We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel Dakura

Apartment | Národní Obrany 7, Prague, Czech Republic 160 00

70.5% Overall Rating

31 out of 43 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/01/2014)

"only staff at the reception was really nice, location also but other than that i wouldnt pick this hostel next time."

Read all Hostel Dakura reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet café
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Hostel Fontana Prague
8.06 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The Golden Wheel Boutique Hotel
69.07 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hostel Santini Prague
17.63 USD

Hostel 89.4% 25 reviews
Welcome hostel Dejvice
16.12 USD

Guesthouse 58.9% 299 reviews
Little Quarter Hostel
12.69 USD

Hostel 87.0% 81 reviews
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel
11.05 USD

Hostel 90.7% 449 reviews
Budget Hostel
16.49 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Little Town
9.21 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 485 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.5%

Overall Rating

31 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Dakura'

Atmosphere
56.0%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
60.8%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
72.8%
Value
75.2%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 21 of 41 reviews
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

David Gil Moreno

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money for a private room.

Disliked: Staff talked loud early in the mornings along the corridors like there were nobody.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location of this hostel is pretty sweet and the price is ok as well

Disliked: The room itself was ok, newly refurbished BUT bed sheets, pilow covers and blanket covers didn't stay on during the night so when you wake up you were sleeping in disgusting blanket without cover. Enterance and halls in a hostel looks like after second world war.. but in the end you get what you payed for. 10 pounds for single room is a awesome price

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals

05 January 2014

Liked: only staff at the reception was really nice, location also but other than that i wouldnt pick this hostel next time.

Disliked: toilets, rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johny Colino

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 May 2013 Johny would recommend this property

Liked: I booked this hostel because it is close from the airport and also just 10min to the old town. It was my second stay in this hostel and i will definitely come back during my next visit of Prague....rooms are very nice with own sink..there is also kitchen and free wifi...nice employees

Disliked: Johny left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: v clean room

Disliked: Noisy during night

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easily Accessible from airport, depressing neighbourhood, receptionist not really polite, rooms are clean and tidy, toilets are decently well maintained. Good option if you're looking for a cheap stay. The atmosphere is not very pleasing in general.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: Location

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sam Burt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

12 August 2012 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Good public transport links.

Disliked: Sam left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 July 2012

Liked: cheap

Disliked: old building

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

THITISAK ICHAYAJAMRAS

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2012 THITISAK would recommend this property

Liked: near bus station to going to airport

Disliked: No TV in guest room.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2012

Liked: Rooms are ok.

Disliked: Very old building. .

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money, and clean.

Disliked: A bit out-of-the-way in terms of location (although still near a metro stop), not many facilities on offer, not much of an atmosphere...but for only £14-£15 per night for a private room, you can't really complain about all that!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Tincu Oana

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2012

Liked: - that it had a shower in the room even though it was not mentioned in the offer (which stated shared bathroom)

Disliked: - the "old" overall aspect

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price, Location

Disliked: Bathrooms

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

02 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for your money if you are looking for a place to sleep for a couple of nights.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really close to the beautiful Prague castle, 10-15 minutes walk. The room was very clean, so were the showers and toilets. It has a very quiet location, you can't hear anything of the city's traffic. We had a key to the corridor as well, so we found it safe as no strangers could get in. Parking is free and if you find space outside the house you can leave your car right under your window. But please be careful with the reserved parking lots with designated car numbers. You mustn't park your car there.

Disliked: Be prepared that communication can prove hard with the staff as most of them speak very poor English. Russian proved to be a good idea though. There is no kitchen so you can't make a hot tea or coffee and you have to eat your breakfast in the room.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Allison Williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2012

Liked: The rooms were a decent size

Disliked: I don't like to complain about hostels...but this was the absolute worst place i've stayed in my life. Almost everything was wrong and/or broken and always dirty, but the one thing that really bothered me was that the sheets would not stay on the bed no matter how many times you put them back on, they weren't fitted sheets. This wouldn't have been so bad but the cleaning lady came in our room (finally after 4 days...) and saw our sheets off and left a note to come down to reception. When we got back and went to talk to them they called us dirty and unhygienic. I've never been so insulted in such a dirty place. We are not dirty people and this really upset me but they couldn't have cared less. Please do no stay here, please! Our entire stay was horrible and they represent themselves terribly on this website. such a horrible place...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

04 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. Clean room.

Disliked: Hard bed.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Linda Hanakova

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

04 March 2012 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: Best thing about this hostel is it's location - very close to everywhere important. It has lot's of places to eat (and drink) in walking distance, including KFC and Starbucks, as well as all kinds of little shops.

Disliked: The building itself if old and the entrance, staircase and coridors haven't been renovated since it was built. Rooms are renovated and newly (though very simply) furnished.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, spacious rooms, clean bed linen, free wifi, helpfull staff, free parking space

Disliked: cold water in the rooms (however very nice hot water in showers)

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012

Liked: Our room was cleaned 2-3 times in 6 days. The sink in the room and the douches were cleaned quite ok. The location is indeed good and the public transport is nearby. It's a quite neighborhood and there was no night noise at all. At the end, the we could check-out during the night, getting our warranty back one day on forehand.

Disliked: In general it's a very old and dirty building. The building and the rooms need a renovation asap. It has a very unhygienic atmosphere due to extremely bad decoration of the rooms. There is smoky smell everywhere and the corridors are NEVER cleaned. You never want to walk around over there with bare feet... There is no hot water in the rooms, only cold. Even worse: in the 7 days we were there, I only had myself shower twice with hot water. Only between 4pm and 11pm you have hot water in the showers, otherwise the water is cold as ice. There is no toilet paper in the toilets (we got 1 roll of TP when we entered, we bought the rest ourselves...) You have to pay for your full stay at your arrival plus €10 as a guarantee (what for? Everything in the room seems already broken) Payment with Credit card was not possible. There was even no computer available at the reception. When we wanted to pay in Kc (we had no Euros), they calculated our booking price (which was originally in Euros) with an astronomical exchange rate of €1 = 29 Kc, making our stay 20% more expensive than foreseen. Towels were provided but they were extremely small and we had to ask (and they seemed surprised) when we asked for fresh ones after three days. We know the differences between a HOTEL and a HOSTEL, but even in a hostel there are some basic services you must expect (hot water, clean toilets, fresh towels ...)


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels