We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Chili Hostel

Hostel | Pstrossova 7/205, Praha 1, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

64.6% Overall Rating

186 out of 266 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/11/2014)

Matas Astrauskas thinks…

"Really nice hostel in Prague, i like it alot because of location and price, but inside atmosphere is good, lot of travelers staying. Good time in this hostel :)"

Read all Chili Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 29.87

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation policy is 24 hour in advance. If any cancellations are made outside the 24 hours then you will be charged the FULL price of the first night.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Zderaz Apartments
22.98 USD

Apartment 94.5% 41 reviews
Emma Hostel
5.06 USD

Hostel 78.6% 374 reviews
Prague Lion Hostel
229.79 USD

Hostel 69.3% 388 reviews
Mosaic House
8.86 USD

Hostel 90.9% 192 reviews
ATS Hostel Arnosta
17.23 USD

Hostel 61.4% 10 reviews
Hotel Colloseum
15.81 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.4% 5 reviews
River View Grande Apartment
53.13 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Prague Centre Hostel
19.30 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/01/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/01/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
64.6%

Overall Rating

186 out of 266 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Chili Hostel'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
57.6%
Cleanliness
56.0%
Staff
58.4%
Value
70.4%
Safety
60.8%
Refine your results Showing 158 of 248 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Daniella Roa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2015

Liked: Location is good and easy to get there from the main train/bus staion

Disliked: - The place wasnt clean. - The rooms were not confortable. - You share the bathroom with the whole floor (4-5 rooms with 10-12 people each) 2 bathrooms per floor. - They ask for a lot of money as the key deposit, which you cannot pay in euros or with card. So they give you back the money in Korunas when you leave. I had to leave very early in the morning and everything was closed to exchange back the money. - The staff were not helpful at all. I told them I wanted to take the walking tour the say they do, I waited there almost an hour, the girl in the front desk knew were i was, i told her i was waiting, and then suddenly they left, leaving me at the hostal, i wasnt able to catch up with them. - I got to the hostal late at night and i had to go exchange the money first, cause I couldnt pay with card or in euros, I had to carry with my luggage til I found a place to exchange the money. - I had to wait a lot of time (almost one hour) for the check in. Unbeliable. I changed after one night. I dont recommend this place to anyone, for the same money you can find another accomodation.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and good location

Disliked: A couple of staff not in good moods

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: price and location

Disliked: cleaning service

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 December 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Stuffs were not unkind.we couldn't get hot shower and we said,but the stuff did nothing. Bed room was large and very cold.and no heater. My friend caught cold. We don't recommend this hostel.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well managed. Good location.

Disliked: Need a 4% charge for credit card transaction.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Matas Astrauskas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2014 Matas would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel in Prague, i like it alot because of location and price, but inside atmosphere is good, lot of travelers staying. Good time in this hostel :)

Disliked: secure

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Flavio Zerillo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2014

Liked: Cheap and good location

Disliked: Rooms' floor were dirty, no elevator (my room was on 5th floor) and no wifi on rooms.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staffs, clean bathroom. Rooms are OK. Nice location, quite near to restaurants.

Disliked: That time, payment using Euro was not available. Hope they change it now.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

09 September 2014

Liked: We were booked into an 8 person room with a private bathroom. When we arrived we were put in a 10 person room, with a communal bathroom, and 2 people already staying in our room. Very disappointed

Disliked: They changed our booking before we arrived, and refused to give us a decent refund when 7 of us shared a 4 person room because we did not feel safe being in a room or sharing a room with a stranger, after booking a private room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Khrystyna Maksymenko

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2014 Khrystyna would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great. Great location. Clean place. Friendly people.

Disliked: Nothing)

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Lara Peschel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2014 Lara would recommend this property

Liked: No comment

Disliked: The Hostel has only one shower for wach floor (more Than 40 People) and showers and toilettes are not separated.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: No secure luggage store, lockers too small for a backpack, insecure atmosphere, very big hostel with over 700 beds. Dirty sanitary facilities, room was not lockable, bad quality of the beds.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Clare Greevy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Clare would recommend this property

Liked: Bathrooms very good

Disliked: We were checking in at 11pm, nobody available to check us in just the security man, so had to wait till 12:30am before we got into the room

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Alican Tokdemir

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Alican would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap

Disliked: Clean lady is definately not polite. The hostel was too crowded and only 1 bathroom for each flat, so you should share it with 20-30 people.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, easy to find, good location, friendly accommodating staff (stayed an extra night without issue)

Disliked: Problems with the bathrooms

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Rodrigo Rubio

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2014

Liked: The hostel is in a very good location, that's the only good thing about it

Disliked: The staff wasn't really helpful any time we had a question they were kind of rude. The floor that i stayed in had problems with one shower so the whole floor had only one shower for almost 24 people.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, quiet area but close to the night life

Disliked: Kitchen electricity kept cutting out, we were told when the hostel uses too much it either trips, cuts out or it was on a timer that shuts the power off

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is nice, good place to meet some fellow travelers. It was clean and good value for money. They sell bottles of beer/water at the 24h reception.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Asia Kennedy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2014

Liked: It is cheap. Very cheap.

Disliked: The shower water was ice cold.. like if you run it over your hands for more than a few seconds, they start to hurt. It never got warmer, and we were staying during a heatwave. Rooms on higher floors, because of high ceilings, 4th floor is almost 8 floors up, no lift. The staff are very unhelpful, often they just ignore you. You have to strip the bedding yourself (maybe cos of the stairs) which makes me think that cleaners dont really go in the rooms. One bathroom to several dorm rooms, and the toilet and shower are in the same room, so one toilet/shower/sink to 40ish people? The dorms are connected from the inside, so we had a 6 ppl dorm, but at least another ten ppl had access through that room to their room, basically like sleeping in a hallway. There was no form of heating or cooling in the rooms, which was fine cos it was hot, but in winter, maybe not great. The kitchen was good, but had no useable utensils, everything was broken or bent. Also they seemed to overbook occasionally, had a guy turn up in our dorm with a key to our room (which was never locked anyway cos of all the people, anyone could walk in, and he had no bed. I dont know what happened to him.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good

Disliked: There was just a bathroom and shower for the whole flat

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Not payable in Euro or Dollar

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Matthew Crellen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2014 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money and central location

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was an old building in the center, easily accessed from anywhere. There are many rooms and the kitchen area is large, with enough space for breakfast.

Disliked: The doors creak and the floors are a bit wobbly, so you feel everyone walking around the room from your bed (in the room I stayed in, at least). The cleaning ladies are not the nicest people I met in the Czech Republic. They acted like I was an intruder there, not a guest. At check-in, the receptionist didn't explain anything about the deposit for the key and the extra fee for the town (15 kc per person per night for sanitation services).

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean

Disliked: A bit far from the centre and the lockers are not working

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to town, many bathrooms

Disliked: not enough plugs for phones


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels