We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Arpacay Backpackers Hostel

Hostel | Nerudova 40, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

88.7% Overall Rating

446 out of 457 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/12/2014)

Iwona Wyszogrodzka thinks…

"Hostel is located on a hill, so you should be strong enough to finish every day climbing to the top looking for one of the fantastic pubs and restaurants of Mala Strana. Beds are comfortable, rooms…"

Read all Arpacay Backpackers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.74
  • Breakfast USD 3.45

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

The Golden Wheel Boutique Hotel
49.97 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Little Quarter Hostel
7.59 USD

Hostel 88.1% 83 reviews
Hostel Santini Prague
12.52 USD

Hostel 89.6% 27 reviews
Little Town
9.19 USD

Hostel 85.8% 486 reviews
SG1 Hostel
8.86 USD

Hostel 89.0% 14 reviews
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
17.23 USD

Hostel 95.4% 98 reviews
Hostel Mango
7.77 USD

Hostel 88.9% 261 reviews
Charles Bridge Apartments
26.66 USD

Apartment 85.0% 34 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.7%

Overall Rating

446 out of 457 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Arpacay Backpackers Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
85.6%
Value
88.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 296 of 451 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Enrique Lopez Arevalo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2013 Enrique would recommend this property

Liked: I liked Very much the room, specially not having a banked bed. Great bathroom. Some people from the staff were really nice

Disliked: It's near the Palace but a little far from the station. But if you like to walk it is fine. Some people from the staff do not care if you're having any sort of problems.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is very good, close to a tram station. The room was very nice and clean.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was good.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emmi Haapajoki

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

29 May 2013 Emmi would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is at a nice location between the Charles Bridge and the castle. Even thought it might be a bit of a walk with a heavy backpack uphill, in the end the hostel is worth every step. The beds are very comfortable with good mattresses, so this should not interrupt a good night sleep. :)

Disliked: The staff weren't the most social type, but still nice.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is nice and helpful

Disliked: Need to climb the hill with my luggage and no elevator when I arrive.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elizabeth Baldree

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: It was all very new, although a lot of it was under construction...

Disliked: The long walk up a steep hill to get there and the construction disabling the elevator, so having to walk up flights of stairs right after the climb up the hill!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy beds. It's nice how they divide the 16 bed rooms into three so they feel smaller.

Disliked: One toilet and two showers isn't enough for 16 people. Showers weren't the best, either.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Run Gan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

26 May 2013 Run would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome Hostel! The staffs are really nice, the rooms are clean and cheap, totally worth what I payed. :D

Disliked: Run left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value! The cheapest of all the hostels we booked on our trip across western and central Europe but one of the most comfortable of them all. Very clean rooms and washrooms. Great location right next to the Prague castle and in the heart of a very pretty district. We walked to all the main sights in Prague. Fast wifi accessible in the rooms. Rooms had tables, chairs, couches and even a hammock! It looks exactly like the photos and the bunks are comfy. You get a reading lamp for each bunk and a little shelf if you're up top. Lockers in the rooms. They also have a laundry service where you can drop off your load and pick it up later in the day for a small fee.

Disliked: It is at the top of a steep incline so be warned of a bit of a walk to get there with your bags!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was awesome, and the location (right near the castle) was fantastic. I would rate this a 10++.

Disliked: One of the staff members being a bit unfriendly (I'm willing to ascribe it to cultural/language nuance, it wan't that big of a deal).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Larissa Osako

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2013 Larissa would recommend this property

Liked: The bedroom is really great, hugh and clean. The build is beautiful. Staff team are amazing, helpful. The breakfast is paid but cheap. Near the tram and the Prague Castle.

Disliked: There are a lot of stairs.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were nice and big, the hostel was clean, close to the castle.

Disliked: The kitchen wasn't available to use until midday. That was very annoying as was the receptionists attitude when I wanted to get something I left in the kitchen out durring that time. It wouldn't also be a great hostel to meet people in if your by yourself.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place and facilities, highly recommend!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Number of fun tours advertised through the hostel. Neat building. Met lots of people as they travelled through and ended up sharing my room. You could get hostels even closer to the core, but I enjoy walking so the 20 minute trek to get to the clocktower was ok with me. Overall a pretty good experience for my first time in a hostel.

Disliked: For my deposit for my key I needed 10 euro but only had a 20 euro note. Since they didn't have change for some reason they took my 20 (which was fine) and made a note on my receipt of this. However, it wasn't put in their computer system (at least correctly) so they would only give me a 10 euro note back. I am waiting to hear via email once they have talked to the girl I dealt with on my check-in whether she remembers this. I never came across anyone in the common room, which was disappointing. But the amount of people I met through sharing my room and on tours made up for this.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, clean, very good location right in the middle of the touristic area.

Disliked: Mainly, we don't share the same definition for a 4 beds room : in my idea, a room has a door. We booked a 4 beds room and ended up in a 14 beds dormitory with isolated 4 beds area. With all the disadvantages of sharing : The first days we shared with German night clubbers coming home at 4 in the night, and the last days we shared with water loving Russian guys taking bathes and long showers at 5 AM... Still, on overall, for 20€ per night and per person, it remains a good deal. Just a bit disappointing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a beautiful building inside with an amazing view of the city and located in the perfect area with character, but also comfortable for a tourist, people walking around late at night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Smith

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the price as well as the way the dorm rooms were set up, the 16 bed room is separated basically into 2 different rooms.

Disliked: It was a bit far from everything but the Castle to which it was very close. Still everything was very accessible by foot.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matjaz Demsar

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 Matjaz would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleanliness, price, character

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very nice, and newly furbished hostel with a great deal of class for the price you pay for a room. The rooms themselves were very large, and the bathrooms were clean and nice as well. The staff was very helpful and the location was phenomenal, in relation to various sight seeings spots around Praha. Great place, and would definitely recommend staying here to anyone interested!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, nice room, dorms with normal beds (not one on top of each other), a kitchen to use

Disliked: 1. the entrance and area out of the room is very dark, then if you don't find immidiatly where to turn on the light I needed my mobile to light my way. the floor is not everywhere flat then without light it is not easy to walk. 2. personally I missunderstood "self catering" with "breakfast" and was very dissapointed

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Esteban Capdevila

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Esteban would recommend this property

Liked: View from the location, it´s clean, with friendly 24hs staff

Disliked: It was a small bathroom to share between 12 beds. Clean, but small. Just a detail

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant location about a minutes walk from castle. We had the 4 bed room in the attic with amazing views of castle, Prague and the river. Good location good price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Audrey Dunnett

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2013 Audrey would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, spacious rooms, secure lockers, big showers, great breakfast, good location near the castle

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yi Ding Mak

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2013 Yi Ding would recommend this property

Liked: the room was extremely pretty

Disliked: it was difficult to bathe (bathroom on the fourth floor) because the ceiling was low and the bathroom was on the attic

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Luciano Leveroni

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2013 Luciano would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was very good and the rooms very nice

Disliked: It could be cheaper for being in Prague

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Work / volunteering

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great helpful and friendly staff, beautiful bulding, great spacious rooms, clean bathrooms, lockers with a lock given...

Disliked: Be ready to climb a bit, but who doesn't want to burn fat? :D


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels