HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Czech Inn

Hostel | Francouzská 76, Praha 10, Prague, Czech Republic 101 00

88.7% Overall Rating

1246 out of 1304 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/07/2014)

Bruno Ferreira thinks…

"Nice place to stay, very clean and extremely safe (even TOO safe). Good beds, huge lockers, clean bathrooms, and a pub in the basement. Easy access to downtown by tram."

Read all Czech Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 27.00
  • Breakfast USD 5.89
  • Towel USD 1.47

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Additional information: We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms. No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 days between check out and check in. Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Maximum stay in dorm rooms is 7 nights. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, please book private rooms. Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, please book private rooms. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour any booking for less than 4 nights. Further, these bookings will all be prepaid and non-refundable at the time of booking. For all bookings which include 03.04.15 or 04.04.15 there is a minimum stay of 2 nights. Further, full non-refundable prepayment will be made to the card which you book with once we receive your booking. Cancellations and modifications will be accepted at our discretion and refunds are not guaranteed.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Down Town Suites
33.07 USD

Apartment 94.1% 14 reviews
Aparthotel Sibelius
44.54 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Nabucco Hotel
23.03 USD

Hotel 4 star 86.6% 252 reviews
Hotel Orion
40.03 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Otakar
20.92 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.7% 23 reviews
Louren Hotel-Prague
54.93 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Prague Tower Apartments
24.55 USD

Apartment 85.4% 69 reviews
Hotel Trevi Prague
37.09 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.7%

Overall Rating

1246 out of 1304 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Czech Inn'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
73.6%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 943 of 1087 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 37 | 38   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Bautista

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2014 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Dont worry about the 32 bed doorm! It is really nice, clean, and perfect. Close to a supermarket and a beautiful park.

Disliked: Far from the center (you need to take public transportation).

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Molly Rogers

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Molly would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast. Really helpful staff. Like..so friendly tjey didn't kick me out when they found me asleep in a back room before check in.

Disliked: Eh everything was good.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gregory Marshall

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2014 Gregory would recommend this property

Liked: We really liked the design of the rooms - simple and clean.

Disliked: Not so much the property as the entire city, but the cobblestones EVERYWHERE were really hard for walking.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie McDonald

Alone

Visiting friends or family

16 April 2014 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed in. More like a hotel. Cheap bar, great staff and super comfy beds and rainforest showers!!

Disliked: Nothing.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014

Liked: The location was pretty good and the beds were clean

Disliked: Had a very unfortunate experience in my dorm room due to a drunk man behaving inappropriately- of course this was not the fault of the hostel and could not be helped. However I did not appreciate being told by the receptionist the following day that in fact what I had seen happen right in front of my eyes the night before, had not actually occurred the way I had originally described and I bad been mistaken. A simple 'sorry about that' would have been sufficient. Some of the staff were very helpful, others were. almost rude at times. Also I was staying on the first floor, directly above the hostel bar/club and it was extremely hard to sleep with the very loud music playing downstairs until maybe 4 or 5am.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bathroom was so clean, actually the entire place was. The rainfall shower head was worth the cost of the room itself. The staff were super helpful with check in and directions/recommendations. The rooms were large, clean and modern. The tram #22 stop os right outside the hotel. The bar downstairs is super cool and the breakfast is 120 ck but worth it! Yogurt, pancakes, toast, fruit, meat, cheese etc. I'd love to stay here again

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Such an amazing hostel - I thought I was staying at a hotel ! Loved it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the centre, friendly staff, fair price and simple but nice rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

H. M. Shahidullah

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 February 2014 H. M. would recommend this property

Liked: Standard of facilities

Disliked: H. M. left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Khalid Mostafa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 February 2014 Khalid would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel experience i ever had in my life... rooms were clean.. everything is modern and new,, u get the feeling that u r in a hotel not a hostel.. and the atmosphere, the bar downstairs and everything else i amazing... loved the place

Disliked: Khalid left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Damien Smethurst

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2014 Damien would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing, the showers were like waterfalls and you could actually adjust the temperature to somewhere in between cold and scalding, unlike most hostels. The beds were the most comfortable I've ever slept in in any hostel, and you need your key card to access anywhere except the public bar area, including to make the lift work

Disliked: One very minor inconvenience I had was that my keycard stopped working one morning, and as I'd only popped out of my room to visit the bathroom it left me a little stuck as I couldn't operate the lift to go ask the receptionist to reactivate my card. In the end I had to use the emergency exit, which led outside, and walk back around the block. It was mildly annoying, but as a pretty much full time traveller I didn't really mind, and I'd rather know that the rooms were secure than have just anyone able to access the upper floors of the hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raymond Tate

Alone

Events / festivals

16 January 2014 Raymond would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful, friendly & knowledgeable about Prague. their english was excellent. The dorms were spacious & there was a variety of entertainment at night in the time I stayed.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: Good

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Fulton

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

03 January 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Modern/Industrial interior was cool and cozy. Even though I stayed in a 30 person room the beds were great and the bathrooms were very nice also.

Disliked: The pub crawl wasn't really my thing. Each to their own.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: comfy beds, shower is like waterfalls!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are big and clean. Apartments are higly recomendated. The design of the hostel is really cool. Nice bar in the basement and not expensive. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guilherme Castro

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2013 Guilherme would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good staff, good parties and beers to sell.

Disliked: Guilherme left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Holas

Alone

Business / conference

24 November 2013 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, nice and clean hostel. Not expensive.

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rather clean and very cheap

Disliked: Very bad location. Have to get tram and underground connections to centre

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

simon žurga

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 simon would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is located in nice calm street just minutes away fro the city center. Staff is also very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It does not have common rooms to hang around in every floor.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miren Josune De la Cruz

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2013 Miren Josune would recommend this property

Liked: The staff (actually australian guy)was fantastic. The breakfast was good and the bedroom excellent, more like a hotel than a hostel. Is about 20 min walk to the town centre but we enjoyed walking so that wasn't a problem otherwise bus stop just close by.

Disliked: Miren Josune left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emanuel Reynoso

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2013 Emanuel would recommend this property

Liked: Nice conditions,they offer too many free services such as walking tours and movies.the staff is great, also the rooms.

Disliked: It's not too close to the city center, but this isn't a full disadvantage

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Rogers

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was fab, beds super comfy, staff great, bathrooms and showers good

Disliked: Bit out the way

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kristie donnelly

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2013 kristie would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay at Czech inn. Its not exactly central but there is easy transport close by. There is a bar/restaurant downstairs which was easy to meet other travellers. Staff were great and the place was really clean.

Disliked: There was construction being done throughout my stay which wasn't disturbing at all just sometimes inconvenient as the stairs weren't available and some facilities closed at times.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds are nice. The bathrooms are large (shower drain is a little awkward, but who cares). Neighboring rooms are sort of en-suite with a large shared common area that is very chic and a shared bathroom. There are about 8.5 guests per bathroom. I have to say the local shared space is really cool.

Disliked: Total lack of ventilation in the rooms. It was so hot all night up on the 5th floor that I barely slept. AC would be really nice. All of the under bed lockers are totally broken. There's no point in locking them, they don't have hinges. The tram is currently out of operation near the hostel so one must catch a bus first and then the tram and it is a little inconvenient given the method of paying for the Prague public transit. Also, the hostel is a good 3-5km walk to anything you would want to see in Prague. Some of the staff members are incredibly nice and helpful, others are a bit cold. It's a little expensive for Prague and off in a residential neighborhood so you have to walk a bit to find some decent food, but it's there.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels