We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Arpacay Backpackers Hostel

Hostel | Nerudova 40, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

88.2% Overall Rating

454 out of 466 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/06/2015)

"Good location, clean and safe space to stay. Padlocks with your keys for the lockers."

Read all Arpacay Backpackers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 22.78
  • Breakfast USD 3.05

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

The Golden Wheel Boutique Hotel
47.70 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Little Quarter Hostel
22.19 USD

Hostel 90.1% 87 reviews
Hostel Santini Prague
16.53 USD

Hostel 90.2% 30 reviews
Little Town
11.09 USD

Hostel 86.5% 487 reviews
SG1 Hostel
10.54 USD

Hostel 88.4% 21 reviews
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
21.97 USD

Hostel 94.3% 109 reviews
Hostel Mango
9.32 USD

Hostel 89.0% 275 reviews
Charles Bridge Apartments
23.60 USD

Apartment 87.0% 35 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/06/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/06/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.2%

Overall Rating

454 out of 466 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Arpacay Backpackers Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
85.6%
Value
88.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 304 of 461 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was generally clean and the WiFi worked very well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice room. Good showers. Nice breakfast for a good price. Cozy but not cramped.

Disliked: Toilets were not flushing properly : /

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Shopping

18 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean and good value for money.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities were in good condition and were clean. The breakfast was awesome. Bread, jam, cereal, juice, milk, some sliced meat, cheese, etc. It's worth the 79 koruna (all-you-can-eat too!). Don't need to wash the dishes too so it was quite nice. The location is excellent, not really close from the airport or main train station but you can reach quite everything by tram around Prague so it's fine. From the airport you can take the bus but I didn't take it because it never show within 45 min waiting (supposed to pass 3 times during that time). The bed bunk are good construction and don't crack. Mattress is fine and you have a little light and some outlet close. The nice thing is the locker : it's a drawer right under the bed, it use a big lock. You can fit a 40L backpack and a laptop bag easily. They provided a nice map and the staff were quite helpful for tram questions, etc.

Disliked: It was quite cold in the entire building. During the night the temperature was about 12-15 celsius and all the windows were open. It was freezing in the morning. There was construction in the building, from 9AM to 7PM, it was quite annoying especially on morning after a hard night. The washing machine cost is too expensive : about 7$US... come on.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jorge Velandia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013 Jorge would recommend this property

Liked: It's excellent ... it provides real value to your money

Disliked: Nothing ... Bed is too warm and comfortable , so it's difficult to wake up in the morning :p

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gonzalo Costa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 June 2013 Gonzalo would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, lots of space and located right next to the castle.

Disliked: nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was in a great location, just below the castle. It was a short walk to across the river. The hostel itself was very clean and spacious. The lockers were great and the bathroom was clean and the shower was like a normal shower at home. The staff was friendly.

Disliked: Nothing. The hill its on is a pain to walk up, but the entirety of Prague is hilly.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is exellent . The rooms are clean and cheap, totally worth what I payed. :)

Disliked: From 6 till 12 a.m. when the breakfast is served you are not allowed to use kitchen for self-catering. That was very annoying.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Enrique Lopez Arevalo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2013 Enrique would recommend this property

Liked: I liked Very much the room, specially not having a banked bed. Great bathroom. Some people from the staff were really nice

Disliked: It's near the Palace but a little far from the station. But if you like to walk it is fine. Some people from the staff do not care if you're having any sort of problems.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is very good, close to a tram station. The room was very nice and clean.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was good.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emmi Haapajoki

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

29 May 2013 Emmi would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is at a nice location between the Charles Bridge and the castle. Even thought it might be a bit of a walk with a heavy backpack uphill, in the end the hostel is worth every step. The beds are very comfortable with good mattresses, so this should not interrupt a good night sleep. :)

Disliked: The staff weren't the most social type, but still nice.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is nice and helpful

Disliked: Need to climb the hill with my luggage and no elevator when I arrive.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elizabeth Baldree

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: It was all very new, although a lot of it was under construction...

Disliked: The long walk up a steep hill to get there and the construction disabling the elevator, so having to walk up flights of stairs right after the climb up the hill!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy beds. It's nice how they divide the 16 bed rooms into three so they feel smaller.

Disliked: One toilet and two showers isn't enough for 16 people. Showers weren't the best, either.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Run Gan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

26 May 2013 Run would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome Hostel! The staffs are really nice, the rooms are clean and cheap, totally worth what I payed. :D

Disliked: Run left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value! The cheapest of all the hostels we booked on our trip across western and central Europe but one of the most comfortable of them all. Very clean rooms and washrooms. Great location right next to the Prague castle and in the heart of a very pretty district. We walked to all the main sights in Prague. Fast wifi accessible in the rooms. Rooms had tables, chairs, couches and even a hammock! It looks exactly like the photos and the bunks are comfy. You get a reading lamp for each bunk and a little shelf if you're up top. Lockers in the rooms. They also have a laundry service where you can drop off your load and pick it up later in the day for a small fee.

Disliked: It is at the top of a steep incline so be warned of a bit of a walk to get there with your bags!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was awesome, and the location (right near the castle) was fantastic. I would rate this a 10++.

Disliked: One of the staff members being a bit unfriendly (I'm willing to ascribe it to cultural/language nuance, it wan't that big of a deal).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Larissa Osako

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2013 Larissa would recommend this property

Liked: The bedroom is really great, hugh and clean. The build is beautiful. Staff team are amazing, helpful. The breakfast is paid but cheap. Near the tram and the Prague Castle.

Disliked: There are a lot of stairs.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were nice and big, the hostel was clean, close to the castle.

Disliked: The kitchen wasn't available to use until midday. That was very annoying as was the receptionists attitude when I wanted to get something I left in the kitchen out durring that time. It wouldn't also be a great hostel to meet people in if your by yourself.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place and facilities, highly recommend!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Number of fun tours advertised through the hostel. Neat building. Met lots of people as they travelled through and ended up sharing my room. You could get hostels even closer to the core, but I enjoy walking so the 20 minute trek to get to the clocktower was ok with me. Overall a pretty good experience for my first time in a hostel.

Disliked: For my deposit for my key I needed 10 euro but only had a 20 euro note. Since they didn't have change for some reason they took my 20 (which was fine) and made a note on my receipt of this. However, it wasn't put in their computer system (at least correctly) so they would only give me a 10 euro note back. I am waiting to hear via email once they have talked to the girl I dealt with on my check-in whether she remembers this. I never came across anyone in the common room, which was disappointing. But the amount of people I met through sharing my room and on tours made up for this.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, clean, very good location right in the middle of the touristic area.

Disliked: Mainly, we don't share the same definition for a 4 beds room : in my idea, a room has a door. We booked a 4 beds room and ended up in a 14 beds dormitory with isolated 4 beds area. With all the disadvantages of sharing : The first days we shared with German night clubbers coming home at 4 in the night, and the last days we shared with water loving Russian guys taking bathes and long showers at 5 AM... Still, on overall, for 20€ per night and per person, it remains a good deal. Just a bit disappointing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a beautiful building inside with an amazing view of the city and located in the perfect area with character, but also comfortable for a tourist, people walking around late at night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Smith

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the price as well as the way the dorm rooms were set up, the 16 bed room is separated basically into 2 different rooms.

Disliked: It was a bit far from everything but the Castle to which it was very close. Still everything was very accessible by foot.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matjaz Demsar

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 Matjaz would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleanliness, price, character

Disliked: -


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels