HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Mango Prague Hostel

Misenska 68/8, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 87%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Reservations must be cancelled 48 hours before arrival (hostel local time).
Late cancelling of the reservation (less than 48 hours to your arrival date) will result in a charge for the first night to your credit card.

The total price of the reservation will be charged in case of no show.

In case if you would like to pay by credit/debit card for your stay, there is an additional 2 % must be paid as a bank fee.


PLEASE NOTE:
- Booking of multiple beds in dorms does not guarantee you all stay in the same room.
-Payment upon arrival by Credit cards, debit cards or cash
In case our guest pays by CC or debit card - extra charge of 2 % from the total amount.
-In case of booking of the entire dorm (6-bed dorm, 8-bed dorm, 10-bed dorm or 14-bed dorm) the refundable guarantee deposit will be required upon check in.

Special conditions for Easter 2017:

Special conditions Easter 2017: 2-nights minimum stay from 13.4. till 16.4. (included). All bookings are non-refundable, and will be prepaid on the day of reservation. Failure to pay a full balance will result in a booking cancellation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 87%

Showing 31-40 of 219 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 24h staff-service, good atmosphere, small shop of everything you need (beer or two), location.. I do recommend the place ! Easy to find from nearest metro-station and generally easy to get from the airport by bus&metro.

Disliked: Floors and carpets would have been cleanier.. some small atmosphere-things would raise the average more positive !

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
thank you for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed the atmosphere, the possibility to buy things, the central position and our 24/7 reception!
It is good to see you found us easily and you enjoyed the easy accessibility of our hostel.
We will keep an eye on the cleanliness of not only the rooms but also common areas.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.
We hope you will visit us soon again.
Have a very nice day
Hostel Mango PR manager

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Lounge area

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
we are very happy to see you liked your stay, that you spent some time in the lounge and hopefully that made your stay even more enjoyable!
We hope you will come back soon.
Have a very nice day
Hostel Mango PR manager

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good common areas, great location. Nice bunks.

Disliked: Their page on hostelbookers said they had parking. They don't have their own and there is literally no nearby parking to be found. We ended up paying 37 euro per day for overnight parking.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
thank you very much for the review!
We are very glad you liked our common areas, location and beds.
As we are located right next to the Charles Bridge, in the old town, there is no space for the parking next to our Hostel. However, we have many tips where to park your car. Next time, please do not hesitate to contact us via email hostelmango@gail.com, we can recommend you the cheapest possible parkings nearby!
Have a great day
Hostel Mango PR team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Bed's and quilts were amazingly comfortable. Rooms were huge. We had a double room on the third floor and had plenty of space. Bathroom was massive. Good shower pressure and hot water never ran out. Great location. Just near the Charles bridge. Close to train station, good cafes and bars, prague castle and everything inbetween. Staff were very friendly and happy to answer our many questions. Also very knowledgeable about prague and the tours on offer.

Disliked: Honest don't have any complaints or dislikes about hostel mango. The hostel didn't have a real party vibe and I never saw many people socialising but in saying that everybody was friendly and happy to say hello and we're weren't really sitting in the common areas so I could have just missed out on that. I would definitely recommend hostel mango.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
thank you very much for such a positive feedback!
We are glad you liked our comfy beds, the size of the room, bathroom, the location and all the facilities around. We are more than happy to hear the staff were nice and helpful!
We must thank you for the recommendation and we do hope you will return to stay at Hostel Mango again!
Have a beautiful day.
Hostel Mango PR team

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and stuff is very good.It's really near to the Charles bridge.

Disliked: Towels aren't clean.We were in the special room for two people and it's small for us.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
thank you for the evaluation!
We are happy you liked our staff, the location and the atmosphere.
If you by mistake got a towel that was maybe colored or just not OK for you, feel free to have it replaced at the reception. The 2 bed dorm size keeps the price very low, but we will be more than happy to offer you a double/twin room which is more spacious and we are sure you are going to love it!
Thank you for staying at Hostel Mango!
Have a great day.
Hostel Mango PR team

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, comfy beds, clean bathrooms, cool places to hangout within the hostel, staff was friendly, decent value for the cost.

Disliked: Full of tourists, kitchen was disgusting and unkept, there should be some system in place to make sure that people who are entering are staying at the hostel...one of the rooms got broken Into the night I was there because a guy had entered the hostel and claimed he was staying in the room...it appeared to be a younger crowd of people on holiday. I was asked to switch rooms after my first night because they hadn't booked me for the proper amount of nights , which wasn't too much of an issue but they had me wait around until noon to move all of my belongings. Also all of the rooms are centered around the courtyard where everyone hangs out and parties so it can get pretty loud at night.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thank you for the nice words about the central location, helpful staff, the price and cleanliness, we believe that all of that made your stay in Prague most enjoyable. We are doing maximum to keep the hostel safe-The doors are opened only with the card, there are lockers... We are sorry to hear you had to change rooms,we are trying to avoid this. There are quiet hours that the guests should respect, our staff checks that. Thank you for the feedback! Have a nice day Hostel Mango

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location.

Disliked: Kitchen was gross. I wouldnt cook there which adds to the cost of the trip. Its in a basement where people sleep on the couches at night (and into the day) so its not as place to eat. Ants were all over the counters. The two bed dorm room is not suitable for two people who dont know each other and is really only big enough for one person. Way too crampt. Also it doesnt have a shower so you must share the 14-bed dorm rooms bath-tub shower which was also not very nice (slanted short roof plus water everywhere). Stayed a thrid night in a 6-person dorm room and much preferred it. More space, clean shower and higher ceiling.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
thank you for your review!
We are happy you vere satisfied with the location and our 6-bed dorm!
The kitchen is cleaned every day by our housekeepers. The guests should leave the kitchen clean after using it. We are sorry this was not the case when you came in. The two bed dorm is a very cheap alternative to our double or twin rooms. The shared bathroom keeps the cost of the stay in there very low!
Thank you for choosing Hostel Mango
Have a great day.
Hostel Mango PR team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is the best. Just a few blocks from the metro and the buses and apart from that is less than a hundred meters from Charles Bridge. I would stay again.

Disliked: The shower.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Alexis Savia,
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
We are glad you liked the location, the price, the staff and facilities.
As the feedback is very important to us, we would appreciate if you specified what you did not like about the shower. We see you gave us 100% in cleanliness... thank you for that. We will keep it up!
We hope that you will indeed stay again during your possible next stop in Prague.
Have a good day!
Hostel Mango PR team

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is easy to go bridge and castle

Disliked: some fing drunk. That was too noisy

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear SANGHUN KIM,
thank you for remembering to comment on our Hostel Mango!
We are happy to provide the affordable rooms in the historical centre of Prague, maintaining the high quality by having clean rooms, bathrooms, lots of lockers for safety and friendly staff.
Thank you for choosing Hostel Mango, we are working on having the nights at our hostel less noisy with the aid of night receptionists.
Your feedback is highly appreciated.
Have a beautiful day.
Hostel Mango reservation team

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good place to meet other backpackers

Disliked: Page fair distance to the station

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,
thank you for posting a review. We are glad you liked the safety in our hostel, and its staff. Our place is very sociable, with lots of possibilities to meet the other travellers :)
Talking about the station, the nearest underground station would be Malostranská, which is 5-7minutes walk from hostel Mango. You can also get on a tram from there.
Than you for your feedback, for the recommendation, and have a lovely day.
Hostel Mango Reservation Team

Check Availability