HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Hostel | Mostecká 4/53, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

96.1% Overall Rating

92 out of 93 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/10/2014)

Jessica Franzen thinks…

"The hostel had a very nice design and atmosphere. I slept in a beautiful large room that had no bunk beds for a change, but comfortable regular beds that were already made. The location was great,…"

Read all Charles Bridge Economic Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.28
  • Breakfast USD 6.89

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Special Event Booking - New Year 2014/2015 *Dear guests, please note that special conditions apply for all bookings between December 28th 2014 through to January 2nd 2015: All bookings will be charged in advance (on the day of booking). Bookings for this period will be non-refundable! Minimum stay of 3 nights on 28.12, 29.12, 30.12, 31.12 and 01.01. nights.*

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Hostel Mango
9.61 USD

Hostel 89.8% 255 reviews
Budget Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Charles Bridge Apartments
26.66 USD

Apartment 85.0% 34 reviews
SG1 Hostel
9.49 USD

Hostel 90.2% 12 reviews
Little Town
9.19 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 485 reviews
Hostel Santini Prague
17.58 USD

Hostel 89.4% 26 reviews
Little Quarter Hostel
8.86 USD

Hostel 87.0% 81 reviews
Adam&Eva Hostel
16.55 USD

Hostel 93.7% 52 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.1%

Overall Rating

92 out of 93 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Charles Bridge Economic Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.8%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 69 of 93 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jessica Franzen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel had a very nice design and atmosphere. I slept in a beautiful large room that had no bunk beds for a change, but comfortable regular beds that were already made. The location was great, very close to the main square and directly next to the Charles Bridge. Staff was very friendly and offered to prepare me a hot drink whenever I wanted. At the reception you could also get free tickets to a ghost tour in town, which I can highly recommend.

Disliked: There was no 24h reception, so I had to wait for the hostel to open, but I could leave the luggage there until check-in.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Piotr Mergiel

Alone

City break

15 October 2014 Piotr would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel in great place. The stuff is very, very friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and fully equipped. One of the best hostel I've ever seen! Highly recommended. PM

Disliked: Piotr left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good - we could pretty much walk and get to different places in no time. The staffs were very friendly and wanted to help the travelers as much as they could.

Disliked: There was no hot water one night, and the water pressure was too weak.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Bain

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2014 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in the awesome 3 bed deluxe apartment on the third floor which was very spacious and had everything we needed - hot shower, cook top, fridge, tv. Great location literally on Charles bridge - restaurants, pubs, supermarket right on your door. Free coffee whenever and super friendly and helpful staff - book tours through them and get good discount!

Disliked: Couldn't get wifi on the top floor room, but could get it on the balcony outside.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Gossage

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals

24 August 2014 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and excellent location!!

Disliked: The showers did not allow any privacy as people would enter to wash their hands

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location (not even a block off the Charles Bridge), great reception that doubles as a tourist information counter so they know everything and are incredibly helpful, we even got free tickets for a ghosts & legends tour, postcards and a mailbox in the lobby, free laundry and drying racks, supermarket across the street, free coffee any time of day, comfortable room with large and clean attached bathroom, shared kitchen with outdoor terrace, reliable and fast internet

Disliked: Our room had a window that opened up to the hallway instead of outside and it could get hot and stuffy (even with the fan provided)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nikolai Hektoen

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2014 Nikolai would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was superfriendly right from the start, the first thing they did was to offer a icecold bottle of water to the overheated norwegian that I was. The rooms are very spacious and there is multiple common room with pcs with Internet and sofa, TV and refrigerator. This was my second Hostel and it's no doubt it's the better one of them. They also have a cat named Wifi. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Maybe the lack of breakfast, but you have a kitchen at your disposal and a mini market right over the street

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kyle Wilkins

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2014 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: Very chilled place to stay, friendly staff but too orientated towards clubbing and drinking.

Disliked: Rooms were hot but fans provided were okay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super location n very kindly staff

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Rose

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was super friendly and free legit coffee! Rooms are big and attracts awesome people from all over the world. Also staff is helpful pointing out local places to visit and eat. Overall best hostel I've stayed in throughout Europe.

Disliked: Rooms were pretty loud, good bit of noise from outside.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sally Wade

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2014 Sally would recommend this property

Liked: Couldn't ask for a better location. Great staff. Highly reccomend.

Disliked: At times a lot of street noise.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chami Lim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

13 June 2014 Chami would recommend this property

Liked: This is best house. I missed my cellphone battery kit&recharge equipment.. So i ask them swnd my next travel house in Salzbourg Yoho hostel. Actually they really sent my product!! I really appreciate them. And there coffee ia very nice. Also free water I reaaly Thank you^^ Thank you!!!

Disliked: Chami left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness, the location, the free water, free coffee/tea/hot choc, loads of tourist info downstairs and wifi the cat!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JUNG YEON WON

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2014 JUNG YEON would recommend this property

Liked: They are so friendly. Everything was perfect.

Disliked: JUNG YEON left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely welcoming, helpful and friendly. They were happy to help us with any questions we had at any time, and to supply free tea and coffee too!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Prime location, friendly/helpful staff, good facilities provided for free!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great - nice atmosphere, helpful stuff, nice dorms, cool city - just perfect ;-)

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: super friendly staff. great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Santos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Warm, comfortable, spacious room. Very welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. Close to main attractions in Prague.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its centre Location everything is reachable.

Disliked: Rooms are in a way that when you are inside you listen everything that what is going on in the gallery. Due to that i could not sleep whole night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mingyu Fan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2013 Mingyu would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient Location, clean rooms

Disliked: A little noisy from the street nearby at night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Annemette Tjørnelund

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2013 Annemette would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place and lovely staff. We wished we'd stayed longer! Such a good atmosphere and location is perfect for seeing the touristy stuff.

Disliked: Annemette left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are superb. The service they offer is amongst the best I have ever had with everyone keen to make sure that my stay was just what I wanted it to be. Clean, warm rooms and lovely hot showers/bath.Fantastic location just off Charles Bridge with everything you want for a budget holiday. Cooking facilities are great with everything you need if you want to cook. Easy to do with a Tesco and Marks and Spencer near Wenceslas Square. Great wifi, free coffee, tea and water, free guided tour and half price segway tours are all added bonuses which add to the stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly, so friendly it's almost too much :). I had just arrived and was offered travel guides, coffee, water and help carrying my luggage upstairs (so much to take in all at once). I loved the free coffee (it's also delicious). The staff is super nice, the location is very central, free internet, clean and pretty.

Disliked: I wasn't so keen on the setup of the hostel, it felt a bit cramp (right off a main street, noisy). I wasn't so keen either on the dorm room. I know it's a hostel AND tourist information center, but it just felt like too much. The showers were hot, but the shower head wasn't working too well. And i felt really really bad for the cat Wifi, who literally has nowhere to hide and have some peace away from the crowds.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels