We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Arpacay Backpackers Hostel

Hostel | Nerudova 40, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

88.2% Overall Rating

454 out of 466 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/06/2015)

"Good location, clean and safe space to stay. Padlocks with your keys for the lockers."

Read all Arpacay Backpackers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 22.69
  • Breakfast USD 3.04

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

The Golden Wheel Boutique Hotel
64.71 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Little Quarter Hostel
21.93 USD

Hostel 90.1% 87 reviews
Hostel Santini Prague
17.44 USD

Hostel 89.5% 32 reviews
Little Town
20.84 USD

Hostel 86.5% 487 reviews
SG1 Hostel
12.06 USD

Hostel 87.9% 22 reviews
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
21.88 USD

Hostel 95.0% 110 reviews
Hostel Mango
14.54 USD

Hostel 89.5% 276 reviews
Charles Bridge Apartments
23.50 USD

Apartment 87.0% 35 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.2%

Overall Rating

454 out of 466 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Arpacay Backpackers Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
85.6%
Value
88.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 304 of 461 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean and safe space to stay. Padlocks with your keys for the lockers.

Disliked: In some rooms the lockers are too small to fit your bag. Can't use the kitchen in the mornings till lunchtime, if you don't by breakfast from them. I was asked to move dorm after the first night due to group bookings, so I had to leave my room before the check out time and store my bag in the luggage room. Booked a bed in 4 bed dorm for my whole stay but was moved to an 8 bed dorm with an additional 4 bed in the attic of the said room without no separate door. This is not a 4 bed dorm in my opinion as it's the same airspace shared with 12 people. Yet they are sold as an 8 bed and a 4 bed. The girls a the reception told me this is how they sell this room, but were able to move me to a 6 bed and offered free breakfast for the rest of my stay. While they were trying to remedy the situation, this is not what I booked so I was disappointed.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Moya Lindgren Jones

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 June 2015 Moya would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was close to the city centre. It was easy to walk to the Old Town from the hostel. You could pretty much walk everywhere from the hostel and you never needed to take the tram or the bus which I liked. It was located in a nice area, it was clean and nice and the staff were very helpful.

Disliked: I was a bit disappointed that it didn't really have a social area. I was hoping that it would have a place where you could go and meet other people who were also staying at the hostel. It had a computer room but hardly anyone was in there. I was hoping they would have a social area/tv room/games room where a lot of people would be so you could easily make new friends. But they didn't have a room like that which was a shame but otherwise it was a good hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lean See May Lim

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2015 Lean See May would recommend this property

Liked: The location.

Disliked: More socket points in the dorm would be good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martine MERIEL

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 May 2015 Martine would recommend this property

Liked: très bon rapport qualité/prix , les locaux sont très propres , le petit déjeuner est bon, la literie est de bonne qualité

Disliked: pas de rideau aux fenetres ,tres gênant dans les chambres sous les combles , 1 seule douche / chambre est juste quand on est un groupe

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cintia Ayres

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2015 Cintia would recommend this property

Liked: The room was big and the bed was confortable

Disliked: The staff was not friendly and the hostel is kind of far from the bus and train stations

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Renata Mattos

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 April 2015

Liked: The people

Disliked: Renata left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, but not dead. Helpful staff. Great location.

Disliked: The kitchen was kind of dingy.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Joseph Höfler

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 January 2015 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Arpacay Backpackers Hostel is definitely a hostel I'm going to choose again when visiting Prag again. First of all the staff was very helpful and kind. And for me its location right next to the castle is just perfect - better then living in the middle of the turistic city center. I also want to comment on the breakfast - all a backpacker needs! So, without a doubt I can recommend this hostel for a visit of hte beautiful city Prag with its beautiful and kind people ;)

Disliked: Joseph left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and with friendly staff.

Disliked: To noisy neighbours

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

YOKE PANG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2015 YOKE would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Iwona Wyszogrodzka

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2014 Iwona would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is located on a hill, so you should be strong enough to finish every day climbing to the top looking for one of the fantastic pubs and restaurants of Mala Strana. Beds are comfortable, rooms and bathroom are very clean. Breakfasts are tasty and cheap, wifi is free. I've lived in separate room with 3 normal beds which was sharing with another room with 3 beds. We've got the same bathroom and WC. We had the quilts, not a blankets. It was warm. It is possible to eat breakfast before you check-in (2 pm) and leave luggage after check-out (11 am). It's so helpful. I feel like in a 4* hotel

Disliked: Stuff was nice but when i've lost my partner near the hostel and asking for possibility to call him - the girl recommended me to find a public phone outside. She explain that it's impossible to phone for not-Czech numbers. During check-out I left our backpack in a wide open luggage room. After 10 hours I've tried to take it away and surprisingly it wasn't there. The receptionist (that I'd never seen before) said that nobody took it on her watch so she can't help. She did do nothing. I realized that my partner took it away 10 minutes before and she didn't know it. He just come and take our stuff and NOBODY asked him who he was. She even didn't remember that fact. Happily everything was OK that time, but I think it has to be changed. Be aware

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is brilliant - it's in a beautiful cosy building in a lovely part of Prague - near the castle and just 10 minutes walk or so to the Charles Bridge, and then on into town. Staff very helpful and lots of activities/trips available to book at reception. The room was excellent and was almost like a little studio with an entrance hall, fridge and kettle/mugs.

Disliked: Nothing, it was really good.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Felipe Figueredo Rocha

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2014 Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: Very good breakfast, internet connection, etc.

Disliked: The location is not in the city centre but it is near to the castle.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katie Thick

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and traditional property with great views of the city. Also only a short walk all the best tourist sites.

Disliked: Found the place a little hard to find as it is situated above a resturant. A sign post outside would havr been helpful. Also the ceiling and floors were very thin so you can hear everything above you.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeremy Bellamy

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Jeremy would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful, nicely furnished, clean and spacious rooms. Can't fault it.

Disliked: communal room could have been bigger, but that's not really an issue as there's plenty of other places to go right nearby.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff: My towel 'went missing' and they offered me a new towel to rent with no charge and no questions asked.

Disliked: Lockers were not big enough for my 53l backpack so I couldn't put everything in them.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: unhelpful staff

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a wonderful place to stay in Prague. Very clean and the staff is also very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing atall.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Janes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2014 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing value for money; in a great location right beside the castle!

Disliked: Nothing!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Etienne Perron

Alone

City break

23 July 2014 Etienne would recommend this property

Liked: The building is nice

Disliked: Water was cold

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! Beautiful rooms, breakfast for 3€.

Disliked: Rooms were very hot!! Needs more ventilation or air conditioners for the summer. Internet did not work in our rooms.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Meng-chi Chang

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Meng-chi would recommend this property

Liked: It has your own clean linen,and free wifi as well

Disliked: 16people use one toilet after 10:00pm should be queit time but no one care The location is really far from old town and need to climb for 5~10minutes U need to go back to dorm befoer sky turns dark if u r alone or it may really dark and no one on the street

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Houghton

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 July 2014 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is in excellent location, beautiful building, amazingly comfy beds and clean nice linen, spacious and clean ! shared bathroom was always clean and could not fault acomadation

Disliked: my only gripe was the noise, my room had a quietness after 10pm policy which no one cared about and it was so noisy its untrue, the big heavy doors slam throughout the night. But i did stay in a 16 bed dorm so you have to expect such

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHANG LAE CHO

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2014 CHANG LAE would recommend this property

Liked: Clean & Kind

Disliked: Little bit hard to get hostel, cause it's on the hill

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ugurcan Uygun

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2014 Ugurcan would recommend this property

Liked: Showers should change

Disliked: Showers should change


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels