HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Arpacay Backpackers Hostel Prague Hostel

Nerudova street 40, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 23.37USD
  • Breakfast 3.13USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Showing 41-50 of 92 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is the cleanest hostel I've stayed at! The rooms are airy and spacious, with great lockers. The breakfast and kitchen are really nice. Overall, highly recommended.

Disliked: Slight hike up the hill - would not recommend this hostel if you have large suitcases. One of the staff members was a little rude.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Quiet, but not dead. Helpful staff. Great location.

Disliked: The kitchen was kind of dingy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was very nice. I was pleasantly wandered,because I didn't expect such conditions in hostel really. Everything is in highest rate. One more good thing is that you have possibility to take "all you can eat" breakfast. I will recommend this hostel all my friends.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much Evgeniya. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our place. It´s nice to read your words and thank you for your recommendations :-) Michal, owner

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was good and the hostel provided clear directions on getting there. It is up a steepish hill but again, it is stated. It is quite spacious inside.

Disliked: We stayed in a room for 16 people, which sounds a lot but there were three rooms with beds in so there weren't 16 people all in one room. However, there was only one toilet, one sink and 2 showers to serve the whole 16 people.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: First off the room had a hammock! Awesome! Rooms were very clean and the staff were awesome. Had a private bathroom and the room was huge. It said it had 16 bed but it was split into 3 rooms so the most there was 6 beds in a room. I'd love To go back.

Disliked: Kitchen was a bit small

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Clean, organized. Front desk was very helpful and professional

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I was very happy with this hostel. Quite pretty (for a hostel), two toilets, in our room, great price. Nice bunk beds, great veiw (top floor), great location, yummy breaky, no street noise. I had a bed which wasn't a bunk, which was nice and I even got a whole night one night, every one was in bed by 12 and didn't start waking until 8am. (Week night). I know that was just good luck with the guests.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A well organised hostel, with big spaceous rooms, big beds, excelent cleamliness. Located just under the Prague castle. It's realy calm and quiet, you can go to sleep at 9 o'clock if you wish.

Disliked: The hostel has a hotel vibe, it's not realy relaxed and not a place to hang.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: It's really close to the center and still reachable by car.

Disliked: Their conversion rate for € is really bad.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The facilities at this hostel were the best I saw during my six week trip through Europe. The beds were very comfortable and had large storage drawers underneath. The bathrooms were always clean and the showers worked well. The breakfast was also cheap and had good variety. I was able to walk to all the sites I wanted to see.

Disliked: This hostel lacks friendly atmosphere and common areas to meet people. I didn't find anyone spent much time in the lounge area so it took me a few days before I met other guests. The location of the hostel is a strength and a weakness. I was glad to be out of the center, but the 30 minute walk was off putting at times.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability