HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Arpacay Backpackers Hostel Prague

Hostel

Nerudova street 40, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 92%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 24.74USD
  • Breakfast 3.31USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 92%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 91%

Showing 51-60 of 154 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel had an amazing location right under Prague Castle in an area with so much character. The hostel itself was beautiful and exceeded my expectations.

Disliked: Everything about the hostel was amazing except for the staff. The first night we got in, the lady was nice, but the one that runs the breakfast was another story. She accused us of trying to steal the breakfast after we had paid for it and she had taken each of our tickets from us but could only find 4 out of 5 tickets when she came back 5 minutes later and yelled at each of us to try to make us buy another ticket (mind you the value was about £3) but eventually the lady at the front desk went back through her register and proved we had indeed all paid. We recieved no apology whatsoever.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Way better than I expected. I stayed at a different hostel before this place and i wish I had stayed here the whole time. Very clean, yes you have to walk up a big hill but you are soooo close to many awesome main attractions, restaurants, things to do ect. Really enjoyed this place

Disliked: Really strong smell of cleaning products throughout hostel made me feel sick.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a short walk to all the main attractions of prague

Disliked: the staff member I had when I checked in was not very happy about being there.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff good view good kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good

Disliked: Good

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice beds and bathrooms, too underbed storage.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staff is really friendly, bedrooms and bathrooms are very very clean. Location is great (near the castle and just 5-10 minutes from karluv most).

Disliked: Breakfast is not elaborate - but then again, no complaints given the fact that it is very cheap (€3)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms, very spacious and cosy, breakfast, location, linen - everything!!!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is clean, the breakfast is very good and there is a fridge and a cattle in the room.

Disliked: The receptionist who met us wasn't very friendly, ladders to the upper bed are a bit uncomfortable. And even unsafe

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I felt safe, and I liked the beds. So comfortable!

Disliked: It was on a giant hill that took forever to climb up! BUT it is located literally five minutes from Prague Castle, which is the top of that hill, so basically most of your walking is done.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability