HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Arpacay Backpackers Hostel Prague Hostel

Nerudova street 40, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 23.25USD
  • Breakfast 3.11USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Showing 41-50 of 84 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The view over the city from your room.

Disliked: Quite fare away from the next metro station

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is the cleanest hostel I've stayed at! The rooms are airy and spacious, with great lockers. The breakfast and kitchen are really nice. Overall, highly recommended.

Disliked: Slight hike up the hill - would not recommend this hostel if you have large suitcases. One of the staff members was a little rude.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Quiet, but not dead. Helpful staff. Great location.

Disliked: The kitchen was kind of dingy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was very nice. I was pleasantly wandered,because I didn't expect such conditions in hostel really. Everything is in highest rate. One more good thing is that you have possibility to take "all you can eat" breakfast. I will recommend this hostel all my friends.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much Evgeniya. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our place. It´s nice to read your words and thank you for your recommendations :-) Michal, owner

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was good and the hostel provided clear directions on getting there. It is up a steepish hill but again, it is stated. It is quite spacious inside.

Disliked: We stayed in a room for 16 people, which sounds a lot but there were three rooms with beds in so there weren't 16 people all in one room. However, there was only one toilet, one sink and 2 showers to serve the whole 16 people.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: First off the room had a hammock! Awesome! Rooms were very clean and the staff were awesome. Had a private bathroom and the room was huge. It said it had 16 bed but it was split into 3 rooms so the most there was 6 beds in a room. I'd love To go back.

Disliked: Kitchen was a bit small

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Clean, organized. Front desk was very helpful and professional

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I was very happy with this hostel. Quite pretty (for a hostel), two toilets, in our room, great price. Nice bunk beds, great veiw (top floor), great location, yummy breaky, no street noise. I had a bed which wasn't a bunk, which was nice and I even got a whole night one night, every one was in bed by 12 and didn't start waking until 8am. (Week night). I know that was just good luck with the guests.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A well organised hostel, with big spaceous rooms, big beds, excelent cleamliness. Located just under the Prague castle. It's realy calm and quiet, you can go to sleep at 9 o'clock if you wish.

Disliked: The hostel has a hotel vibe, it's not realy relaxed and not a place to hang.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: It's really close to the center and still reachable by car.

Disliked: Their conversion rate for € is really bad.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability