HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Czech Inn Prague

Hostel

Francouzska 76, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 85%

Location 70%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 24.28USD
  • Breakfast 6.62USD
  • Towel 1.32USD

Important Information

**We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms.

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].


**No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 nights between check out and check in. **Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms. **Age restrictions apply for dorm rooms: only guests aged 18-39 will be accepted into shared dormitory rooms. **We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. ****Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 25.03.16 or 26.03.16 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed.


**We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. ****Easter Bookings**** For all bookings which include 25.03.16 or 26.03.16 there is a minimum stay of 3 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 85%

Location 70%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 94%

Showing 11-20 of 154 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice room, helpful staff

Disliked: location, not enough plug sockets in rooms,

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for staying with us. It's great to know you enjoyed it and we appreciate your review and feedback. Our area is great but I understand if you didn't have time to explore it - maybe next time. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers ;)

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Price, cleanliness, beds

Disliked: I didn't find the staff to be friendly or helpful. They didn't seem to know much about Prague at all and they were quite arrogant in the way they talked and held themselves. The location is out the main city area but for us it was not a real issue because we like walking

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for staying at Czech Inn and for your feedback. It is disappointing to read this as our staff are usually really helpful and very informative and knowledgeable. I will follow this up. We hope you try us again one day so we can show you what we are really like and how we care for all our guests. Enjoy the rest of your trip :)

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, modern, helpful staff

Disliked: No atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks very much for staying with us and for your feedback. I am sorry you feel that we don't have any atmosphere. I can assure you this is something we are working on. Hope to see you back some day.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very nice and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This place is really modern and clean. I had a great time here, it was easy to meet other young travellers and the pub crawl they offer was excellent. It had a great atmosphere for meeting others because the dorm rooms were designed as apartments, so three bedrooms shared a living room/ kitchen so it was very social. The reception was helpful and they gave us a very useful map.

Disliked: Definitely needs more bathrooms or at least for the toilet to be separate from the shower.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks very much for staying with us and taking the time to write a nice review. We're really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Happy Travels ;)

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: One of the best hostels we stayed at. The room and the common area are incredible.

Disliked: Location, but there are many transports to the center.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Hostel lives upto the expectations with the all the things it mentions on the webpage. The only problem is that it does not have a kitchen and the bar is not a happening place.The staff is very friendly and vert cooperative.

Disliked: No kitchen and slightly complicated bathroom structure. !

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good value breakfast. Beautiful building and well maintained inside. It felt a bit like a hotel! Cool bar with lots of local drinks, a great vibe and outside area where you can take drinks and meet other hostelers. The location was a bit out of the main tourist area which we liked as you avoided loud nightlife and could enjoy good local restaurants. Good washing room with washing powder included.

Disliked: Fans in room please as rooms were so hot during Prague heatwave! Top bunks needed a feat of near gymnastics to get into!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: All

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lots of space in dorm rooms, nice bar, clean

Disliked: Dorm room only had a pedestal fan so the room was quite hot at night

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability