HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Florenc Hostel Prague Hostel

Pod Vytopnou 2, Praha 8, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 82%

Location 84%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 82%

Location 84%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

Showing 11-20 of 226 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its located just next to the Bus Station and at a central location. Easy to reach from anywhere of the tourist areas. The morning breakfast is very useful for 1 day travelers like us.

Disliked: The room that was provided was quite small for 3 people, literally we cannot have any movement inside the room without hitting each other if not in bed. I would recommend that such rooms are for 2 or 1 person.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a great stay at the Hostel. Clean all the time. Just 10-15 minutes walk to the old town area. Direclty next to the bus station. Breakfast for this money was surprisingly good. Definitely recommend the Hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The locatin is so nice,back side of Florenc bus terminal.And there are some attractive beer pub near the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good Price, Cleanliness, Excellent Breakfast included

Disliked: I liked everything, but the location might be an inconvenience if you want to stay near the center. However, there is a metro and bus station within walking distance

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent breakfast unlimited will keep you going all day. Good location. Good shower.

Disliked: Could be cleaner (shared bathroom wasn't cleaned during our 3night stay) wifi bit on & off. No atmosphere or character. If your looking for a social hostel to meet people probably better elsewhere.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - Location, very close of bus-station- Staff is very friendly- Provide FREE coupons for luggage storage at the bus-station- Breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice staff, easy to find, easy to find the rooms you are looking for inside of the house, clean rooms

Disliked: noise in the night/day caused by busseshospital-like touch, very ordinary rooms, floors etc

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was really important for us and this property met our expectations.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff welcomed us in a friendly way although we arrived hours later than we were supposed to (cuz the trains were late), very early in the morning. The hostel in general is really clean and nice. The breakfast is super!

Disliked: It was a bit hard to find, but that might have been our own fault.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Hostel Florenc is situated right next to the international bus station in Prague, a 5-10 minutes walk from the train station and a 10-15 minutes walk from the old town. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean. Comfortable beds and a lot of storage space are provided. Also, the rooms are quiet and safe. We used a shared bathroom which was clean as well. 4 rooms shared two bathrooms.

Disliked: The breakfast leaves some wishes open. There are cornflakes, milk, yoghurt, toast, bread, yams, cheese and cooked breakfast, but not a wide choice and I missed fruits. It's clean anyway and one cannot complain as it is free of charge!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability