HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Mango Prague Hostel

Misenska 68/8, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 85%

Location 98%

Safety 89%

Staff 92%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 25.46USD
  • Breakfast 2.94USD

Important Information

Reservations must be cancelled 48 hours before arrival (hostel local time).
Late cancelling of the reservation (less than 48 hours to your arrival date) will result in a charge for the first night to your credit card.

The total price of the reservation will be charged in case of no show.

In case if you would like to pay by credit/debit card for your stay, there is an additional 2 % must be paid as a bank fee.


PLEASE NOTE:
- Booking of multiple beds in dorms does not guarantee you all stay in the same room.
-Payment upon arrival by Credit cards, debit cards or cash
In case our guest pays by CC or debit card - extra charge of 2 % from the total amount.
-In case of booking of the entire dorm (6-bed dorm, 8-bed dorm, 10-bed dorm or 14-bed dorm) the refundable guarantee deposit will be required upon check in.

Special conditions for Easter 2017:

Special conditions Easter 2017: 2-nights minimum stay from 13.4. till 16.4. (included). All bookings are non-refundable, and will be prepaid on the day of reservation. Failure to pay a full balance will result in a booking cancellation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 85%

Location 98%

Safety 89%

Staff 92%

Value 86%

Showing 21-30 of 218 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Good location, helpful friendly staff

Disliked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is clean enough and has a friendly atmosphere and a helpful staff. The area of the city is nice, just next to the Charles Bridge and all other attractions. I recommend it!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean and organized. I felt really safe and the staff is friendly.

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very cozy hostel :) Very central location :) Staff is welcoming :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All facilities are provided and it was a good experience.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Shopping

Liked: The best hostel ever! Location, atmosphere, facilities are perfect!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very friendly staff, the kitchen in the vault has a great atmosphere, the location is perfect - just a few steps from Karl's bridge

Disliked: The cleanness could be a little better, the furnishing in the room was very basic, but it was perfectly ok for a hostel like that.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
thank you for sharing your experience.
We are glad you liked our great location, the atmosphere and the lounge.
We will pay attention to the cleanliness of not only the rooms but also the common areas.
Thank you for your review.
Have a very nice day
Hostel Mango PR manager

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked how close it was to the shakespeare bookshop. Also, comfy beds. The common room is cozy too.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
thank you for your review
We are glad you enjoyed our location, our lounge area and the comfy beds.
We hope you will come back to Hostel Mango one day
Have a very nice day
Hostel Mango PR manager

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is located centrally, very close to Charles Bridge, and about 1-2 km from Prague castle and the old city. The place is affordable, and includes some kitchen and locker facilities.

Disliked: The place got a bit noisy at night on some days.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
thank you for posting a comment.
We are glad to see you enjoyed our central position, our low prices and the kitchen!
We work very hard on keeping the hostel quiet during the nights, and with the help of the night receptionists, we will keep doing the regular checks during the night, so that the guests can have a good night's sleep.
We hope you will visit us again in future.
Have a very nice day
Hostel Mango PR manager

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 24h staff-service, good atmosphere, small shop of everything you need (beer or two), location.. I do recommend the place ! Easy to find from nearest metro-station and generally easy to get from the airport by bus&metro.

Disliked: Floors and carpets would have been cleanier.. some small atmosphere-things would raise the average more positive !

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
thank you for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed the atmosphere, the possibility to buy things, the central position and our 24/7 reception!
It is good to see you found us easily and you enjoyed the easy accessibility of our hostel.
We will keep an eye on the cleanliness of not only the rooms but also common areas.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.
We hope you will visit us soon again.
Have a very nice day
Hostel Mango PR manager

Check Availability