Bookings**** These conditions apply to all bookings which include any of the dates: 28.04, 29.04, 30.04, 26.05, 27.05, 02.06, 03.06, 16.06, 17.06. There is a minimum stay of 2 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed. We reserve the right to not honour any booking that cannot be prepaid or is for less than the minimum stay.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 88%

Location 78%

Safety 91%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

Showing 331-340 of 346 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel was so clean! Felt like a hotel. The bathrooms were always spotless and well stocked despite being shared between everyone on the floor, and I never had to wait. There's a very secure key card system so that you can only get to your floor. It's not right in the centre, but the tram goes from the road outside to all the main sights so that's no issue. Like pretty much every establishment in Prague, there's a bar, so you will never lack company or entertainment if that's what you're looking for.

Disliked: Nothing that would stop me staying there again... They seemed to be very eager to make additional money out of the guests, charging for Internet, lockers, the English Prague newspaper, etc. But given that everything else is such good value for money, a minor complaint.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good and pretty cheap bar. Met lots of really fun people who I later hit the town with. Facilities were some of the cleanest I've seen. It's not exactly in the town center, but easily accessible by tram; however, the neighborhood is pretty cool. If you can spare a night from the center I'd recommend trying some of the more local bars. They are pretty cool, and many are close to the hostel.

Disliked: The toilet paper is a little rough. Otherwise, fantastic.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: easy to find, nice staffmodern style, clean, nice atmosphererooms are big enough to feel free ;)own bar

Disliked: no free breakfastyou have to bring your own laptop to get free access to the InternetATM was broken when we arrived

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very nice

Disliked: nathing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the cleaningless and the modern style

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was clean and the staff were well organized. A main tram line stopped right outside the hostel. Great value!

Disliked: it was a bit far from the downtown areas and nightlife (15-20 mins by public transit) but the price makes up for that. I would definitely recommend it to all travelers!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff was very very kind~!!!rooms are clean and comfortable, everything in the hostel was great!!It was the best hostel in all my travel

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very clean, high standard, modern and professional. Great place to stay, secure and nothing to complain about.

Disliked: Not cosy perhaps, and a bit anonymous but that is just minor details in a by and large great picture.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was really clean and the rooms were big and there was an Argentinian girl who help me a lot during my stay

Disliked: It has a bar but it needs a better atmosphere.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They had a great atmosphere tons to offer and were only a tram ride away from all your downtown excursions

Disliked: Only one woman's bathroom stall per floor

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability