We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Arpacay Backpackers Hostel

Hostel | Nerudova 40, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

88.7% Overall Rating

446 out of 457 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/12/2014)

Iwona Wyszogrodzka thinks…

"Hostel is located on a hill, so you should be strong enough to finish every day climbing to the top looking for one of the fantastic pubs and restaurants of Mala Strana. Beds are comfortable, rooms…"

Read all Arpacay Backpackers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.74
  • Breakfast USD 3.45

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

The Golden Wheel Boutique Hotel
49.97 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Little Quarter Hostel
6.96 USD

Hostel 87.0% 82 reviews
Hostel Santini Prague
12.52 USD

Hostel 89.6% 27 reviews
Little Town
9.19 USD

Hostel 85.8% 486 reviews
SG1 Hostel
8.86 USD

Hostel 89.0% 14 reviews
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
17.23 USD

Hostel 95.4% 98 reviews
Hostel Mango
7.77 USD

Hostel 89.8% 260 reviews
Charles Bridge Apartments
26.66 USD

Apartment 85.0% 34 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/01/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/01/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.7%

Overall Rating

446 out of 457 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Arpacay Backpackers Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
85.6%
Value
88.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 296 of 451 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jesse Harrison

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2014 Jesse would recommend this property

Liked: First off the room had a hammock! Awesome! Rooms were very clean and the staff were awesome. Had a private bathroom and the room was huge. It said it had 16 bed but it was split into 3 rooms so the most there was 6 beds in a room. I'd love To go back.

Disliked: Kitchen was a bit small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Tiehen

Alone

Business / conference

16 May 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, organized. Front desk was very helpful and professional

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Madison Hogan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2014 Madison would recommend this property

Liked: I was very happy with this hostel. Quite pretty (for a hostel), two toilets, in our room, great price. Nice bunk beds, great veiw (top floor), great location, yummy breaky, no street noise. I had a bed which wasn't a bunk, which was nice and I even got a whole night one night, every one was in bed by 12 and didn't start waking until 8am. (Week night). I know that was just good luck with the guests.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A well organised hostel, with big spaceous rooms, big beds, excelent cleamliness. Located just under the Prague castle. It's realy calm and quiet, you can go to sleep at 9 o'clock if you wish.

Disliked: The hostel has a hotel vibe, it's not realy relaxed and not a place to hang.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matjaz Demsar

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

29 April 2014 Matjaz would recommend this property

Liked: It's really close to the center and still reachable by car.

Disliked: Their conversion rate for € is really bad.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pham Huynh-Tri

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2014 Pham would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located in center, near the Prague Castle

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice hostel. Staff and travellers all very polite.

Disliked: Hostel door rooms were often not locked over night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barnabas Szirmay-Kalos

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 March 2014 Barnabas would recommend this property

Liked: The beds are real comfy

Disliked: Barnabas left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to the city center and great value for money.

Disliked: Quite dark hallways leading to the rooms and reception.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

08 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big rooms and location of hostel

Disliked: /

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Way better than I expected. I stayed at a different hostel before this place and i wish I had stayed here the whole time. Very clean, yes you have to walk up a big hill but you are soooo close to many awesome main attractions, restaurants, things to do ect. Really enjoyed this place

Disliked: Really strong smell of cleaning products throughout hostel made me feel sick.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

20 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, friendly stuff, clear bathroom and kitchen.

Disliked: Put a stronger light in the room and probably one lamp above every bad.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel had an amazing location right under Prague Castle in an area with so much character. The hostel itself was beautiful and exceeded my expectations.

Disliked: Everything about the hostel was amazing except for the staff. The first night we got in, the lady was nice, but the one that runs the breakfast was another story. She accused us of trying to steal the breakfast after we had paid for it and she had taken each of our tickets from us but could only find 4 out of 5 tickets when she came back 5 minutes later and yelled at each of us to try to make us buy another ticket (mind you the value was about £3) but eventually the lady at the front desk went back through her register and proved we had indeed all paid. We recieved no apology whatsoever.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Beth Henry

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2014 Beth would recommend this property

Liked: It was a short walk to all the main attractions of prague

Disliked: the staff member I had when I checked in was not very happy about being there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: Good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pipop Buaswai

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2014 Pipop would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff good view good kitchen

Disliked: Pipop left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ellie Shutie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2014 Ellie would recommend this property

Liked: Nice beds and bathrooms, too underbed storage.

Disliked: Ellie left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is really friendly, bedrooms and bathrooms are very very clean. Location is great (near the castle and just 5-10 minutes from karluv most).

Disliked: Breakfast is not elaborate - but then again, no complaints given the fact that it is very cheap (€3)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I felt safe, and I liked the beds. So comfortable!

Disliked: It was on a giant hill that took forever to climb up! BUT it is located literally five minutes from Prague Castle, which is the top of that hill, so basically most of your walking is done.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Irina Ivanov

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2014 Irina would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms, very spacious and cosy, breakfast, location, linen - everything!!!

Disliked: Irina left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Daria Diordienco

With a large group / tour

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2014 Daria would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean, the breakfast is very good and there is a fridge and a cattle in the room.

Disliked: The receptionist who met us wasn't very friendly, ladders to the upper bed are a bit uncomfortable. And even unsafe

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Arpacay's located in the historical part of Prague, which is absolutely amazing. The atmosphere is totally special, cosy, friendly and charming)) I strongly recommend to stay in Arpacay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alfredo Ramirez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 December 2013 Alfredo would recommend this property

Liked: The location and kindness of the staff, they make you feel comfortable!!!

Disliked: I have no comments about this

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Holly Duskin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2013 Holly would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms in a great, old building. First hostel dorms I've stayed in in awhile with only single level beds, no top bunks, nice. Staff gave us advice on places to eat, etc. I like this location better than the hostel I stayed at in the Old Town Square because it's not so packed with tourists, but still right next to the castle and just across the river from the square.

Disliked: The common room is very small and not much of a place to meet others. No bar--but they do sell beer in the front room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Talsma

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2013 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were unbelievably comfortable, large rooms, friendly and very helpful staff and an amazing location so close to the castle!

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels