HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Blind Eye Hostel & Guest House Prague

Hostel

Dalimilova 4, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 76%

Location 76%

Safety 68%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 76%

Location 76%

Safety 68%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: All about german guests, boring atmosphere,really a disappointment.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I thought all the staff (bar one) were lovely people who couldn't do enough for you, shouts out particularly to Sam, who despite only just starting, seemed to know a lot of what was going on in the area and was always polite and easy to talk to. The Smoking room and outside are are also both well maintained and a good place to socialise. It's also nice that they put on a free dinner, even though its not great quality, its a nice touch.

Disliked: Got to put it down to one individual unfortunately. The American fella who is seemingly managing the place is an absolute nightmare. There were a few new guys who had just started working at the hostel on the day we arrived and who needed training. The American guy, resembling a mixture between sideshow bob and an unpruned scrotum, took every opportunity to Lord it over these new recruits, asking them excruciatingly patronising questions, "and WHAT do we do once we've collected the linnen?." It didn't end there, when we came down to check out, there was a queue. This is obviously no problem but seeing as there would be a wait, i decided to go back upstairs and use the washroom. 10 mins later my travelling companion comes up and tells me the guy's getting restless and wondering where i am. So i hurry downstairs and he's still floating between almost forcing people out, telling his guests what to do and berating his staff for minor mistakes on their first day. Basically, this hostel would be a perfect 10 if it wasn't for this ringpiece-sucking, david-brent-esque, power-hungry little swine and if anyone of any note is reading this, you should seek to remove him as soon as possible, (I know i wasnt the only one who felt like this, it is quite apparent that the staff thinks exactly the same thing.)I understand that training is important, but to

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best hostel I stayed at so far

Disliked: One of the listed services is 'currency exchange', but they actually dont have it

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff in this Hostel is super friendly & helpful, they offer lots of fun activities and try to make your stay a great experience. Also, I had to change my bookings a bit, which was absolutely no problem at all.Before going there & read a few reviews about the dirty toilets & bathrooms, in my experience this was absolutely not true, everything was fine during my stay.Also, though you are not super close to the city center, it´s not a very long way & on the plusside this hostel was a lot cheaper than the more central ones.

Disliked: One minor drawback was that not every one of the floors has showers, so you have to walk downstairs, but that´s not too much of an inconvenience.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff are really cool and its clean foe such a big hostel

Disliked: Locks at the beds not all working

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great hostel for groups and han solo's alike, good facilities, helpful and very friendly staff, clean, Interesting artwork throughout the place. I liked the location, It's relaxed but there are lots of cool little bars around the place and its not too far from old town. The food in the bar next door is delicious. I'd like go back there in the summer in the height of it.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good location

Disliked: No sheets, no towels. Dirty. Needs a lot of work. Way too expensive for how run down it is.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful, always up for a chat. Rooms had lots of space and above bed lights. Hostel hosted and recommended many great tourist attractions and events. Free breakfast and towels were a bonus.

Disliked: Shower cubicles weren't ideal - not enough hooks/shelves for dry clothes.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Atmosphere was awesome, young people everybody was nice and feels good to be there

Disliked: The cleanliness of the bathroom wasn't nice, and the shower sink didn't work right.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cool atmoshpere, good Wifi, breakfast included.

Disliked: A little bit too far from the bars and city center. Dont have lockers for everyone.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability