HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Chili Hostel Prague Hostel

Pstrossova 7, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 62%

Location 80%

Safety 72%

Staff 58%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 29.73USD

Important Information

Cancellation policy is 24 hour in advance. If any cancellations are made outside the 24 hours then you will be charged the FULL price of the first night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 62%

Location 80%

Safety 72%

Staff 58%

Value 77%

Showing 1-10 of 136 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: cheap place to sleep

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: No es costoso y queda cerca del centro, tan solo unas cuadras caminando

Disliked: Los pisos no son muy limpios, no había papel en el baño. La cocina una de ellas no funcionaba y no están equipadas. Si bien cuentan con pago con tarjeta, cobran un 4% de interés y el cambio es 2€ menos que el oficial.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very basic, cheap hostel near the city center, lots of bars and restaurants nearby

Disliked: the old beds, especially the matresses!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hostel during your visit to Prague. We would like to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback.

Best regards Hostel Chili

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: no comments

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you liked our hostel during your stay and that you were satisfied with our staff.

Best regards Hostel CHili

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: I was stolen inside my room. They don`t have control about people that enter at the hostel, anyone can enter, stay at the comum room and have access to all rooms. The worst place ever, they don`t care about their clients and didn`t help me with anything when my passport and my cell phone were stolen inside their property. You pay a tax for the key and when you are in a privet room, they give you just one key, for booth, a big problem when you will not stay at the same time at the room, because you partner can not open another door before the door`s room.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was decent, value for money was good

Disliked: Not very clean, staff dont want to help you

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very very close to the centre of Prague. Excellent staff who help with any questions. Plenty of room to chill and socialize in the lounge. Cosy and melancholy atmosphere in the lounge, almost felt like a VIP area. Comfortable beds. Cool people.

Disliked: So many stairs for my oh so weak legs ;)

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location is ok and it was cheap, however not worth it

Disliked: - Uncomfortable AND noisy beds- internet only works at the reception so you have to go down 3 floors to use it- some of the staff are not on the mood of working in a hostel and others are not well prepared- broken lockers- only one bathroom for the whole 3rd floor- To use the kitchen you must leave 20 euros deposit (WTF) so think if you are planning to cook you'll have to ask them for the key every time you want to use it. So you'll leave 20 euros deposit then when you finish cooking/ washing your dishes they'll come and check everything before giving you back the 20 euro deposit.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to attractions

Disliked: No WiFi avail in dormitory, really small toilets and showers

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I Think it's really well localizated and the price is really good.I met some cool people there.

Disliked: I think was not so bad, but has really a lot to improve. Small things like:About the kitchen: - a new microwave and cooking material (pans, spoons, forks, etc...); - If you go to the kitchen you have to leave 20eur in the reception and to pick them when you finnish (every single time); the kitchen is closed from 10pm to 6am (I m able to need my food during that time... (shouldn't it be correct to let me get the food I bought with my own money everytime of the day?);About the information:- being more direct in the website about what you have to pay when you go to stay there (WARNING: you've to make a deposit of more 200czk when you make the check-in; after the check-out, they will give you your money again)About the staff:- The staff being more flexible (ex: if you hadn't money enought because of the 200czk deposit, they don't let gou get in and let you pay the quantity in the next day or later in the same day, even if you had money to pay the rooms); - The cleaning ladie just came inside of our room while some of us were still sleeping (including me)... and the noise... my god!Other things:- there is no wifi, you will have to use the computers and the software it's really old already;- the noises get in really easy from the corridors.after this would be an awsome place to stay

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability