HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel Mango

Hostel | Míšeňská 68/8, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

89.0% Overall Rating

237 out of 249 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

"Great location, comfy beds, clean bathrooms, cool places to hangout within the hostel, staff was friendly, decent value for the cost."

Read all Hostel Mango reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 30.89
  • Breakfast USD 3.56

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Special Event Booking - New Year 2012/2013 Special Booking conditions apply for New Year bookings (28 th December- 1st January) *Full remaining balance to be paid to the hostel at least 2 weeks prior to arrival. *The balance is not refundable in case of any cancellations. *failure to pay the balance will result in booking cancellation.

Reservations must be cancelled 48 hours before arrival (hostel local time). Late cancelling of the reservation (less than 48 hours to your arrival date) will result in a charge for the first night to your credit card.

The total price of the reservation will be charged in case of no show.

In case if you would like to pay by credit/debit card for your stay, there is an additional 2 % must be paid as a bank fee.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
23.76 USD

Hostel 96.8% 88 reviews
Charles Bridge Apartments
27.56 USD

Apartment 85.0% 34 reviews
Budget Hostel
17.15 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
SG1 Hostel
11.87 USD

Hostel 90.4% 11 reviews
Little Town
9.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.5% 483 reviews
Hostel Santini Prague
19.66 USD

Hostel 89.4% 25 reviews
Hotel U Krize
79.16 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Adam&Eva Hostel
21.38 USD

Hostel 93.7% 51 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.0%

Overall Rating

237 out of 249 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Mango'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
92.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 183 of 241 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice situation, everything near.

Disliked: Everything was going great, until one afternoon when returning to the hostel we were notified that (without consultation or notice) all our things had been taken out of the room and moved to another, because a group of people came and took the space. All this was done in our absence, and unfortunately no one responsible (ie the manager) was present. Maybe the ambition of filling a room is more valued than respect for the privacy of the guests.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Zachary Dallman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013 Zachary would recommend this property

Liked: In a beautiful part of the city and close to a tube station.

Disliked: Huge party hostel. Doors loud, people loud, floors loud when walked on, shower is horrid. You use a handheld head that has no attachment to the wall. You have to sit in the a tub while holding this shower head because the roof is slanted. There's only one shower for the hostel per floor which was ridiculous.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arda Kaplan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 Arda would recommend this property

Liked: i think,it is the best place in prague

Disliked: Arda left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2013

Liked: Very good location near Charles Bridge, situated in a charming building. Inexpensive, easy to reach. A basic hostel, but good if you are searching for a central and practical place to stay.

Disliked: A bit noisy at times, poor internet in rooms, the shower had black mold on the tiles.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect, location is excellent, very friendly staff, clean. free apples and candies!!)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, found us three beds over Easter after it turned out we had made a mistake with our booking

Disliked: we found it to actually very expensive compared to a nice hotel just a few tram stops out of the old town.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arina Ryabinina

Alone

Events / festivals

01 April 2013 Arina would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great! The best hostel ever! The most likely thing is the best location in Prague. Stuff is very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend Hostel Mango!

Disliked: Arina left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

31 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was really close to the center, clean and the staff was friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ozan AYDIN

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2013 Ozan would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: It would be better to be flexible to choose beds.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Artur Tsoy

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2013 Artur would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, friendly and helpful stuff, convinient location

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bill Mcseen

Alone

City break

19 March 2013 Bill would recommend this property

Liked: New beds, very clean hostel, free fruits on front desk, happy hours for the beer

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xind Jimer

Alone

City break

14 March 2013 Xind would recommend this property

Liked: Free apples at the reception!

Disliked: Xind left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay. Very clean

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Yes, was awsome!

Disliked: Wasn't something to dislike.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location just off Charles bridge

Disliked: We went there between xmas and new year and it lacked atmosphere and character. The bar wasn't open either.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deanna Stack

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2013 Deanna would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about this hostel is great. This time around, the staff went out of their way to help us plan day trips from Prague. They were amazing.

Disliked: Deanna left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, beautiful rooms and an AMAZING location!!

Disliked: I didn't see much of a common area....seemed to be a bit difficult to meet other travelers. Not sure though, I was only there one night!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Maria Grijalva

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2013

Liked: Good location

Disliked: They charged twice the value of the bed for one night and took a while to get my money back.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We LOVED Hostel Mango. It is quite beautiful and has so much character! So central to everything and although the lockers wont take normal locks, they make locks available for a 5 euro deposit (which you get back later). Sad that the kitchen had no oven, but it's very good for cooking breakfast.

Disliked: The only thing I did not like was that I was given a bed with a low ceiling, so it was hard to sleep comfortably and that my partner was given a bed that was about 30cm beside someone else (it would have been better for us both to go on those two so then he didn't have to wake up looking a stranger in the face). I suggest you ask to select your beds after seeing the dorm so that you can get beds close to your travelling friend and one where you wont bash bodyparts against the roof.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the rooms were quite clean and that you could leave your luggage at the front desk with no issue. I also liked the locker-type safes they have at reception

Disliked: 1. There is no place to chill and relax on a nice sofa. There are seats in the lobby, but they are mor like waiting room seats. 2. I guess there was a glitch in the system and, although I booked for two nights in a 14-bed room, I was put in am 8-bed room first and then asked to move to the 14-bed room on my second night. Honestly, it was a bit of a hassle and, usually, in such cases, when it is their fault, they should just give you the upgrade for the same price as what you booked rather than ask you to move out of the room or pay more for it. 3. Bathroom situation in the 14-bed room is crazy. One bathroom for everyone and the ceiling is kind of sloped where you showed, so it's kind of awkward. In order not to bu your head, you'll have to squat or sit.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriella Vassoler

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2013 Gabriella would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, the rooms are ok and very clean. I recommend.

Disliked: Gabriella left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Yu Yen Huang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2013 Yu Yen would recommend this property

Liked: Location is just great! The room is clean and the staffs are friendly.

Disliked: It's not a party hostel. The price is triple during the new year. Too expensive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Aitchison

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2012 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean and nice looking, at a great location and a spacious dorm. If you're in the 14 bed dorm ask to choose your bed first, otherwise you could risk bumping your head. Otherwise it was really amazing.

Disliked: No oven, just microwave and stove.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very central, 1 min away from Charles Bridge. The room and the bathroom is very clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marek Ševcík

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2012 Marek would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Marek left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels