HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Blind Eye Hostel

Hostel | Dalimilova 4, Prague, Czech Republic Prague 3

80.5% Overall Rating

78 out of 88 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/07/2014)

Camilla Davan Wetton thinks…

"Amazing atmosphere and super friendly staff. More personable than other hostels I've stayed in."

Read all Blind Eye Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.46

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
10.72 USD

Hostel 91.1% 9 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
33.90 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hostel One Prague
31.64 USD

Hostel 91.9% 1014 reviews
Hotel Bily Lev
401.93 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.4% 3 reviews
Krasova Budget Apartments
13.63 USD

Apartment 78.2% 163 reviews
SKLEP Accommodation
19.47 USD

Apartment 82.3% 37 reviews
Hostel ELF
19.47 USD

Hostel 86.9% 874 reviews
Clown and Bard Prague
14.60 USD

Hostel 79.8% 359 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.5%

Overall Rating

78 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Blind Eye Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
93.6%
Value
86.4%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 70 of 86 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, very friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: Smoking inside

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Ledger

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Arrived tired after a long train from Budapest, and it was hot. Walked in, and the super friendly American owner announced it was BBQ night, you provide the meat, they provide the beer. Absolutely ideal. Great common spaces, constant films and tv stuff on, beers to buy cheap, internet. No A/C in our room, but it was unseasonably warm, and it did cool down. A great antidote to big faceless hostels you often get in big cities which host school parties and the such.

Disliked: A tram ride into the center and beyond, so if you cant be assed with that then stay closer in. But it will be more expensive, and probably not as personal.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ella Salkeld

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2012 Ella would recommend this property

Liked: The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Free beer one night too!

Disliked: It was quite empty at the time I stayed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Shipley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2012 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and the staff were really welcome and helpful!! Gave us maps and directions to where everything was. Was really good to have a kitchen area on each floor so you could cook meals :) loads of showers and toilets, the room was large and clean. Free internet and movies every night made it feel homely especially when hungover!!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was awesome!

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Horrible bathrooms. Toilet doors were broken. Showers were dirty and mouldy. Hot water didnt work one of the days. Expensive laundry.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Molly Robinson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2012 Molly would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly and everyone staying there felt like a big family! The best thing about this hostel is the staff and their knowledge of the city and their willingness to help out. We really enjoyed spending time here!

Disliked: The hostel isn't as well maintained as some, but that is because it is a small business and isn't really a problem, what you lack in modern facilities you make up for in spades with atmosphere and helpfulness

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice relief from our first hostel in Prague. Stayed in a nice and quiet room with friendly people. Close to a tram line so it's easy to get around the city. The staff at the desk were very helpful for getting around and things to do and an encyclopedic knowledge of the city. When we were there they hosted a grill party in the back with free beer - great place to meet other travellers. Highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: The only dislike is that the best place to store valuables is in one luggage storage closet and you have to get a key from the front desk when you want to access the storage.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful stuff, good location, good covering by wifi.

Disliked: Sleeping rooms are arranged with old and destroyed furniture. I haven't felt comfortable there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruby Ivers

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2012 Ruby would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and good atmosphere, felt relaxed and at home as soon as you walk through the door. In a good location just out of the centre and easy to get to. The rooms are large and are plenty of toilets and showers for everyone. Also lots of powerpoints!

Disliked: could hear the light in the bathroom when left on

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is so nice and patient. but it seems that they dont have enough staff, coz he has to work as reception and serve the breakfast at the same time. The checkout time and breakfast time is until noon. big room

Disliked: the breakfast is too simple. some time there are no clean cups and plates. No staff is taking charge of this. The breakfast area is quite small. Maybe they can move the area to the yard, rather than in the reception hall. The little kid of the owner keens on stepping on girls' feet.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: There were some problems with the assignation of the beds in the mixed dorms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mihir Govilkar

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2012 Mihir would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff. Always ready to help. I don't think it's in their nature to just provide help for what they are asked about. They always suggested the best options for doing anything. The rooms were clean, plenty of power outlets available, internet connection was fast, breakfast was decent, toilets clean and good setup. My room was right next to the male showers, so it was an advantage.

Disliked: It was not extremely close to the city center, but it was hardly a disadvantage. Trams are frequent and the tram stop is within a 5 minute walk. This is just nitpicking here to say that it was far from the centre.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Hodge

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2012 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: This is genuinely the best hostel in the world! I LOVED this place and ended up staying 3 more nights. The hostel itself offers you what any hostel would (bed, shower, common room) an all very clean but the staff! the staff are what make this place a gem, they know everything and anything there is to know about Prague and will tell you all of it and help you beyond the call of duty! the location is about 15 mins from the center and perfect for a VERY cheap beer and some exceptionally cheap (but good) restaurants! Cannot recommend this place highly enough! If you are going to Prague stay here!!

Disliked: that i cannot live here forever

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and very friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dasom Yang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Dasom would recommend this property

Liked: This is quite an overdue review for my stay but I can tell you for sure I had the best hostel experience of my life when I was at Blind Eye. If you're looking for a place to have fun and be well rested at the same time, this is it. Staff members really make you feel like you're visiting a friend's rather than staying at a lodging. They have a fantastic movie setting which I took advantage of after a long day of doing touristy stuff, and Noah even played a Korean movie for my mom--a hospitality I will never forget. They have a killer restaurant right next door, the location's perfect for getting to the city center and going out at night. You get to meet new people, and you're offered a privacy in the room. I would go back to Prague just to stay at Blind Eye again.

Disliked: Dasom left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morgan Jangula

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Morgan would recommend this property

Liked: Customer appreciation bbq! This was just one of the many ways the staff hooked us right up

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

reinah parker

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2012 reinah would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find - and the staff are great soooooo helpful with all that you need for a good time in Prauge!

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

ahye youn

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012 ahye would recommend this property

Liked: the staffs were reallt kind and also they offer breakfast(cereal,bread,milk,juice,tee,coffee,jams) also movies always run on 0 floor

Disliked: the pressure of water is a little bit weak but enought to take a shower :) dont worry

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EVerything! the staff was very helpfull and kind! IT was really clean, great location, great value for your money!

Disliked: Nothing! everything was great!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very tidy, nice staff and a great atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a great stuff. And also I think the location of the hostel is good. It's very easy to find from main train station and city center. (especially by tram)

Disliked: Their breakfast wasn't very well.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ben Dickey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2012 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: I liked blind eye. A little outside of the city center, but in an amazing district full of bars and restaurants. The staff are amazing. Noah the owner is so helpful and a great guy. Just for attention and help they give each individual traveler, these guys get an A+ on service. The facilities were alright. Very clean. Slept on the hardest pillow of my life for 3 nights but other than that no complaints.

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Watson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2012 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: I totally loved the area! Very beautiful road. Nice and peaceful but just round the corner you had the main road into the city. The showers were a great lay out. One of the best so far. The staff and the owner are very helpful and very pleasant to be around and talk too. Having free breakfast,tea&OJ in the morning Was a delight every morning. I just loved the whole place really so I stayed for 7 nights In the end.:-)

Disliked: Not much really! I was a little cold on the first few nights but they said they would happily turn the heating up for me.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Just a few stops away on the tram, which is cheap compared to other big cities. The owner was very easy to talk to and full of suggestions. The other employees were very easygoing and helpful.

Disliked: The girl's shower was two floors below my room, and three floors down from the top floor, and so I didn't feel safe being so far away considering I was the only woman in the hostel and anyone could have walked in. The showers also smelled of mildewed shower mats. Each floor had a kitchen but some things didn't work. Breakfast was the basic hostel fare but of the poorest quality imaginable and the milk for cereal was warm. The bedrooms were spacious but the mattresses were very thin and he springs popped every time you moved.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels