HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Fusion Prague Prague Hostel

Panska 9, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 78%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 33.67USD
  • Breakfast 12.02USD
  • Towel 2.40USD

Important Information

Please note that the city tax is 0.60eur

Please note we will pre-authorise your card prior to your arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 78%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not applicable

Disliked: Not following proper reservations procedure

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was clean and spacious. Bathroom facilities were very nice and well-maintained.

Disliked: I wasn't a big fan of the atmosphere of this hostel. It was hard to meet people because the attached bar that the hostel emphasized so much in its promotions was closed for special events so many times. This was annoying because it was pretty much the only common area available. I also disliked paying 2 euros for a tiny bath towel that was really more the size of a hand towel. I didn't think the staff was particularly knowledgeable about the city and they seemed unable to give any recommendations for things to do or travel tips to keep in mind. I honestly only stayed at this hostel because it was so close to the train station (I had an early train to catch), but I wouldn't stay there again.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice staff and convenient location

Disliked: Lacks hostel culture.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing, really a night club with hostel rooms attached, checked out early

Disliked: Everything

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is excellent, right between the train station and astronomical clock. Everything is new and very modern in the hostel. The rotating bar is a cool place to have a drink as well.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, just a couple of minutes from the main squares (St Wenceslas & Old Town). Also a very modern spacious feel to the rooms which is refreshing in a hostel! I can not say enough how brilliant the staff were, they were always around and happy.

Disliked: Reception was sometimes a little slow, and there wasn't enough room in storage at certain times.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My stay at Fusion was amazing! The location was fantastic, the staff were so friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the 360 Lounge was great! (Especially because they have Hookahs!) Overall my stay was absolutely fantastic and I would most definitely recommend Fusion to others.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great atmosphere. Artsy decor.

Disliked: The lofts were not the sturdiest. They also lost our initial reservation.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: If you're not a young male then this is a great hostel. The room was perfectly nice with no cleanliness issues and a pretty cool en-suite bathroom. Location is great.

Disliked: When we arrived to check-in and the guy behind the desk saw it was 4 young men staying in the room he demanded we pay a 2000 EURO DEPOSIT!!!!! That isn't a typo! TWO THOUSAND EURO!!! with absolutely no warning on any of the booking information. We got it all back in the end but withdrawing all that cash was expensive. On the plus side all the guests we met that weren't young and male didn't have to pay any deposit at all!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room we got was pretty cool, with some thing like a second floor in the room for 2 of the beds. Also it was very big and clean and had the propper installations (two sinks and power outlets everywhere which is super useful) The location was great as well, only a couple of minutes walking to city centre.

Disliked: It would have been nice to get breakfast included for the hostel customers as well.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability