We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Chili Hostel

Hostel | Pstrossova 7/205, Praha 1, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

76.8% Overall Rating

232 out of 327 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/08/2015)

"Very cheap stay with all the things a traveler needs- Bathrooms, hot shower, a functioning kitchen and free Wi-Fi (+free computers at the lobby)."

Read all Chili Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 27.08

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation policy is 24 hour in advance. If any cancellations are made outside the 24 hours then you will be charged the FULL price of the first night.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Zderaz Apartments
24.99 USD

Apartment 93.9% 42 reviews
Emma Hostel
7.32 USD

Hostel 72.5% 394 reviews
Prague Lion Hostel
208.29 USD

Hostel 69.3% 388 reviews
Mosaic House
15.21 USD

Hostel 92.6% 212 reviews
ATS Hostel Arnosta
15.62 USD

Hostel 64.9% 11 reviews
Hotel Colloseum
27.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.2% 8 reviews
Prague Center Hostel
16.04 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Prague Centre Apartments
24.99 USD

Apartment 89.0% 320 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.8%

Overall Rating

232 out of 327 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Chili Hostel'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
71.2%
Value
81.6%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 198 of 307 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2015

Liked: Gold location and one of the cheapest in prague. Quiet and clean.

Disliked: The reception staff is horrible (except of the trainee girl she is very nice). Always rude and stuck up they treat you like you want something from them not as a guest and they let you wait for hours for everything whilst they are just talking with each other. And apparently they are not able to give you back the deposit in another currency.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap stay with all the things a traveler needs- Bathrooms, hot shower, a functioning kitchen and free Wi-Fi (+free computers at the lobby).

Disliked: It lacked the atmosphere of many young people from all over the worlds. Also- some locks in the bathrooms would be nice.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So cheap

Disliked: One night my bed had a bar in the middle which was hugely uncomfortable. The second night I switched rooms and my bed had plywood underneath which was much better. Also the quality and cleanliness of the bathrooms are highly variable. Whether you have a good or bad experience at this hostel is completely dependent on what room they put you in.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

20 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Full kitchen, two ovens, two fridges, really, but REALLY close to the city center, really good price. It's far from perfect, has it's flaws, weirdness and annoyances, but it's a real good deal for the price!

Disliked: The main thing that needs to be brought up is this weird rule that you have to pay a deposit to get the kitchen keys. Kitchen. Keys. Why would you have a kitchen in a hostel if it's locked? Why would you lock a kitchen? Are you afraid someone will run away with a fridge below his arm? Seriously, wtf? Okay that spoons here seems to be like cigarettes in prison... The other thing is that my bunkbed had a horizontal metal bar that cut my body in half, and there's nothing between that metal bar and the thin mattress. It was a very painful night. But the next night I slept in another bed and it wasn't that bad at all. Maybe there's just a few torture chambers...I mean... beds like this... there. Also the wifi is clearly not enough for all those people, and only works in the lounge (seriously, if you go to the kitchen or reception, the signal is really weak... forget internet on your bedroom). One day took me 32min to manage to connect. If you're in a hurry for some internet, forget it... It is a bit too warm inside the hostel. You can end up in the 4th or 5th floor and there's no lift (I know it sounds whining but the floors are tall and what if you forget something downstairs? I don't know... made me tired, especially after a few beers heheh). The place could use more toilets/showers for the amount of people (since the price is good, there WILL BE a lot of people!)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere

Disliked: the matresses

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great price, great location, no troubles

Disliked: no complaints.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is reasonably big, so there are almost always free beds. Also, the accommodation is pretty cheap.

Disliked: On the floor I was staying in, the bathroom was dirty and flooded.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Danielle Banares

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2015 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: It is easy to find and accessible.

Disliked: Kitchen was not that clean

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marco Antonio Huitrón Velasco

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2015 Marco Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: Small but nice hotel, clean and rooms had all the facilities they mentioned, breakfast was good, really like the croissantes they served.

Disliked: nothing really

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great place to stay for the price that it is and the location. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. It was walking distance to everything. We did not need to use the metro once as we were able to walk everywhere. The washrooms where extremely clean and where cleaned every morning before we woke up.

Disliked: Although we got upgraded to a larger private dorm, the room was certainly not as clean as the washrooms where. When we pulled the sheets off the mattress there where yellow stains as if someone had peed there and it had not been cleaned properly.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Edoardo Trincas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2015 Edoardo would recommend this property

Liked: I got a few pieces of clothes stolen from my room so i am not very happy with it honestly, i mean cmon who would steal a jacket? anyway the staff is nice a least but the place gets dirty very quickly especially the kitchen even though they clean it everyday. So i guess thats not the hostel's fault. Location is very good and a few bars down the street and a nearby shopping center.

Disliked: I got a few pieces of clothes stolen from my room so i am not very happy with it honestly, i mean cmon who would steal a jacket? anyway the staff is nice a least but the place gets dirty very quickly especially the kitchen even though they clean it everyday. So i guess thats not the hostel's fault. Location is very good and a few bars down the street and a nearby shopping center.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmospere and pretty clean.

Disliked: Staff that look like they would rather live alone in a clocktower than have to talk to the pesky guests with all their questions.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

neil blacklock

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

06 August 2015 neil would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere

Disliked: not the cleanest hostel but very cheap.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Mackay

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

06 August 2015 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were truly nice people and were always willing to help. The hostel always was full of lively characters and is right in the centre of Prague. I extended my stay twice because it is the best hostel iv stayed at

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2015

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Location. It was dirty. Took over an hour to check in. It smelled. I didn't feel safe there.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dimitra Iltsiou

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2015 Dimitra would recommend this property

Liked: People were really helpful an kind. They spoke English an the room was clean

Disliked: Dimitra left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

06 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: basic hostel for basic needs

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find, good location, pretty close to the metro.

Disliked: Late check-in time.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and nice common room

Disliked: Stuff did their Job but nothing more. Very unfriendly, no smile and no nice words!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I especially liked the atmosphee and the staff. The people working at the reception are very helpful and welcoming.

Disliked: To be honest, I don't think the price of the mixed shared room corresponds to the quality of it. The beds weren't very comfortable (I think because of the matresses) and the bathroom also wasn't in very good state. But maybe it was only in my floor.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2015

Liked: It's located very close to the river and just a few minutes to walk to the center.

Disliked: The rooms, toilets and showers are very degenerated, the beds aren't comfortable and sometimes, the other guests were loud in the night.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2015

Liked: The only good thing in this hostel - it's location. Otherwise, if you travel with big suitcase - be careful. They will put you in the room on 5th or 6th floor without elevator. If you want to leave your baggage after check out - pay. Also at the time we arrived they didnt accept credit cards.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

20 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT KITCHEN !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

20 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Eddie, Pavel, Francesca, Raquel and all the other great staff here just keep getting better.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Renato Costa

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

13 June 2015 Renato would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet at night and the staff were helpful

Disliked: One of the computers doeant work and one of the others is so slow it may aswell not work


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels