HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Arpacay Backpackers Hostel Prague Hostel

Nerudova street 40, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 23.26USD
  • Breakfast 3.12USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Showing 11-20 of 92 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Excellent location, helpful staff, nice showers, met some great people there

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, lovely clear rooms.

Disliked: Lounge was a bit small- but ok.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms were clean, and the 16-bed dorm was very quiet. Good shower and toilet facilities, cleaned daily. Three computers were available to use for free. Location is great - close to the old town, and an affordable small grocery shop.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, clean and safe space to stay. Padlocks with your keys for the lockers.

Disliked: In some rooms the lockers are too small to fit your bag.Can't use the kitchen in the mornings till lunchtime, if you don't by breakfast from them.I was asked to move dorm after the first night due to group bookings, so I had to leave my room before the check out time and store my bag in the luggage room.Booked a bed in 4 bed dorm for my whole stay but was moved to an 8 bed dorm with an additional 4 bed in the attic of the said room without no separate door. This is not a 4 bed dorm in my opinion as it's the same airspace shared with 12 people. Yet they are sold as an 8 bed and a 4 bed. The girls a the reception told me this is how they sell this room, but were able to move me to a 6 bed and offered free breakfast for the rest of my stay. While they were trying to remedy the situation, this is not what I booked so I was disappointed.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location.

Disliked: More socket points in the dorm would be good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The people

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The room was big and the bed was confortable

Disliked: The staff was not friendly and the hostel is kind of far from the bus and train stations

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean and with friendly staff.

Disliked: To noisy neighbours

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Arpacay Backpackers Hostel is definitely a hostel I'm going to choose again when visiting Prag again. First of all the staff was very helpful and kind. And for me its location right next to the castle is just perfect - better then living in the middle of the turistic city center. I also want to comment on the breakfast - all a backpacker needs!So, without a doubt I can recommend this hostel for a visit of hte beautiful city Prag with its beautiful and kind people ;)

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel is located on a hill, so you should be strong enough to finish every day climbing to the top looking for one of the fantastic pubs and restaurants of Mala Strana. Beds are comfortable, rooms and bathroom are very clean. Breakfasts are tasty and cheap, wifi is free. I've lived in separate room with 3 normal beds which was sharing with another room with 3 beds. We've got the same bathroom and WC. We had the quilts, not a blankets. It was warm. It is possible to eat breakfast before you check-in (2 pm) and leave luggage after check-out (11 am). It's so helpful. I feel like in a 4* hotel

Disliked: Stuff was nice but when i've lost my partner near the hostel and asking for possibility to call him - the girl recommended me to find a public phone outside. She explain that it's impossible to phone for not-Czech numbers. During check-out I left our backpack in a wide open luggage room. After 10 hours I've tried to take it away and surprisingly it wasn't there. The receptionist (that I'd never seen before) said that nobody took it on her watch so she can't help. She did do nothing. I realized that my partner took it away 10 minutes before and she didn't know it. He just come and take our stuff and NOBODY asked him who he was. She even didn't remember that fact. Happily everything was OK that time, but I think it has to be changed. Be aware

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability