HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Adam&Eva Hostel Prague

Hostel

Zborovská 497/50, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 92%

Safety 98%

Staff 92%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

For all bookings during 29/12/15 till 01/01/16, there is a minimum stay of 4 nights.

Payments: we will pre-authorized guest’s credit card for the entire amount of booking. If the credit card can not be pre-authorized in full, your booking can not be guaranteed and will be cancelled.

Cancellation policy: bookings for these dates can be cancelled free of charge at least 14 days before arrival. If cancelled later or no show, you will be charged 100% of your booking and your booking will be cancelled.
Thank you! We are looking forward to meeting you in Prague!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 92%

Safety 98%

Staff 92%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: I had a wonderful stay at this hostel. Perfectly clean and staff was so helpfull. I found out the location was perfect to me for its cheap bars and restaurants. It is not in the main tourist area so you can meet locals, but everything is within walking distance. Will definetely come back.

Disliked: I was not looking for a party place, but it is rather a calm hostel. Which I finally found good.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel is hidden behind court building, but location is good, not far from main attractions.

Disliked: We had no idea that hostels reseption doesn't work 24 hours, in confirmation they sent there was no information about it. Then it was not warm welcome, reception girl was irritated and angry. If you pay by card they take extra 3%(this information is also missing on web site). "FREE WI-FI" doesn't work in rooms, only in common area. Also there were a lot of insects in our privat room such as huge spider, moths, beetles, mosquitoes ect. They all came through the window, because room was incredibly hot and there was no air conditioning and they didn't give us even a fan. I thing this accomodation doesn't worth money it cost!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Staff were very helpful and let us keep our bags there past our check out date. The place was also very clean and well maintained. Though the atmosphere was kind of dead and it was not really fun.

Disliked: Poor atmosphere, there wasn't much done to change this either.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fairly small and quite hostel but with nice features and modern decore. Extremely clean and tidy with great shared facilities (both social area, kitchen and bathrooms). Location of the hostel was only a 15 minute stroll into the centre of Prague, perfect for people who want to be close to the action but away from the noise and congestion of the city centre.

Disliked: Very little to dislike, extremely satisfied with my stay.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Is very clean and the staffs are helpful. Location is good as well

Disliked: not much atmosphere for solo traveller

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean and friendly

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: All the staff were really friendly, you can tell they all really care about the business. The hostel is pretty chilled out, had great facilities and is really clean! Even though it is a short walk from the square it is still a great location with some beautiful parks around and some decent bars/cafes. Really loved our stay!

Disliked: Nothing! Would highly recommend :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Beautiful and clean hostel!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Es muy lindo y tranquilo, se duerme bien, esta excelentemente ubicado.

Disliked: Una de las chicas de recepcion no era muy amable pero la otra Marketa era divina. Si buscas un hostel con joda no vayas a este hostel pero si queres solo dormir y estar tranquilo lo recomiendo al 100 %

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's nicely decorated. The dorms and other areas are spacious. The lower bunks have little curtains for privacy. It feels more like a small hotel than a hostel, and some of the staff seem to live in the same building and thus be very intimately involved with it. It has a very tranquil feel.

Disliked: They charge extra to pay by card, which is not very professional: given their relatively high pricing they should certainly absorb the card fees. Reception is only open until 8:00: you can call them in an emergency, but not for example collect your luggage after that time, which rules out getting a night train/bus. There are baths, which I thought would be a nice change from hostel showers, but there are no plugs so in effect they are just large shower trays. It was infested with insects, which I am never normally bothered by but was in this case, and some guests could not sleep at all. The windows had to be left open because there was no air conditioning. The staff were a bit shruggy about the whole problem, on the basis that it only occurred for a week or two a year, but that's no comfort for the people actually staying at the time.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability