HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Mango Prague Hostel

Misenska 68/8, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 84%

Location 97%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 28.90USD
  • Breakfast 3.33USD

Important Information

Reservations must be cancelled 48 hours before arrival (hostel local time).
Late cancelling of the reservation (less than 48 hours to your arrival date) will result in a charge for the first night to your credit card.
<br />

<br />



The total price of the reservation will be charged in case of no show.
<br />

<br />



In case if you would like to pay by credit/debit card for your stay, there is an additional 2 % must be paid as a bank fee.



PLEASE NOTE:
- Booking of multiple beds in dorms does not guarantee you all stay in the same room.
-Payment upon arrival by Credit cards, debit cards or cash
In case our guest pays by CC or debit card - extra charge of 2 % from the total amount.
-In case of booking of the entire dorm (6-bed dorm, 8-bed dorm, 10-bed dorm or 14-bed dorm) the refundable guarantee deposit will be required upon check in.


***Special Booking event:
From 28th of December till the 2nd of January (included) the conditions are as follows:
– Minimum nights amount 4
- All bookings are non-refundable and must be prepaid in advance (on the day of the reservation)
- Booking will be cancelled in case if the payment is failed

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 84%

Location 97%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 85%

Showing 21-30 of 74 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very friendly staff, the kitchen in the vault has a great atmosphere, the location is perfect - just a few steps from Karl's bridge

Disliked: The cleanness could be a little better, the furnishing in the room was very basic, but it was perfectly ok for a hostel like that.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
thank you for sharing your experience.
We are glad you liked our great location, the atmosphere and the lounge.
We will pay attention to the cleanliness of not only the rooms but also the common areas.
Thank you for your review.
Have a very nice day
Hostel Mango PR manager

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked how close it was to the shakespeare bookshop. Also, comfy beds. The common room is cozy too.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
thank you for your review
We are glad you enjoyed our location, our lounge area and the comfy beds.
We hope you will come back to Hostel Mango one day
Have a very nice day
Hostel Mango PR manager

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is located centrally, very close to Charles Bridge, and about 1-2 km from Prague castle and the old city. The place is affordable, and includes some kitchen and locker facilities.

Disliked: The place got a bit noisy at night on some days.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
thank you for posting a comment.
We are glad to see you enjoyed our central position, our low prices and the kitchen!
We work very hard on keeping the hostel quiet during the nights, and with the help of the night receptionists, we will keep doing the regular checks during the night, so that the guests can have a good night's sleep.
We hope you will visit us again in future.
Have a very nice day
Hostel Mango PR manager

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 24h staff-service, good atmosphere, small shop of everything you need (beer or two), location.. I do recommend the place ! Easy to find from nearest metro-station and generally easy to get from the airport by bus&metro.

Disliked: Floors and carpets would have been cleanier.. some small atmosphere-things would raise the average more positive !

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
thank you for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed the atmosphere, the possibility to buy things, the central position and our 24/7 reception!
It is good to see you found us easily and you enjoyed the easy accessibility of our hostel.
We will keep an eye on the cleanliness of not only the rooms but also common areas.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.
We hope you will visit us soon again.
Have a very nice day
Hostel Mango PR manager

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Lounge area

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
we are very happy to see you liked your stay, that you spent some time in the lounge and hopefully that made your stay even more enjoyable!
We hope you will come back soon.
Have a very nice day
Hostel Mango PR manager

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good common areas, great location. Nice bunks.

Disliked: Their page on hostelbookers said they had parking. They don't have their own and there is literally no nearby parking to be found. We ended up paying 37 euro per day for overnight parking.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
thank you very much for the review!
We are very glad you liked our common areas, location and beds.
As we are located right next to the Charles Bridge, in the old town, there is no space for the parking next to our Hostel. However, we have many tips where to park your car. Next time, please do not hesitate to contact us via email hostelmango@gail.com, we can recommend you the cheapest possible parkings nearby!
Have a great day
Hostel Mango PR team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Bed's and quilts were amazingly comfortable. Rooms were huge. We had a double room on the third floor and had plenty of space. Bathroom was massive. Good shower pressure and hot water never ran out. Great location. Just near the Charles bridge. Close to train station, good cafes and bars, prague castle and everything inbetween. Staff were very friendly and happy to answer our many questions. Also very knowledgeable about prague and the tours on offer.

Disliked: Honest don't have any complaints or dislikes about hostel mango. The hostel didn't have a real party vibe and I never saw many people socialising but in saying that everybody was friendly and happy to say hello and we're weren't really sitting in the common areas so I could have just missed out on that. I would definitely recommend hostel mango.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
thank you very much for such a positive feedback!
We are glad you liked our comfy beds, the size of the room, bathroom, the location and all the facilities around. We are more than happy to hear the staff were nice and helpful!
We must thank you for the recommendation and we do hope you will return to stay at Hostel Mango again!
Have a beautiful day.
Hostel Mango PR team

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and stuff is very good.It's really near to the Charles bridge.

Disliked: Towels aren't clean.We were in the special room for two people and it's small for us.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
thank you for the evaluation!
We are happy you liked our staff, the location and the atmosphere.
If you by mistake got a towel that was maybe colored or just not OK for you, feel free to have it replaced at the reception. The 2 bed dorm size keeps the price very low, but we will be more than happy to offer you a double/twin room which is more spacious and we are sure you are going to love it!
Thank you for staying at Hostel Mango!
Have a great day.
Hostel Mango PR team

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, comfy beds, clean bathrooms, cool places to hangout within the hostel, staff was friendly, decent value for the cost.

Disliked: Full of tourists, kitchen was disgusting and unkept, there should be some system in place to make sure that people who are entering are staying at the hostel...one of the rooms got broken Into the night I was there because a guy had entered the hostel and claimed he was staying in the room...it appeared to be a younger crowd of people on holiday. I was asked to switch rooms after my first night because they hadn't booked me for the proper amount of nights , which wasn't too much of an issue but they had me wait around until noon to move all of my belongings. Also all of the rooms are centered around the courtyard where everyone hangs out and parties so it can get pretty loud at night.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thank you for the nice words about the central location, helpful staff, the price and cleanliness, we believe that all of that made your stay in Prague most enjoyable. We are doing maximum to keep the hostel safe-The doors are opened only with the card, there are lockers... We are sorry to hear you had to change rooms,we are trying to avoid this. There are quiet hours that the guests should respect, our staff checks that. Thank you for the feedback! Have a nice day Hostel Mango

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location.

Disliked: Kitchen was gross. I wouldnt cook there which adds to the cost of the trip. Its in a basement where people sleep on the couches at night (and into the day) so its not as place to eat. Ants were all over the counters. The two bed dorm room is not suitable for two people who dont know each other and is really only big enough for one person. Way too crampt. Also it doesnt have a shower so you must share the 14-bed dorm rooms bath-tub shower which was also not very nice (slanted short roof plus water everywhere). Stayed a thrid night in a 6-person dorm room and much preferred it. More space, clean shower and higher ceiling.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
thank you for your review!
We are happy you vere satisfied with the location and our 6-bed dorm!
The kitchen is cleaned every day by our housekeepers. The guests should leave the kitchen clean after using it. We are sorry this was not the case when you came in. The two bed dorm is a very cheap alternative to our double or twin rooms. The shared bathroom keeps the cost of the stay in there very low!
Thank you for choosing Hostel Mango
Have a great day.
Hostel Mango PR team

Check Availability