We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel Mango

Hostel | Míšeňská 68/8, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

88.2% Overall Rating

266 out of 278 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/06/2015)

Samantha Grant thinks…

"The big dorm room was pretty cool, it was the top floor and had a small balcony too."

Read all Hostel Mango reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 26.90
  • Breakfast USD 3.10

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Reservations must be cancelled 48 hours before arrival (hostel local time). Late cancelling of the reservation (less than 48 hours to your arrival date) will result in a charge for the first night to your credit card.

The total price of the reservation will be charged in case of no show.

In case if you would like to pay by credit/debit card for your stay, there is an additional 2 % must be paid as a bank fee. PLEASE NOTE: - Booking of multiple beds in dorms does not guarantee you all stay in the same room. -Payment upon arrival by Credit cards, debit cards or cash In case our guest pays by CC or debit card - extra charge of 2 % from the total amount. -In case of booking of the entire dorm (6-bed dorm, 8-bed dorm, 10-bed dorm or 14-bed dorm) the refundable guarantee deposit will be required upon check in. ***Special Booking event: From 28th of December till the 2nd of January (included) the conditions are as follows: – Minimum nights amount 4 - All bookings are non-refundable and must be prepaid in advance (on the day of the reservation) - Booking will be cancelled in case if the payment is failed

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
18.62 USD

Hostel 94.3% 114 reviews
Charles Bridge Apartments
24.00 USD

Apartment 87.0% 35 reviews
SG1 Hostel
8.95 USD

Hostel 85.8% 25 reviews
Little Town
11.19 USD

Hostel 86.5% 487 reviews
Hostel Santini Prague
15.55 USD

Hostel 89.5% 33 reviews
Adam&Eva Hostel
14.48 USD

Hostel 92.7% 60 reviews
Little Quarter Hostel
8.95 USD

Hostel 90.1% 88 reviews
Royal Road Residence
24.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.6% 97 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.2%

Overall Rating

266 out of 278 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Mango'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
92.8%
Value
88.8%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 203 of 271 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Kind staff, small but cheap store

Disliked: quite noisy in compare to other hostel

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Samantha Grant

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2015 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: The big dorm room was pretty cool, it was the top floor and had a small balcony too.

Disliked: When i arrived i was given a bunk and asked to have it changed to a different one as the one that was given was next to the door and i thought there might be a draft. Sucessfully changed beds stayed the first night and then went out for the day... came back at the end of the day around midnight only to find that someone was sitting on my bed. They had been given that bed too and reception hadn't noted the bed number when they changed me the night before. All my stuff was next to that bed and even though i had stayed there the previous night, my bed had been given to someone else. They told me i could sleep on the bed opposite & that in the morning they'd sort it out.. however the bed they were talking about had not been made and still had dirty sheets scrunched up on it from the night before. They gave me new sheets and a pillow case.. but no blanket cover.. so i had to sleep with the dirty one. The next day they changed both sheets and gave me my bed back..... I asked them to give me a discount on that nights accommodation as i was up for over an hour trying to sort it out with them, but she checked with the manager who apparently refused. Bad customer service. Leaving someone without a clean bed and making them change dirty sheets in the middle of the night is NOT good service especially when you don't provide a discount or percentage off of the price of that nights accommodation cost to make up for the inconvenience. Receptionists found it funny. OTHER THAN THAT, it's in a good location but that's about it.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The locations is excellent for those who wish to reside in the Mala Strana across the river from the Charles Bridge. The building itself is nicely renovated and attractive. The location is quite central and allows coverage of central Prague's attractions on foot.

Disliked: There was little activity at the hostel itself. Although there is an attractve cellar and a courtyard with tables, nothing was going on during my stay. The lockers in the rooms did not close securely and are inconveniently located on their sides under the bunk beds.There are small safety deposit boxes located downstairs in the lobby for valuables, but they are too small to hold much. The rooms are not particularly clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Milena Alvarez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2015 Milena would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and organized. I felt really safe and the staff is friendly.

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Malika Baitursyn

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2015 Malika would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is clean enough and has a friendly atmosphere and a helpful staff. The area of the city is nice, just next to the Charles Bridge and all other attractions. I recommend it!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Freddy Mauric Navarrete Diaz

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2015 Freddy Mauric would recommend this property

Liked: The location is the best very handy, good restaurants around, the staff is very helpful.

Disliked: Is a bang door at all times, it could de fixed l guess.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cozy hostel :) Very central location :) Staff is welcoming :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Shopping

28 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel ever! Location, atmosphere, facilities are perfect!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Stephanie Bäricke

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 April 2015 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: The location is almost perfect and the beds are comfortable.

Disliked: We got our towels only on the next day in the evening.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Rae

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

12 April 2015 David would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, helpful friendly staff

Disliked: Nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Flavio Bastos

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2015 Flavio would recommend this property

Liked: All facilities are provided and it was a good experience.

Disliked: None

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, the kitchen in the vault has a great atmosphere, the location is perfect - just a few steps from Karl's bridge

Disliked: The cleanness could be a little better, the furnishing in the room was very basic, but it was perfectly ok for a hostel like that.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gintare Servaite

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2015 Gintare would recommend this property

Liked: I liked how close it was to the shakespeare bookshop. Also, comfy beds. The common room is cozy too.

Disliked: Gintare left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is located centrally, very close to Charles Bridge, and about 1-2 km from Prague castle and the old city. The place is affordable, and includes some kitchen and locker facilities.

Disliked: The place got a bit noisy at night on some days.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Tiia Pirttimäki

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2014 Tiia would recommend this property

Liked: 24h staff-service, good atmosphere, small shop of everything you need (beer or two), location.. I do recommend the place ! Easy to find from nearest metro-station and generally easy to get from the airport by bus&metro.

Disliked: Floors and carpets would have been cleanier.. some small atmosphere-things would raise the average more positive !

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lounge area

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good common areas, great location. Nice bunks.

Disliked: Their page on hostelbookers said they had parking. They don't have their own and there is literally no nearby parking to be found. We ended up paying 37 euro per day for overnight parking.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zoe Mack

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 September 2014 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: Bed's and quilts were amazingly comfortable. Rooms were huge. We had a double room on the third floor and had plenty of space. Bathroom was massive. Good shower pressure and hot water never ran out. Great location. Just near the Charles bridge. Close to train station, good cafes and bars, prague castle and everything inbetween. Staff were very friendly and happy to answer our many questions. Also very knowledgeable about prague and the tours on offer.

Disliked: Honest don't have any complaints or dislikes about hostel mango. The hostel didn't have a real party vibe and I never saw many people socialising but in saying that everybody was friendly and happy to say hello and we're weren't really sitting in the common areas so I could have just missed out on that. I would definitely recommend hostel mango.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and stuff is very good.It's really near to the Charles bridge.

Disliked: Towels aren't clean.We were in the special room for two people and it's small for us.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location.

Disliked: Kitchen was gross. I wouldnt cook there which adds to the cost of the trip. Its in a basement where people sleep on the couches at night (and into the day) so its not as place to eat. Ants were all over the counters. The two bed dorm room is not suitable for two people who dont know each other and is really only big enough for one person. Way too crampt. Also it doesnt have a shower so you must share the 14-bed dorm rooms bath-tub shower which was also not very nice (slanted short roof plus water everywhere). Stayed a thrid night in a 6-person dorm room and much preferred it. More space, clean shower and higher ceiling.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, comfy beds, clean bathrooms, cool places to hangout within the hostel, staff was friendly, decent value for the cost.

Disliked: Full of tourists, kitchen was disgusting and unkept, there should be some system in place to make sure that people who are entering are staying at the hostel...one of the rooms got broken Into the night I was there because a guy had entered the hostel and claimed he was staying in the room...it appeared to be a younger crowd of people on holiday. I was asked to switch rooms after my first night because they hadn't booked me for the proper amount of nights , which wasn't too much of an issue but they had me wait around until noon to move all of my belongings. Also all of the rooms are centered around the courtyard where everyone hangs out and parties so it can get pretty loud at night.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexis Savia

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 Alexis would recommend this property

Liked: The location is the best. Just a few blocks from the metro and the buses and apart from that is less than a hundred meters from Charles Bridge. I would stay again.

Disliked: The shower.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to meet other backpackers

Disliked: Page fair distance to the station

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

melano gogisvanidze

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2014 melano would recommend this property

Liked: location is the best.. also there are perfect staff... like this hostel very much

Disliked: .

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

SANGHUN KIM

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2014 SANGHUN would recommend this property

Liked: The location is easy to go bridge and castle

Disliked: some fing drunk. That was too noisy

The property's response is...


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels