HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of A&O Prague Metro Strizkov

Hostel | Děčínská 1, Prague, Czech Republic 18000

79.4% Overall Rating

27 out of 38 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/06/2014)

Mallikarjuna Rao Tsundupalli Reddy thinks…

"The hostel is good . I stayed in a dorm and it is really good. Staff are really very friendly , helpful and patient in answering questions. Facilities provided like kitchen , internet is also…"

Read all A&O Prague Metro Strizkov reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 9.40
  • Linen USD 4.03
  • Towel USD 1.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Important Information

Bed linen for Dorms: 3,- € | (from 01.07.2014: 3,50 €) Breakfast: 6,- € | (from 01.07.2014: 7,- €) Credit card fee( for final costs under 200,- €) : 2,95 € Late Check Out: 7,50 €

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Hotel Brilliant
40.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 32 reviews
Hostel 4 U - Dolni Chabry
24.44 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
PLUS Prague Hostel
5.37 USD

Hostel 84.6% 1836 reviews
Vitkov Hotel
21.49 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Pension-Sparta
19.55 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 3 reviews
Leon Hotel & Hostel
19.55 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.3% 20 reviews
Sir Toby's Hostel
11.68 USD

Hostel 88.6% 1098 reviews
Extol Inn Youth Hostel
17.20 USD

Hostel 89.7% 239 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.4%

Overall Rating

27 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'A&O Prague Metro Strizkov'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
67.2%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
80.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 20 of 38 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jyotsna Mamidi

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Jyotsna would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Mallikarjuna Rao Tsundupalli Reddy

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2014 Mallikarjuna Rao would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is good . I stayed in a dorm and it is really good. Staff are really very friendly , helpful and patient in answering questions. Facilities provided like kitchen , internet is also good. Only thing I felt was that kitchen could have been cleaned everyday. I saw that there was no cleaning liquid in the kitchen and the staff have arranged that when i informed the same.

Disliked: Kitchen was not cleaned everyday

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2014

Liked: It was new and well furnished

Disliked: Because it was Easter weekend, the room was 3 times more expensive the second night than the first night. Not only is that a rip off, we also were not told of the price change until long after we booked the second night. We only noticed the price difference when we paid that evening. Also, this is the first of 5 hostels we have stayed in that does not have internet in the rooms. No one payed attention to the noise curfew. One of the receptionists at night was rather rude and told us the wrong floor for our room. Our first room had nice lockers. The second room did not. A rather incomfortable experience

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

michele fontefrancesco

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

01 January 2014 michele would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place. Socialist condominium turned into a hotel/hostel. Clean and easy to reach.

Disliked: Staff not really at the level of dealing with international guests.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jelena Pihler

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013 Jelena would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean,helpful staff.

Disliked: No TV in our Room.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2013

Liked: Helpful staff

Disliked: Hostel is very loud, everyone from the corrdidor was heard and additionaly I heard some repairs and drilling from the morning during whole weekend. In the 4-person room there is strange setting of beds so the space is very low and you can smell someone's feet near your head. I don't recommend this hostel.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ellen Anita Jardim

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 Ellen Anita would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and beds were comfortable! We were also able to leave our luggage for a day before setting off to the next location. It could have been a lot worse for the price we paid for but it wasn't!

Disliked: When we arrived we were asked about bed linen, after saying yes we realised we didn't need any however were still charged for. Our room was right next to builders that woke us up at 8 in the morning. The hostel was definitely big enough and not full to put us somewhere else!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Pablo Henrique Antunes Silva

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2013 Pablo Henrique would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very good place to stay. In my opinion people have to stay there when they will travel. It's a hostel that seems like a hotel.

Disliked: Just dislike about staff because wasn't enough in reception. I have waited for almost 25 minutes to get a cup of ice.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Teri Lapsley

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Teri would recommend this property

Liked: Incredibly clean rooms & housekeeping with fresh towels everyday.

Disliked: Construction work above our room was very loud!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013

Liked: The hostel was cheap.

Disliked: It was very far from the centre and the metro stops at 12 so if you go out you need to do a very long walk (well over an hour) from the centre or get very expensive taxi.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was in general really clean. The room we stayed was also clean and very comfortable. The staff of the hostel was really friendly and helpfull.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

IGNACIO ZUNINO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2013

Liked: There was a girl that helped translate what the police said about the robbery

Disliked: I got robbed in this place my backpackers bag and the hostel staff didn't want to open the neighbours rooms because of privacy... in a hostel!!! I spent like 30 minutes for checking in I had booked a 8 bed room and ended up sleeping in a 2 bed room next to a most probably junky girl

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic area, where Hostel located in

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly, helpful, and patient. Breakfast, bar, and pool table was def a plus!

Disliked: The email that was sent to me confirming my reservation stated that we would be staying in the "family" room with a private bathroom. Upon arrival we found that this was untrue and we had to share a bathroom.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Gonzalo Berhongaray

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2013

Liked: big and nice rooms

Disliked: Dont have kitchen or cooking facilities. It is far away from the city and almost not shops arround.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tracey Pedersen

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

28 December 2012 Tracey would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best breakfasts we've had in 6 months of travel! Definitely meant we didn't need lunch! Staff were helpful. Renovations were happening while we were there - they'd be finished by now.

Disliked: Nothing. We stayed extra nights!

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Alexandra Lewis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2012

Liked: Staff were friendly. Rooms were clean.

Disliked: We arrived at around 10.30pm. We were asked for a key deposit which isn't unusual but when were asked for a key we were told "there are people up there". It turns out they only provide 1 key for a room of 4 people so we had to rely on complete strangers being in the room and not asleep to let us in. The room was on the 10th floor, hot and airless. The hotel was in fairly poor condition, handles falling off etc. Finally on the day we left we were locked in our room for 30 minutes (because somebody had already taken the key downstairs) with no phone in the room and when we had to rang the international booking line as we hadn't been given a number for the hotel direct and they told us they didn't have a number for the hostel. I would absolutely advise you not to stay at this hostel. You can do better in Prague.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2012

Liked: localisation is ok. metro station is around

Disliked: there is no shop around, only pub and restaurant (I'm serious to buy some food I have to go to city centre) you cannot use the kichen, you can buy breakfast but it's costy (8 euro) you cannot open window in bedroom! they are pernamently closed

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast buffet was superb - highly recommended. Overall the hostel was excellent value for money.

Disliked: It should be possible to open the windows - but a helpful staff member came and unlocked the window. I suppose they will replace the windows later so that they can be opened more easily.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Adam Ondrácek

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

21 June 2012

Liked: nice view out of the window

Disliked: No hot water during my stay, but hotel didnt tent to refund this.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels