We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel Florenc Praha

Hostel | Pod Výtopnou 2, Prague, Czech Republic 18600 Praha 8

86.7% Overall Rating

368 out of 386 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/06/2015)

"Location works, it is almost in bus station. 23min walk to castle. Basic room, but quiet enough. Good breakfast. No complaints as a backpacking stay, if a little pricey, but Praha is busy."

Read all Hostel Florenc Praha reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Florenc Hotel
19.97 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.4% 7 reviews
FLORENC 41 hostel
14.42 USD

Hostel 87.1% 47 reviews
Hostel ELF
13.06 USD

Hostel 89.9% 890 reviews
SKLEP Accommodation
16.32 USD

Apartment 82.7% 38 reviews
A Plus Hostel
15.98 USD

Hostel 77.6% 303 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
31.40 USD

Hotel 4 star 78.9% 5 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
15.10 USD

Hostel 80.8% 109 reviews
Hotel Karlin
19.97 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.1% 178 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.7%

Overall Rating

368 out of 386 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Florenc Praha'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 246 of 384 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was very clean and felt safe, and the breakfast was absolutely wonderful.

Disliked: Location was a little outside the city but easily walkable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacek Pawlikowski

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2015 Jacek would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Friendly staff. Rich breakfast of many kinds. Very close to subway station (Florenc). Noise resistant windows. (there is a bus yard outside). Reasonable price for the location and conditions. Very good!

Disliked: Nothing at all. There were no reasons to dislike anything.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

13 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is awesome, it's utterly surrounded by by local, national, and international travel options. And very close to the city centre.

Disliked: Breakfast was rather blah. Not exactly vegetarian friendly. But if you like beans and meat for breakfast you'll have more choices.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hyunsuk jeon

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2015 hyunsuk would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet at night and huge(?) space

Disliked: nothing , this property is really good. Slighty the location is a little far from the attactions but it's very near Florenc Bus st.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked this hostel and I will go one more time for this summer :) J'aimais bien cet auberge et je pense encore à y séjourner pour cet été. Bon prix et bonne propreté avec le petit déjeuner compris ! Je ne peux pas penser d'autre hostel malgré qu'il se trouve un peu loin du pont de Charles mais c as mal du tout non plus! Je me rappelle qu'il y avait une staff qui parle français.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ali nergiz

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

13 February 2015 ali would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is perfect

Disliked: I liked all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kim tobias

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2015 kim would recommend this property

Liked: Just everything ... Awesome ..clean .. friendly ... great breakfast .. location near to everything ...

Disliked: Nothing ... all fantastic ..

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a veritable Fork Knox--we had to swipe our keycard about 4 times just to get to our room. The location is great--right next to the Florenc station (a major hub), and the staff were helpful. We even ended up extending our stay an additional night.

Disliked: It doesn't really have the "hostel" feel--it's more like a cheap hotel. There isn't really a group area, there aren't a lot of bars around, and the community seemed somewhat closed off and reclusive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olga Dybenko

Alone

Visiting friends or family

06 January 2015 Olga would recommend this property

Liked: I choose this hostel because it locates near Florenc bus station. I had bus to Italy from this station at 23:00 so hostel was perfect place for rest a bit between morning flight and night bus. I had private room and share shower/toilet with one other room. Everything clean and new.

Disliked: I found only one minus. My windows look to parking of buses so it was a bit noisy. I didn't care but if someone care - now you know:)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Naser Imran Hossain

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2015 Naser Imran would recommend this property

Liked: The social environment, the breakfast provided, the free wifi

Disliked: The toilet papers were a little too low standard and annoying ..other than that, everything was perfect.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Catherine Dee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2014 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: The bathroom was very good and the rooms were nicely decorated.

Disliked: The lack of atmosphere.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Annie Zhe Cheng

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2014 Annie Zhe would recommend this property

Liked: Situated in quiet area c lose to bus terminal, metro station, and train station, perfect if you have to catch an early bus or train. Friendly staff, room and bathroom were very clean.

Disliked: A little hard to find

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lydia Weng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2014 Lydia would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean room and bathroom. Three layers of security. Basic breakfast.

Disliked: Hard to find.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nelson Tay

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2014 Nelson would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a private room for one. Very value for money. Room is clean and spacious. The room also comes with a private basin, one cupboard that is lockable and a small table. Two washroom is shared among 4 rooms, one for male and one for female, but both looks the same. There is hairdryer in the washroom. Breakfast is included and there is a wide variety of choices. This hostel is by far one of the best hostel I had stayed.

Disliked: Check-in is a bit slow. Location is about 10mins walk. But still is a very good hostel to stay in

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

30 November 2014

Liked: nothing to like

Disliked: This hostel don't have luggage room. So really worrisome. It's uncomfortable to carry my luggage to the station. Wifi is unstable and most of staffs are poor at service mind. It was terrible place that I've ever had.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: reasonable price

Disliked: The walls in the room are not clean. Originally book 3 bed room but finally get 5 bed room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Qin Teoh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2014 Qin would recommend this property

Liked: the location is good, but the direction given was not details enough. took me 30 mins to walk around to find it. make sure you walk into the departure area of the bus terminate to spot the buildings! the staff on my 1st stay is very helpful and gave me a lot of information. but the staffs on the following night was just average. they try to kick me out the next day even though I had extend my stay. they should check the record properly before they start knocking and disturb my sleep

Disliked: wifi is slow. the light from the bus terminal makes ur room too bright even at night. so it's hard to sleep

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

25 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People are great and place is very neat+bonuses-free parking,luggeg storeg,city tour,i-net access,plentyful breakfast -I loved it-made me stay for 12 nights:))

Disliked: bit to close to railways

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location to get to from the main train station and easy walking distance to all the main sites. Also nice big rooms which are clean and even have wardrobe lockers!

Disliked: Quite a lot of big spiders scuttling about... :(

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rory Wilson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2014 Rory would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very clean hostel, with an excellent breakfast. The location is fantastic for those travelling by bus, as it is directly next to the bus station, and not too too far from the main sites (you can certainly walk). Good price.

Disliked: Lacking a little in character. If you are looking to meet people, it is not really the place - mostly families and school groups.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabian Fabi?ski

Alone

Visiting friends or family

14 September 2014 Fabian would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place to stay. Clean, silent during the night and new. Directly in the city center, next to the international bus station and metro station. But I did not really need to use the metro because it is just 15 minutes walk to the old town. The breakfast was really nice. One of the best I have ever had in hostels around central Europe.

Disliked: The area of the bus station could look friendlier. Nothing really bad - typical bus station - but there were thing which could be improved. Especially the sidewalk from the metro station going through the buses' parking lot could be enlarged to make the arrival to the hostel more pleasant.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gabrielle Gomes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014 Gabrielle would recommend this property

Liked: Everythingq

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ISHAI SATATY

Alone

Events / festivals

06 September 2014 ISHAI would recommend this property

Liked: Very good, generous breakfast. It is adjacent to the Prague Bus Terminal, which is great for the international bus riders. I arrived to Prague, from Wroclaw, at 22:30, and within 2 minutes I was at the hostel. My room was 6-beded, but we were only 2 men. With 6 people in such a room, it will be inconvenient, to say the least. Two free computers. Plenty of hot water in the shower.

Disliked: No room to leave luggage. No dishes, no microwave in the kitchen. Bring your own coffee.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big spacious rooms. Lots of information and help from the staff. Everyone was really friendly. Good location right next to the bus station and metro line.

Disliked: A little confusing to find the place at first as there are lots of white buildings and the hostel is in the back of a bus station.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I arrived earlier and I could do the check in without any problem. And I was booking a shared room but they gave me a room for myself. They were really nice to me.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels