HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Hostel | Mostecká 4/53, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

97.6% Overall Rating

83 out of 84 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/06/2014)

Alex Rose thinks…

"Staff was super friendly and free legit coffee! Rooms are big and attracts awesome people from all over the world. Also staff is helpful pointing out local places to visit and eat. Overall best…"

Read all Charles Bridge Economic Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 26.86
  • Breakfast USD 7.32

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Hostel Mango
17.53 USD

Hostel 89.0% 245 reviews
Budget Hostel
16.11 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Charles Bridge Apartments
28.32 USD

Apartment 85.0% 34 reviews
SG1 Hostel
16.11 USD

Hostel 89.7% 10 reviews
Little Town
14.65 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.2% 480 reviews
Hostel Santini Prague
21.35 USD

Hostel 89.0% 24 reviews
Hotel U Krize
80.56 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Little Quarter Hostel
18.80 USD

Hostel 87.0% 81 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.6%

Overall Rating

83 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Charles Bridge Economic Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
97.6%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 61 of 84 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super location n very kindly staff

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Rose

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was super friendly and free legit coffee! Rooms are big and attracts awesome people from all over the world. Also staff is helpful pointing out local places to visit and eat. Overall best hostel I've stayed in throughout Europe.

Disliked: Rooms were pretty loud, good bit of noise from outside.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sally Wade

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2014 Sally would recommend this property

Liked: Couldn't ask for a better location. Great staff. Highly reccomend.

Disliked: At times a lot of street noise.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chami Lim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

13 June 2014 Chami would recommend this property

Liked: This is best house. I missed my cellphone battery kit&recharge equipment.. So i ask them swnd my next travel house in Salzbourg Yoho hostel. Actually they really sent my product!! I really appreciate them. And there coffee ia very nice. Also free water I reaaly Thank you^^ Thank you!!!

Disliked: Chami left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness, the location, the free water, free coffee/tea/hot choc, loads of tourist info downstairs and wifi the cat!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JUNG YEON WON

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2014 JUNG YEON would recommend this property

Liked: They are so friendly. Everything was perfect.

Disliked: JUNG YEON left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely welcoming, helpful and friendly. They were happy to help us with any questions we had at any time, and to supply free tea and coffee too!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Prime location, friendly/helpful staff, good facilities provided for free!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great - nice atmosphere, helpful stuff, nice dorms, cool city - just perfect ;-)

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: super friendly staff. great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Santos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Warm, comfortable, spacious room. Very welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. Close to main attractions in Prague.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its centre Location everything is reachable.

Disliked: Rooms are in a way that when you are inside you listen everything that what is going on in the gallery. Due to that i could not sleep whole night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mingyu Fan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2013 Mingyu would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient Location, clean rooms

Disliked: A little noisy from the street nearby at night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Annemette Tjørnelund

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2013 Annemette would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place and lovely staff. We wished we'd stayed longer! Such a good atmosphere and location is perfect for seeing the touristy stuff.

Disliked: Annemette left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are superb. The service they offer is amongst the best I have ever had with everyone keen to make sure that my stay was just what I wanted it to be. Clean, warm rooms and lovely hot showers/bath.Fantastic location just off Charles Bridge with everything you want for a budget holiday. Cooking facilities are great with everything you need if you want to cook. Easy to do with a Tesco and Marks and Spencer near Wenceslas Square. Great wifi, free coffee, tea and water, free guided tour and half price segway tours are all added bonuses which add to the stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly, so friendly it's almost too much :). I had just arrived and was offered travel guides, coffee, water and help carrying my luggage upstairs (so much to take in all at once). I loved the free coffee (it's also delicious). The staff is super nice, the location is very central, free internet, clean and pretty.

Disliked: I wasn't so keen on the setup of the hostel, it felt a bit cramp (right off a main street, noisy). I wasn't so keen either on the dorm room. I know it's a hostel AND tourist information center, but it just felt like too much. The showers were hot, but the shower head wasn't working too well. And i felt really really bad for the cat Wifi, who literally has nowhere to hide and have some peace away from the crowds.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best place yet! Good wifi for each room, having a printer was very helpful, super friendly and literally right next to the Charles bridge!

Disliked: Only bad thing was no elevator, but a staff member helped carry our bags which was great!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and great staff. The common room is in the middle, so it easily accomodates social interactions. Free water too for walking around the city.

Disliked: Charles Bridge can be a little loud at night.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jesse Bond

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

24 October 2013 Jesse would recommend this property

Liked: Located close to all the sights, old world charm, helpful staff, and clean.

Disliked: Old building meant noise carried easily (hard to sleep), it was a little dingy/cold/damp, and wifi signals were eratic.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, just walk around 8min from Metro A (Malostranska Station). Walking distance to all attractions (Charles Bridge, Prague Castle, Astronomical Clock, John Lenon Wall, Petrin, KGB Museum, Torture Museum.. lots more). Friendly, helpful & informative staffs including the housekeeper, the black cat & dog. :-) Free drinks/internet.. they even lend me the Prague guide book.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful welcoming from very positive staff. Genuinely seem to enjoy their job and having people at the hostellll

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are very nice, kind, friendly, helpful ! Free coffee, Tee and bottled Water!! Location is the best, next to Charles bridge. Staffs always offer us information about sigftseeing, good restaurant, and traffic. I'll come back!

Disliked: Structur of the bathroom in 7er female doom is not good. shower funktions not very gut, very difficult to get hot water with suitable temperatur.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tom fellows

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2013 tom would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I have ever stayed in and probably will ever stay in,staff were beyond helpful and friendly constantly offering to make us coffees,teas waters ect. Best location and staff were awesome,we stayed in a 3 star hotel in Prague before this and I honestly preferred this hotel.STAY HERE!!!

Disliked: tom left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vanessa snowdon

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 September 2013 vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed for 3 nights traveling with my sister and a friend all in our forties. Amazing reception from very friendly and helpful staff, lovely atmosphere everyone went out of their way to help ,making us coffee for free and giving us all the information we needed for the area with free tours from the property. Special thanks to Claude he always had a friendly smile. Perfect location right beside Charles bridge, supermarket and takeaways directly across the street and fantastic Czech restaurants just around the corner can highly recommend Lokal for food and beer great. Accommodation was charming ,clean and had everything we needed with excellent hot showers. We loved the wee balcony with candlelight and flowers outside our door. Security excellent, felt very safe and relaxed, very quiet at night. Great view from our private ensuite 3 bedroom at top of building with beams and shutter windows. Will definitely be returning soon with friends or maybe just with my husband can` t to go back had a fantastic time cannot believe the excellent value for money from staying in a hostel better than a lot of hotels we have stayed in. We cannot say enough about all of the fantastic staff they really made our stay one of the best yet.

Disliked: cannot fault this property


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels