HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Adam&Eva Hostel

Hostel | Zborovska 597/50, Prague, Czech Republic 15000

93.7% Overall Rating

47 out of 48 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/07/2014)

Lauren Samson thinks…

"My absolute favorite hostel I've stayed in so far! (and I have stayed in 30+) The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly and gave great recommendations as it was my first time in Prague. The decor…"

Read all Adam&Eva Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation policy for all bookings between December 28th through January 2nd is 10 days in advance. Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the all (4 nights) of your stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Hotel U Krize
80.57 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Petr
59.76 USD

Hotel 3 star 93.3% 3 reviews
Red & Blue Design Hotel Prague
94.00 USD

Hotel 4 star 95.2% 3 reviews
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
24.40 USD

Hostel 97.6% 84 reviews
Charles Bridge Apartments
28.30 USD

Apartment 85.0% 34 reviews
River View Grande Apartment
56.40 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Mango
16.54 USD

Hostel 89.0% 245 reviews
SG1 Hostel
16.11 USD

Hostel 89.7% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

47 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Adam&Eva Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
91.2%
Value
95.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 35 of 48 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Samson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: My absolute favorite hostel I've stayed in so far! (and I have stayed in 30+) The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly and gave great recommendations as it was my first time in Prague. The decor and location just cannot be beat! Just a short walk from the city center, this hostel is located in a quiet residential area with lots of cheap restaurants and it felt very safe. Would highly recommend this hostel for anyone staying in Prague, great location, super clean, great staff, and cheap!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing- loved it@

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yasmin cohen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2014 yasmin would recommend this property

Liked: Es muy lindo y tranquilo, se duerme bien, esta excelentemente ubicado.

Disliked: Una de las chicas de recepcion no era muy amable pero la otra Marketa era divina. Si buscas un hostel con joda no vayas a este hostel pero si queres solo dormir y estar tranquilo lo recomiendo al 100 %

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great hostel. Staff are really helpful and even booked us a table at a restaurant when we asked them. Very clean and decorated nicely. Had a really nice atmosphere and I felt very comfortable here. Was really surprised at what you get for the price. They even have free coffee/tea making facilities. I would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Nothing- everything was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PEIYU CHEN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2014 PEIYU would recommend this property

Liked: The space is really large and full function for stays. The staff is really nice and friendly to help us . My friend and I love this place so much.

Disliked: PEIYU left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

David Wale

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The best hostel I've stayed at for cleanliness. The place felt safe and relaxed, with only minor lack of privacy, even in the eight bed dorm. Other good thing was that there were no hidden charges for lockers, wifi, etc. The hostel is really central, just a walk over the bridge to the main street in Prague .

Disliked: I know its nice to be surrounded by young people all on i-phones, but I was dismayed to learn about the 50 year old limit. Fortunately I was not turned away, & the fact was genuinely missed on the Hostel Bookers site. Not all 50+ are grumpy old and fat. I scaled to the top bunk, and think I done a good job fitting in with the young crowd. But I suppose the line has to be drawn. Would love to book again- but I can't. Enjoy while you can folks!

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

08 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very small hostel so you can easily get to know pretty much everyone who's staying there. The whole place is really clean, you can walk barefoot without getting your feet dirty. Pretty well equipped kitchen, with a dishwasher which was wonderful! Staff was always friendly and helpful. The location of the hostel is amazing. The nearest tram stop is about 300m away. The nearest ATM about 200m. Nearest pub about 50-60m (it's a quiet pub). Nearest food store is about 250-300m. Nearest big supermarket is about a kilometer south in the Andel shopping mall, and it's really big! Charles bridge is about a kilometer to the north, the castle maybe 1.5km, the old town 1.5-2km.

Disliked: The description here says "Free towels" but I never saw any towels and nobody told me upon arrival where to find them. It was not a problem for me since I had my own towels, but still... The kitchen could have a little more stuff. I was making pancakes one day and there was no bowl to mix it in and no whisk to mix it with. Also, two small frying pans is not a very big selection. Would have been nice with one larger one as well. Also one thing about safety. The hostel is very safe and there's no way you can get in without a key. But it's also impossible to get out without a key so in the case of an emergency and you can't find your key then you can't leave the building. Apart from these things mentioned about I can't think of any other negative things. In total I had a very positive experience and would gladly stay here again. One of the very best hostels I've ever been to.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, great location, really safe

Disliked: Wifi was janky sometimes, small towels, had to keep adjucting the hot water in the showers

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edwin Chia

Alone

City break

05 May 2014 Edwin would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean and spacious. Eva and all the staff are really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefanie Bluhm

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 April 2014 Stefanie would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and newly rennovated Hostel. Especially calm and not so busy during the week. Great service and advice by the personnel.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sabrina Wistorf

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2014 Sabrina would recommend this property

Liked: it is such a lovely atmosphere here. it feels like home immediatly. We stayed longer than we planned.

Disliked: Sabrina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ondrej Matlach

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2014 Ondrej would recommend this property

Liked: Large rooms and kitchen, bathroom and toilets perfectly clean. Atractive location for kulture life and sightseeing. Highly appreciate kind stuff.

Disliked: Ondrej left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big room, kitchen, dining and lounge areas. Friendly staff with helpful information

Disliked: Nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2013

Liked: In general, it is clean...BUT...

Disliked: 1. there are tooooo many dead bodies of little insects every morning in the restroom, on the sofa, etc. 2. the staff is very unfriendly. I've been to 15 countries in Europe and they are the worst I've ever met. Every time you ask for something, you will expect a "no" from them first. They are very strict about their working hours. I saw two poor guys standing at the door of the building with their heavy luggage around 8:30 am, pressing the door bell for ten times without any response - because they start to work at 9 am. A tiny little favor such as using the wash room is impossible before your official check-in and after your official check-out. Should I be very grateful since they still let me leave my luggage there for free? If you just want to find a bed in Prague, and you promise you could schedule your trip strictly according to their working hours, this hostel is OK for you.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious dorm rooms and common areas; rooms had very good natural light

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very safe, modern, spacious, clean, with a great location! I liked it so much I extended my stay by two more days!

Disliked: Surprisingly, I cannot find any drawbacks or dislikes about this hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Branislav Poljasevic

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2013 Branislav would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very near the historic city center but also close to all important day-to-day facilities as well.

Disliked: Branislav left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean common room and large kitchen. Good wi-fi reception.

Disliked: No drawers, shelves, desk or wardrobe. Of the two showers one is extremely cramped and the other has no shower hook and briefly loses hot water on occasion.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenience, when it comes to geographical position, cleanliness and friendly environment

Disliked: Can`t say for sure! Place is Great!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

adolfo carli

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2013 adolfo would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Everything, big dormitory, fast and reliable WiFi

Disliked: adolfo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dawn Rogers

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2013 Dawn would recommend this property

Liked: The building was light, airy and spacious with lots of character

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Tumbridge

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 May 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful. Gave us towels for free rather than the euro charge which was a nice touch

Disliked: Nothing comes immediately to mind

88.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ana María González Agüero

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2013 Ana María would recommend this property

Liked: It was extremly clean. All very comfortable, well decorated, spacious and very well equipped. How to feel at home.

Disliked: There was no atmosphere of hostel because each floor is separated and generates very little atmosphere to meet people. Everything was always very quiet and peaceful. It is not recommended if you're looking to party and meet people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miriam Zenk

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2013 Miriam would recommend this property

Liked: lovely, romantic hostel! i would recommend it to other travellers, cause it´s inexpensive for what you get. the hostel is very clean and all furnitures, bathrooms, kitchen where new and well look after. i think the location also was very good, altough it is not in the middle of old town, but also in a very beautyful district with some bars and restaurants. the walking distances to karlsbridge or oldtown were not longer than 15 minutes! a tram station which takes me from central station to the hostel is also very close. if you want to visit the castle, you must also take the tram up to the hill (It also was near the hostel) ! it´s easier and not so exhausting when you only must go down the hill and not going UP and down ;) you also have a wonderful view down to prague!

Disliked: Miriam left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely calm place to stay. Even in the 8 bedroom female dorm, it was calm and relaxing. Calm residential neighborhood. Beautifully decorated too, with big windows and spacious rooms. Adam and Eva are kind and helpful people as well.

Disliked: A little longer walk to Old Town than some other places, but this isn't much of an issue.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful atmosphere, quiet and relaxing but amazing location in Mala Strana near the river. High ceilings, sunny and spacious, bathrooms cheerfully decorated. They certainly aren't cramming people in to increase their profits. Nothing cheap in the furnishings, thoughtful little touches like hatstand and chest of drawers! Stayed in a double - great value and very clean and comfy!. Made our stay in Prague!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels