We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Hostel | Mostecká 4/53, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

94.1% Overall Rating

111 out of 112 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/06/2015)

WAN YIN TSENG thinks…

"Location is good, reception are very nice,I think they are the best I have met. Free coffee &water and welcome drink,the best part is free laundry. I would give 5 stars to this Hostel."

Read all Charles Bridge Economic Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 22.84
  • Breakfast USD 6.23

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Special Event Booking - New Year 2014/2015 *Dear guests, please note that special conditions apply for all bookings between December 28th 2014 through to January 2nd 2015: All bookings will be charged in advance (on the day of booking). Bookings for this period will be non-refundable! Minimum stay of 3 nights on 28.12, 29.12, 30.12, 31.12 and 01.01. nights.*

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Hostel Mango
10.75 USD

Hostel 88.2% 278 reviews
Charles Bridge Apartments
24.08 USD

Apartment 87.0% 35 reviews
SG1 Hostel
10.12 USD

Hostel 85.8% 25 reviews
Little Town
11.24 USD

Hostel 86.5% 487 reviews
Hostel Santini Prague
15.63 USD

Hostel 89.5% 33 reviews
Little Quarter Hostel
10.12 USD

Hostel 90.1% 88 reviews
Adam&Eva Hostel
16.61 USD

Hostel 92.7% 60 reviews
The Golden Wheel Boutique Hotel
66.32 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.1%

Overall Rating

111 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Charles Bridge Economic Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
96.8%
Value
91.2%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 80 of 112 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ashleigh Jess

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2015 Ashleigh would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly. Nice large room

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WAN YIN TSENG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2015 WAN YIN would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, reception are very nice,I think they are the best I have met. Free coffee &water and welcome drink,the best part is free laundry. I would give 5 stars to this Hostel.

Disliked: None

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff absolutely can't be beat. We felt like they really went out of their way to assist us. We definitely enjoyed the free water and hot chocolate every day. We also used their services to help us book tickets to a show, which saved us a few dollars. The ATM in the lobby was convenient as well. Our room was fine. Clean enough. The small kitchenette was handy for keeping breakfast items. The bathroom had a heat rack for drying clothes and the free washing machine (just buy laundry soap) was so great to have. We were able to do all of our laundry so we could leave Prague with a backpack full of clean clothes.

Disliked: Our room had windows overlooking the open courtyard, which we thought would be nice. There was noise late into the night (which didn't bother us but might bother other guests). Most of all, we were disappointed that we had to close our windows because people were smoking out in the courtyard and our room quickly filled with smoke smell. And then because of the closed windows, the room became a little warm and stuffy. Also- there was a used q-tip in the bed frame next to the mattress, which was a bit gross, but I understand how it could have been overlooked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pawel Zaboklicki

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2015 Pawel would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! This was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! The staff was VERY helpful, they offered free water, tea and coffee. Rooms were clean and very comfy. The location - you just can't ask for anything better; you walk out of the door and there you are - at Charles Bridge.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely rooms, beds very comfy, wonderful staff, great location too!

Disliked: Would have been nice to have a bigger common room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Howroyd

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

25 May 2015 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and knowledgable and made our stay highly enjoyable. The location at the end of Charles Bridge was great!

Disliked: Luke left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed the welcome tour they provide for free each night - very friendly guides and it's a great way to get to know the city.

Disliked: There was no central common room to meet people - the ground floor is mainly for staff and each floor/dorm has their own kitchen so no one really mingles outside of their floor/dorm

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People were very friendly and helpful, great service provided, the bedroom was cosy and very clean, which can sometimes be hit or miss with hostels, but this one suited our needs and would definitely recommend.

Disliked: The walls were quite thin so could hear other people being noisy

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Matus Kalas

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 December 2014 Matus would recommend this property

Liked: very nice and convenient, both location and the available facilities!

Disliked: nothing that i would dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Brooks

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about this hostel. Best place I have ever stayed at by far. The staff and owners are amazing. Everybody has a great attitude and energy and they are the most genouous people ever. Jana, Lee, Hansa and Michael are awesome as well as everyone else. The owners actually have a vision with this property and the rooms are nicely decorated. They want you to feel comfortable and think of the hostel as your home. Not like most hostels where you are put in a white room in an old bunkbed. The free coffe, hot chocolate and water is a great idea in the lobby. The daily free tours are guided by great guys with an enormous amount of knowledge about the city they are introducing you to.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are really great. Felipe (Philip?) personally walked us to our room and showed us how to use the key card and everything. It really made us comfortable asking for help or clarification on things. Also, they make very good coffee for you in the morning, and provide water bottles free of charge. Not to mention, you can't beat the location. We highly recommend this hostel for your stay in Prague!

Disliked: One thing, is that the doors can be a bit sticky so there was a lot of slamming from our neighbors. We figured them out just fine but most hostel-goers aren't always as patient nor considerate - so bring ear plugs. It was also a little confusing to get there, so make sure you plan ahead.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jessica Franzen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel had a very nice design and atmosphere. I slept in a beautiful large room that had no bunk beds for a change, but comfortable regular beds that were already made. The location was great, very close to the main square and directly next to the Charles Bridge. Staff was very friendly and offered to prepare me a hot drink whenever I wanted. At the reception you could also get free tickets to a ghost tour in town, which I can highly recommend.

Disliked: There was no 24h reception, so I had to wait for the hostel to open, but I could leave the luggage there until check-in.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Piotr Mergiel

Alone

City break

15 October 2014 Piotr would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel in great place. The stuff is very, very friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and fully equipped. One of the best hostel I've ever seen! Highly recommended. PM

Disliked: Piotr left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good - we could pretty much walk and get to different places in no time. The staffs were very friendly and wanted to help the travelers as much as they could.

Disliked: There was no hot water one night, and the water pressure was too weak.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Bain

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2014 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in the awesome 3 bed deluxe apartment on the third floor which was very spacious and had everything we needed - hot shower, cook top, fridge, tv. Great location literally on Charles bridge - restaurants, pubs, supermarket right on your door. Free coffee whenever and super friendly and helpful staff - book tours through them and get good discount!

Disliked: Couldn't get wifi on the top floor room, but could get it on the balcony outside.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Gossage

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals

24 August 2014 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and excellent location!!

Disliked: The showers did not allow any privacy as people would enter to wash their hands

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location (not even a block off the Charles Bridge), great reception that doubles as a tourist information counter so they know everything and are incredibly helpful, we even got free tickets for a ghosts & legends tour, postcards and a mailbox in the lobby, free laundry and drying racks, supermarket across the street, free coffee any time of day, comfortable room with large and clean attached bathroom, shared kitchen with outdoor terrace, reliable and fast internet

Disliked: Our room had a window that opened up to the hallway instead of outside and it could get hot and stuffy (even with the fan provided)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nikolai Hektoen

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2014 Nikolai would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was superfriendly right from the start, the first thing they did was to offer a icecold bottle of water to the overheated norwegian that I was. The rooms are very spacious and there is multiple common room with pcs with Internet and sofa, TV and refrigerator. This was my second Hostel and it's no doubt it's the better one of them. They also have a cat named Wifi. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Maybe the lack of breakfast, but you have a kitchen at your disposal and a mini market right over the street

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kyle Wilkins

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2014 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: Very chilled place to stay, friendly staff but too orientated towards clubbing and drinking.

Disliked: Rooms were hot but fans provided were okay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super location n very kindly staff

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Rose

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was super friendly and free legit coffee! Rooms are big and attracts awesome people from all over the world. Also staff is helpful pointing out local places to visit and eat. Overall best hostel I've stayed in throughout Europe.

Disliked: Rooms were pretty loud, good bit of noise from outside.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sally Wade

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2014 Sally would recommend this property

Liked: Couldn't ask for a better location. Great staff. Highly reccomend.

Disliked: At times a lot of street noise.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chami Lim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

13 June 2014 Chami would recommend this property

Liked: This is best house. I missed my cellphone battery kit&recharge equipment.. So i ask them swnd my next travel house in Salzbourg Yoho hostel. Actually they really sent my product!! I really appreciate them. And there coffee ia very nice. Also free water I reaaly Thank you^^ Thank you!!!

Disliked: Chami left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness, the location, the free water, free coffee/tea/hot choc, loads of tourist info downstairs and wifi the cat!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JUNG YEON WON

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2014 JUNG YEON would recommend this property

Liked: They are so friendly. Everything was perfect.

Disliked: JUNG YEON left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels