We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel

Hostel | Ječná 509/12, Praha 2, Prague, Czech Republic 12000

93.1% Overall Rating

42 out of 43 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/07/2014)

"Absolutely beautiful, the photos on the website do not do it justice! We had a great time staying here - very good value for money."

Read all ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 31.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Hostel City Center
12.26 USD

Hostel 77.4% 470 reviews
Prague Centre Guest House
12.65 USD

Guesthouse 83.2% 96 reviews
Down Town Apartment
53.13 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Petrinska Apartments 1
11.49 USD

Apartment 87.3% 120 reviews
PurPur Serviced Apartments
50.55 USD

Apartment 59.6% 7 reviews
Hostel MOJO
4.33 USD

Hostel 83.1% 22 reviews
Miss Sophie's
5.61 USD

Hostel 91.3% 547 reviews
Joy Spot
16.09 USD

Hostel 78.1% 119 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

42 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 29 of 42 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Cynthia Cincotta

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 Cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: good area. value for money place to stay

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice setting, close to tram station

Disliked: Room a little bit dusty, wifi not well working in the room (even though description was clear on that)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Harish Pesala

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 Harish would recommend this property

Liked: It's got a hippie style- make it look natural. It's a different, cool hostel.

Disliked: No Aircon- it can get very warm in Prague.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely beautiful, the photos on the website do not do it justice! We had a great time staying here - very good value for money.

Disliked: Not the most wild of hostels if that is what you're looking for (policemen showed up at 11pm telling us to be quiet...) but this didn't matter as the location is good enough to get around elsewhere.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was quite a cool hostel . We got a pretty standard room but I know that others were cooler. It was quite clean and the bathrooms were quite nice as well

Disliked: We barely saw anyone at the hostel, so I won't probably recomend it of you're looking to meet some backpackers . The kitchen was quite small with just one hobb and it didn't have an oven

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The theme of decor was brilliant, made it a lot more interesting to stay in. Much better than a typical hostel.

Disliked: With the heat at night it was difficult to cool down due to no air conditioning and thick covers, but that's just a minor thing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice design

Disliked: Very loud in the rooms at night. Stay here if you want to go out all night and then crash til noon. If that's not your scene, ask for earplugs at reception.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

caroline wedler

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 March 2014 caroline would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the Dita appartment, it was just lovely. Spacious and the shower was good too.

Disliked: There is a nightclub very nearby which you can hear quite well in the room at least on weekends. It didn't disturb our sleep though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liam Tracey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2014 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hostel was in a great location and easily walkable to and from the centre, main sights, etc. The dorms had plenty of space.

Disliked: The kitchen was tiny (one burner), so it's not practical for cooking dinners, but fine for self catered brekkie.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harsha Veeravalli

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2013 Harsha would recommend this property

Liked: Of all the places I have stayed in Europe, this hostel has to be the best. Wonderful ambience.

Disliked: Harsha left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, unique & beautiful themed decor, friendly & helpful staff at all hours of the day and night, plenty of amenties provided within the room itself as well outside (kitchen, multiple bathrooms, computer, book exchange, etc). Memorable place to stay. Was very quiet in November due to low season.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kah Chiin Sam

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2013 Kah Chiin would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and the helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: It is a bit too stuffy during the summer. The hostel should put fans in the room in this condition.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anja Kaltenbach

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2013 Anja would recommend this property

Liked: Super schönes Hostel, die Zimmer sind toll ausgestattet und das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.

Disliked: Die Küche war etwas klein, aber trotzdem ausreichend.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jana Vanhoof

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Jana would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is different from other hostels I've seen so far, and that is a good thing

Disliked: during the night the other guests got a little bit too loud in the communal kitchen

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Adorable little hostel. This is the most beautifully decorated hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It's a short walk to old town and there's a super market just down the street. This is definitely a hostel for groups or couples. It's small and quiet so I wouldn't recommend it for sole travellers.

Disliked: The only thing I disliked was the fact that the fridge smelled awful. Fix that and the place is perfect!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything.

Disliked: i liked the hostel but the worst thing was roommates. i stayed in 6 mixed bed room and i was the only girl in the room. there were all men except me. but that's was okay. my bed was next to three american guys and they were drunken and didn't keep calm. but the worse was that one of these guys brought some girl and tried to have a sex in the room at night!!!!! the hostel have to keep the secure more strictily!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Norbert Csupka

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

27 May 2013 Norbert would recommend this property

Liked: The place was friendly

Disliked: No breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff always smiled no matter what, the decor is super cool, the location is convenient

Disliked: n/a

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

moises asensio

As a family with children

Family Holiday

30 March 2013 moises would recommend this property

Liked: we had a very good time there. Special room different than other hostels and very confortable. good decoration and original too.

Disliked: moises left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2013

Liked: -

Disliked: They were unfriendly, and switched the booking, so we had a wrong room, but they did not give us discount. They also said, that they have safe parking places, but they had only 2!, so we had to leave the car on the street next to the hostel, where some tieves broke my car and stole my bags and stuff, because they did not say that we have to reserve a place for the car, and there was no information about this on their website.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Csilla Egyed

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2013 Csilla would recommend this property

Liked: The whole atmosphere of the hostel is amazing! It is extremly clean and very comfortable. I recommand it to everyone!

Disliked: Csilla left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yoshio kozakai

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2013 yoshio would recommend this property

Liked: Very good atmosphere!

Disliked: Too many keys.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Esther Gallois

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2013 Esther would recommend this property

Liked: Stay at this hostel! It is like a fairytale. The dorm rooms are like a treehouse. It is very close to the centre and great value for money. I wish I lived there

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris McAllan

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 January 2013 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: very original decoration, not your avarage hostel.

Disliked: nothing comes to mind.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francesco Argenta

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

25 December 2012 Francesco would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice rooms

Disliked: Just one of the receptionist wasn't so friendly.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels