HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Arpacay Backpackers Hostel

Hostel | Nerudova 40, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

89.8% Overall Rating

397 out of 407 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/03/2014)

"Way better than I expected. I stayed at a different hostel before this place and i wish I had stayed here the whole time. Very clean, yes you have to walk up a big hill but you are soooo close to many awesome main…"

Read all Arpacay Backpackers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 28.14
  • Breakfast USD 3.77

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

The Golden Wheel Boutique Hotel
61.43 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Little Quarter Hostel
15.19 USD

Hostel 87.8% 79 reviews
Hostel Santini Prague
19.19 USD

Hostel 89.1% 17 reviews
Little Town
10.05 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.7% 472 reviews
SG1 Hostel
13.80 USD

Hostel 93.7% 5 reviews
Budget Hostel
17.95 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
22.62 USD

Hostel 97.1% 76 reviews
Hotel U Krize
82.83 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

397 out of 407 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Arpacay Backpackers Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
85.6%
Value
93.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 264 of 401 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barnabas Szirmay-Kalos

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 March 2014 Barnabas would recommend this property

Liked: The beds are real comfy

Disliked: Barnabas left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to the city center and great value for money.

Disliked: Quite dark hallways leading to the rooms and reception.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

08 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big rooms and location of hostel

Disliked: /

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Way better than I expected. I stayed at a different hostel before this place and i wish I had stayed here the whole time. Very clean, yes you have to walk up a big hill but you are soooo close to many awesome main attractions, restaurants, things to do ect. Really enjoyed this place

Disliked: Really strong smell of cleaning products throughout hostel made me feel sick.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

20 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, friendly stuff, clear bathroom and kitchen.

Disliked: Put a stronger light in the room and probably one lamp above every bad.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel had an amazing location right under Prague Castle in an area with so much character. The hostel itself was beautiful and exceeded my expectations.

Disliked: Everything about the hostel was amazing except for the staff. The first night we got in, the lady was nice, but the one that runs the breakfast was another story. She accused us of trying to steal the breakfast after we had paid for it and she had taken each of our tickets from us but could only find 4 out of 5 tickets when she came back 5 minutes later and yelled at each of us to try to make us buy another ticket (mind you the value was about £3) but eventually the lady at the front desk went back through her register and proved we had indeed all paid. We recieved no apology whatsoever.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Beth Henry

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2014 Beth would recommend this property

Liked: It was a short walk to all the main attractions of prague

Disliked: the staff member I had when I checked in was not very happy about being there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: Good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pipop Buaswai

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2014 Pipop would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff good view good kitchen

Disliked: Pipop left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ellie Shutie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2014 Ellie would recommend this property

Liked: Nice beds and bathrooms, too underbed storage.

Disliked: Ellie left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is really friendly, bedrooms and bathrooms are very very clean. Location is great (near the castle and just 5-10 minutes from karluv most).

Disliked: Breakfast is not elaborate - but then again, no complaints given the fact that it is very cheap (€3)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I felt safe, and I liked the beds. So comfortable!

Disliked: It was on a giant hill that took forever to climb up! BUT it is located literally five minutes from Prague Castle, which is the top of that hill, so basically most of your walking is done.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Irina Ivanov

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2014 Irina would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms, very spacious and cosy, breakfast, location, linen - everything!!!

Disliked: Irina left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Daria Diordienco

With a large group / tour

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2014 Daria would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean, the breakfast is very good and there is a fridge and a cattle in the room.

Disliked: The receptionist who met us wasn't very friendly, ladders to the upper bed are a bit uncomfortable. And even unsafe

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Arpacay's located in the historical part of Prague, which is absolutely amazing. The atmosphere is totally special, cosy, friendly and charming)) I strongly recommend to stay in Arpacay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alfredo Ramirez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 December 2013 Alfredo would recommend this property

Liked: The location and kindness of the staff, they make you feel comfortable!!!

Disliked: I have no comments about this

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Holly Duskin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2013 Holly would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms in a great, old building. First hostel dorms I've stayed in in awhile with only single level beds, no top bunks, nice. Staff gave us advice on places to eat, etc. I like this location better than the hostel I stayed at in the Old Town Square because it's not so packed with tourists, but still right next to the castle and just across the river from the square.

Disliked: The common room is very small and not much of a place to meet others. No bar--but they do sell beer in the front room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Talsma

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2013 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were unbelievably comfortable, large rooms, friendly and very helpful staff and an amazing location so close to the castle!

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Lauren Wolk

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013

Liked: The security

Disliked: The staff

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

AINI HONG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

13 November 2013 AINI would recommend this property

Liked: Great!

Disliked: AINI left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good staff, rooms and bathrooms.

Disliked: The location is near to the castle, bur far from all other places, and it is at a top of a huge rise street, so prepare your legs for that.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is really helpful, and I loved the lockers!

Disliked: The location is a little bit far away from the center and on the top a hill D:

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 October 2013

Liked: The bed was so sturdy. It didn't make any noise.

Disliked: No electricity access up bunk bed. I could hear every noise from the shower room and toilet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mohit Chawla

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2013 Mohit would recommend this property

Liked: - Great location - Exactly like we saw in the pictures - Super friendly staff - Cleanliness and well managed

Disliked: Nothing as such, it was just great experience!


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels