HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Arpacay Backpackers Hostel Prague Hostel

Nerudova street 40, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 25.15USD
  • Breakfast 3.37USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 92%

Showing 11-20 of 127 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location.

Disliked: More socket points in the dorm would be good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The people

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The room was big and the bed was confortable

Disliked: The staff was not friendly and the hostel is kind of far from the bus and train stations

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean and with friendly staff.

Disliked: To noisy neighbours

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Arpacay Backpackers Hostel is definitely a hostel I'm going to choose again when visiting Prag again. First of all the staff was very helpful and kind. And for me its location right next to the castle is just perfect - better then living in the middle of the turistic city center. I also want to comment on the breakfast - all a backpacker needs!So, without a doubt I can recommend this hostel for a visit of hte beautiful city Prag with its beautiful and kind people ;)

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel is located on a hill, so you should be strong enough to finish every day climbing to the top looking for one of the fantastic pubs and restaurants of Mala Strana. Beds are comfortable, rooms and bathroom are very clean. Breakfasts are tasty and cheap, wifi is free. I've lived in separate room with 3 normal beds which was sharing with another room with 3 beds. We've got the same bathroom and WC. We had the quilts, not a blankets. It was warm. It is possible to eat breakfast before you check-in (2 pm) and leave luggage after check-out (11 am). It's so helpful. I feel like in a 4* hotel

Disliked: Stuff was nice but when i've lost my partner near the hostel and asking for possibility to call him - the girl recommended me to find a public phone outside. She explain that it's impossible to phone for not-Czech numbers. During check-out I left our backpack in a wide open luggage room. After 10 hours I've tried to take it away and surprisingly it wasn't there. The receptionist (that I'd never seen before) said that nobody took it on her watch so she can't help. She did do nothing. I realized that my partner took it away 10 minutes before and she didn't know it. He just come and take our stuff and NOBODY asked him who he was. She even didn't remember that fact. Happily everything was OK that time, but I think it has to be changed. Be aware

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hotel is brilliant - it's in a beautiful cosy building in a lovely part of Prague - near the castle and just 10 minutes walk or so to the Charles Bridge, and then on into town.Staff very helpful and lots of activities/trips available to book at reception. The room was excellent and was almost like a little studio with an entrance hall, fridge and kettle/mugs.

Disliked: Nothing, it was really good.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good breakfast, internet connection, etc.

Disliked: The location is not in the city centre but it is near to the castle.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and traditional property with great views of the city. Also only a short walk all the best tourist sites.

Disliked: Found the place a little hard to find as it is situated above a resturant. A sign post outside would havr been helpful. Also the ceiling and floors were very thin so you can hear everything above you.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful, nicely furnished, clean and spacious rooms. Can't fault it.

Disliked: communal room could have been bigger, but that's not really an issue as there's plenty of other places to go right nearby.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability