HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Czech Inn Prague Hostel

Francouzska 76, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 72%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 24.47USD
  • Breakfast 6.67USD
  • Towel 1.33USD

Important Information

**We accept a MAXIMUM of 7 nights stay in every 3 month period in dormitory style rooms.



**No check out and check in on same date allowed, minimum 2 nights between check out and check in. **Groups of 9 or more people cannot make an online booking; group bookings can be made by request only. **Booking multiple beds in dorm rooms does not guarantee you to all stay in one room; to ensure you all stay together, book private rooms. **Age restrictions apply for dorm rooms: only guests aged 18-39 will be accepted into shared dormitory rooms. **We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building. ****New Years Eve Bookings**** For all bookings which include 30.12, 31.12 or 01.01 there is a minimum stay of 4 nights. We reserve the right to not honour

**We are a 100% non-smoking property; smoking is not allowed anywhere inside the building.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 72%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

Showing 11-20 of 144 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excelent hostel, everything is modern and functional: definitely a top class accommodation. The staff are friendly, competent and very helpful.

Disliked: Quite far from attractions of the city. The breakfast place is fully chaotic, can be really hard to find a place where to seat because of groups who monopolize the few tables.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 部屋が綺麗でベッドも寝心地良かったです

Disliked: 近所の公園でお金を取られました

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Ok

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and Safe

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice room, helpful staff

Disliked: location, not enough plug sockets in rooms,

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for staying with us. It's great to know you enjoyed it and we appreciate your review and feedback. Our area is great but I understand if you didn't have time to explore it - maybe next time. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers ;)

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Price, cleanliness, beds

Disliked: I didn't find the staff to be friendly or helpful. They didn't seem to know much about Prague at all and they were quite arrogant in the way they talked and held themselves. The location is out the main city area but for us it was not a real issue because we like walking

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for staying at Czech Inn and for your feedback. It is disappointing to read this as our staff are usually really helpful and very informative and knowledgeable. I will follow this up. We hope you try us again one day so we can show you what we are really like and how we care for all our guests. Enjoy the rest of your trip :)

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, modern, helpful staff

Disliked: No atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks very much for staying with us and for your feedback. I am sorry you feel that we don't have any atmosphere. I can assure you this is something we are working on. Hope to see you back some day.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very nice and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This place is really modern and clean. I had a great time here, it was easy to meet other young travellers and the pub crawl they offer was excellent. It had a great atmosphere for meeting others because the dorm rooms were designed as apartments, so three bedrooms shared a living room/ kitchen so it was very social. The reception was helpful and they gave us a very useful map.

Disliked: Definitely needs more bathrooms or at least for the toilet to be separate from the shower.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks very much for staying with us and taking the time to write a nice review. We're really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Happy Travels ;)

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: One of the best hostels we stayed at. The room and the common area are incredible.

Disliked: Location, but there are many transports to the center.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability