HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Mango Prague Hostel

Misenska 68/8, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 82%

Location 97%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 24.09EUR
  • Breakfast 2.78EUR

Important Information

Reservations must be cancelled 48 hours before arrival (hostel local time).
Late cancelling of the reservation (less than 48 hours to your arrival date) will result in a charge for the first night to your credit card.

The total price of the reservation will be charged in case of no show.

In case if you would like to pay by credit/debit card for your stay, there is an additional 2 % must be paid as a bank fee.


PLEASE NOTE:
- Booking of multiple beds in dorms does not guarantee you all stay in the same room.
-Payment upon arrival by Credit cards, debit cards or cash
In case our guest pays by CC or debit card - extra charge of 2 % from the total amount.
-In case of booking of the entire dorm (6-bed dorm, 8-bed dorm, 10-bed dorm or 14-bed dorm) the refundable guarantee deposit will be required upon check in.

Special conditions for Easter 2017:

Special conditions Easter 2017: 2-nights minimum stay from 13.4. till 16.4. (included). All bookings are non-refundable, and will be prepaid on the day of reservation. Failure to pay a full balance will result in a booking cancellation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 82%

Location 97%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 217 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It's really simple

Disliked: Nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great location with warm rooms and friendly staff, I also liked that every room has their own bath!

Disliked: we wished there could have been a proper breakfast even if we pay extra.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The location was great, staff were helpful, the room and bathroom were good. I really liked the lounge and kitchen downstairs as well. Very cool.

Disliked: The lockers under the beds were not very secure. You could have taken the door off mine while it was locked if you wanted to, but they do offer small lockers for valuables at reception.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The property ;)

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The hostel was situated next to the Charles bridge, connecting us easily to Old Town, but it was far enough away so that we were not walking through throngs of tourists to get there. I had a private room with two beds and it was a great nights sleep. The staff are very kind and helpful.

Disliked: There was only one computer to use, so you were out of luck if someone was using it

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Thelocationwasperfect! Itmademystayextremelyenjoyable. Andthestaff couldnot be kinderormorehelpful.

Disliked: Thewifiwasbarelyworkingsometimes.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: EVERYTHING

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location is really good, 1min walk to Charles bridge and 10min to old town square! We had a double room with a private toilet! Staff is very friendly and helpful!

Disliked: I found it a bit weird that the shared bathroom was in another dorm room. So you have one shower for many people. (I guess about 10?) The bathroom wasn't clean either!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Near the center It was nice place Small, beatifulThere are a lot gentile and helpful people

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's in a good location.

Disliked: You can tell what kind of service is genuinely good by the way the staff handle problems. I was only supposed to stay here one night for about 6 hours and so I literally just dropped my stuff off and left to go see Prague. I came back to the hostel and found someone else's stuff on my bed... a bag of open chips, a charger, and a wet towel. Super confused, I went downstairs to reception and told the girl about it, and she apologized, changed the sheets, and said if I had any problems to send whoever was claiming the bed down to reception because they weren't supposed to do so. So I was woken up at 3:30AM by an upset guy who wanted his bed "back" because he wanted the top bunk above his friend. The receptionist I had before had finished her shift, left an apparently vague note for the next receptionist, which has only ended in confusion. I'm really mad and disappointed with the communication, organization, and service here. I'm actually writing this at 4AM, basically just counting down the minutes until I can leave this place. The security alarm was blaring for the 20 minutes it took to check in, and it was a pretty accurate indicator for my experience at this hostel.

Check Availability