HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel Florenc Praha

Hostel | Pod Výtopnou 2, Prague, Czech Republic 18600 Praha 8

93.6% Overall Rating

268 out of 282 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/07/2014)

"If you come by bus, super easy to find this place. Wonderful staff, give 32 thumbs to Elliska. Huge breakfast, great shower.Big locker, clean room. Fast internet connection. Everythinh is perfect."

Read all Hostel Florenc Praha reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Florenc Hotel
20.29 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
FLORENC 41 hostel
18.94 USD

Hostel 88.9% 27 reviews
Hostel ELF
19.70 USD

Hostel 86.9% 874 reviews
SKLEP Accommodation
19.70 USD

Apartment 82.3% 37 reviews
A Plus Hostel
14.18 USD

Hostel 76.6% 290 reviews
Krasova Budget Apartments
13.79 USD

Apartment 78.2% 163 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
34.22 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Blind Eye Hostel
12.31 USD

Hostel 79.3% 85 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.6%

Overall Rating

268 out of 282 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Florenc Praha'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
97.6%
Value
96.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 172 of 281 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ummi Usaini

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2014 Ummi would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness

Disliked: Nothing really. But the kitchen is quite from the front rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Apostolides

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2014 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: The location is ideal, so close to te city centre and easy to navigate back home. The hostel it amazingly clean, the staff very friendly and you feel so safe as a traveller as you need a key to enter everywhere. The breakfast was perfect (yogurt, cereals, toast, pastries, baked beans, bacon, sausages, teas, coffee and orange juice!). The staff helped us findin cocktail bars (go to Bugsys) we loved it here! Recommend it to anyone, it is the best hostel we'be stayed in in Europe.

Disliked: Maybe better directions to walk from the central train station- nothing else!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Farbrace

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Room was clean, comfortable and warm. The double windows helped to cut out noise from the bus station. Breakfast was great, and really tasty! Staff were really friendly and helpful at all times.

Disliked: Claire left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Self

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, free breakfast, very secure

Disliked: A little far from night life but nothing unmanageable.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good breakfast included, Super close to the Bus Station Florenc, Very friendly and helpfull staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Iftekhar Mamun

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2014 Iftekhar would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean & tidy rooms, good location

Disliked: Its a bit noisy due to the bus station

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Lykos

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: I originally booked this Hostel Florenc for 2 nights, from the 11/5/14 to 13/5/14. I loved it so much that I decided to book for another 2 nights, leaving on 15/5/14. The room was excellent, very simple and clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower and bathroom also excellent. The breakfast was also excellent. All of the staff were very helpful and easy to talk to, and I would especially like to thank Christina, and the cleaner for cleaning my room. This hostel was better than some hotels I have stayed at, and I will definitely be staying here again when I next visit Prague.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Lykos

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: I originally booked this Hostel Florenc for 2 nights, from the 11/5/14 to 13/5/14. I loved it so much that I decided to book for another 2 nights, leaving on 15/5/14. The room was excellent, very simple and clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower and bathroom also excellent. The breakfast was also excellent. All of the staff were very helpful and easy to talk to, and I would especially like to thank Christina, and the cleaner for cleaning my room. This hostel was better than some hotels I have stayed at, and I will definitely be staying here again when I next visit Prague.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was clean and the bathroom was only shared with one other private room. The breakfast buffet is excellent and the staff are lovely.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel Florenc Praha was a perfect hostel - it had everything you could ask for! Located at the main bus station, it was only a minute walk from the metro station and was perfect for day trips out of Prague or for people arriving and leaving by coach. The staff were all really friendly and helpful, and gave us great recommendations on bars and where to eat out. Generally the hostel was clean and wasn't too noisy at night, and for how much we paid it was like a palace! Amazing value for money with breakfast thrown in - I couldn't have asked for a better stay :)

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa

18 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly staff that help us all the time and the hostel is very near to bus station and metro. A great stay to explore Prague !

Disliked: Satisfied customer leave with no negative comments.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sonia McRae

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 May 2014 Sonia would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great place to stay at a good price. Clean rooms, good breakfast, and great bathrooms. It was located close to a metro which was handy. We had a great time

Disliked: We did get a little lost finding the hostel when we arrived in Prague at midnight, so better directions on the hostel booking site would be helpful

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xiaoyun Zhao

As a family with children

Family Holiday

10 May 2014 Xiaoyun would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel ever. They have the cleanest room, nicest staff and super delicious breakfast buffet! It's such a wise choice to book with them!

Disliked: Xiaoyun left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i felt very safe suring the stay.

Disliked: No communual area

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and Value for Money

Disliked: -NA-

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

04 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel and very good location if getting the bus to Prague. Very clean, good value and an amazing buffet breakfast!

Disliked: The bed was a little uncomfortable but not too bad that I couldn't sleep

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine Doran

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2014 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms and cleaned shared bathrooms. Also a great breakfast that is included! Great if you are taking a bus from flornenc. Even if you aren't it's close to the metro and in 10 minutes you can be right in the city center.

Disliked: There are two buildings and the one I stayed in the wifi didn't work.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomi Väisänen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2014 Tomi would recommend this property

Liked: Clean minimalistic room. Good location near metro station and short distance to walk to city center. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also included to room price. The hostel was all we needed to our stay in Prague. :) ps. thanks to staff`s tip we visited at Vyšehrad fort. Vyšehrad is worth of visit if you like the historical place with great view and chill atmosphere.

Disliked: Tomi left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean, really helpful staff, and a good breakfast! The hostel was a great place to stay. Not right downtown, but extremely easy access to the metro made getting around the city convenient.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lucia Vasani

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Lucia would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast.

Disliked: Lucia left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ashish Ganvir

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Ashish would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hoste, I would really recommend to those who are traveling here by bus because it is just 2 minutes walking distance from Florence bus station and only 20 min walk from main centrum.

Disliked: The toilet papers provided were not so good.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Pierce

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2014 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is located within 5 minutes walk from florenc train station and only 20 minutes walk from the old town square. We booked a twin room with shared bathroom and the room itself was light and airy and a good size. The bathroom was very clean and hand towels provided for every guest. We only stayed overnight but would definitely come again.

Disliked: A bit of noise from the bus station right outside of the building but nowhere near as bad as loud people in hostels!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Whitney Teal

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2014 Whitney would recommend this property

Liked: Very bright and modern look to this hostel. The rooms have everything you need, including a secure drawer/closet thing to store your things—far beyong the simple locker that most hostels provide. The atmosphere is much more like a hotel, because many rooms are singles or have just two beds. The staff was great with my last-minute request and I had a great four nights here.

Disliked: The wi-fi is varies a lot and you have to re-login a lot, which seems to be typical of hostels.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels