We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Chili Hostel

Hostel | Pstrossova 7/205, Praha 1, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

68.5% Overall Rating

197 out of 281 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/04/2015)

Bianca Seifert thinks…

"Location, Staff and Cleaniness was o.k. and also the chillout area with kitchen is nice.... the water pressure was excellent and it was despite winter very hot in the shower .. so quite comfortable.."

Read all Chili Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.67

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation policy is 24 hour in advance. If any cancellations are made outside the 24 hours then you will be charged the FULL price of the first night.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Zderaz Apartments
23.70 USD

Apartment 93.9% 42 reviews
Emma Hostel
8.15 USD

Hostel 79.1% 379 reviews
Prague Lion Hostel
197.47 USD

Hostel 69.3% 388 reviews
Mosaic House
11.85 USD

Hostel 93.4% 200 reviews
ATS Hostel Arnosta
14.81 USD

Hostel 61.4% 10 reviews
Hotel Colloseum
21.20 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.2% 8 reviews
River View Grande Apartment
45.66 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Prague Centre Hostel
402.26 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.5%

Overall Rating

197 out of 281 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Chili Hostel'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
58.4%
Cleanliness
55.2%
Staff
72.0%
Value
73.6%
Safety
68.8%
Refine your results Showing 167 of 263 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and price

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Kristóf Molnár

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2015 Kristóf would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel's locations was perfect.

Disliked: The bed was awful.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's close to the tourist attractions, you can visit everything by foot.

Disliked: It's not clean.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Bianca Seifert

Alone

City break

08 April 2015

Liked: Location, Staff and Cleaniness was o.k. and also the chillout area with kitchen is nice.... the water pressure was excellent and it was despite winter very hot in the shower .. so quite comfortable..

Disliked: THE BEDS !! inacceptable.. my bed was a very thin matresse on a wooden broken boards so that u lie there like in a hammock. later a changed bed to a unbroken one, but it was still not comfortable due to the very thin matresse and the beds made quite noise when u moved... also there was no WIFI in the rooms...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

26 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was in city.

Disliked: it has no lift.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tatiana Frolova

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2015 Tatiana would recommend this property

Liked: All necessary is available, so you don't need to take anything with you!

Disliked: Tatiana left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Antti Leinonen

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

04 March 2015 Antti would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location right in the middle of the city

Disliked: Antti left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

01 February 2015

Liked: Comfortable beds, powerful showers, kitchen

Disliked: Very rude staff

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

01 February 2015

Liked: the internet is very good

Disliked: Bed uncomfortable and noisy Uncomfortable mattress The skin burns a lot because of the mattress

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Daniella Roa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2015

Liked: Location is good and easy to get there from the main train/bus staion

Disliked: - The place wasnt clean. - The rooms were not confortable. - You share the bathroom with the whole floor (4-5 rooms with 10-12 people each) 2 bathrooms per floor. - They ask for a lot of money as the key deposit, which you cannot pay in euros or with card. So they give you back the money in Korunas when you leave. I had to leave very early in the morning and everything was closed to exchange back the money. - The staff were not helpful at all. I told them I wanted to take the walking tour the say they do, I waited there almost an hour, the girl in the front desk knew were i was, i told her i was waiting, and then suddenly they left, leaving me at the hostal, i wasnt able to catch up with them. - I got to the hostal late at night and i had to go exchange the money first, cause I couldnt pay with card or in euros, I had to carry with my luggage til I found a place to exchange the money. - I had to wait a lot of time (almost one hour) for the check in. Unbeliable. I changed after one night. I dont recommend this place to anyone, for the same money you can find another accomodation.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and good location

Disliked: A couple of staff not in good moods

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: price and location

Disliked: cleaning service

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 December 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Stuffs were not unkind.we couldn't get hot shower and we said,but the stuff did nothing. Bed room was large and very cold.and no heater. My friend caught cold. We don't recommend this hostel.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well managed. Good location.

Disliked: Need a 4% charge for credit card transaction.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Matas Astrauskas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2014 Matas would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel in Prague, i like it alot because of location and price, but inside atmosphere is good, lot of travelers staying. Good time in this hostel :)

Disliked: secure

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Flavio Zerillo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2014

Liked: Cheap and good location

Disliked: Rooms' floor were dirty, no elevator (my room was on 5th floor) and no wifi on rooms.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staffs, clean bathroom. Rooms are OK. Nice location, quite near to restaurants.

Disliked: That time, payment using Euro was not available. Hope they change it now.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

09 September 2014

Liked: We were booked into an 8 person room with a private bathroom. When we arrived we were put in a 10 person room, with a communal bathroom, and 2 people already staying in our room. Very disappointed

Disliked: They changed our booking before we arrived, and refused to give us a decent refund when 7 of us shared a 4 person room because we did not feel safe being in a room or sharing a room with a stranger, after booking a private room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Khrystyna Maksymenko

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2014 Khrystyna would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great. Great location. Clean place. Friendly people.

Disliked: Nothing)

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Lara Peschel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2014 Lara would recommend this property

Liked: No comment

Disliked: The Hostel has only one shower for wach floor (more Than 40 People) and showers and toilettes are not separated.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: No secure luggage store, lockers too small for a backpack, insecure atmosphere, very big hostel with over 700 beds. Dirty sanitary facilities, room was not lockable, bad quality of the beds.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Clare Greevy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Clare would recommend this property

Liked: Bathrooms very good

Disliked: We were checking in at 11pm, nobody available to check us in just the security man, so had to wait till 12:30am before we got into the room

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Alican Tokdemir

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Alican would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap

Disliked: Clean lady is definately not polite. The hostel was too crowded and only 1 bathroom for each flat, so you should share it with 20-30 people.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, easy to find, good location, friendly accommodating staff (stayed an extra night without issue)

Disliked: Problems with the bathrooms

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Rodrigo Rubio

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2014

Liked: The hostel is in a very good location, that's the only good thing about it

Disliked: The staff wasn't really helpful any time we had a question they were kind of rude. The floor that i stayed in had problems with one shower so the whole floor had only one shower for almost 24 people.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels