HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel Florenc Praha

Hostel | Pod Výtopnou 2, Prague, Czech Republic 18600 Praha 8

91.1% Overall Rating

201 out of 213 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/04/2014)

"Extremely clean, really helpful staff, and a good breakfast! The hostel was a great place to stay. Not right downtown, but extremely easy access to the metro made getting around the city convenient."

Read all Hostel Florenc Praha reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Florenc Hotel
62.20 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
FLORENC 41 hostel
17.97 USD

Hostel 90.0% 20 reviews
Hostel ELF
14.60 USD

Hostel 88.2% 869 reviews
Central Station Studios.
20.73 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
SKLEP Accommodation
20.14 USD

Apartment 82.3% 37 reviews
A Plus Hostel
18.12 USD

Hostel 82.7% 279 reviews
Krasova Budget Apartments
14.10 USD

Apartment 78.2% 163 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
44.23 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

201 out of 213 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Florenc Praha'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 128 of 212 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cyprian Sawicki

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday

15 December 2013 Cyprian would recommend this property

Liked: - Superb location - Tasty breakfast - Helpful staff - Clean rooms

Disliked: - noise outside (can interfere in the summer with the windows open)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

José Antonio Gil Pérez

Alone

Visiting friends or family

02 December 2013 José Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: It is very cheap, new and well located

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, price

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is totally worth of your money. Me and friend stayed in a doubleroom (shared bath). The roam was nice and clean, bathroom room. At first I didn't expect very much, because of the really cheap price; but it was totally positive suprise!! Staff is helpful, breakfast was betten than I expected! Hostel is also located next to (international) bus station and metro!

Disliked: Surrounding at the night time might look a little bit scary (darkness, old buildings etc) , but I thinks and felt really save there!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean, spacious and new place right next to the bus station (which isn't at all a bad location as maybe in other cities); within comfortable walking distance of both Central Prague and Prague 7. If you are just looking for a clean, nice and value-for-money place to stay, it's perfect.

Disliked: If you are looking more for the busy and rough-around-the-edges hostel type to meet people or even to party at the hostel, this probably isn't the perfect place for you.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Czysto, dobre śniadania i blisko do centrum.

Disliked: Czysto i wszędzie blisko.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

PRADEEP KULKARNI

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 November 2013 PRADEEP would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are very clean with plenty of space

Disliked: Its a bit far from the central attractions of the city

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danijela Dokic

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 Danijela would recommend this property

Liked: good breakfast, cleen rooms.. i would come back every time i went to Prag :)

Disliked: one of the girls in reception desk wasn't as nice as the other staff

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean,comfortable,nice buffet breakfast.Totally worth of its price.

Disliked: Location--close to the city centre BUT not city centre

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nina Milanovic

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleanliness, nice breakfast.

Disliked: Nina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANNA JAB?O?SKA

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 ANNA would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, great location and price!

Disliked: ANNA left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Buses outside the window :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ISHAI SATATY

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

15 October 2013 ISHAI would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast. Free computers / internet. Staff very helpful. Close Metro station.

Disliked: Next to the central bus station, but a bit far from the center.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and understanding staff, clean location, good breakfast, convenient location.

Disliked: Next to the bus stand. So mornings can be a little noisy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very clean and the furniture seems all new and like good quality. the breakfast included everything you needed - different kind of bread, cereals, cheese, ham, jam, sweet bread and also warm ham and eggs, and tee, coffee and water. so for this price it was amazing! the stuff was very helpful and friendly. the hostel is in the center of prague - we did almost every tour by foot. that was great.

Disliked: we stayed there in october, so it was already cold outside and we didn't need to open the window by night. BUT- i guess in summer it must be really loud because the window opens directly to the bus terminal. so in my opinion this hostel is more than perfect if you plan you trip in spring, winter or fall, but in summer i would recommend to choose a different one.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very clean, well managed. They also (apparently) hire disabled workers, which is a plus! The kitchen is nice and modern, although we didn't really use it. The rooms are very satisfactory and clean. The showers are warm and have high water pressure as well. Each floor is very spacious. Note to summer travelers: it can get pretty hot in the rooms because there isn't A/C or a fan!

Disliked: The location was rather dodgy. It's very near to the bus terminal which also means we're basically located in a large parking space for buses at night. The bus station also has a dodgy vibe in the evenings/night. We also had a hard time finding it the first day we got there. Breakfast was rather disappointing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Marian Ramsay

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2013 Natalie Marian would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were big and very clean. The breakfast was good

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: conveniently near to the central station. rooms were clean.

Disliked: Put a fan in the room please! Gets really hot in the summer

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, comfortable beds, very convenient location for public transportation and walking into the old city

Disliked: the hostel is right outside a major bus station and if you're unlucky enough to get a room on that side of the building, the noise is very loud into the late evening and early in the morning. difficult to sleep!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Braun

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2013 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Located at main bus terminal.

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vera thomson

Alone

Work / volunteering

12 September 2013 vera would recommend this property

Liked: location and the cleanliness. and their breakfasts are super b

Disliked: In the kitchenette there were no pots to boil water in or plastic or wooden utensils to use on the non stick frying pans so consequently, these frying pans were a health risk from being scratched and the teflon coming off.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. it is right beside the main bus station and metro. 1 metro stop from town. There was free breakfast which was really good. Very safe and i got a free upgrade of the room. Very satisfied.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice modern and clean rooms, almost like a hotel. Breakfast buffet was great. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: The view from our room wasn't great and it was a little noisy with open windows because of the nearby bus station.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kolby St Germain

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2013 Kolby would recommend this property

Liked: THE BREAKFAST breakfast is a FEAST! So many options, buffet style, it's wonderful! It's right next to the bus station and in walking distance of the main train station. There's a kitchen on every floor so you never have to wait in line to cook. !

Disliked: There's no laundry services, and when we stayed there there was tons of construction going on-we hardly slept at all.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels