We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Arpacay Backpackers Hostel

Hostel | Nerudova 40, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

90.7% Overall Rating

440 out of 451 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/12/2014)

"This hotel is brilliant - it's in a beautiful cosy building in a lovely part of Prague - near the castle and just 10 minutes walk or so to the Charles Bridge, and then on into town. Staff very helpful and lots of…"

Read all Arpacay Backpackers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.74
  • Breakfast USD 3.45

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

The Golden Wheel Boutique Hotel
72.74 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Little Quarter Hostel
8.86 USD

Hostel 87.0% 81 reviews
Hostel Santini Prague
13.79 USD

Hostel 89.6% 27 reviews
Little Town
18.38 USD

Hostel 85.8% 485 reviews
SG1 Hostel
8.86 USD

Hostel 90.3% 13 reviews
Budget Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
20.68 USD

Hostel 96.2% 96 reviews
Hostel Mango
10.52 USD

Hostel 89.8% 255 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.7%

Overall Rating

440 out of 451 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Arpacay Backpackers Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
84.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 293 of 446 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is brilliant - it's in a beautiful cosy building in a lovely part of Prague - near the castle and just 10 minutes walk or so to the Charles Bridge, and then on into town. Staff very helpful and lots of activities/trips available to book at reception. The room was excellent and was almost like a little studio with an entrance hall, fridge and kettle/mugs.

Disliked: Nothing, it was really good.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Felipe Figueredo Rocha

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2014 Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: Very good breakfast, internet connection, etc.

Disliked: The location is not in the city centre but it is near to the castle.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katie Thick

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and traditional property with great views of the city. Also only a short walk all the best tourist sites.

Disliked: Found the place a little hard to find as it is situated above a resturant. A sign post outside would havr been helpful. Also the ceiling and floors were very thin so you can hear everything above you.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeremy Bellamy

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Jeremy would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful, nicely furnished, clean and spacious rooms. Can't fault it.

Disliked: communal room could have been bigger, but that's not really an issue as there's plenty of other places to go right nearby.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff: My towel 'went missing' and they offered me a new towel to rent with no charge and no questions asked.

Disliked: Lockers were not big enough for my 53l backpack so I couldn't put everything in them.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: unhelpful staff

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a wonderful place to stay in Prague. Very clean and the staff is also very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing atall.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Janes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2014 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing value for money; in a great location right beside the castle!

Disliked: Nothing!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Etienne Perron

Alone

City break

23 July 2014 Etienne would recommend this property

Liked: The building is nice

Disliked: Water was cold

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! Beautiful rooms, breakfast for 3€.

Disliked: Rooms were very hot!! Needs more ventilation or air conditioners for the summer. Internet did not work in our rooms.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Meng-chi Chang

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Meng-chi would recommend this property

Liked: It has your own clean linen,and free wifi as well

Disliked: 16people use one toilet after 10:00pm should be queit time but no one care The location is really far from old town and need to climb for 5~10minutes U need to go back to dorm befoer sky turns dark if u r alone or it may really dark and no one on the street

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Houghton

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 July 2014 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is in excellent location, beautiful building, amazingly comfy beds and clean nice linen, spacious and clean ! shared bathroom was always clean and could not fault acomadation

Disliked: my only gripe was the noise, my room had a quietness after 10pm policy which no one cared about and it was so noisy its untrue, the big heavy doors slam throughout the night. But i did stay in a 16 bed dorm so you have to expect such

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHANG LAE CHO

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2014 CHANG LAE would recommend this property

Liked: Clean & Kind

Disliked: Little bit hard to get hostel, cause it's on the hill

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ugurcan Uygun

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2014 Ugurcan would recommend this property

Liked: Showers should change

Disliked: Showers should change

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near castle, very clean. Bigger room was separated into 2 areas to make it feel less crowded.

Disliked: Staff were occasionally not the friendliest and you were only allowed to use the kitchen facilities between noon and 18h00.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location. Located right near the Prague Castle, in a very cute and safe area. It was exceptionally clean as well.

Disliked: There was not a very large common area, and you had to purchase breakfast in order to access the kitchen and dining room area in the morning.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the cleanest hostel I've stayed at! The rooms are airy and spacious, with great lockers. The breakfast and kitchen are really nice. Overall, highly recommended.

Disliked: Slight hike up the hill - would not recommend this hostel if you have large suitcases. One of the staff members was a little rude.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolas Garcia

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2014 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, lovely hostel, unique style. Havent seen any another hostel like this one. Highly recommended!

Disliked: N/A

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view over the city from your room.

Disliked: Quite fare away from the next metro station

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities at this hostel were the best I saw during my six week trip through Europe. The beds were very comfortable and had large storage drawers underneath. The bathrooms were always clean and the showers worked well. The breakfast was also cheap and had good variety. I was able to walk to all the sites I wanted to see.

Disliked: This hostel lacks friendly atmosphere and common areas to meet people. I didn't find anyone spent much time in the lounge area so it took me a few days before I met other guests. The location of the hostel is a strength and a weakness. I was glad to be out of the center, but the 30 minute walk was off putting at times.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susan Davis

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2014 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good and the hostel provided clear directions on getting there. It is up a steepish hill but again, it is stated. It is quite spacious inside.

Disliked: We stayed in a room for 16 people, which sounds a lot but there were three rooms with beds in so there weren't 16 people all in one room. However, there was only one toilet, one sink and 2 showers to serve the whole 16 people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evgeniya Tarasova

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2014 Evgeniya would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was very nice. I was pleasantly wandered,because I didn't expect such conditions in hostel really. Everything is in highest rate. One more good thing is that you have possibility to take "all you can eat" breakfast. I will recommend this hostel all my friends.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jesse Harrison

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2014 Jesse would recommend this property

Liked: First off the room had a hammock! Awesome! Rooms were very clean and the staff were awesome. Had a private bathroom and the room was huge. It said it had 16 bed but it was split into 3 rooms so the most there was 6 beds in a room. I'd love To go back.

Disliked: Kitchen was a bit small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Tiehen

Alone

Business / conference

16 May 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, organized. Front desk was very helpful and professional

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Madison Hogan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2014 Madison would recommend this property

Liked: I was very happy with this hostel. Quite pretty (for a hostel), two toilets, in our room, great price. Nice bunk beds, great veiw (top floor), great location, yummy breaky, no street noise. I had a bed which wasn't a bunk, which was nice and I even got a whole night one night, every one was in bed by 12 and didn't start waking until 8am. (Week night). I know that was just good luck with the guests.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels