HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Mango Prague

Hostel

Misenska 68/8, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 91%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 28.72USD
  • Breakfast 3.31USD

Important Information

Reservations must be cancelled 48 hours before arrival (hostel local time).
Late cancelling of the reservation (less than 48 hours to your arrival date) will result in a charge for the first night to your credit card.
<br />

<br />



The total price of the reservation will be charged in case of no show.
<br />

<br />



In case if you would like to pay by credit/debit card for your stay, there is an additional 2 % must be paid as a bank fee.



PLEASE NOTE:
- Booking of multiple beds in dorms does not guarantee you all stay in the same room.
-Payment upon arrival by Credit cards, debit cards or cash
In case our guest pays by CC or debit card - extra charge of 2 % from the total amount.
-In case of booking of the entire dorm (6-bed dorm, 8-bed dorm, 10-bed dorm or 14-bed dorm) the refundable guarantee deposit will be required upon check in.


***Special Booking event:
From 28th of December till the 2nd of January (included) the conditions are as follows:
– Minimum nights amount 4
- All bookings are non-refundable and must be prepaid in advance (on the day of the reservation)
- Booking will be cancelled in case if the payment is failed

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 91%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

Showing 31-40 of 90 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good place to meet other backpackers

Disliked: Page fair distance to the station

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,
thank you for posting a review. We are glad you liked the safety in our hostel, and its staff. Our place is very sociable, with lots of possibilities to meet the other travellers :)
Talking about the station, the nearest underground station would be Malostranská, which is 5-7minutes walk from hostel Mango. You can also get on a tram from there.
Than you for your feedback, for the recommendation, and have a lovely day.
Hostel Mango Reservation Team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location is the best.. also there are perfect staff... like this hostel very much

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear melano gogisvanidze,
thank you for your review.
We are very happy that you liked our facility, the location and the services. We hope that the stay in Hostel Mango made your stay in Prague more comfortable and enjoyable.
We will be very glad to accomodate you again in future during your possible next stay in Prague.
We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for the time writing it.
Have a lovely day.
Hostel reservation management team.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I tried three hostels in prague and this one will be my first choise if I come back. It is really cheap compared to some others and has everything you need including breakfast.

Disliked: Everything was fine

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Tilo Schmidt,
we are flattered :) and very pleased to hear you liked your stay at Hostel Mango! We do hope there was nothing you would miss and that you felt comfortable, surrounded by friendly people and staff.
In case you visit Prague in future, be aware that Hostel Mango is there, at your disposal.
We thank you very much for your positive review and evaluation and we wish you a very nice day.
Hostel Mango reservation team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super location - the charles bridge is 1 min. away, however the street is not noisy, not far from metro Malostranska. The best choise for the cheap hostel. Even the 14-bed room was clean and cosy.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Olena Kovalenko,
we are so happy about the nice words you shared here after your recent stay at hostel Mango.
We will definitely keep the attitude of service, the exceptionaly good prices for the location, and the cleanliness of the hostel.
The feedback you gave is inspiring, flattering and we will do our best to receive more like that.
Thank you for choosing Hostel Mango.
Please stay again when you come to Prague.
We wish you a great day
Hostel Mango reservation team

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: We spent most of our time in the old town so there was a bit of a walk but I would definitely stay again.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Gary Robinson,
Thank you for your review.
We are very happy that you liked our facility, the services, the staff. We hope that the stay in our hsotel made your stay in Prague unforgettable.
In fact, Hostel Mango is in the heart of Old Town, just a few steps from Charles bridge... so it depends how far you go.
We will be glad to accomodate you again in future during your possible next stay in Prague.
We appreciate your comments
Have a nice day
Hostel Mango reservation team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 位置很好,工作人员也很亲切,主动提供地图和旅游信息。很满意

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The rooms/bathrooms were clean and a good size. The staff were friendly and did their best to answer questions. The kitchen/communal room was clean and had a great atmosphere. The location is right next to the Charles Bridge and near a metro stop so it was easy to get everywhere.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
we would like to thank you for the nice words and recommendation!
We are so glad to hear that you liked the rooms, the cleanliness, the location and our staff.
We will do our best to receive more reviews like that!
Have a wonderful day,
Hostel Mango reservation team

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of the hostel is the main advantage. You're exactly in the centre of Prague - 80m away from the Karol Bridge.

Disliked: The toilets were in a mess, but I believe it was caused by the guests, not the service ;)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
thank you for your feedback.
First of all we are very glad to hear you liked the location! We hope it made your stay in Prague easier, not having to use public transport, as everything is within a walking distance!
The housekeeping at our hostel comes every day once. So until the next day, it is indeed up to guests to maintain it in a good condition.
Thank you for your time writing this review, and have a great day.
Hostel Mango reservation team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very good location, 50 m away from the Charles Bridge; private bathroom for the room; friendly staff; tasty breakfast; comfortable bed; if revisiting Prague, I would definitely choose the same hostel.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
thank you for remembering to write a review.
We are very glad to have such a positive feedback from you, it means a lot to us :) We are happy to provide the affordable rooms in the historical centre of Prague, maintaining the high quality by having clean rooms, bathrooms and friendly staff.
Thank you for choosing Hostel Mango and please, do come again.
Have a great day
Hostel Mango reservation team

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: good free internet, nice common area and the beds were so comfortable

Disliked: bathroom was a bit smelly

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability