HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Lipa Prague Hostel

Tachovske Namesti 6/288, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 88%

Location 80%

Safety 94%

Staff 88%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.87USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 22:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 88%

Location 80%

Safety 94%

Staff 88%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The bar below the hostel has great food and beer

Disliked: Hostel Lipa was a strange place. The only time we saw someone at the front desk was when we checked in. The room was literally the size of the double bed (white room, VERY small). The street outside the window was very noisy. The hostel itself had a very strange vibe.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: location good from Florenc.. clean and not smellingfriendly staff..

Disliked: small room but good for one night Up to 15 Minutes no one opened door, then neighbors opened. They apologized but this is really very bad.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: like

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room, the price, the location

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like it very much as the staff was friendly and also helped us the nice interesting things to visit in this city. Also it was clean and we were able to use the computer provided by the hostel in the common room.

Disliked: I don't have any complaints and fully satisfied with their service

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff was really friendly and very helpful. It is easy to reach from the bus station Florenc. The place is very nice and cosy, it feels a little bit like home and they have a really good and well equipped kitchen - if you don't want to go out for dinner overtime. It was also very clean, what I value the most at hostels I am staying. I really enjoyed my stay there.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful staff! Great shower! Cozy hostel!I enjoyed Prague a lot and I wish I could stay longer.

Disliked: The towel they provide is very small. No 24h reception.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, cozy rooms, with a character. You could easily fall in love with this place.

Disliked: Not for party animals, which is not an issue for me, but for some may be.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Red room was nice and beds comfortable

Disliked: Staff were rarely there. No bins in bathrooms or rooms, you had to search for them. Bins in kitchen weren't emptied regularly. There is no socialising between guests. Very noisy over the weekendNo assigned powerpoints for each bed.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Awesome place to stay. Its on top of a great food place and nearby easy public transport.

Disliked: The local area is very polluted its hard to breathe. And the shower i was in was clogged with hair so it flooded up around my feet.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability