HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Chili Hostel

Hostel | Pstrossova 7/205, Praha 1, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

83.8% Overall Rating

151 out of 214 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/04/2014)

"Good location, comfy bed in spacious room. 10 bed is actually 2 rooms, 4 and 6 beds. WiFi is a bit slow but even on 4th floor you can connect. Best thing is the value for money"

Read all Chili Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 32.71

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation policy is 24 hour in advance. If any cancellations are made outside the 24 hours then you will be charged the FULL price of the first night.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Zderaz Apartments
30.19 USD

Apartment 95.4% 36 reviews
Emma Hostel
11.07 USD

Hostel 81.6% 354 reviews
Prague Lion Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel 68.2% 374 reviews
Mosaic House
11.57 USD

Hostel 90.1% 110 reviews
ATS Hostel Arnosta
18.87 USD

Hostel 61.4% 10 reviews
Hotel Colloseum
33.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.0% 3 reviews
River View Grande Apartment
58.10 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Prague Centre Apartments
17.61 USD

Apartment 92.3% 311 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.8%

Overall Rating

151 out of 214 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Chili Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
79.2%
Value
95.2%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 126 of 198 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, comfy bed in spacious room. 10 bed is actually 2 rooms, 4 and 6 beds. WiFi is a bit slow but even on 4th floor you can connect. Best thing is the value for money

Disliked: Most staff aren't exactly friendly. I arrived late at night after wandering round ages because the directions on here are to go to a metro station which is currently closed. So work out the route from another metro stop before you arrive, I told the receptionist this and she didn't really care. Also a 15 ck fee per night extra to pay, its written on here but its not that clear. No lift, so 4 the floor gets tiring, especially when my key didn't work. Ironic that the only nice member of staff I talked to, is a trainee gIrl. Maybe she should be teaching the others her Italian charm

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jessica jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2014 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: it was very easy to get to from the bus station and the atmosphere was very good and location was perfect walking distance from anything u want

Disliked: when we stayed the first time the kitchen was open 24/7 a few weeks later we came back again n the kitchen was closed at 10pm till 6 which is a little bit annoying cos u have to have food too early maybe 12 till 6 wopuld be perfect since the reception is open all night

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Mariusz Lapinski

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

26 March 2014 Mariusz would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to Old City for the cheap price.

Disliked: Could be little cleaner.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dilyara Vakhitova

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

25 March 2014 Dilyara would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location. The hostel had clean bathrooms in good conditions. The common room with Internet access seemed to be nice, though I didn't stay there really.

Disliked: We had a room on the 4th floor, and the hostel doesn't have an elevator, so after a full day of walking it was somewhat annoying. Then, there was an additional two-floor bed in our room that occupied quite a lot of space (we had a double room). The heating in my opinion is too high, it was too hot to sleep. And finally the walls do not protect at all from the noise, so if there's someone speaking loud in the common hall, you're gonna hear all, so make sure you bring a pair of ear plugs. Overall, it was an acceptable experience for the price that we paid.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tzafrir Ariel

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2014 Tzafrir would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel locate at most uniqe area of Prague, little streets and special coffee places, yet steel it is very close to the old city. The rooms are very big and comfortable, and the living room is also big and cozy.

Disliked: The kitchen was a little bit dirty and messy. The depossite fee for the key was inconvinient, espcialy when it's your last night.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really good value for what I paid. The room was pretty big and even had a foosball table and a living area.

Disliked: There were some weird stains on some of the sheets, and the bathroom was tiny. But I only paid about 5 Euros, so I wasn't expecting the Hilton!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Akhilesh Agarwal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Akhilesh would recommend this property

Liked: It is very close to all the possible locations

Disliked: They charge you a caution money which was not communicated earlier

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a cool and unique setting inside.

Disliked: It was a bit far from the center

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly. There are more services as the free use of computer in the hall , an huge kitchen where you can stay and eat with other guy. For sure, the next time i will be back in a chili hostel.

Disliked: nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Evgeni Mihaylov

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

24 February 2014 Evgeni would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Evgeni left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2014

Liked: hostel is very central

Disliked: kitchen facilities are very poor and its not very clean there

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Damien Smethurst

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2014 Damien would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect as it's right in the center of town, and it's also extremely cheap, which is always a bonus

Disliked: The beds were pretty uncomfortable and there was one bathroom/shower for 3 rooms on my floor. There was another shower available, but that was down 3 flights of stairs

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Diana Kilel

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2014 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: The beds were very creaky and it was not as clean as it can be, especially the bathrooms.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Is very near tô The City centre. Clean, The kitchen is ok.

Disliked: The beds wasnt very good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DAVID MILAN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2014 DAVID would recommend this property

Liked: Really Very Good

Disliked: DAVID left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DAVID MILAN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2014 DAVID would recommend this property

Liked: Really Good

Disliked: DAVID left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DAVID MILAN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2014 DAVID would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: DAVID left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DAVID MILAN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2014 DAVID would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: DAVID left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Enrique Ferrezuelo Valderrama

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2014 Enrique would recommend this property

Liked: His central location in Prague, cheap price, easy-going and relaxed atmosphere, big common área with free computers, two kitchens with all the necesary utensils...

Disliked: Sometimes the computers in the common area didn't work Some mornings the lady of the cleaning walked into the room very early (9:20 am) and started to do her work (emptying garbage, moving couches, opening curtains...) with little thoughtfulness towards the guests still sleeping.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was my second time in Chili Hostel. That means for the first time I liked it so much that next time I decided to stay at the same hostel. The stuff was really nice and helpful, I felt safety, location was great. It is also a good opportunity to meet new, interesting people, everyone was nice and open minded

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 December 2013

Liked: Location, common room

Disliked: Unfriendly staff, high prices and this place is not safe you will see police there and theft everyday

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Tsz Nga Yuen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2013 Tsz Nga would recommend this property

Liked: cheap, walking distance to river

Disliked: many people share only 2 bathrooms, sometimes not clean

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Julia Baran

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 November 2013

Liked: Localization

Disliked: my room was cold and it should be for 10 people but there was 12 places to sleep, it was a little bit dirty, in the kitchen was strange smell.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Silvia Briones

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: Everything else -It was dirty -No bedclothes included -I saw how the staff in the reception was arguing in front of our faces -And it was the most noisy place I´ve been in Prague, and this is the 8th time I visit it. I stayed for two nights an one of them I could barely sleep. the other night was impossible, I could listen how some drunk people jump on the floor and even how they through up! TERRIBLE! TERRIBLE Experience there! Don´t recommend this place to anybody

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Johann Weissensteiner

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2013 Johann would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: Nothing in particular


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels