HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Artharmony Pension & Hostel Prague Hostel

Jecna 509/12, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 78%

Location 85%

Safety 91%

Staff 89%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 30.06USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 78%

Location 85%

Safety 91%

Staff 89%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really liked that I stayed in a room that had three beds in it although I had made a reservation for a 10-bed dorm. The atmosphere was wonderful--I really liked the decorations and loads of information that was at my disposal.

Disliked: Should be a warning that the reception is on the third floor for disabled people or travelers with huge suitcases

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The atmosphere is nice and calm, the rooms are really well organize and there is not to much beds in each one. I really recommande this place!

Disliked: I expected more students and there were also families and older people, so if you want to be party with other youn people, maybe it is not the best place, but still I met very nice people there!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very nice staff and good ambiance.

Disliked: Too small kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's beautifully furnished, smells nice of incense, it's located close to the city center and the staff and guests were very friendly.It's not a "party hostel", which was cool though, because the atmosphere was very relaxed here.

Disliked: We struggled a little to find it at first, because it was kind of hidden behind another hostel in a backyard, but it's really fine.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was one of the coolest hostels ever. It had a unique style and made the experience a whole lot better. The staff were really helpful!! It was clean and i would recommend it if you want something hippy and a bit out of the ordinary.

Disliked: Nothing :)

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This Was My Best Hostel So Far On This 30 Days Trip, I Like The Tram Stop Out Side The Hostel.

Disliked: 60 Steps Too the Hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nada

Disliked: No hay clima de Hostel subis tres pisos no hay cocina no limpian la pieza tienen muy mala onda no te dejan hacer nada. Mi compañero fumaba dentro del cuarto me queje y no le dicen nada.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice setting, close to tram station

Disliked: Room a little bit dusty, wifi not well working in the room (even though description was clear on that)

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's got a hippie style- make it look natural. It's a different, cool hostel.

Disliked: No Aircon- it can get very warm in Prague.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was quite a cool hostel . We got a pretty standard room but I know that others were cooler. It was quite clean and the bathrooms were quite nice as well

Disliked: We barely saw anyone at the hostel, so I won't probably recomend it of you're looking to meet some backpackers . The kitchen was quite small with just one hobb and it didn't have an oven

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability