We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Blind Eye Hostel

Hostel | Dalimilova 4, Prague, Czech Republic Prague 3

81.5% Overall Rating

87 out of 98 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/09/2014)

Connor Boyer thinks…

"Really sociable atmosphere and staff. Events at the hostel were very good and great price for the location."

Read all Blind Eye Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
12.65 USD

Hostel 83.7% 13 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
27.45 USD

Hotel 4 star 77.9% 4 reviews
Hostel One Prague
16.09 USD

Hostel 92.1% 1026 reviews
Krasova Budget Apartments
12.87 USD

Apartment 78.9% 164 reviews
SKLEP Accommodation
18.38 USD

Apartment 82.7% 38 reviews
Hostel ELF
10.57 USD

Hostel 88.5% 880 reviews
Clown and Bard Prague
6.89 USD

Hostel 77.6% 363 reviews
Hotel Prokopka**
11.49 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.3% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.5%

Overall Rating

87 out of 98 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Blind Eye Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
88.0%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 78 of 96 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: The location is not good. It is a 20 minute walk to the train station and 30-40 minutes to the centre which is more than advertised. The rooms need painting and furniture that does not look like it will fall over when you put something on it. The showers are of poor quality. The free breakfast is awful. We were greeted by a very mouldy loaf of bread and cold coffee on the first morning. They charge 100 koruna for the key when you arrive and get quite annoyed if you don't have that exactly in change/note. Pillow ridiculously small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Connor Boyer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

01 September 2014 Connor would recommend this property

Liked: Really sociable atmosphere and staff. Events at the hostel were very good and great price for the location.

Disliked: one of the showers was out of order.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Guillermo Enciso

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2014 Guillermo would recommend this property

Liked: Cool atmoshpere, good Wifi, breakfast included.

Disliked: A little bit too far from the bars and city center. Dont have lockers for everyone.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere was lovely & very friendly people. Cooking was easy as they had a great kitchen.

Disliked: Showers! I burned myself. When you are having a shower (sometimes not always) everything is ok till suddenly Boiled water (not just hot.you could use it instead of kettler) was coming out... It's danger... Lockers had a gap so they are not the safest...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lionel Pinto

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014 Lionel would recommend this property

Liked: Free Breakfast

Disliked: Lionel left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jamie Russell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2014 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic atmosphere- Irish painter

Disliked: Wifi had problems logging in

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed and friendly staff ensured you felt at home at the hostel.

Disliked: Better washing facilities would have made the hostel even better. And possibly better wifi, but hey, you don't come on holiday for the wifi!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alican Tokdemir

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Alican would recommend this property

Liked: Good value

Disliked: Our room was not ready although it was 3.30pm.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Camilla Davan Wetton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2014 Camilla would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing atmosphere and super friendly staff. More personable than other hostels I've stayed in.

Disliked: Quite a long walk from the Old Town, but not a huge issue - exercise is good for you and a walk back from the clubs sobers you up nicely.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Charlton

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

23 July 2014 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are big and clean, free breakfast spread was nice, good atmosphere

Disliked: Whilst we were there there was a lot of mess ups with who is in what room; the staff let girls in our room extend their stay even though we were booked to be coming that day so we had no beds for 2 hours when we arrived. Cold showers and poor internet access.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Lyons

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2014 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating. They're more than willing to have a friendly chat, offer advice on how to maximize your enjoyment while in Prague and even print tickets and boarding passes for you if you ask nicely. Location wise it's not incredibly close to the Old Town Square, but a nice walk or short tram ride gets you there in no time. If you prefer staying somewhere a little less busy this place is perfect for you. There are plenty of bars and pubs close by that offer decent meals and drinks at more reasonable prices than found in the Square too.

Disliked: One of the only issues is that the Wi-Fi works sporadically most of the time, and not at all on the upper levels. That being said, this is hardly a deal breaker.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: BBQ and smoking.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and good value for money

Disliked: Leaky and flooding shower

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean.

Disliked: The beds are very uncomfortable, even for hostel beds. We have stayed in 15+ hostels and these beds were the worst. You are essentially sleeping on a box spring on top of a wooden box (locker).

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kaja Wenk

Alone

City break

02 May 2014 Kaja would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for the money. I was staying in an 8 bedroom dorm which was very spacious and there's no bunk beds so thats a big plus. There were a lot of plugs to charge your phone etc. The facilities are good. I slept very well.

Disliked: The 'breakfast' isn't much of a breakfast. It's a little buffet with a bit of bread, milk & cereal and hot water it's not very well organized. Also the location is nice but it is a bit of walk into the center. But it's ok considering the hostel is very reasonable priced

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly and helpful. You got breakfast included and Cookies facilities.

Disliked: The Internet ist not working in the private rooms and some of the showers and toilets didnt Workshops. All in all these facilities need a little renovation.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice beds

Disliked: Stairs

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Met some nice people here. Its a proper hostel, the owner is a traveller who genuinely cares. Great price as well, it was a bargain. I loved the neighbourhood it was in, its a cool place with plenty of good cheap places around. Even thought its my second time in prague i feel like i wouldve missed on this part of the city if i wasnt staying here. Ended up staying a couple more nights. definitely get the city spy neighbourhood map that they have. Its a short 15 minute walk or 2 tram stops (5min) from the city centre. Great hostel, would come back again many times.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 December 2013

Liked: The staff are nice

Disliked: We stayed during 30/12 so it was really croweded time, the hostel overbooked and my friend missed his room he had to sleep in a matress on the floor. On my room and on my other friends room there are people sleeping on the floor, without even a matress. The hot water is not enough for all the guests, so I had to took 2 cold baths. The location is terrible!!! Is really far from the main points, even tough ia near from a tram point, if you had to come back late at night you will hadve to walk for more then 50 min.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Partha Pratim Panda

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 November 2013 Partha Pratim would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious rooms, comfortable beds and friendly staff.

Disliked: Partha Pratim left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Luis Gómez Orcajo

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Luis would recommend this property

Liked: It has a great atmosphere

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice area, good accessibility

Disliked: could be a bit cleaner, a bit too loud during the night

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2013

Liked: Very friendly staff. Let out adapters and towels for free. Spacious room. Had individual lights which were nice. Free breakfast. Cheap.

Disliked: showers were not always clean. Not a good location a bit of walk to the city center and looked kinda sketched at night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Location is nice and pretty quiet. Beds are cozy and rooms are warm. Free tea and coffee!

Disliked: Breakfast isn't great - cereals are extremely sugary (some muesli would be nice), with toast you can see through and usually chopped tomatoes/salad and cheese spread. Tea and coffee is good though and it's ok for a free breakfast considerring the rooms are cheap.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place!

Disliked: No closer to the center, 20 min walking


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels