HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Czech Inn

Hostel | Francouzská 76, Praha 10, Prague, Czech Republic 101 00

91.1% Overall Rating

1216 out of 1272 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/04/2014)

Jamie McDonald thinks…

"Hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed in. More like a hotel. Cheap bar, great staff and super comfy beds and rainforest showers!!"

Read all Czech Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 27.64
  • Breakfast USD 6.03
  • Towel USD 1.51

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Additional information: We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms. No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 days between check out and check in. Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Maximum stay in dorm rooms is 7 nights. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, please book private rooms. Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, please book private rooms. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Down Town Suites
33.82 USD

Apartment 94.3% 13 reviews
Aparthotel Sibelius
41.41 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Nabucco Hotel
32.92 USD

Hotel 4 star 86.6% 252 reviews
Hotel Orion
40.94 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Otakar
24.85 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.7% 23 reviews
Louren Hotel-Prague
74.13 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Prague Tower Apartments
25.13 USD

Apartment 85.0% 68 reviews
Hotel Trevi Prague
37.93 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

1216 out of 1272 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Czech Inn'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 916 of 1055 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 36 | 37   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jani Syrjäläinen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

14 September 2013 Jani would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean hostel little bit away from central Prague. If you like electronic music and clubbing I recommend you to go to Retro Music Hall what's very near by!

Disliked: No common area, only a bar.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are realy clean, the whole hostel just looks fresh and new (as opposed to dusty and old). There is free wifi in the rooms and a small bar in the basement that's open past midnight.

Disliked: We checked out the breakfast but decided against paying 120 CZK for the rather small buffet they had to offer. But at least you can eat breakfast there until noon.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

John Chapman

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 August 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: modern hostel fitted out to a good standard (work still in progress)

Disliked: It has a bit of a hotel feel due to it's size.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Chris Hitchings

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2013

Liked: The property is situated in a nice square, which is peaceful. When I arrived check in was easy, and they were helpful about getting into the city from the hostel, as it is a bit of a walk in! Good security - need a key card to access all areas.

Disliked: I specifically booked this property because of its restaurant, which was closed when I arrived. It is currently under going a total refurbishment, meaning that they don't really have much food on offer (apart from the slightly over priced but very good breakfast). The hostel never informed me of this before check in, and I felt a bit left down by this. The staff were helpful, but you had to work hard to keep their attention as they were quick to move onto the next person waiting to be helped. This meant I had to wait ages to find out about buses because the guy started talking to someone else. When I asked for a towel the reception guy was just finishing his shift - he said did I need one now - well yes, I've just spent 8 hours on a train from Hungary, he did eventually get me one, but I was a bit unimpressed with his attitude. They will accept euros - great - but change is in CZK - as it is "easier for them" - their words. Because they are renovating the place there was constant drilling from 9am ish - I was on the second floor, and could hear it clearly there - annoying, I don't really understand why the decision was made to do this work in the busy summer time when the hostel was fully booked. The showers - everyone has mentioned this, but constantly having to press the button - and the fact your clothes get wet because there isn't enough protection from the water. Not a party hostel, not the best social vibe, but still managed to meet people, they have a pub crawl for €18 which is crazily expensive for Prague given the cost of drinks - but if you're alone it's a good way to meet others!

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2013

Liked: Comfortable beds

Disliked: It lacked personality. They have no communal space to meet people. They change your room on a whim. They lack organization. After going out for a night we came home to find ourselves locked in their lift because our room cards were canceled and our rooms were changed without warning. They just moved all of our personal things and tossed them into another dorm. They also took my iPod an put in their safe box, but didn't tell me. Had I not double checked my bag they would've kept it. Only when I went down to the desk saying that I was missing an iPod did they say, "oh, yes we took it out of your bag for safe keeping." I'll say again, this place is not a hostel, it has no character, it's simply a hotel with shared rooms.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: unfair to say too much as it is being refurbished at the moment but there is a priority of design over practical use (eg the showers do not have doors & clothes, etc. can get/do wet + hooks are in direct line of shower in some cubicles)

Disliked: location could be better

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stephen Killick

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2013 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: High quality feel. Great beds and facilities.

Disliked: Located quite far from the old town if you don't like walking or paying for transport.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Austin Mack

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

03 August 2013 Austin would recommend this property

Liked: Super nice hostel. The rooms where very clean and the beds super comfortable.

Disliked: Austin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean. The location was good, only about 10 minutes walk from the metro.

Disliked: When we stayed, it was 95 degrees Fahrenheit and the building does not have air conditioning. We requested a fan, but they did not have enough for every room, so it was incredibly hot.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: just great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kris Cedeno

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Kris would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, free wifi, breakfast, bar, clean rooms, comfy beds

Disliked: hard to find a taxi

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cheng How Chin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2013 Cheng How would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere

Disliked: Poor directory

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Hansson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2013 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Cool interior, pancakes to breakfast, clean and tidy, great value for money, good pubs nearby.

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best quality hostel.

Disliked: The location is not so good, but if you like to walk you can walk to most sights.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff that goes above and beyond expectations for a hostel. Happy to help book next reservation in another hostel and with transportation. Hostel rooms and beds and showers are clean. Helped make our stay in Prague even better. Leigh was so kind and responsive. I would recommend this hostel to anyone looking to stay in Prague.

Disliked: Not a single complaint.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: There is a pub on the ground floor of the hostel. I was tired after whole day of walking and sightseeing. However, the terrible noise that came from that pub made it impossible for me to sleep. All in all, If you want to socialize with other travellers - this one is for you! But if you're looking for a quiet night's sleep after a tiring day - choose another hostel!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosophere, beds, bathrooms were awesome!

Disliked: na

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Taylor Smith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013 Taylor would recommend this property

Liked: Best value for my money that I have ever gotten out of a hostel. It was one of the largest hostels I have ever stayed in, yet I felt like the staff knew who I was. They were extremely helpful. Each bed has a locker underneath it, which was comforting. I only paid $6 a night, and it was amazing. I thought I was getting into something nasty, but the place was a dream. The wifi was awesome and the staff had everything you could need service wise.

Disliked: The Czech Inn is just a little far from Old Town, where we spent most of our time. We had to take a bus (which I swear we watched leave everytime we got near to it which lead to 15 minute waits everytime) and then a metro to get into the city. Good thing is though, the metro/bus tickets are good for either 30 or 90 minutes, so we didn't have to pay a bus and a metro. Plus, it was relatively cheap.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Robb

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the bar area, I was travelling by myself and found it easy to talk with others. I also had some very nice ladies in my room as well as a nice clean shower. Breakfast is an added option but there are fresh fruits which is always good. The desk staff were fantastic, friendly and organised us when we were unsure where to meet for walking tour.

Disliked: Nothing really! Had a great time staying here!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

María Ignacia Hernández Recabarren

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 June 2013 María Ignacia would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff and good atmosphere...it's a really nice place to stay :)

Disliked: not to closer to the center, like 30 minutes walking.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lotem Halevy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Lotem would recommend this property

Liked: It was super clean and the hostel was super modern. The breakfast was super good, fruit, vegetables, cereal, eggs, meat, bread, cheese and so much more. The free maps we got were super awesome and helped direct us around the city. We didnt go to the bar downstair because we went on a couple bar crawls but it was always busy. Everyone spoke english which was dope.

Disliked: The wifi in the room sucked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

zachary ericsson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2013 zachary would recommend this property

Liked: Great reception and bartenders! Great showers!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannu Tuomainen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2013 Hannu would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortble rooms, huge lockers for your belongings in the rooms, great showers and tasty breakfast, topped with helpful staff and amazing price. One of the best hostels I've stayed in!

Disliked: Hannu left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Cowan

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean, very modern looking, great bar and great beds.

Disliked: Only the location. We wished it was a little bit closer to the center of the city.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels