HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Adam&Eva Hostel Prague Hostel

Zborovská 497/50, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 91%

Safety 97%

Staff 91%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Dishwasher
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

1. check-in: 2PM – 10PM (later check-in must be announced in advance by EMAIL), the latest check-in is possible until MIDNIGHT(24:00)
2. check-out: until 10AM
3. reception: opened from 8AM – 8PM (no curfew)
4. we accept cash: CZK, EUR. When paying by card the amount will be marked up by 3% (which we are charged by the bank)
5. age limit for dorms: 18-50 (Other guests are welcome to stay in our private rooms)

Cancellations are accepted at least 48 hours - untill 12 AM local time two days before your arrival day and only by EMAIL. Late cancellations or no shows are automatically charged amount equal to the first night of your stay.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 91%

Safety 97%

Staff 91%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Perfect location, clean

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: If you are looking for an economical, clean and perfectly located place to enjoy your stay in Prague this is the right place. Eva and Adam are both so kind and will be happy to help you with anything they can. They even offered me an umbrella on the day of my departure!! The kitchen area offers everything you need to cook all meals. The grocery store is also very close by. I stayed in an 8 bed female dorm which had plenty of room for comfort.

Disliked: Everything was super!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: I had a wonderful stay at this hostel. Perfectly clean and staff was so helpfull. I found out the location was perfect to me for its cheap bars and restaurants. It is not in the main tourist area so you can meet locals, but everything is within walking distance. Will definetely come back.

Disliked: I was not looking for a party place, but it is rather a calm hostel. Which I finally found good.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel is hidden behind court building, but location is good, not far from main attractions.

Disliked: We had no idea that hostels reseption doesn't work 24 hours, in confirmation they sent there was no information about it. Then it was not warm welcome, reception girl was irritated and angry. If you pay by card they take extra 3%(this information is also missing on web site). "FREE WI-FI" doesn't work in rooms, only in common area. Also there were a lot of insects in our privat room such as huge spider, moths, beetles, mosquitoes ect. They all came through the window, because room was incredibly hot and there was no air conditioning and they didn't give us even a fan. I thing this accomodation doesn't worth money it cost!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Staff were very helpful and let us keep our bags there past our check out date. The place was also very clean and well maintained. Though the atmosphere was kind of dead and it was not really fun.

Disliked: Poor atmosphere, there wasn't much done to change this either.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fairly small and quite hostel but with nice features and modern decore. Extremely clean and tidy with great shared facilities (both social area, kitchen and bathrooms). Location of the hostel was only a 15 minute stroll into the centre of Prague, perfect for people who want to be close to the action but away from the noise and congestion of the city centre.

Disliked: Very little to dislike, extremely satisfied with my stay.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Is very clean and the staffs are helpful. Location is good as well

Disliked: not much atmosphere for solo traveller

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean and friendly

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: All the staff were really friendly, you can tell they all really care about the business. The hostel is pretty chilled out, had great facilities and is really clean! Even though it is a short walk from the square it is still a great location with some beautiful parks around and some decent bars/cafes. Really loved our stay!

Disliked: Nothing! Would highly recommend :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Beautiful and clean hostel!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability