We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Arpacay Backpackers Hostel

Hostel | Nerudova 40, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

88.5% Overall Rating

447 out of 458 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/01/2015)

Joseph Höfler thinks…

"Arpacay Backpackers Hostel is definitely a hostel I'm going to choose again when visiting Prag again. First of all the staff was very helpful and kind. And for me its location right next to the…"

Read all Arpacay Backpackers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 22.16
  • Breakfast USD 2.97

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

The Golden Wheel Boutique Hotel
62.28 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Little Quarter Hostel
13.06 USD

Hostel 89.9% 86 reviews
Hostel Santini Prague
10.78 USD

Hostel 89.6% 28 reviews
Little Town
15.83 USD

Hostel 86.5% 487 reviews
SG1 Hostel
6.53 USD

Hostel 89.0% 15 reviews
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
17.81 USD

Hostel 95.4% 98 reviews
Hostel Mango
7.08 USD

Hostel 89.0% 265 reviews
Charles Bridge Apartments
22.96 USD

Apartment 85.0% 34 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.5%

Overall Rating

447 out of 458 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Arpacay Backpackers Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
85.6%
Value
88.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 298 of 453 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Luciano Leveroni

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2013 Luciano would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was very good and the rooms very nice

Disliked: It could be cheaper for being in Prague

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Work / volunteering

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great helpful and friendly staff, beautiful bulding, great spacious rooms, clean bathrooms, lockers with a lock given...

Disliked: Be ready to climb a bit, but who doesn't want to burn fat? :D

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel itself was very clean and the room was spacious. We stayed in the 10-bed Women's dorm room and were very comfortable and happy that we had some space to spread out. The bunk beds were also spacious and not frighteningly high as some bunk beds can be. I especially appreciated that the showers were lockable and clean and that our roommates were respectful. The staff was also quite helpful.

Disliked: It should be noted that the hostel is located on a hill. It's easy to get to, but if you have a lot of luggage, you may want to take a taxi. Otherwise, there was not much to dislike! This was one of the best hosteling experiences I have ever had.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Christine Ho

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2013 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay in, spacious space despite living with other travelers. WiFi connection good. Located near Prague Castle. Staff were friendly.

Disliked: A bit difficult to locate at night, but it should be fine if you have a map. It's a bit far from old town, train/coach station (by walking) but still very walk able. Once, there was no hot water when i tried to take shower at night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was located right beside the castle and was only a 15 minute walk to the old town square. The hostel was always very clean, comfortable beds and pillows, the kitchen is great and fully equipped with everything you need.

Disliked: A little difficult to get back to with public transport, you need at least 1 metro and 1 bus and buses were not as regular at night, which meant I would walk back from the old town or the metro station on my own late at night. During my stay the hostel had Stag parties and school groups coming through. The Stag parties were extremely loud throughout the night. The school groups were mixed in with the other guests rooms, they were loud and kept the whole floor awake until about 3-4am in the morning. I think school groups need to be accommodated in separated rooms from other guests and there should be some rules put in place for noise levels late at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its. Old architecture

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samet Yalmaç

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

18 March 2013 Samet would recommend this property

Liked: it was perfect experience

Disliked: I like everything

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

SHANDY LIN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2013 SHANDY would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and stable wifi. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Noisy at night cause the kids were making lots of noise

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Although the premises are located up quite a steep hill the hostel is close to major tram lines, underground stations, and popular attractions. Located in a very safe and clean part of town thanks to the fact that its within walking distance of the president's office

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jovanildo sabaini

Alone

Partying / nightlife

14 March 2013 jovanildo would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kerry Taylor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2013 Kerry would recommend this property

Liked: The bed was the most comfortable bed in the world and the rooms were decorated very well.

Disliked: The wifi didn't work in the bedrooms. Also, the massive hill and many stairs were tiring when carrying big backpacks etc.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

julien haize

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2013 julien would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location ,property ! Great old-fashioned building, plenty of charm ! I really enjoyed my time there! 12-people rooms are very spacious and clean, great mattress etc...Beautiful landscapes from windows, views on lovely streets..Close to the castle, to many great places!

Disliked: nothing! everything was great !

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location!

Disliked: nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

inthanon hirunkham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2013 inthanon would recommend this property

Liked: Very Close to most tourist attractions

Disliked: inthanon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

XI WU

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2013 XI would recommend this property

Liked: very very good location, you can walk to most of points. nice staff~good kitchen...

Disliked: wifi is weak in our room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Mazur

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2013 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: Location perfect!

Disliked: Bunk beds have a very steep ladder:)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heidi Jalonen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2013 Heidi would recommend this property

Liked: Very tidy, good beds, cool interior. :)

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wojciech Pietrzczyk

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

11 February 2013 Wojciech would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was alright, nice staff and absolutely amazing location. And very cheap when booked by website (I think it's more expensive during summer season). Good place to stay for some more days:)

Disliked: Wojciech left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Gergely Kis-Nemes

Alone

City break

11 February 2013 Gergely would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, in very nice old building right next by the castle.

Disliked: I have booked a 4 bed dorm with a private bathroom, and i got a gallery with 4 beds upon a 9 bed drom in the same room. the bathroom was down together with the 9 bed floor, there was only 1 toilet and 1 shower behind the same door. so for 15 people! we were only 5 there but at the summer when they are full it's scandalous! The staff were not that helpfull, at the check in i've been told "give me your passport" without any "hello, welcome my name is..." embarrassing feelings. And... there is a small "super market" 100m far from the hostel. running by chinise people. they charge more for everything you try to buy, like 100crowns for 79 crowns cigarette... it happened with my friends too. so i went to the staff to tell about so i was sure we are not the first ones in this case... AND the guy were smiling and said : yes, we know it from other guests... dont go there" WHAT IS THIS? i mean why they do not call for the appropriate authority??? this is a careless conduct!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Özge Geyik

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2013 Özge would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location and the clean rooms, and friendly staff as well. Also the eating area is very nice.

Disliked: Özge left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location,good atmosphere. I stayed big dormitory room.But it is separated to two 6 bedroom and 4 bed room.And there is two shower room and 1 toilet for this dormitory. It's so comfortable for using.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ege Tellioglu

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

03 February 2013 Ege would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to city center. Big and comfortable rooms.

Disliked: Kitchen smells bad.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location, location. I could see the castle from my window! It's on a lovely cobbled street in the old town.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean. secure lockers

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value (3€ extra for breakfast), great location. Rooms were nice and well heated!

Disliked: -


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels