HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Hostel | Mostecká 4/53, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

97.1% Overall Rating

75 out of 76 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/04/2014)

"The staff were extremely welcoming, helpful and friendly. They were happy to help us with any questions we had at any time, and to supply free tea and coffee too!"

Read all Charles Bridge Economic Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 27.63
  • Breakfast USD 7.54

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Hostel Mango
15.02 USD

Hostel 91.2% 229 reviews
Budget Hostel
17.95 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Charles Bridge Apartments
29.14 USD

Apartment 84.8% 33 reviews
SG1 Hostel
13.80 USD

Hostel 93.7% 5 reviews
Little Town
10.05 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.7% 472 reviews
Hostel Santini Prague
19.19 USD

Hostel 89.1% 17 reviews
Hotel U Krize
82.83 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Little Quarter Hostel
15.19 USD

Hostel 87.8% 79 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.1%

Overall Rating

75 out of 76 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Charles Bridge Economic Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
99.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 55 of 75 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely welcoming, helpful and friendly. They were happy to help us with any questions we had at any time, and to supply free tea and coffee too!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Prime location, friendly/helpful staff, good facilities provided for free!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great - nice atmosphere, helpful stuff, nice dorms, cool city - just perfect ;-)

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: super friendly staff. great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Santos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Warm, comfortable, spacious room. Very welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. Close to main attractions in Prague.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its centre Location everything is reachable.

Disliked: Rooms are in a way that when you are inside you listen everything that what is going on in the gallery. Due to that i could not sleep whole night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mingyu Fan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2013 Mingyu would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient Location, clean rooms

Disliked: A little noisy from the street nearby at night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Annemette Tjørnelund

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2013 Annemette would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place and lovely staff. We wished we'd stayed longer! Such a good atmosphere and location is perfect for seeing the touristy stuff.

Disliked: Annemette left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are superb. The service they offer is amongst the best I have ever had with everyone keen to make sure that my stay was just what I wanted it to be. Clean, warm rooms and lovely hot showers/bath.Fantastic location just off Charles Bridge with everything you want for a budget holiday. Cooking facilities are great with everything you need if you want to cook. Easy to do with a Tesco and Marks and Spencer near Wenceslas Square. Great wifi, free coffee, tea and water, free guided tour and half price segway tours are all added bonuses which add to the stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly, so friendly it's almost too much :). I had just arrived and was offered travel guides, coffee, water and help carrying my luggage upstairs (so much to take in all at once). I loved the free coffee (it's also delicious). The staff is super nice, the location is very central, free internet, clean and pretty.

Disliked: I wasn't so keen on the setup of the hostel, it felt a bit cramp (right off a main street, noisy). I wasn't so keen either on the dorm room. I know it's a hostel AND tourist information center, but it just felt like too much. The showers were hot, but the shower head wasn't working too well. And i felt really really bad for the cat Wifi, who literally has nowhere to hide and have some peace away from the crowds.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best place yet! Good wifi for each room, having a printer was very helpful, super friendly and literally right next to the Charles bridge!

Disliked: Only bad thing was no elevator, but a staff member helped carry our bags which was great!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and great staff. The common room is in the middle, so it easily accomodates social interactions. Free water too for walking around the city.

Disliked: Charles Bridge can be a little loud at night.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jesse Bond

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

24 October 2013 Jesse would recommend this property

Liked: Located close to all the sights, old world charm, helpful staff, and clean.

Disliked: Old building meant noise carried easily (hard to sleep), it was a little dingy/cold/damp, and wifi signals were eratic.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, just walk around 8min from Metro A (Malostranska Station). Walking distance to all attractions (Charles Bridge, Prague Castle, Astronomical Clock, John Lenon Wall, Petrin, KGB Museum, Torture Museum.. lots more). Friendly, helpful & informative staffs including the housekeeper, the black cat & dog. :-) Free drinks/internet.. they even lend me the Prague guide book.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful welcoming from very positive staff. Genuinely seem to enjoy their job and having people at the hostellll

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are very nice, kind, friendly, helpful ! Free coffee, Tee and bottled Water!! Location is the best, next to Charles bridge. Staffs always offer us information about sigftseeing, good restaurant, and traffic. I'll come back!

Disliked: Structur of the bathroom in 7er female doom is not good. shower funktions not very gut, very difficult to get hot water with suitable temperatur.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tom fellows

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2013 tom would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I have ever stayed in and probably will ever stay in,staff were beyond helpful and friendly constantly offering to make us coffees,teas waters ect. Best location and staff were awesome,we stayed in a 3 star hotel in Prague before this and I honestly preferred this hotel.STAY HERE!!!

Disliked: tom left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vanessa snowdon

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 September 2013 vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed for 3 nights traveling with my sister and a friend all in our forties. Amazing reception from very friendly and helpful staff, lovely atmosphere everyone went out of their way to help ,making us coffee for free and giving us all the information we needed for the area with free tours from the property. Special thanks to Claude he always had a friendly smile. Perfect location right beside Charles bridge, supermarket and takeaways directly across the street and fantastic Czech restaurants just around the corner can highly recommend Lokal for food and beer great. Accommodation was charming ,clean and had everything we needed with excellent hot showers. We loved the wee balcony with candlelight and flowers outside our door. Security excellent, felt very safe and relaxed, very quiet at night. Great view from our private ensuite 3 bedroom at top of building with beams and shutter windows. Will definitely be returning soon with friends or maybe just with my husband can` t to go back had a fantastic time cannot believe the excellent value for money from staying in a hostel better than a lot of hotels we have stayed in. We cannot say enough about all of the fantastic staff they really made our stay one of the best yet.

Disliked: cannot fault this property

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in the female dorm (7-person) which has an ensuite bathroom. No bunkbeds which was great. The hostel is in a great location right next to the Charles Bridge. Staff is very friendly and bottled water and coffee/tea are free.

Disliked: No breakfast unfortunately. It would be useful if the hostel organized some activities so that people could have a chance to meet. There was a walking tour of the area each evening for this purpose, but when I arrived I was the only one who did it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kassi Delaney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2013 Kassi would recommend this property

Liked: Loved this hostel!! Amazing staff, they were so helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make everyone comfortable. The room was huge and had a fantastic view if you looked to the left. Very clean, our bathroom smelled on the 2nd floor but upstairs where the (free!) laundry was, their bathroom was nicer. The shower temperature was a bit fussy. None of that really mattered though, I absolutely loved my stay here. The free water and free hot drinks was a huge bonus!! Absolutely love this place, can't recommend it enough.

Disliked: Kassi left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Wright

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hostel is located right next to charles bridge and is central to everything. My room was lovely and clean, as were the communal areas.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mikhail Nemoy

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2013 Mikhail would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Really. The staff is SUPER friendly and accomidating. There wasn't a single time I walked down to the desk that they didn't offer me coffee or tea or water. They helped with everything from ordering a taxi, to getting around the city, and changing money. These guys are truly top notch and I can't say enough good things about them. Besides the staff, the hostel itself is amazing. It is in a perfect location, close to everything in the city. I was surprised by the modern electronic RF card locks, and the clean and beautiful bathrooms. We had a private room for three people and it couldn't be more perfect. Finally, do yourself a favor and book the Segway tour! WIth the discount they give you, it is by far the cheepest 3 hour Segway tour I have ever taken. Our tour guide Mark took us on a night tour that was by far the highlight of our entire trip to both Prague and Amsterdam. He is one of the nicest guys we met durring our entire trip and you can be sure that I will be returning both to the hostel and for the tour on our next trip!

Disliked: If I could come up with a negative, I would. Honestly. I can't think of a single thing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

EUNMI KIM

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2013 EUNMI would recommend this property

Liked: staffs are really kind

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Brown

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel had the best location in Prague. You walk out the door and you are right on the main road that leads to the charles bridge. Literally only about 10 steps away. It was great to get up really early in the morning at 6:30 -7:00 and have the whole bridge to myself with out the tourist crush that comes later in the day. About a 10 to 15 min walk to anything in Prauge. I stayed in the womens only 10 bed dorm. The room was really nice, comfy beds, and super clean.

Disliked: My only complaint was that there was only 1 shower/bath for the whole womens dorm room so if someone was in there you had to wait. There is technically a second shower head in the shower but no curtain or wall to separate it so unless you are comfortable being naked in front of a stranger it is really only for 1 person at a time. It would be nice if the hostel put in a divider so 2 people could shower at once. There was another bathroom out in the hallway that I could use in a pinch though.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels