HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Czech Inn

Hostel | Francouzská 76, Praha 10, Prague, Czech Republic 101 00

88.3% Overall Rating

1268 out of 1327 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/09/2014)

Leslie Soule thinks…

"The hostel is conveniently located next to a tram that takes you to all the major tourist points in Prague. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the rooms were well kept with a wireless access.…"

Read all Czech Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.28
  • Breakfast USD 5.52
  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Additional information: **We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms. **No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 days between check out and check in. **Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. ****Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 03.04.15 or 04.04.15 there is a minimum stay of 2 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Down Town Suites
30.99 USD

Apartment 94.1% 14 reviews
Nabucco Hotel
29.46 USD

Hotel 4 star 86.6% 252 reviews
Hotel Otakar
17.71 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.3% 25 reviews
Louren Hotel-Prague
65.28 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Prague Tower Apartments
22.98 USD

Apartment 84.9% 70 reviews
Hotel Trevi Prague
34.76 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel City Bell Prague
24.04 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 9 reviews
Hotel Villa Madona
27.83 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.9% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.3%

Overall Rating

1268 out of 1327 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Czech Inn'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 958 of 1110 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 38 | 39   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Damien Smethurst

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2014 Damien would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing, the showers were like waterfalls and you could actually adjust the temperature to somewhere in between cold and scalding, unlike most hostels. The beds were the most comfortable I've ever slept in in any hostel, and you need your key card to access anywhere except the public bar area, including to make the lift work

Disliked: One very minor inconvenience I had was that my keycard stopped working one morning, and as I'd only popped out of my room to visit the bathroom it left me a little stuck as I couldn't operate the lift to go ask the receptionist to reactivate my card. In the end I had to use the emergency exit, which led outside, and walk back around the block. It was mildly annoying, but as a pretty much full time traveller I didn't really mind, and I'd rather know that the rooms were secure than have just anyone able to access the upper floors of the hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raymond Tate

Alone

Events / festivals

16 January 2014 Raymond would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful, friendly & knowledgeable about Prague. their english was excellent. The dorms were spacious & there was a variety of entertainment at night in the time I stayed.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: Good

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Fulton

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

03 January 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Modern/Industrial interior was cool and cozy. Even though I stayed in a 30 person room the beds were great and the bathrooms were very nice also.

Disliked: The pub crawl wasn't really my thing. Each to their own.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: comfy beds, shower is like waterfalls!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are big and clean. Apartments are higly recomendated. The design of the hostel is really cool. Nice bar in the basement and not expensive. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guilherme Castro

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2013 Guilherme would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good staff, good parties and beers to sell.

Disliked: Guilherme left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Holas

Alone

Business / conference

24 November 2013 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, nice and clean hostel. Not expensive.

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rather clean and very cheap

Disliked: Very bad location. Have to get tram and underground connections to centre

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

simon žurga

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 simon would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is located in nice calm street just minutes away fro the city center. Staff is also very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It does not have common rooms to hang around in every floor.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miren Josune De la Cruz

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2013 Miren Josune would recommend this property

Liked: The staff (actually australian guy)was fantastic. The breakfast was good and the bedroom excellent, more like a hotel than a hostel. Is about 20 min walk to the town centre but we enjoyed walking so that wasn't a problem otherwise bus stop just close by.

Disliked: Miren Josune left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emanuel Reynoso

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2013 Emanuel would recommend this property

Liked: Nice conditions,they offer too many free services such as walking tours and movies.the staff is great, also the rooms.

Disliked: It's not too close to the city center, but this isn't a full disadvantage

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Rogers

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was fab, beds super comfy, staff great, bathrooms and showers good

Disliked: Bit out the way

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kristie donnelly

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2013 kristie would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay at Czech inn. Its not exactly central but there is easy transport close by. There is a bar/restaurant downstairs which was easy to meet other travellers. Staff were great and the place was really clean.

Disliked: There was construction being done throughout my stay which wasn't disturbing at all just sometimes inconvenient as the stairs weren't available and some facilities closed at times.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds are nice. The bathrooms are large (shower drain is a little awkward, but who cares). Neighboring rooms are sort of en-suite with a large shared common area that is very chic and a shared bathroom. There are about 8.5 guests per bathroom. I have to say the local shared space is really cool.

Disliked: Total lack of ventilation in the rooms. It was so hot all night up on the 5th floor that I barely slept. AC would be really nice. All of the under bed lockers are totally broken. There's no point in locking them, they don't have hinges. The tram is currently out of operation near the hostel so one must catch a bus first and then the tram and it is a little inconvenient given the method of paying for the Prague public transit. Also, the hostel is a good 3-5km walk to anything you would want to see in Prague. Some of the staff members are incredibly nice and helpful, others are a bit cold. It's a little expensive for Prague and off in a residential neighborhood so you have to walk a bit to find some decent food, but it's there.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Private room was nice

Disliked: One of the boys working in the morning for the breakfast on the 8th, was behaving ( Verbally ) as though he poo'ed something in the food.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Armine Hakhinyan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2013 Armine would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly and helpful, the place was really clean and secure!!!

Disliked: Nothing!!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jani Syrjäläinen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

14 September 2013 Jani would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean hostel little bit away from central Prague. If you like electronic music and clubbing I recommend you to go to Retro Music Hall what's very near by!

Disliked: No common area, only a bar.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are realy clean, the whole hostel just looks fresh and new (as opposed to dusty and old). There is free wifi in the rooms and a small bar in the basement that's open past midnight.

Disliked: We checked out the breakfast but decided against paying 120 CZK for the rather small buffet they had to offer. But at least you can eat breakfast there until noon.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

John Chapman

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 August 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: modern hostel fitted out to a good standard (work still in progress)

Disliked: It has a bit of a hotel feel due to it's size.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Chris Hitchings

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2013

Liked: The property is situated in a nice square, which is peaceful. When I arrived check in was easy, and they were helpful about getting into the city from the hostel, as it is a bit of a walk in! Good security - need a key card to access all areas.

Disliked: I specifically booked this property because of its restaurant, which was closed when I arrived. It is currently under going a total refurbishment, meaning that they don't really have much food on offer (apart from the slightly over priced but very good breakfast). The hostel never informed me of this before check in, and I felt a bit left down by this. The staff were helpful, but you had to work hard to keep their attention as they were quick to move onto the next person waiting to be helped. This meant I had to wait ages to find out about buses because the guy started talking to someone else. When I asked for a towel the reception guy was just finishing his shift - he said did I need one now - well yes, I've just spent 8 hours on a train from Hungary, he did eventually get me one, but I was a bit unimpressed with his attitude. They will accept euros - great - but change is in CZK - as it is "easier for them" - their words. Because they are renovating the place there was constant drilling from 9am ish - I was on the second floor, and could hear it clearly there - annoying, I don't really understand why the decision was made to do this work in the busy summer time when the hostel was fully booked. The showers - everyone has mentioned this, but constantly having to press the button - and the fact your clothes get wet because there isn't enough protection from the water. Not a party hostel, not the best social vibe, but still managed to meet people, they have a pub crawl for €18 which is crazily expensive for Prague given the cost of drinks - but if you're alone it's a good way to meet others!

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2013

Liked: Comfortable beds

Disliked: It lacked personality. They have no communal space to meet people. They change your room on a whim. They lack organization. After going out for a night we came home to find ourselves locked in their lift because our room cards were canceled and our rooms were changed without warning. They just moved all of our personal things and tossed them into another dorm. They also took my iPod an put in their safe box, but didn't tell me. Had I not double checked my bag they would've kept it. Only when I went down to the desk saying that I was missing an iPod did they say, "oh, yes we took it out of your bag for safe keeping." I'll say again, this place is not a hostel, it has no character, it's simply a hotel with shared rooms.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: unfair to say too much as it is being refurbished at the moment but there is a priority of design over practical use (eg the showers do not have doors & clothes, etc. can get/do wet + hooks are in direct line of shower in some cubicles)

Disliked: location could be better

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stephen Killick

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2013 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: High quality feel. Great beds and facilities.

Disliked: Located quite far from the old town if you don't like walking or paying for transport.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Austin Mack

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

03 August 2013 Austin would recommend this property

Liked: Super nice hostel. The rooms where very clean and the beds super comfortable.

Disliked: Austin left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels