HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Mango Prague

Hostel

Misenska 68/8, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 91%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 28.72USD
  • Breakfast 3.31USD

Important Information

Reservations must be cancelled 48 hours before arrival (hostel local time).
Late cancelling of the reservation (less than 48 hours to your arrival date) will result in a charge for the first night to your credit card.
<br />

<br />



The total price of the reservation will be charged in case of no show.
<br />

<br />



In case if you would like to pay by credit/debit card for your stay, there is an additional 2 % must be paid as a bank fee.



PLEASE NOTE:
- Booking of multiple beds in dorms does not guarantee you all stay in the same room.
-Payment upon arrival by Credit cards, debit cards or cash
In case our guest pays by CC or debit card - extra charge of 2 % from the total amount.
-In case of booking of the entire dorm (6-bed dorm, 8-bed dorm, 10-bed dorm or 14-bed dorm) the refundable guarantee deposit will be required upon check in.


***Special Booking event:
From 28th of December till the 2nd of January (included) the conditions are as follows:
– Minimum nights amount 4
- All bookings are non-refundable and must be prepaid in advance (on the day of the reservation)
- Booking will be cancelled in case if the payment is failed

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 91%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 90 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location is really good, 1min walk to Charles bridge and 10min to old town square! We had a double room with a private toilet! Staff is very friendly and helpful!

Disliked: I found it a bit weird that the shared bathroom was in another dorm room. So you have one shower for many people. (I guess about 10?) The bathroom wasn't clean either!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Near the center It was nice place Small, beatifulThere are a lot gentile and helpful people

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's in a good location.

Disliked: You can tell what kind of service is genuinely good by the way the staff handle problems. I was only supposed to stay here one night for about 6 hours and so I literally just dropped my stuff off and left to go see Prague. I came back to the hostel and found someone else's stuff on my bed... a bag of open chips, a charger, and a wet towel. Super confused, I went downstairs to reception and told the girl about it, and she apologized, changed the sheets, and said if I had any problems to send whoever was claiming the bed down to reception because they weren't supposed to do so. So I was woken up at 3:30AM by an upset guy who wanted his bed "back" because he wanted the top bunk above his friend. The receptionist I had before had finished her shift, left an apparently vague note for the next receptionist, which has only ended in confusion. I'm really mad and disappointed with the communication, organization, and service here. I'm actually writing this at 4AM, basically just counting down the minutes until I can leave this place. The security alarm was blaring for the 20 minutes it took to check in, and it was a pretty accurate indicator for my experience at this hostel.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Owful dorm for 2.The dorms for 8 are all good.They should have not charge me so that I would go to some other.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great staff,Great location,Great room, huge, comfy beds and a massive attached bathrrom

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The place is located at the coolest of location, barely 2 mins on foot from Charles bridge. John Lennon wall, Prague Castle are also very close. The property is well maintained, clean and the staff is really friendly and helpful. Would like to stay here again if I visit Prague.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Basement area/kitchen is cute, beds are comfortable, shower and toilet is cleaned daily on weekdays.

Disliked: Rooms overlook center courtyard; if you have a window open for air and someone is smoking or talking it will come into the room. There is a curfew on the courtyard but the staff do not enforce it.Bedroom floor was not cleaned during a whole week, walking from your bed to the bathroom turned your feet black. Solid centimeter of dust under the beds. Sheets are one size to small for the bed and don't tuck in properly.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Kind staff, small but cheap store

Disliked: quite noisy in compare to other hostel

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The big dorm room was pretty cool, it was the top floor and had a small balcony too.

Disliked: When i arrived i was given a bunk and asked to have it changed to a different one as the one that was given was next to the door and i thought there might be a draft. Sucessfully changed beds stayed the first night and then went out for the day... came back at the end of the day around midnight only to find that someone was sitting on my bed. They had been given that bed too and reception hadn't noted the bed number when they changed me the night before. All my stuff was next to that bed and even though i had stayed there the previous night, my bed had been given to someone else. They told me i could sleep on the bed opposite & that in the morning they'd sort it out.. however the bed they were talking about had not been made and still had dirty sheets scrunched up on it from the night before. They gave me new sheets and a pillow case.. but no blanket cover.. so i had to sleep with the dirty one. The next day they changed both sheets and gave me my bed back..... I asked them to give me a discount on that nights accommodation as i was up for over an hour trying to sort it out with them, but she checked with the manager who apparently refused. Bad customer service. Leaving someone without a clean bed and making them change dirty sheets in the middle of the night is NOT good service especially when you don't provide a discount or percentage off of the price of that nights accommodation cost to make up for the inconvenience. Receptionists found it funny. OTHER THAN THAT, it's in a good location but that's about it.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The locations is excellent for those who wish to reside in the Mala Strana across the river from the Charles Bridge. The building itself is nicely renovated and attractive. The location is quite central and allows coverage of central Prague's attractions on foot.

Disliked: There was little activity at the hostel itself. Although there is an attractve cellar and a courtyard with tables, nothing was going on during my stay. The lockers in the rooms did not close securely and are inconveniently located on their sides under the bunk beds.There are small safety deposit boxes located downstairs in the lobby for valuables, but they are too small to hold much. The rooms are not particularly clean.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability