We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Arpacay Backpackers Hostel

Hostel | Nerudova 40, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

88.8% Overall Rating

452 out of 464 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/05/2015)

Martine MERIEL thinks…

"très bon rapport qualité/prix , les locaux sont très propres , le petit déjeuner est bon, la literie est de bonne qualité"

Read all Arpacay Backpackers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 22.44
  • Breakfast USD 3.01

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

The Golden Wheel Boutique Hotel
64.94 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Little Quarter Hostel
7.15 USD

Hostel 90.1% 87 reviews
Hostel Santini Prague
16.40 USD

Hostel 90.2% 30 reviews
Little Town
12.02 USD

Hostel 86.5% 487 reviews
SG1 Hostel
8.81 USD

Hostel 88.7% 19 reviews
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
21.64 USD

Hostel 94.1% 102 reviews
Hostel Mango
9.18 USD

Hostel 90.1% 273 reviews
Charles Bridge Apartments
23.24 USD

Apartment 87.0% 35 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.8%

Overall Rating

452 out of 464 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Arpacay Backpackers Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
84.8%
Value
88.8%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 302 of 459 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ege Tellioglu

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

03 February 2013 Ege would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to city center. Big and comfortable rooms.

Disliked: Kitchen smells bad.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location, location. I could see the castle from my window! It's on a lovely cobbled street in the old town.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean. secure lockers

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value (3€ extra for breakfast), great location. Rooms were nice and well heated!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chelsea Wagner

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2013 Chelsea would recommend this property

Liked: It was right next to the castle! Located near plenty of places to eat and drink pilsner urquel!! Easy walk away from st Charles bridge and old town. They were flexible with our reservation (we added someone last minute) and they made they euro to Czech conversion easy! Highly recommended

Disliked: Chelsea left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I absolutely loved this hostel! We stayed in a 10 bed dorm, it was great - there is a private bathroom, toilet, refrigerator, kettle, tables and chairs in the middle of the dorm and secure drawers under the beds! I would recommend this room for large groups because it is so great but would have been better if the other people in the room were friendlier. I wish we could have stayed here longer. There was variety in the breakfast - cheese and honey for the toast, many cereals to choose from.

Disliked: I don't like that prices doubled on the weekend because that meant we couldn't stay longer. Laundry service costs about 8 euro for those interested - which is pretty expensive. I didn't like that self catering in the kitchen started at 11am because you have to check-out before then, which means you can't make your own breakfast before leaving.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Okan Can Yalcindag

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2013 Okan Can would recommend this property

Liked: very cheap and very good location but a bit crowded and also common areas are little bit cold. But you can get the value of your money i surely recommend this hostel.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: BEST HOSTEL I'VE EVER STAYED IN!!! This hostel was one of the best things about our visit to Prague. The location really is great..quick walk across the Charles Bridge into the Old Town and it's right below the Prague Castle. It's right on Nurodova (a very touristy/sweet street)..well lit area. The beds are sturdy and very comfortable..my room (a 10 bed female) was very spacious and nicely decorated! It's in an old building with cool wooden ceilings. The room had many power sockets and they had little shelves for the top bunks- very convenient! The bathrooms are SO NICE!! Great water pressure and each had a little side area to hang your stuff so it doesn't get wet. Computers downstairs were great and there was free wifi throughout. We walked from the hostel to the train station when we left (it took about 35 minutes). I have recommended this hostel to everyone I've met on my travels that are heading to Prague. I can't wait to stay there again!! You will love it!

Disliked: Yes, there is an uphill walk to get back..but it's completely manageable! I would say the breakfast is not worth it - unless you are on the run or something.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed the wonderful location and the interior of this hostel.

Disliked: nothing to dislike

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miguel Couto

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2013 Miguel would recommend this property

Liked: It's beautiful! Like an old building, totally refurbished, clean and with amazing wooden ceilings. Also, the beds and rooms were so cosy...

Disliked: The staff weren't that helpful but well, it's Prague...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2012

Liked: next to prague castle, cleanness, robust bed,,

Disliked: please add this comment about location - it is located almost at the end of the hill making coffee and tea facilities are needed to pay ! ( I thought there is electronic kettle,,) Wi-fi signal is toooo weak in room.. I have to go lobby, which means everytime I had to go down and up big stairs without elevator..

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location was great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central, clean, good value for money

Disliked: The breakfast (3€ extra) was not quite worth it. Only toast, cereals and (bad) coffee. It would have been just fine if it was included but simply not worth its money.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: you had to buzz to get in

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HOI YING LAI

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2012 HOI YING would recommend this property

Liked: Very sufficient space for everyone and nice setting.

Disliked: N/A

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, well maintained rooms, very clean, great staff.

Disliked: One of the 4 bedroom dorms isn't actually a 4 bedroom dorm. It's a loft above a large dorm without a door. So, if your goal in doing a 4 bedroom is security and or noise, it pretty much negates the point of both. Also, the lockers available but are fairly small, and only large enough to put valuables in. Not bags, or backpacks.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: relax,big rooms,comfortable beds good breakfast.

Disliked: Unfortunately for 16 beds 1 wc and 2 showers only..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms, the friendliness of the staff, and the location of the hostel.

Disliked: n/a

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, closes to almost everywhere. The room is also very nice. liked it:)

Disliked: A bit too cold at night, had to borrow an extra blanket and a bit too noisy. Everything else is just fantastic.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Naghmeh Shafiei

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2012 Naghmeh would recommend this property

Liked: Stay here. It's so peaceful and tidy. This hostel is in such a charming little street, leading up to the Prague Palace. I loved waking up 10 minutes before the sunrise, and just roll out of bed and go take sunrise pictures. The hostel is so clean (bathroom included), the beds so comfortable, the location amazing, the breakfast buffet delicious. The staff is also extremely friendly.

Disliked: Honestly can't think of anything.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marie Lidbury

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 December 2012 marie would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel I have stayed in, more like an apartment. Not for those looking to party but exactly what i was looking for. Location is good, much rather stay in the old town.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anne jones

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2012 anne would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in a lovely street, views from my window of the castle breathtaking. The staff were most helpful and breakfast for 75 Chz was good value, it was very clean. Internet free and tv room. If your looking to stay choose this hostel you will love it.

Disliked: anne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashur lamraoui

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

29 November 2012 Ashur would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, the stuff was very helpful, and beside its next to Prague Castle.

Disliked: Ashur left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very clean and very well organised. Beds were comfy enough, very clean bathrooms with nice showers and friendly staff. Although I read in other reviews that the hostel is quite far from the city centre, it is in fact very close to the castle, so we spent one night wandering around in this area, which was really nice.

Disliked: You can get breakfast for 75 koruna (about 3 euros), but this was not very elaborate; just bread, ham, cheese, cereal, tea and (rather horrible) coffee.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and friendly, very close to town centre, by far the cheapest backpackers on offer

Disliked: No complaints


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels