HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel Mango

Hostel | Míšeňská 68/8, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

91.2% Overall Rating

217 out of 229 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/04/2014)

"The rooms/bathrooms were clean and a good size. The staff were friendly and did their best to answer questions. The kitchen/communal room was clean and had a great atmosphere. The location is right next to the Charles…"

Read all Hostel Mango reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 32.71
  • Breakfast USD 3.77

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Special Event Booking - New Year 2012/2013 Special Booking conditions apply for New Year bookings (28 th December- 1st January) *Full remaining balance to be paid to the hostel at least 2 weeks prior to arrival. *The balance is not refundable in case of any cancellations. *failure to pay the balance will result in booking cancellation.

Reservations must be cancelled 48 hours before arrival (hostel local time). Late cancelling of the reservation (less than 48 hours to your arrival date) will result in a charge for the first night to your credit card.

The total price of the reservation will be charged in case of no show.

In case if you would like to pay by credit/debit card for your stay, there is an additional 2 % must be paid as a bank fee.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
22.64 USD

Hostel 97.1% 76 reviews
Charles Bridge Apartments
29.19 USD

Apartment 84.8% 33 reviews
Budget Hostel
17.98 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
SG1 Hostel
15.22 USD

Hostel 91.4% 3 reviews
Little Town
10.06 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.7% 472 reviews
Hostel Santini Prague
19.23 USD

Hostel 89.1% 17 reviews
Hotel U Krize
83.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Adam&Eva Hostel
22.64 USD

Hostel 93.1% 40 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.2%

Overall Rating

217 out of 229 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Mango'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 174 of 223 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and the atmosphere was great. There was a communal kitchen which was great and lots of communal computers.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

30 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and well kept facilities, new furniture. The staff there was very knowledgeable about the local area. Breakfast was tasty and fresh. A great place to stay in Prague. Nice surroundings of magic Prague! My recommendations!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mariia Sherementeva

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 Mariia would recommend this property

Liked: cosy atmosphere with lots of friendly and funny people, good location (just 3 mins from Charles bridge and John Lennon's wall), helpful staff with good language knowledge.

Disliked: people being too noisy in the inner courtyard at nighttime

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jade Hanning

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Jade would recommend this property

Liked: The clean beds, the lounge, the helpfulness of the staff when a bag was stolen.

Disliked: Theres only a handheld shower in a bath, no one wants a bath when travelling.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margarett Anri

Alone

Partying / nightlife

27 August 2012 Margarett would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean hostel with a cosy courtyard for having rest and a lounge-club downstairs, where people can stay all night long, meet, be noisy and have fun without disturbing other people upstairs! Great idea, thank you!

Disliked: Margarett left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Makkings

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2012 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Party at courtyard! Location is brilliant too

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vladimir Gurzhiy

Alone

Shopping

27 August 2012 Vladimir would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel!

Disliked: Vladimir left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Man Him Ip

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2012 Man Him would recommend this property

Liked: Although it's a 8mixed dorm. It's very clean and very big!! Everything is new and the bed is comfortable! I like the bathroom :D There is a locker next to the bed and you need to bring your own lock. Free 15 min laundry. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Its easy to get there, after cross the Charlies bridge, just turn right and go straight ahead.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Sux

Alone

City break

25 August 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place and location

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gautam Kok

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2012 Gautam would recommend this property

Liked: It is located in a convenient place, the staff is friendly and the atmosphere in general is awesome. We met great people and enjoyed the beauty and nightlife of Prague. The hostel offers parking in the centre and they sent a staff member with us to show us the way through the difficult streets of Prague.

Disliked: The rooms got very warm, there was no cooling system at all so we had to have our door open during the day if we were in the hostel.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the reception girl was super nice and cute!!!can't be more helpful and friendly. thanks a lot!!!

Disliked: people throwing party every night in the yard which made me cannot sleep, so damn noisy!!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the place. Stayed in a dorm with 6 women. Location is just excellent. Right at the Karelsbridge. I would definitely consider going back to this hostel.

Disliked: I hope they have by now attached that one upper bed closer to the wall but staff was very helpfull when I told them about the upper bunk bed that was not safe at that moment because it was too far off the wall. One of the 3 nights I stayed there was somewhat noisy because of people sitting and talking in the courtyard at night and the room is right at the courtyard. But staff asked people to keep their voices down after one of asked them.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: locatio

Disliked: none

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was big Good shower (even has a bath) Can bring in own alcohol Beds wide and comfortable

Disliked: Breakfast was absolutely terrible. The only cereal was cheap cornflakes, they only had cubed sugar, the milk tasted bad and the fruit was all out of date and inedible. Don't bother with it. Only one bathroom between ten people which wasn't ideal. One of the staff was very unhelpful when we asked about restaurants, the Asian woman was much more helpful and friendly than the others. Laundry facilities were charged by the minute and the dryer didn't work well at all, so the laundry ended up being more expensive than every other hostel we've stayed in. It should be switched to a flat fee system like everywhere else. There is also not really anywhere to hang clothes to dry except on your bed frame (the bathroom is too damp for clothes to dry quickly). Lighting in the outside area is inadequate for playing cards in the evening.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great

Disliked: wifi connection inside the room was poor. The check out is at 10.00. However on my last day (before leaving) at 09.00 the lady who cleans came in the room and started cleaning even though I was inside taking a shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, very nice room (very recent and charming)

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martha Gibbons

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 August 2012 Martha would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel felt like a palace compared to everywhere else we have stayed during our European trip. It was absolutely lovely. Favorite part: the fairly large and super awesome shower.

Disliked: It does get warm (during the Summer) so you must keep the window open to stay cool. Keeping the window open means that you can hear the partying outside. Not so bad (and kinda fun) unless you have an early train to catch.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Mike Allard

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 July 2012

Liked: The location is great, very close to John Lennon wall and Charles bridge. The beds are very comfortable.

Disliked: The hostel has a kitchen but it is a filthy disaster all the time. No one cleans their dishes or puts anything away so every dirty dish, pot and pan gets piled up in the sink on on the counter. There is no common area except for the picnic tables in the courtyard. This would be okay but when it rains there is no where to go and hang out. There is no AC in the rooms which means they are ridiculously hot, especially on the top bunks! It is definitely a party hostel because people were yelling and slamming doors until sun up. No one at the hostel did anything to quiet them down. The bathrooms are not at all made for a hostel. The showers are just bathtubs with no curtain. So if you want to shower you have to lock the door and make a watery mess in the bathroom.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location - on a really pretty road (like most roads in prague) The beds were amazing - really comfy, and the room was nice and clean

Disliked: Was NOT safe!!! We were in a shared dorm room, and LOTS of stuff was stolen - a man "checked in" to our room, managed to break into the lockers (even though we had secure padlocks on them - he broke the actual wooden locker) and took 2 laptops, an ipad and lots of money. I was lucky that he didn't get into my stuff, but my friend had 500€ stolen, and one guy had 8000€ stolen! (don't know why he had that much with him!) I know this could happen anywhere, and we were very unlucky, but the hostel should have had much better surveillance. It was unnerving that they did not get suspicious when a man checked in, then left the hostel again with all his stuff soon after... I would still say this hostel is fine to stay at, just don't leave any valuables in the room, take them with you. Or book a private room... Also, the atmosphere was quite cold - if we hadn't been in a shared dorm room I think it would be difficult to meet other travellers. People seem to just come in and out and there wasn't much of a communal area at all. The hostel advertises itself as having a "club", but this is just an underground room which smelt damp and no one ever went in it! There was no shower, just a bath which was a hassle when washing hair! But it wasn't a grimy bath, it was still nice and clean!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elly Boshell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

15 June 2012 Elly would recommend this property

Liked: The location was amazing! A minutes walk and you're on Charles Bridge. The hostel was very clean, and the set up of the 14 person dorm was very good, it still felt relatively private. The mattresses are incredibly confortable! Free wifi was also useful.

Disliked: The only available social space was in an outside courtyard, which was fine untill it rained and there was no where to go! The shower set up wasn't great as it was pretty much a bath that you had to sit in, and the kitchen didn't have an oven, which was quite annoying the first night when we bought pizza to cook but that's our fault really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Tomtene

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2012 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: -one of the best hostels we have ever stayed at, AWESOME beds, so comfy. Great staff, great location. individual bath rooms for each room. cant say enough good things.

Disliked: -the lounge was closed, difficult to meet others or have a party location.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great.

Disliked: There was no bar. The shower on the bathroom where I stayed was hand held

The property's response is...


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels