HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of A&O Prague Metro Strizkov Prague Hostel

Decinska 1, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 82%

Location 71%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Area"
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.00EUR
  • Linen 3.50EUR
  • Towel 1.50EUR

Important Information

Bed linen for Dorms: 3,- € | (from 01.07.2014: 3,50 €)
Breakfast: 6,- € | (from 01.07.2014: 7,- €)
Credit card fee( for final costs under 200,- €) : 2,95 €
Late Check Out: 7,50 €

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 82%

Location 71%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Room was perfect. Great atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: .

Disliked: Overcharged me. The rate was stated right here on hostelbookers and they said they had to change it from euros !

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Some staff were quite friendly.

Disliked: The hygiene and the poor signal of wifi. Despite that they have offered a premium plan for faster network, it was still unreasonable that the free plan was like no wifi.


The property's response is

The wifi was extremely slow which could only receive a few text messages each time in few hours, which was quite unacceptable. The post-cleaning after someone's check-out was still undone when I came back the room at night. The hygiene was not very nice.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Room was really clean and hostel workers came for change our towel everyday. I like that. I was really relax in there, especially i booked 1 man and 1female, they arranged other part of the room for us. İt was really nice.

Disliked: İf they didn't want 100 kč per person for blanket and etc. İt could be really good, but it doesn't matter for us. Generally i like this hostel and if i go Praga again, i want to stay there.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the pricethe staff was helpful, understaffed but always helpful. the room and bed were comfy. shower had shower gelsink in shower had.hand soapbig breakfast.

Disliked: the rooms are not cleaned everyday, i had to go down to the front desk for toilet paper and request them to have the bathroom cleaned. if you stay for 5 nights, they will not clean for 5 days, in my case 3 nights. the kitchen downstairs was dirty. for a 1000 bed place, kitchen had a mini fridge. one of the guests in the room i was in, had his phone stolen, while it was in the room being charged.i think you should be careful, dont leave phone in the room, a bunch of people have keys to the room. no shower power. no hand soap in toilet where it should be.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: cleaniess

Disliked: so far from city center but correct it on website and the payment one must do in czech crone.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very friendly. Rooms very clean and comfortable.

Disliked: A little far from center of town and train station. But great value for the price. Worth the commute.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Safe and clean

Disliked: Little bit far

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent facility. One can reach the city center in less than 30 mins or so with the metro, or the night buses. No complaints about the facilities, or maintenance.

Disliked: What is explicitly not mentioned is that you pay only for the bed, which does not even include the bedding, and you have to pay additional amount for the bedding. This is a bit misleading as most places offer the bedding with the bed, and this is not specifically mentioned.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a fun place & it was very clean. GREAT location & nice staff.

Disliked: We had a private room located by the front of the building. We could hear people shouting until 6 AM in the morning. The room had no fan, air conditioning & the windows could not be opened to let air in. Our room was always warmer than everywhere else. I can't imagine staying there on a hotter day. Also, our windows had no proper blinds so as soon as the sun went up the whole room would be lit up.

Check Availability