We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel Mango

Hostel | Míšeňská 68/8, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

88.6% Overall Rating

241 out of 253 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/09/2014)

Zoe Mack thinks…

"Bed's and quilts were amazingly comfortable. Rooms were huge. We had a double room on the third floor and had plenty of space. Bathroom was massive. Good shower pressure and hot water never ran…"

Read all Hostel Mango reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 30.26
  • Breakfast USD 3.49

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Special Event Booking - New Year 2012/2013 Special Booking conditions apply for New Year bookings (28 th December- 1st January) *Full remaining balance to be paid to the hostel at least 2 weeks prior to arrival. *The balance is not refundable in case of any cancellations. *failure to pay the balance will result in booking cancellation.

Reservations must be cancelled 48 hours before arrival (hostel local time). Late cancelling of the reservation (less than 48 hours to your arrival date) will result in a charge for the first night to your credit card.

The total price of the reservation will be charged in case of no show.

In case if you would like to pay by credit/debit card for your stay, there is an additional 2 % must be paid as a bank fee.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
20.95 USD

Hostel 96.8% 89 reviews
Charles Bridge Apartments
27.00 USD

Apartment 85.0% 34 reviews
Budget Hostel
16.68 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
SG1 Hostel
11.55 USD

Hostel 90.2% 12 reviews
Little Town
9.31 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 485 reviews
Hostel Santini Prague
17.83 USD

Hostel 89.4% 25 reviews
Adam&Eva Hostel
18.62 USD

Hostel 93.7% 52 reviews
Little Quarter Hostel
11.55 USD

Hostel 87.0% 81 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

241 out of 253 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Mango'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
91.2%
Value
89.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 187 of 246 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Yu Yen Huang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2013 Yu Yen would recommend this property

Liked: Location is just great! The room is clean and the staffs are friendly.

Disliked: It's not a party hostel. The price is triple during the new year. Too expensive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Aitchison

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2012 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean and nice looking, at a great location and a spacious dorm. If you're in the 14 bed dorm ask to choose your bed first, otherwise you could risk bumping your head. Otherwise it was really amazing.

Disliked: No oven, just microwave and stove.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very central, 1 min away from Charles Bridge. The room and the bathroom is very clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marek Ševcík

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2012 Marek would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Marek left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Viney

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2012 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Had to pay fro breakfast and there was hardly anything on offer.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the location- it's just few steps from Charles bridge, so you can reach all the main things in the city. The price is good, it's clean, the staff is nice.

Disliked: Probably nothing, everything was more or less ok for me

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aksana Tatarynava

Alone

Partying / nightlife

21 November 2012 Aksana would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is very cool, very clean and comfortable! I liked it very much. The staff were very nice. The bed were comfortable, the bathrooms were clean. The location is perfect- near Charles Bridge. I will come back there for sure!

Disliked: Aksana left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great. A minute's walk from the Charles Bridge in a nice part of town. The beds are comfy, the bathroom is nice. Staff helped me print boarding passes and recommended awesome places to eat / drink.

Disliked: The breakfast could have been better, but for €3, I would say you got what you paid for.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jaclyn Feibus

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2012 Jaclyn would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, huge lockers to keep all of your stuff in, spacious and nice rooms, nice bathroom

Disliked: Jaclyn left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna June

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2012 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value and great location!

Disliked: Joanna left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the location. I also liked how clean the carpet and beds were. There was a large locker for me to fit ALL of my stuff in as well.

Disliked: I did not like being woken up by the cleaning ladies changing sheets in our room at 9 am. I also did not like when I left they came in before check out time to change my sheets. Instead of taking a half hour to pack my stuff it took almost an hour. I talked to the staff about fixing the wifi in the room because it did not work. They told me they would fix it the next day when the manager came in. It was not fixed the 3 more nights I stayed there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best all round hostels I have stayed in. Fantastic courtyard, rooms are nice, comfy beds, excellent staff. Wi-fi could be a little dodgy inside the rooms but in the courtyard- no problems. Excellent location. Highly recommend.

Disliked: Laundry facilities are available but expensive - but what you save on the rooms I guess!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jarbas Pina

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2012 Jarbas would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are friendly abd the location is perfect.

Disliked: Jarbas left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liam Bradburn

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2012 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were pretty spacious with new mattresses and each bed had power sockets and a light. It was very cold while we were there but the heating and hot water was great. It has a cool downstairs lounge/bar area but unfortunately the hostel was pretty quiet while we were there and we never really saw anyone around. Location next the Charles bridge (but on the west side) was pretty good.

Disliked: We had booked a triple room for 4 nights but were put in a 8 bed dorm (which we did have to ourselves) but had to move to a triple room after 2 nights. I can't understand when you book online and a room is available for your whole stay then when you get there they make you change rooms and the all the receptionist could say was that's how management has done it. And as far as I could tell the triple room that we moved into next door to our first room was never used during those first 2 days. Why I ask

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Viren

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, next to the Charles bridge for a cheap price! Easy to meet other travellers and a good party atmosphere! Nice beds and very clean room! Will defenitly return!

Disliked: No tables in the kitchen, you have to sit outside on the courtyard which can be a bit cold...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel. Maybe in summer can be better. An inner bar is missing. Apart from that it was great!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2012

Liked: the location of the hostel is simply perfect.

Disliked: I didnt have internet connection in my rooom. The air conditioning in the room was really bad and there wasnt any oxygen left in the morning in the room. The kitchen is only accesible through outdoors and it was a huge problem in the cold.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Kovacs

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2012 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: I was satisfied with everything. I would stay here again.

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was smack in the heart of Prague, right at the Charles bridge. It was unexpectedly clean and cozy and I loved the bathrooms--they were clean and very beautiful. The staff was helpful and the atmosphere great, my favorite thing was how incredibly comfy the bedding was!!! It nearly tempted us to stay inside because of how comfortable it was, I highly recommend this place. It was only 10 mins by taxi from the train station, really great place!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mary Macia

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2012 Mary would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel Mango was one of the best hostels I have stayed at. The location was not exactly "central" per say, but they were not kidding when they said it was right next to the Charles Bridge. You can walk to all parts of the city fairly easily. The staff were very helpful and reception is open 24/hours a day, plus you can print out your boarding passes and use the (free!) wifi or use the big Mac computer in the lobby for Internet. We stayed in a 8 bed room, big lockers for all of your stuff and VERY (and i mean VERY) comfortable beds. Overall an amazing hostel and a wonderful bang for your bucks.

Disliked: The only thing that was a little annoying was the free towel situation-- the towel was barely big enough to cover your breasts and stomach. It was tiny. Fortunately I had brought my own big towel but some of my friends had to deal with that.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked a lot the central location

Disliked: The smell in the room is not great. The atmosphere in the breakfastplace is not very inviting.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniel Jackman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Plenty to do and see. Easy to meet others and friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay in Praha immensely and the hostel was a big part of it

Disliked: Kitchen was a little cramped, but minor issue.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Castro

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2012 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: everything!!!!

Disliked: not a dislike, but the internet did not work in the room just in the garden

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good location, staff very helpful, bed really comfortable

Disliked: carpet on floor

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms were a good size and the beds were clean and comfortable

Disliked: my locker did not lock. also on our last night we were going for an overnight train the receptionist informed us that the metro ran until 23:45 however when we arrived at the metro station it was no longer running and we ended up having to run across town to make our train with our rucksacks etc.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels