We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel Florenc Praha

Hostel | Pod Výtopnou 2, Prague, Czech Republic 18600 Praha 8

90.4% Overall Rating

325 out of 342 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/02/2015)

"I liked this hostel and I will go one more time for this summer :) J'aimais bien cet auberge et je pense encore à y séjourner pour cet été. Bon prix et bonne propreté avec le petit…"

Read all Hostel Florenc Praha reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Florenc Hotel
14.55 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.4% 3 reviews
FLORENC 41 hostel
12.31 USD

Hostel 86.9% 43 reviews
Hostel ELF
11.79 USD

Hostel 88.6% 881 reviews
SKLEP Accommodation
14.23 USD

Apartment 82.7% 38 reviews
A Plus Hostel
9.80 USD

Hostel 76.9% 300 reviews
Krasova Budget Apartments
11.38 USD

Apartment 78.9% 164 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
22.72 USD

Hotel 4 star 78.9% 5 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
8.13 USD

Hostel 79.3% 104 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

325 out of 342 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Florenc Praha'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 218 of 341 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I would like to thank you very much! We had an amazing time in your hostel. The guys at the reception took really good care of us. They showed us everything on the map, where to go, warned us about all the tourist traps and showed us really cool places. I always appreciate advice from the locals. Eventhough we had a million questions, they were super nice and incredibly helpful. Special thanks to Daniela and Tereza, whose English was impeccable and made us feel like at home. The hostel is very clean and colourful and has an awesome vibe. With the size of the hostel, we met a lot of people from all over the world and had fun in the backyard of the hostel, where we had breakfast in the morning sun (the open buffet breakfast was included in the price!) In the evening we played a session of ping pong and had a couple of nice Czech beers, it was a great chill after sightseeing the whole day. All in all it was one of the best hostels we have ever been to, free towels, free breakfast and free wifi. The laundry service was only 2 euros. We only shared bathroom with one more room and the receptionist let me print my ticket for no charges. Great jobs, guys! Thank you, we will be back!!

Disliked: Nothing. It was a middle of summer so it was a little hot but we even got our own fan for the room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Blaze Nowara

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2014 Blaze would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean room

Disliked: no common room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really good for the price, the location is excellent, and the free parking is a bonus. The breakfast is a really wide variety.

Disliked: You have give in the key at the reception, if you leave, but when you arrive they only ask you the room number. This way I didn't feel really secure, because anybody could have ask for my key and get into my room. You should change something about that, i.g: check the passport or something.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miaomiao Dong

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014 Miaomiao would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean. Everything is in white color which I like very much!

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bathrooms were only shared between a small number of rooms off a central hallway. Very helpful reception staff. Electronic keys to access only the relevant parts of the building made the hostel feel secure. Nice welcoming feel.

Disliked: A little noisy in the mornings, although this was largely due to temporary roadworks which were obviously beyond the control of the hostel!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clea and nice rooms. Good breakfast too

Disliked: Its really close to the bus station and some rooms are really next to the parking where around 100 buses are going in and out even during the night. Its ok with the windows closed but in summer was really hot and we had to open the windows and the noise was annoying

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice breakfast with quite a variety

Disliked: Some members of staff were unfriendly and unhelpful

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Cameron Street

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014 Cameron would recommend this property

Liked: Had you everything you needed and included a breakfast.

Disliked: Directions weren't the most clear initially and staff not very helpful in helping us to find the hostel. Also having to leave your key when going out and then simply requesting a room number on return. Felt like anyone could wander in a get a key!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dirk-Jan van de Ven

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 August 2014 Dirk-Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel for the price paid. Never saw such a good 'included breakfast' in a hostel.

Disliked: Location not very central, though easy if you arrive by bus or train (which i didnt)

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Sian Fuller

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2014

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: We had an extreme amount of bugs invade out room, which made our stay very uncomfortable.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kevin Preema Widjaja

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Kevin Preema would recommend this property

Liked: Really, really clean. The breakfast was satisfying, the wifi was quick, friendly Staffs. Almost everything is perfect

Disliked: My room was located in front of the bus, so it was really really noisy. the noise isn't too bad if you close the windows but it was extremely hot and we couldn't sleep without open windows. Thanksfully we were always dead tired so we still slept like a baby.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, spacious and clean rooms/bathrooms

Disliked: Far away from city center

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Martin Beracochea

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2014 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: It is a nice place. The bedroom is ok, you have a sink on the room which is nice.

Disliked: The location is not the best but it is a safe area.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karin Koehler

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 August 2014 Karin would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff, big room, great breakfast included.

Disliked: Karin left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hillary Kugler

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2014 Hillary would recommend this property

Liked: Bathrooms and rooms were really clean! They also have an awesome free breakfast, we were super impressed by it.

Disliked: Bus parking lot next to our window since we were on the first floor and there was a ton of noise really early in the morning (like 4 am).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alper alt?nta?

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 alper would recommend this property

Liked: Sweet nice reliable

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Max Popken

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Max would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was surprisingly clean and organized. We felt super secure and taken care of. We were able to take food with us for the day and were able to have a huge breakfast.

Disliked: The hostel was fairly hard to find and the description on hostelbookers was more confusing than helping.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susie Gold

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Susie would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms and very helpful staff

Disliked: Not the best location although still in walking distance to most attractions

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

John Bracaglia

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place. Perhaps the nicest we stayed in. Clean rooms and facilities, private accommodations, and good breakfast included.

Disliked: Hostel is not near the middle of the city. Takes ~45min to walk to the Charles Bridge. Not ideal for meeting other travelers.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nancy Chen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2014 Nancy would recommend this property

Liked: Good location 10 minutes from the main train station. It's also close to a beautiful park. The staff was helpful and friendly and there was free breakfast!

Disliked: The bottom bunk is two twin beds pushed together with no divider which makes it semi-awkward if you're sleeping there with someone you don't know or would rather not sleep with.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dorota Stankiewicz

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014 Dorota would recommend this property

Liked: good localization, close to the bus station, clean and quite big rooms, good for those who don't need to meet new people (for group of friends, couples)

Disliked: The rooms don't have air condition and there was to hot - probably because the really hot season - but it was hard to stand that. Atmosphere was average.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious, clean, and modern rooms

Disliked: Would have liked some fruit at beeakfast

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you come by bus, super easy to find this place. Wonderful staff, give 32 thumbs to Elliska. Huge breakfast, great shower.Big locker, clean room. Fast internet connection. Everythinh is perfect.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Williams

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: I think this might be the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Everywhere was spotless, the free breakfast was amazing, they organized all sorts of events for guests, the internet was fast and reliable, there were plenty of electrical outlets, the water pressure in the shower was divine... 100% satisfaction and then some.

Disliked: You have to walk a little bit to get to anywhere lively, and the train station nearby can be a bit loud. Neither were really problems.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, excellent security, friendly staff, close enough to walk into city centre, close to bus station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels