HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Mango Prague Hostel

Misenska 68/8, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 79%

Location 97%

Safety 88%

Staff 92%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 25.65USD
  • Breakfast 2.96USD

Important Information

Reservations must be cancelled 48 hours before arrival (hostel local time).
Late cancelling of the reservation (less than 48 hours to your arrival date) will result in a charge for the first night to your credit card.

The total price of the reservation will be charged in case of no show.

In case if you would like to pay by credit/debit card for your stay, there is an additional 2 % must be paid as a bank fee.


PLEASE NOTE:
- Booking of multiple beds in dorms does not guarantee you all stay in the same room.
-Payment upon arrival by Credit cards, debit cards or cash
In case our guest pays by CC or debit card - extra charge of 2 % from the total amount.
-In case of booking of the entire dorm (6-bed dorm, 8-bed dorm, 10-bed dorm or 14-bed dorm) the refundable guarantee deposit will be required upon check in.

Special conditions Dec-Jan 16/17: 3 nights minimum stay for all the bookings that include 31.12.2016. All bookings that include 29.12., 30.12., 31.12. and 1.1. are non-refundable, and will be prepaid on the day of reservation. Failure to pay a full balance will result in a booking cancellation

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 79%

Location 97%

Safety 88%

Staff 92%

Value 82%

Showing 41-50 of 216 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: We spent most of our time in the old town so there was a bit of a walk but I would definitely stay again.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Gary Robinson,
Thank you for your review.
We are very happy that you liked our facility, the services, the staff. We hope that the stay in our hsotel made your stay in Prague unforgettable.
In fact, Hostel Mango is in the heart of Old Town, just a few steps from Charles bridge... so it depends how far you go.
We will be glad to accomodate you again in future during your possible next stay in Prague.
We appreciate your comments
Have a nice day
Hostel Mango reservation team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 位置很好,工作人员也很亲切,主动提供地图和旅游信息。很满意

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The rooms/bathrooms were clean and a good size. The staff were friendly and did their best to answer questions. The kitchen/communal room was clean and had a great atmosphere. The location is right next to the Charles Bridge and near a metro stop so it was easy to get everywhere.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
we would like to thank you for the nice words and recommendation!
We are so glad to hear that you liked the rooms, the cleanliness, the location and our staff.
We will do our best to receive more reviews like that!
Have a wonderful day,
Hostel Mango reservation team

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of the hostel is the main advantage. You're exactly in the centre of Prague - 80m away from the Karol Bridge.

Disliked: The toilets were in a mess, but I believe it was caused by the guests, not the service ;)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
thank you for your feedback.
First of all we are very glad to hear you liked the location! We hope it made your stay in Prague easier, not having to use public transport, as everything is within a walking distance!
The housekeeping at our hostel comes every day once. So until the next day, it is indeed up to guests to maintain it in a good condition.
Thank you for your time writing this review, and have a great day.
Hostel Mango reservation team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very good location, 50 m away from the Charles Bridge; private bathroom for the room; friendly staff; tasty breakfast; comfortable bed; if revisiting Prague, I would definitely choose the same hostel.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
thank you for remembering to write a review.
We are very glad to have such a positive feedback from you, it means a lot to us :) We are happy to provide the affordable rooms in the historical centre of Prague, maintaining the high quality by having clean rooms, bathrooms and friendly staff.
Thank you for choosing Hostel Mango and please, do come again.
Have a great day
Hostel Mango reservation team

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: good free internet, nice common area and the beds were so comfortable

Disliked: bathroom was a bit smelly

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of this hostel is amazing. It's on the opposite side of Charles Bridge than the nightlife which gives you a little break from the rowdy-ness. The "largest club in Europe" is just a bridge away! The kitchen and common area are very cool!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best location, comfy beds, big common room/kitchen, couldn't be happier!

Disliked: My bed being right next to the toilet, it's not fun when someone is vomitting and the smell isn't great either.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The Location and the private bathroom into the room

Disliked: NO wifi into the rooms... Only to the reception....!!!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability