HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Adam&Eva Hostel

Hostel | Zborovska 597/50, Prague, Czech Republic 15000

93.1% Overall Rating

39 out of 40 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/04/2014)

Stefanie Bluhm thinks…

"Very clean and newly rennovated Hostel. Especially calm and not so busy during the week. Great service and advice by the personnel."

Read all Adam&Eva Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation policy for all bookings between December 28th through January 2nd is 10 days in advance. Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the all (4 nights) of your stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Hotel U Krize
82.80 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Petr
61.41 USD

Hotel 3 star 93.3% 3 reviews
Red & Blue Design Hotel Prague
96.61 USD

Hotel 4 star 95.2% 3 reviews
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
22.60 USD

Hostel 97.1% 76 reviews
Charles Bridge Apartments
29.13 USD

Apartment 85.0% 34 reviews
River View Grande Apartment
57.96 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Mango
13.01 USD

Hostel 91.2% 229 reviews
SG1 Hostel
12.42 USD

Hostel 93.7% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

39 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Adam&Eva Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 27 of 40 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefanie Bluhm

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 April 2014 Stefanie would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and newly rennovated Hostel. Especially calm and not so busy during the week. Great service and advice by the personnel.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sabrina Wistorf

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2014 Sabrina would recommend this property

Liked: it is such a lovely atmosphere here. it feels like home immediatly. We stayed longer than we planned.

Disliked: Sabrina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ondrej Matlach

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2014 Ondrej would recommend this property

Liked: Large rooms and kitchen, bathroom and toilets perfectly clean. Atractive location for kulture life and sightseeing. Highly appreciate kind stuff.

Disliked: Ondrej left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big room, kitchen, dining and lounge areas. Friendly staff with helpful information

Disliked: Nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2013

Liked: In general, it is clean...BUT...

Disliked: 1. there are tooooo many dead bodies of little insects every morning in the restroom, on the sofa, etc. 2. the staff is very unfriendly. I've been to 15 countries in Europe and they are the worst I've ever met. Every time you ask for something, you will expect a "no" from them first. They are very strict about their working hours. I saw two poor guys standing at the door of the building with their heavy luggage around 8:30 am, pressing the door bell for ten times without any response - because they start to work at 9 am. A tiny little favor such as using the wash room is impossible before your official check-in and after your official check-out. Should I be very grateful since they still let me leave my luggage there for free? If you just want to find a bed in Prague, and you promise you could schedule your trip strictly according to their working hours, this hostel is OK for you.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious dorm rooms and common areas; rooms had very good natural light

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very safe, modern, spacious, clean, with a great location! I liked it so much I extended my stay by two more days!

Disliked: Surprisingly, I cannot find any drawbacks or dislikes about this hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Branislav Poljasevic

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2013 Branislav would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very near the historic city center but also close to all important day-to-day facilities as well.

Disliked: Branislav left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean common room and large kitchen. Good wi-fi reception.

Disliked: No drawers, shelves, desk or wardrobe. Of the two showers one is extremely cramped and the other has no shower hook and briefly loses hot water on occasion.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenience, when it comes to geographical position, cleanliness and friendly environment

Disliked: Can`t say for sure! Place is Great!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

adolfo carli

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2013 adolfo would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Everything, big dormitory, fast and reliable WiFi

Disliked: adolfo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dawn Rogers

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2013 Dawn would recommend this property

Liked: The building was light, airy and spacious with lots of character

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Tumbridge

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 May 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful. Gave us towels for free rather than the euro charge which was a nice touch

Disliked: Nothing comes immediately to mind

88.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ana María González Agüero

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2013 Ana María would recommend this property

Liked: It was extremly clean. All very comfortable, well decorated, spacious and very well equipped. How to feel at home.

Disliked: There was no atmosphere of hostel because each floor is separated and generates very little atmosphere to meet people. Everything was always very quiet and peaceful. It is not recommended if you're looking to party and meet people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miriam Zenk

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2013 Miriam would recommend this property

Liked: lovely, romantic hostel! i would recommend it to other travellers, cause it´s inexpensive for what you get. the hostel is very clean and all furnitures, bathrooms, kitchen where new and well look after. i think the location also was very good, altough it is not in the middle of old town, but also in a very beautyful district with some bars and restaurants. the walking distances to karlsbridge or oldtown were not longer than 15 minutes! a tram station which takes me from central station to the hostel is also very close. if you want to visit the castle, you must also take the tram up to the hill (It also was near the hostel) ! it´s easier and not so exhausting when you only must go down the hill and not going UP and down ;) you also have a wonderful view down to prague!

Disliked: Miriam left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely calm place to stay. Even in the 8 bedroom female dorm, it was calm and relaxing. Calm residential neighborhood. Beautifully decorated too, with big windows and spacious rooms. Adam and Eva are kind and helpful people as well.

Disliked: A little longer walk to Old Town than some other places, but this isn't much of an issue.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful atmosphere, quiet and relaxing but amazing location in Mala Strana near the river. High ceilings, sunny and spacious, bathrooms cheerfully decorated. They certainly aren't cramming people in to increase their profits. Nothing cheap in the furnishings, thoughtful little touches like hatstand and chest of drawers! Stayed in a double - great value and very clean and comfy!. Made our stay in Prague!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Germán Berno

Alone

Business / conference

13 April 2013 Germán would recommend this property

Liked: Incredibly pleasant stay. Quiet place.

Disliked: Germán left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

06 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and quiet, and beautifully decorated, and the staff were lovely. Only ten minutes walk from everywhere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Zeller

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 March 2013 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Very pretty interior, friendly staff

Disliked: Loud snorers in my room (nobody's fault)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, big nice rooms, 10 minutes footwalk to the city center, nice big kitchen and also a big shared room

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean, cozy and the location is excellent!

Disliked: The webpage at hostelbookers.com says there is free breakfast, but they do not offer it anymore. Other than that, it was great.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kamila Trevaiová

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2013 Kamila would recommend this property

Liked: I like this old style "flats" I mean high ceiling, old doors and windows. This place has pleasant atmosphere. You shouldnt imagine old flat. This one is old but renovated.

Disliked: I liked everything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mae Brigitt Bernadel Villordon

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2012 Mae Brigitt Bernadel would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING! This is the best hostel I have ever been after travelling for 15 countries in Europe. It's VERY clean, very safe, the location is perfect. It's quite and you can freely use the kitchen with free coffee and tea and Eve was kind enough to share some Christmas cookies which was nice of her! The value of money is fair. It's the best hostel for me. I feel very safe and at home.

Disliked: NOTHING.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: BEAUTIFULLY FURNISHED, GREAT STAFF, SUPER

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels