HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Florenc Hostel Prague Hostel

Pod Vytopnou 2, Praha 8, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 84%

Location 82%

Safety 89%

Staff 91%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 84%

Location 82%

Safety 89%

Staff 91%

Value 87%

Showing 11-20 of 270 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good Price, Cleanliness, Excellent Breakfast included

Disliked: I liked everything, but the location might be an inconvenience if you want to stay near the center. However, there is a metro and bus station within walking distance

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent breakfast unlimited will keep you going all day. Good location. Good shower.

Disliked: Could be cleaner (shared bathroom wasn't cleaned during our 3night stay) wifi bit on & off. No atmosphere or character. If your looking for a social hostel to meet people probably better elsewhere.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - Location, very close of bus-station- Staff is very friendly- Provide FREE coupons for luggage storage at the bus-station- Breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice staff, easy to find, easy to find the rooms you are looking for inside of the house, clean rooms

Disliked: noise in the night/day caused by busseshospital-like touch, very ordinary rooms, floors etc

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was really important for us and this property met our expectations.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff welcomed us in a friendly way although we arrived hours later than we were supposed to (cuz the trains were late), very early in the morning. The hostel in general is really clean and nice. The breakfast is super!

Disliked: It was a bit hard to find, but that might have been our own fault.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Hostel Florenc is situated right next to the international bus station in Prague, a 5-10 minutes walk from the train station and a 10-15 minutes walk from the old town. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean. Comfortable beds and a lot of storage space are provided. Also, the rooms are quiet and safe. We used a shared bathroom which was clean as well. 4 rooms shared two bathrooms.

Disliked: The breakfast leaves some wishes open. There are cornflakes, milk, yoghurt, toast, bread, yams, cheese and cooked breakfast, but not a wide choice and I missed fruits. It's clean anyway and one cannot complain as it is free of charge!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good breackfast, nice staff, conveniently location for public transporta.

Disliked: Ugly surroundings, not very pleasant atmosfera (lack of cousiness), too much light in the room in the morning, some small spiders

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very, very cheap hostel. Kind and helpful staff. Convenient location; it takes only around 20 minutes walking to the city center of Prag. Good breakfast!

Disliked: Nothing, I can not complain about anything.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very good location if you arrive by bus and a short walk from Old Town. Rooms were big, and the included brekfast is one of the nicest I ever seen in a hostel ever :)

Disliked: Not a lot of backpackers. Atmosphere not amazing, but probably depends on people staying there. Water didn't drain in shower, and not enough of them.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability