HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Blind Eye Hostel

Hostel | Dalimilova 4, Prague, Czech Republic Prague 3

79.2% Overall Rating

62 out of 71 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/01/2014)

"Met some nice people here. Its a proper hostel, the owner is a traveller who genuinely cares. Great price as well, it was a bargain. I loved the neighbourhood it was in, its a cool place with plenty of good cheap places…"

Read all Blind Eye Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.51

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
11.05 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
44.19 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hostel One Prague
19.61 USD

Hostel 93.7% 984 reviews
Hotel Bily Lev
414.31 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.4% 3 reviews
Krasova Budget Apartments
14.08 USD

Apartment 78.2% 163 reviews
SKLEP Accommodation
20.11 USD

Apartment 80.5% 36 reviews
Hostel ELF
14.58 USD

Hostel 87.7% 868 reviews
Clown and Bard Prague
10.05 USD

Hostel 84.7% 345 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.2%

Overall Rating

62 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Blind Eye Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
70.4%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
67.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
82.4%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 61 of 71 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Met some nice people here. Its a proper hostel, the owner is a traveller who genuinely cares. Great price as well, it was a bargain. I loved the neighbourhood it was in, its a cool place with plenty of good cheap places around. Even thought its my second time in prague i feel like i wouldve missed on this part of the city if i wasnt staying here. Ended up staying a couple more nights. definitely get the city spy neighbourhood map that they have. Its a short 15 minute walk or 2 tram stops (5min) from the city centre. Great hostel, would come back again many times.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 December 2013

Liked: The staff are nice

Disliked: We stayed during 30/12 so it was really croweded time, the hostel overbooked and my friend missed his room he had to sleep in a matress on the floor. On my room and on my other friends room there are people sleeping on the floor, without even a matress. The hot water is not enough for all the guests, so I had to took 2 cold baths. The location is terrible!!! Is really far from the main points, even tough ia near from a tram point, if you had to come back late at night you will hadve to walk for more then 50 min.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Partha Pratim Panda

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 November 2013 Partha Pratim would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious rooms, comfortable beds and friendly staff.

Disliked: Partha Pratim left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Luis Gómez Orcajo

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Luis would recommend this property

Liked: It has a great atmosphere

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice area, good accessibility

Disliked: could be a bit cleaner, a bit too loud during the night

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2013

Liked: Very friendly staff. Let out adapters and towels for free. Spacious room. Had individual lights which were nice. Free breakfast. Cheap.

Disliked: showers were not always clean. Not a good location a bit of walk to the city center and looked kinda sketched at night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Location is nice and pretty quiet. Beds are cozy and rooms are warm. Free tea and coffee!

Disliked: Breakfast isn't great - cereals are extremely sugary (some muesli would be nice), with toast you can see through and usually chopped tomatoes/salad and cheese spread. Tea and coffee is good though and it's ok for a free breakfast considerring the rooms are cheap.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place!

Disliked: No closer to the center, 20 min walking

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rowan Manns

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2013 Rowan would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in a pretty good location, just about walking distance to the center, but the public transport is easy to find and use.The rooms and showers were always pretty clean and tidy. The staff were really friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area, no matter the time of day/night there was someone around which is great! I would definitely recommend this place, so much so as I'm going back with friends for new years!

Disliked: Rowan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and chill staff. Somedays they offer BBQ and unlimited Beer for ~2 euros. Nice patio. Nice breakfast. Nice common-room. Checkout at Noon!

Disliked: No dislikes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good atmosphere, kitchen on every floor, friendly staff

Disliked: wifi not always working

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is awesome! They are very helpful and friendly, we take the risk of missing our train to have a chat with them. Mornings breakfast made our day, it was great oppurtunity we had. Showers and toilets were clean and enough for everyone, we had 24hour hot water.

Disliked: The hostel is little bit hard to find. By tram you can reach city central in 5-10 minutes but somehow you have to use tram otherwise you must climb a hill :)

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2013

Liked: staff was friendly and breakfast good

Disliked: it was not clean and they did´n have any locks in toilets or showers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the workers were very helpful and knowledgable

Disliked: it wasn't right in the city center but was still only a short taxi or metro ride away

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Brumbaugh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice and they always had a movie playing in the lounge. The owner, Noah, was a rad guy and easy to get a long with. it was a very clean hostel and felt safe.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jakub Bacia

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 May 2013

Liked: The only thing, that we liked about that hostel were very friendly stuff, but they are not very well organize. If you just need a place to sleep it is ok, nothing more.

Disliked: Very, very, very dirty and untidy. The pictures on the Hostelbookres probably shows the hostels in the only time when were clean and tidy. I don't want to describe the bathroom.... The breakfast is not varied (jam, bread, cornflakes +hot drinks), there are no space enough to eat breakfast (too many people, to little space, chair, tables etc.) DON'T use the dishes from the kitchen (horrible).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, very friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: Smoking inside

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Ledger

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Arrived tired after a long train from Budapest, and it was hot. Walked in, and the super friendly American owner announced it was BBQ night, you provide the meat, they provide the beer. Absolutely ideal. Great common spaces, constant films and tv stuff on, beers to buy cheap, internet. No A/C in our room, but it was unseasonably warm, and it did cool down. A great antidote to big faceless hostels you often get in big cities which host school parties and the such.

Disliked: A tram ride into the center and beyond, so if you cant be assed with that then stay closer in. But it will be more expensive, and probably not as personal.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ella Salkeld

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2012 Ella would recommend this property

Liked: The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Free beer one night too!

Disliked: It was quite empty at the time I stayed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Shipley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2012 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and the staff were really welcome and helpful!! Gave us maps and directions to where everything was. Was really good to have a kitchen area on each floor so you could cook meals :) loads of showers and toilets, the room was large and clean. Free internet and movies every night made it feel homely especially when hungover!!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was awesome!

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Horrible bathrooms. Toilet doors were broken. Showers were dirty and mouldy. Hot water didnt work one of the days. Expensive laundry.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Molly Robinson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2012 Molly would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly and everyone staying there felt like a big family! The best thing about this hostel is the staff and their knowledge of the city and their willingness to help out. We really enjoyed spending time here!

Disliked: The hostel isn't as well maintained as some, but that is because it is a small business and isn't really a problem, what you lack in modern facilities you make up for in spades with atmosphere and helpfulness

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice relief from our first hostel in Prague. Stayed in a nice and quiet room with friendly people. Close to a tram line so it's easy to get around the city. The staff at the desk were very helpful for getting around and things to do and an encyclopedic knowledge of the city. When we were there they hosted a grill party in the back with free beer - great place to meet other travellers. Highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: The only dislike is that the best place to store valuables is in one luggage storage closet and you have to get a key from the front desk when you want to access the storage.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful stuff, good location, good covering by wifi.

Disliked: Sleeping rooms are arranged with old and destroyed furniture. I haven't felt comfortable there.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels