We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel Florenc Praha

Hostel | Pod Výtopnou 2, Prague, Czech Republic 18600 Praha 8

91.8% Overall Rating

337 out of 354 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/04/2015)

"Everything was very clean and felt safe, and the breakfast was absolutely wonderful."

Read all Hostel Florenc Praha reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Florenc Hotel
27.09 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.6% 5 reviews
FLORENC 41 hostel
14.09 USD

Hostel 86.3% 45 reviews
Hostel ELF
10.26 USD

Hostel 89.1% 885 reviews
SKLEP Accommodation
15.79 USD

Apartment 82.7% 38 reviews
A Plus Hostel
14.88 USD

Hostel 77.1% 301 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
37.93 USD

Hotel 4 star 78.9% 5 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
11.45 USD

Hostel 80.0% 105 reviews
Hotel Karlin
22.76 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.1% 178 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.8%

Overall Rating

337 out of 354 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Florenc Praha'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
95.2%
Value
99.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 224 of 352 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ISHAI SATATY

Alone

Events / festivals

06 September 2014 ISHAI would recommend this property

Liked: Very good, generous breakfast. It is adjacent to the Prague Bus Terminal, which is great for the international bus riders. I arrived to Prague, from Wroclaw, at 22:30, and within 2 minutes I was at the hostel. My room was 6-beded, but we were only 2 men. With 6 people in such a room, it will be inconvenient, to say the least. Two free computers. Plenty of hot water in the shower.

Disliked: No room to leave luggage. No dishes, no microwave in the kitchen. Bring your own coffee.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big spacious rooms. Lots of information and help from the staff. Everyone was really friendly. Good location right next to the bus station and metro line.

Disliked: A little confusing to find the place at first as there are lots of white buildings and the hostel is in the back of a bus station.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I arrived earlier and I could do the check in without any problem. And I was booking a shared room but they gave me a room for myself. They were really nice to me.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jiwon Han

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Jiwon would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: good

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Victor Barabanov

Alone

Visiting friends or family

28 August 2014 Victor would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is situated near bus station and the center of the town 15min on foot.

Disliked: Victor left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was a good, cheaper option outside of the old town area. We preferred being in this area as there were more amenities such as supermarkets and a variety of cheaper food options (we paid half the price for food in this area as in the old town - sometimes even a third or a quarter of the price). You definitely save a lot of money being here and the old town is only a 10-15 minute walk away anyway. The breakfast buffet was awesome and had nice hot food, which is unusual for a hostel but very filling and delicious! :) (Especially the yummy mini sausages) The staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. There was also a kitchen on each floor - it had no oven but a microwave and a stove.

Disliked: The bed was very hard and quite uncomfortable (we prefer softer beds, the hard bed may be to some guests' liking). We also had problems with our shared bathroom. We shared a bathroom with one other double room - during our 6 nights we must have been unlucky to be paired with people who were always in the bathroom because I could not seem to get in there for large periods of time during the morning and evening. As somebody who takes 5 minutes showers this seemed very rude. A more secure method of storing room keys would be good too - we weren't asked any questions whenever we picked our keys up from reception after going out (you have to leave your keys at reception). The washing machine also wasn't working when we were there :( no fault of the hostel but given we were there for a week it was a tad annoying

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I would like to thank you very much! We had an amazing time in your hostel. The guys at the reception took really good care of us. They showed us everything on the map, where to go, warned us about all the tourist traps and showed us really cool places. I always appreciate advice from the locals. Eventhough we had a million questions, they were super nice and incredibly helpful. Special thanks to Daniela and Tereza, whose English was impeccable and made us feel like at home. The hostel is very clean and colourful and has an awesome vibe. With the size of the hostel, we met a lot of people from all over the world and had fun in the backyard of the hostel, where we had breakfast in the morning sun (the open buffet breakfast was included in the price!) In the evening we played a session of ping pong and had a couple of nice Czech beers, it was a great chill after sightseeing the whole day. All in all it was one of the best hostels we have ever been to, free towels, free breakfast and free wifi. The laundry service was only 2 euros. We only shared bathroom with one more room and the receptionist let me print my ticket for no charges. Great jobs, guys! Thank you, we will be back!!

Disliked: Nothing. It was a middle of summer so it was a little hot but we even got our own fan for the room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Blaze Nowara

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2014 Blaze would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean room

Disliked: no common room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really good for the price, the location is excellent, and the free parking is a bonus. The breakfast is a really wide variety.

Disliked: You have give in the key at the reception, if you leave, but when you arrive they only ask you the room number. This way I didn't feel really secure, because anybody could have ask for my key and get into my room. You should change something about that, i.g: check the passport or something.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miaomiao Dong

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014 Miaomiao would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean. Everything is in white color which I like very much!

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bathrooms were only shared between a small number of rooms off a central hallway. Very helpful reception staff. Electronic keys to access only the relevant parts of the building made the hostel feel secure. Nice welcoming feel.

Disliked: A little noisy in the mornings, although this was largely due to temporary roadworks which were obviously beyond the control of the hostel!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clea and nice rooms. Good breakfast too

Disliked: Its really close to the bus station and some rooms are really next to the parking where around 100 buses are going in and out even during the night. Its ok with the windows closed but in summer was really hot and we had to open the windows and the noise was annoying

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice breakfast with quite a variety

Disliked: Some members of staff were unfriendly and unhelpful

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Cameron Street

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014 Cameron would recommend this property

Liked: Had you everything you needed and included a breakfast.

Disliked: Directions weren't the most clear initially and staff not very helpful in helping us to find the hostel. Also having to leave your key when going out and then simply requesting a room number on return. Felt like anyone could wander in a get a key!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dirk-Jan van de Ven

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 August 2014 Dirk-Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel for the price paid. Never saw such a good 'included breakfast' in a hostel.

Disliked: Location not very central, though easy if you arrive by bus or train (which i didnt)

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Sian Fuller

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2014

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: We had an extreme amount of bugs invade out room, which made our stay very uncomfortable.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kevin Preema Widjaja

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Kevin Preema would recommend this property

Liked: Really, really clean. The breakfast was satisfying, the wifi was quick, friendly Staffs. Almost everything is perfect

Disliked: My room was located in front of the bus, so it was really really noisy. the noise isn't too bad if you close the windows but it was extremely hot and we couldn't sleep without open windows. Thanksfully we were always dead tired so we still slept like a baby.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, spacious and clean rooms/bathrooms

Disliked: Far away from city center

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Martin Beracochea

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2014 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: It is a nice place. The bedroom is ok, you have a sink on the room which is nice.

Disliked: The location is not the best but it is a safe area.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karin Koehler

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 August 2014 Karin would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff, big room, great breakfast included.

Disliked: Karin left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hillary Kugler

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2014 Hillary would recommend this property

Liked: Bathrooms and rooms were really clean! They also have an awesome free breakfast, we were super impressed by it.

Disliked: Bus parking lot next to our window since we were on the first floor and there was a ton of noise really early in the morning (like 4 am).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alper alt?nta?

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 alper would recommend this property

Liked: Sweet nice reliable

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Max Popken

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Max would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was surprisingly clean and organized. We felt super secure and taken care of. We were able to take food with us for the day and were able to have a huge breakfast.

Disliked: The hostel was fairly hard to find and the description on hostelbookers was more confusing than helping.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susie Gold

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Susie would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms and very helpful staff

Disliked: Not the best location although still in walking distance to most attractions

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

John Bracaglia

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place. Perhaps the nicest we stayed in. Clean rooms and facilities, private accommodations, and good breakfast included.

Disliked: Hostel is not near the middle of the city. Takes ~45min to walk to the Charles Bridge. Not ideal for meeting other travelers.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels