HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Arpacay Backpackers Hostel

Hostel | Nerudova 40, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

90.7% Overall Rating

438 out of 449 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/09/2014)

Katie Thick thinks…

"Very clean and traditional property with great views of the city. Also only a short walk all the best tourist sites."

Read all Arpacay Backpackers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 26.50
  • Breakfast USD 3.55

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

The Golden Wheel Boutique Hotel
82.33 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Little Quarter Hostel
13.13 USD

Hostel 87.0% 81 reviews
Hostel Santini Prague
18.25 USD

Hostel 89.4% 25 reviews
Little Town
9.46 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.5% 483 reviews
SG1 Hostel
11.82 USD

Hostel 90.4% 11 reviews
Budget Hostel
17.07 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
23.66 USD

Hostel 96.8% 89 reviews
Hotel U Krize
78.78 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.7%

Overall Rating

438 out of 449 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Arpacay Backpackers Hostel'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
84.0%
Value
93.6%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 291 of 444 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

SHANDY LIN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2013 SHANDY would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and stable wifi. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Noisy at night cause the kids were making lots of noise

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Although the premises are located up quite a steep hill the hostel is close to major tram lines, underground stations, and popular attractions. Located in a very safe and clean part of town thanks to the fact that its within walking distance of the president's office

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jovanildo sabaini

Alone

Partying / nightlife

14 March 2013 jovanildo would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kerry Taylor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2013 Kerry would recommend this property

Liked: The bed was the most comfortable bed in the world and the rooms were decorated very well.

Disliked: The wifi didn't work in the bedrooms. Also, the massive hill and many stairs were tiring when carrying big backpacks etc.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

julien haize

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2013 julien would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location ,property ! Great old-fashioned building, plenty of charm ! I really enjoyed my time there! 12-people rooms are very spacious and clean, great mattress etc...Beautiful landscapes from windows, views on lovely streets..Close to the castle, to many great places!

Disliked: nothing! everything was great !

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location!

Disliked: nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

inthanon hirunkham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2013 inthanon would recommend this property

Liked: Very Close to most tourist attractions

Disliked: inthanon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

XI WU

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2013 XI would recommend this property

Liked: very very good location, you can walk to most of points. nice staff~good kitchen...

Disliked: wifi is weak in our room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Mazur

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2013 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: Location perfect!

Disliked: Bunk beds have a very steep ladder:)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heidi Jalonen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2013 Heidi would recommend this property

Liked: Very tidy, good beds, cool interior. :)

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wojciech Pietrzczyk

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

11 February 2013 Wojciech would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was alright, nice staff and absolutely amazing location. And very cheap when booked by website (I think it's more expensive during summer season). Good place to stay for some more days:)

Disliked: Wojciech left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Gergely Kis-Nemes

Alone

City break

11 February 2013 Gergely would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, in very nice old building right next by the castle.

Disliked: I have booked a 4 bed dorm with a private bathroom, and i got a gallery with 4 beds upon a 9 bed drom in the same room. the bathroom was down together with the 9 bed floor, there was only 1 toilet and 1 shower behind the same door. so for 15 people! we were only 5 there but at the summer when they are full it's scandalous! The staff were not that helpfull, at the check in i've been told "give me your passport" without any "hello, welcome my name is..." embarrassing feelings. And... there is a small "super market" 100m far from the hostel. running by chinise people. they charge more for everything you try to buy, like 100crowns for 79 crowns cigarette... it happened with my friends too. so i went to the staff to tell about so i was sure we are not the first ones in this case... AND the guy were smiling and said : yes, we know it from other guests... dont go there" WHAT IS THIS? i mean why they do not call for the appropriate authority??? this is a careless conduct!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Özge Geyik

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2013 Özge would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location and the clean rooms, and friendly staff as well. Also the eating area is very nice.

Disliked: Özge left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location,good atmosphere. I stayed big dormitory room.But it is separated to two 6 bedroom and 4 bed room.And there is two shower room and 1 toilet for this dormitory. It's so comfortable for using.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ege Tellioglu

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

03 February 2013 Ege would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to city center. Big and comfortable rooms.

Disliked: Kitchen smells bad.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location, location. I could see the castle from my window! It's on a lovely cobbled street in the old town.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean. secure lockers

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value (3€ extra for breakfast), great location. Rooms were nice and well heated!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chelsea Wagner

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2013 Chelsea would recommend this property

Liked: It was right next to the castle! Located near plenty of places to eat and drink pilsner urquel!! Easy walk away from st Charles bridge and old town. They were flexible with our reservation (we added someone last minute) and they made they euro to Czech conversion easy! Highly recommended

Disliked: Chelsea left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I absolutely loved this hostel! We stayed in a 10 bed dorm, it was great - there is a private bathroom, toilet, refrigerator, kettle, tables and chairs in the middle of the dorm and secure drawers under the beds! I would recommend this room for large groups because it is so great but would have been better if the other people in the room were friendlier. I wish we could have stayed here longer. There was variety in the breakfast - cheese and honey for the toast, many cereals to choose from.

Disliked: I don't like that prices doubled on the weekend because that meant we couldn't stay longer. Laundry service costs about 8 euro for those interested - which is pretty expensive. I didn't like that self catering in the kitchen started at 11am because you have to check-out before then, which means you can't make your own breakfast before leaving.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Okan Can Yalcindag

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2013 Okan Can would recommend this property

Liked: very cheap and very good location but a bit crowded and also common areas are little bit cold. But you can get the value of your money i surely recommend this hostel.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: BEST HOSTEL I'VE EVER STAYED IN!!! This hostel was one of the best things about our visit to Prague. The location really is great..quick walk across the Charles Bridge into the Old Town and it's right below the Prague Castle. It's right on Nurodova (a very touristy/sweet street)..well lit area. The beds are sturdy and very comfortable..my room (a 10 bed female) was very spacious and nicely decorated! It's in an old building with cool wooden ceilings. The room had many power sockets and they had little shelves for the top bunks- very convenient! The bathrooms are SO NICE!! Great water pressure and each had a little side area to hang your stuff so it doesn't get wet. Computers downstairs were great and there was free wifi throughout. We walked from the hostel to the train station when we left (it took about 35 minutes). I have recommended this hostel to everyone I've met on my travels that are heading to Prague. I can't wait to stay there again!! You will love it!

Disliked: Yes, there is an uphill walk to get back..but it's completely manageable! I would say the breakfast is not worth it - unless you are on the run or something.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed the wonderful location and the interior of this hostel.

Disliked: nothing to dislike

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miguel Couto

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2013 Miguel would recommend this property

Liked: It's beautiful! Like an old building, totally refurbished, clean and with amazing wooden ceilings. Also, the beds and rooms were so cosy...

Disliked: The staff weren't that helpful but well, it's Prague...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2012

Liked: next to prague castle, cleanness, robust bed,,

Disliked: please add this comment about location - it is located almost at the end of the hill making coffee and tea facilities are needed to pay ! ( I thought there is electronic kettle,,) Wi-fi signal is toooo weak in room.. I have to go lobby, which means everytime I had to go down and up big stairs without elevator..

The property's response is...


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels