We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel Florenc Praha

Hostel | Pod Výtopnou 2, Prague, Czech Republic 18600 Praha 8

85.3% Overall Rating

389 out of 408 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2015)

"Easy to reach and just a short walk into town. Have stayed here with groups on 5 separate occasions and it is always a great beginning or end to our trips."

Read all Hostel Florenc Praha reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Florenc Hotel
50.48 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.2% 8 reviews
FLORENC 41 hostel
14.58 USD

Hostel 86.3% 52 reviews
Hostel ELF
12.03 USD

Hostel 89.9% 892 reviews
SKLEP Accommodation
16.59 USD

Apartment 82.6% 39 reviews
A Plus Hostel
16.15 USD

Hostel 76.8% 304 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
32.87 USD

Hotel 4 star 78.9% 5 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
12.86 USD

Hostel 79.8% 110 reviews
Hotel Karlin
24.68 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.6% 180 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.3%

Overall Rating

389 out of 408 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Florenc Praha'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
85.6%
Value
88.0%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 262 of 406 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near the metro station Cheap Easy to walk to the old town Included breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fatin Hasran

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2015 Fatin would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at the 6-bed female dorm Huge dorm with cabinets to keep ur stuff and 2 bedside plugs (+) Toilets were cleaned on a daily basis We liked how easy it is to access from metro, There's halal food around opletalova at the muzeum metro stop which was convenient Basic breakfast, bread cereal sausages baked beans etc Staff at the front desk were all friendly (except this one guy who was having major attitude one night)

Disliked: That one guy at the front desk. He wasnt friendly and appleasing at all. We asked if he could check if our dorm was available because we wanted to put up for another night. He said no, when asked if he could check for the private rooms, he gave one long sigh and made a face. We're all tired dude. No one needs attitude like coming from a good hostel.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Tim Prickett

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2015 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good as it was next to the main bus terminal in prague and the metro was a couple minutes walk away. There was also a supermarket 5mins walk away and 2 small markets even closer than that. You can walk into the city centre in 20mins. The breakfast was good and the kitchen had great facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpeful with any of our enquires.

Disliked: We stayed in the hostel for 3 nights and not ONCE was the bathrooms cleaned! I had to clean the shower and toilet myself every time before i used them. I dont know about anyone else but i dont enjoy cleaning up piss stains everytime i want to use the toilet! Not my idea of a holiday. The rest of the hostel was clean but they just seem to ignore the bathrooms. In the morning at breakfast some of the cutlery didnt look like it had been cleaned very well but it didnt really bother me.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anna Nowak

Alone

City break

10 June 2015 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Super close to the bus station.

Disliked: The train railway next to the hostel makes sleep hard.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Soo-Lim Kang

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2015 Soo-Lim would recommend this property

Liked: 1.florenc역과 매우 가깝고(도보 5분) florenc bus terminal을 이용할 사람에게 강추 2.old town까지 도보 20분 이내 3.prague main station까지 도보 30분 이내 4.조식이 상당히 괜찮은 편 5.시설도 깔끔함 6.florenc bus terminal과 연계되어 있어서 짐을 무료로 맡길 수 있음(60Kc상당) 1.near florenc(transport station & bus terminal)(less 5 minute to walk). I recommend the person who will use florenc bus terminal. 2.from hostel to old town, less 20 minute to walk 3.from hostel to prague main train station, less 30 minute to walk 4.breakfast was good 5.facilities were clean 6.you can keep your luggage for free in the florenc bus terminal. ask the reception.

Disliked: 1.창문에 방충망이 없다 2.또한 에어컨이 없어서 한여름에 힘들듯 no mosquito net no air conditional, it's hard to stay in your room in summer. too hot

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff!!

Disliked: No communication between travellers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and spacious. The staff were excellent and very friendly. The breakfast was terrific. The location was convenient.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast, be there early! Super security! Very cheap! Spotlessly clean! Busstation, highways and trains doesn't matter, it's soundproof!!!! And if you arrive with clean good brand new ridiculously cheap busses (flixbus/studentagency) they are literally next door.

Disliked: there's no good social atmosphere, hardly met or talked too people alltough they were definitely there somewhere! The location is good for the neighbourhood Praha 2 zizkow but a good walking distance to the turist centre of the city! So it's actually very in the middle but still outside everything. So pro's and con's you know, what you wanna do?

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Chew

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2015 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean hostel with very nice rooms and comfortable beds, staff are very friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Area is not very central, quite a walk from the old town. Hostel is more like a hotel, not much interaction among other travellers, better to go in a group

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Sauberkeit - 10 mit vom Zentrum Fußweg - Tram und Metro in der Nähe - Busbahnhof

Disliked: - Kein Obst beim Frühstück

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Željana Tadi?

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2015 Željana would recommend this property

Liked: The best about this property is it's location. The Student Agency Praha brings you directly from the airport to the hostel. And if you are about to travel with my MeinFernbus, the bus station is less than 5 minutes walk away.

Disliked: Željana left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Laura rowe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2015 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to transportation and good central point to all of the happening districts around.

Disliked: It's a big hostel, so don't expect a homey hangout place. Each floor has its own minimal kitchen, the lounge is on the first floor and people didn't really hang out there. Better for groups.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

08 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to bus and train stations. Good breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, very secure and peaceful.

Disliked: i don't have any dislike but admins should be strict about checkout time. people were coming late like 20 min, 45 min late.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Miha Konjar

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2015 Miha would recommend this property

Liked: Free parking

Disliked: Noting

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Navya Teja Kandula

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2015 Navya Teja would recommend this property

Liked: Its very close to the international busstation, metro, close to old town square.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was very clean and felt safe, and the breakfast was absolutely wonderful.

Disliked: Location was a little outside the city but easily walkable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacek Pawlikowski

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2015 Jacek would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Friendly staff. Rich breakfast of many kinds. Very close to subway station (Florenc). Noise resistant windows. (there is a bus yard outside). Reasonable price for the location and conditions. Very good!

Disliked: Nothing at all. There were no reasons to dislike anything.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

13 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is awesome, it's utterly surrounded by by local, national, and international travel options. And very close to the city centre.

Disliked: Breakfast was rather blah. Not exactly vegetarian friendly. But if you like beans and meat for breakfast you'll have more choices.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hyunsuk jeon

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2015 hyunsuk would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet at night and huge(?) space

Disliked: nothing , this property is really good. Slighty the location is a little far from the attactions but it's very near Florenc Bus st.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked this hostel and I will go one more time for this summer :) J'aimais bien cet auberge et je pense encore à y séjourner pour cet été. Bon prix et bonne propreté avec le petit déjeuner compris ! Je ne peux pas penser d'autre hostel malgré qu'il se trouve un peu loin du pont de Charles mais c as mal du tout non plus! Je me rappelle qu'il y avait une staff qui parle français.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ali nergiz

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

13 February 2015 ali would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is perfect

Disliked: I liked all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kim tobias

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2015 kim would recommend this property

Liked: Just everything ... Awesome ..clean .. friendly ... great breakfast .. location near to everything ...

Disliked: Nothing ... all fantastic ..

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a veritable Fork Knox--we had to swipe our keycard about 4 times just to get to our room. The location is great--right next to the Florenc station (a major hub), and the staff were helpful. We even ended up extending our stay an additional night.

Disliked: It doesn't really have the "hostel" feel--it's more like a cheap hotel. There isn't really a group area, there aren't a lot of bars around, and the community seemed somewhat closed off and reclusive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olga Dybenko

Alone

Visiting friends or family

06 January 2015 Olga would recommend this property

Liked: I choose this hostel because it locates near Florenc bus station. I had bus to Italy from this station at 23:00 so hostel was perfect place for rest a bit between morning flight and night bus. I had private room and share shower/toilet with one other room. Everything clean and new.

Disliked: I found only one minus. My windows look to parking of buses so it was a bit noisy. I didn't care but if someone care - now you know:)


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels