HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Chili Hostel Prague Hostel

Pstrossova 7, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 50%

Facilities 53%

Location 77%

Safety 66%

Staff 58%

Value 64%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 25.61USD

Important Information

Cancellation policy is 24 hour in advance. If any cancellations are made outside the 24 hours then you will be charged the FULL price of the first night.
PLEASE NOTE: We need to pre-authorise your credit card before arrival in order to guarantee your booking, if we cannot process the pre-authorisation we may be forced to cancel your booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 50%

Facilities 53%

Location 77%

Safety 66%

Staff 58%

Value 64%

Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: is near to the river

Disliked: almost everything

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Great deal for super central location in the heart of Prague.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: 24 reception, cheap, access to computers, clean bedclothes and towels

Disliked: little noisy, no very clean bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Great location.

Disliked: No internet in the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: location, 24 hours reception, cheap

Disliked: Atmosphere is not good. Somebody smoke in the room before. Smell is bad.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: cheap place to sleep

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: No es costoso y queda cerca del centro, tan solo unas cuadras caminando

Disliked: Los pisos no son muy limpios, no había papel en el baño. La cocina una de ellas no funcionaba y no están equipadas. Si bien cuentan con pago con tarjeta, cobran un 4% de interés y el cambio es 2€ menos que el oficial.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very basic, cheap hostel near the city center, lots of bars and restaurants nearby

Disliked: the old beds, especially the matresses!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hostel during your visit to Prague. We would like to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback.

Best regards Hostel Chili

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: no comments

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you liked our hostel during your stay and that you were satisfied with our staff.

Best regards Hostel CHili

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: I was stolen inside my room. They don`t have control about people that enter at the hostel, anyone can enter, stay at the comum room and have access to all rooms. The worst place ever, they don`t care about their clients and didn`t help me with anything when my passport and my cell phone were stolen inside their property. You pay a tax for the key and when you are in a privet room, they give you just one key, for booth, a big problem when you will not stay at the same time at the room, because you partner can not open another door before the door`s room.

Check Availability