HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Arpacay Backpackers Hostel

Hostel | Nerudova 40, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

90.4% Overall Rating

435 out of 446 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/08/2014)

"It is a wonderful place to stay in Prague. Very clean and the staff is also very friendly."

Read all Arpacay Backpackers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 26.65
  • Breakfast USD 3.57

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

The Golden Wheel Boutique Hotel
85.56 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Little Quarter Hostel
14.59 USD

Hostel 87.0% 81 reviews
Hostel Santini Prague
19.76 USD

Hostel 89.4% 25 reviews
Little Town
14.28 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.9% 481 reviews
SG1 Hostel
12.60 USD

Hostel 90.4% 11 reviews
Budget Hostel
15.92 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
23.80 USD

Hostel 97.1% 87 reviews
Hotel U Krize
79.59 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

435 out of 446 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Arpacay Backpackers Hostel'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
80.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 288 of 441 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: unhelpful staff

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a wonderful place to stay in Prague. Very clean and the staff is also very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing atall.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Janes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2014 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing value for money; in a great location right beside the castle!

Disliked: Nothing!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Etienne Perron

Alone

City break

23 July 2014 Etienne would recommend this property

Liked: The building is nice

Disliked: Water was cold

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! Beautiful rooms, breakfast for 3€.

Disliked: Rooms were very hot!! Needs more ventilation or air conditioners for the summer. Internet did not work in our rooms.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Meng-chi Chang

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Meng-chi would recommend this property

Liked: It has your own clean linen,and free wifi as well

Disliked: 16people use one toilet after 10:00pm should be queit time but no one care The location is really far from old town and need to climb for 5~10minutes U need to go back to dorm befoer sky turns dark if u r alone or it may really dark and no one on the street

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Houghton

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 July 2014 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is in excellent location, beautiful building, amazingly comfy beds and clean nice linen, spacious and clean ! shared bathroom was always clean and could not fault acomadation

Disliked: my only gripe was the noise, my room had a quietness after 10pm policy which no one cared about and it was so noisy its untrue, the big heavy doors slam throughout the night. But i did stay in a 16 bed dorm so you have to expect such

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHANG LAE CHO

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2014 CHANG LAE would recommend this property

Liked: Clean & Kind

Disliked: Little bit hard to get hostel, cause it's on the hill

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ugurcan Uygun

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2014 Ugurcan would recommend this property

Liked: Showers should change

Disliked: Showers should change

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near castle, very clean. Bigger room was separated into 2 areas to make it feel less crowded.

Disliked: Staff were occasionally not the friendliest and you were only allowed to use the kitchen facilities between noon and 18h00.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location. Located right near the Prague Castle, in a very cute and safe area. It was exceptionally clean as well.

Disliked: There was not a very large common area, and you had to purchase breakfast in order to access the kitchen and dining room area in the morning.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the cleanest hostel I've stayed at! The rooms are airy and spacious, with great lockers. The breakfast and kitchen are really nice. Overall, highly recommended.

Disliked: Slight hike up the hill - would not recommend this hostel if you have large suitcases. One of the staff members was a little rude.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolas Garcia

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2014 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, lovely hostel, unique style. Havent seen any another hostel like this one. Highly recommended!

Disliked: N/A

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view over the city from your room.

Disliked: Quite fare away from the next metro station

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities at this hostel were the best I saw during my six week trip through Europe. The beds were very comfortable and had large storage drawers underneath. The bathrooms were always clean and the showers worked well. The breakfast was also cheap and had good variety. I was able to walk to all the sites I wanted to see.

Disliked: This hostel lacks friendly atmosphere and common areas to meet people. I didn't find anyone spent much time in the lounge area so it took me a few days before I met other guests. The location of the hostel is a strength and a weakness. I was glad to be out of the center, but the 30 minute walk was off putting at times.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susan Davis

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2014 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good and the hostel provided clear directions on getting there. It is up a steepish hill but again, it is stated. It is quite spacious inside.

Disliked: We stayed in a room for 16 people, which sounds a lot but there were three rooms with beds in so there weren't 16 people all in one room. However, there was only one toilet, one sink and 2 showers to serve the whole 16 people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evgeniya Tarasova

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2014 Evgeniya would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was very nice. I was pleasantly wandered,because I didn't expect such conditions in hostel really. Everything is in highest rate. One more good thing is that you have possibility to take "all you can eat" breakfast. I will recommend this hostel all my friends.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jesse Harrison

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2014 Jesse would recommend this property

Liked: First off the room had a hammock! Awesome! Rooms were very clean and the staff were awesome. Had a private bathroom and the room was huge. It said it had 16 bed but it was split into 3 rooms so the most there was 6 beds in a room. I'd love To go back.

Disliked: Kitchen was a bit small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Tiehen

Alone

Business / conference

16 May 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, organized. Front desk was very helpful and professional

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Madison Hogan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2014 Madison would recommend this property

Liked: I was very happy with this hostel. Quite pretty (for a hostel), two toilets, in our room, great price. Nice bunk beds, great veiw (top floor), great location, yummy breaky, no street noise. I had a bed which wasn't a bunk, which was nice and I even got a whole night one night, every one was in bed by 12 and didn't start waking until 8am. (Week night). I know that was just good luck with the guests.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A well organised hostel, with big spaceous rooms, big beds, excelent cleamliness. Located just under the Prague castle. It's realy calm and quiet, you can go to sleep at 9 o'clock if you wish.

Disliked: The hostel has a hotel vibe, it's not realy relaxed and not a place to hang.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matjaz Demsar

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

29 April 2014 Matjaz would recommend this property

Liked: It's really close to the center and still reachable by car.

Disliked: Their conversion rate for € is really bad.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pham Huynh-Tri

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2014 Pham would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located in center, near the Prague Castle

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice hostel. Staff and travellers all very polite.

Disliked: Hostel door rooms were often not locked over night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barnabas Szirmay-Kalos

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 March 2014 Barnabas would recommend this property

Liked: The beds are real comfy

Disliked: Barnabas left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels