We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel Lipa

Hostel | Tachovske namesti 6/288, Prague, Czech Republic 13000

91.5% Overall Rating

133 out of 136 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/02/2015)

Sankuman Baruah thinks…

"I like it very much as the staff was friendly and also helped us the nice interesting things to visit in this city. Also it was clean and we were able to use the computer provided by the hostel in…"

Read all Hostel Lipa reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.82

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Hotel Prokopka**
12.24 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.0% 8 reviews
Don Jose Apartments
14.91 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
13.26 USD

Hostel 84.4% 15 reviews
Hotel Residence Tabor
19.33 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.7% 81 reviews
Hotel Golden City
18.41 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.9% 138 reviews
Hotel Carlton
29.82 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hostel One Prague
32.24 USD

Hostel 95.4% 1040 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
15.10 USD

Hostel 80.8% 109 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.5%

Overall Rating

133 out of 136 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Lipa'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 97 of 133 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location good from Florenc.. clean and not smelling friendly staff..

Disliked: small room but good for one night Up to 15 Minutes no one opened door, then neighbors opened. They apologized but this is really very bad.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: like

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room, the price, the location

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sankuman Baruah

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2015 Sankuman would recommend this property

Liked: I like it very much as the staff was friendly and also helped us the nice interesting things to visit in this city. Also it was clean and we were able to use the computer provided by the hostel in the common room.

Disliked: I don't have any complaints and fully satisfied with their service

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara Moisl

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

04 February 2015 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly and very helpful. It is easy to reach from the bus station Florenc. The place is very nice and cosy, it feels a little bit like home and they have a really good and well equipped kitchen - if you don't want to go out for dinner overtime. It was also very clean, what I value the most at hostels I am staying. I really enjoyed my stay there.

Disliked: Barbara left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Flavia Teixeira da Cunha

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2015 Flavia would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff! Great shower! Cozy hostel! I enjoyed Prague a lot and I wish I could stay longer.

Disliked: The towel they provide is very small. No 24h reception.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eliska Dudkova

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2015 Eliska would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, cozy rooms, with a character. You could easily fall in love with this place.

Disliked: Not for party animals, which is not an issue for me, but for some may be.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lana Rohde

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2015 Lana would recommend this property

Liked: The Red room was nice and beds comfortable

Disliked: Staff were rarely there. No bins in bathrooms or rooms, you had to search for them. Bins in kitchen weren't emptied regularly. There is no socialising between guests. Very noisy over the weekend No assigned powerpoints for each bed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Manktelow

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2014 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I've stayed in, room was beyond expectations, large and comfy. Also I really recommend the bars in the area, really nice atmosphere, enjoyed them more than the city centre.

Disliked: Sam left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great and very helpful staff, great facilities, clean rooms, comfortable beds. The hostel has a nice homely feel to it! The location is not particularly central, but it is located directly above a great restaurant (great beer and food), and close to a bus stop to get into the city. Will definitely return to this hostel next time I travel it to Prague!

Disliked: Lockers in the rooms were fairly small, not overly practical in size. Otherwise no complaints.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Robert Anderson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 August 2014 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place to stay. Its on top of a great food place and nearby easy public transport.

Disliked: The local area is very polluted its hard to breathe. And the shower i was in was clogged with hair so it flooded up around my feet.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julieta Nova

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2014 Julieta would recommend this property

Liked: El staff es muy amigable, se preocupan porque estés bien y entiendas las cosas. Dispuestos a ayudar siempre. El espacio en las habitaciones. La limpieza. El wifi es rápido.

Disliked: Tal vez que no está tan cerca del centro y es necesario utilizar el transporte para llegar, lo que aumenta el costo de la estancia.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The reception staff were very eager to help us plan our stay in the city, especially the public transport

Disliked: A little hard to initially find

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great help from staff, lots of advice and recommendations. Delicious cheap Czech food downstairs. Area has supermarket, quiet but easy to get into the centre. Whole building is very pretty and we were able to use all the kitchen facilities and washing machine. Peaceful place but can meet other guests in the dining room easily. Best place weve stayed in on this trip! Id stay again.

Disliked: My girlfriend didnt like the steep staircase in the private bedroom. I didnt mind it so much.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. We were greeted with a lovely reception from the staff, who shared with us all the top tips of places to go and how to get there. Everything was clean and welcoming, and it was home to one of the best showers I have ever had.

Disliked: We stayed in the smallest room, the private white room, which was comfortable but backed on to the street, and so it was very noisy on a Saturday night. However the hostel kindly supplied us with earplugs, and we slept soundly!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrea Karina Matehuala Ramirez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2014 Andrea Karina would recommend this property

Liked: I really like the space in the rooms. The comun spaces are big an clean. The staff explain me the map and important things, although I didn't ask, I really appreciated that. Its clean. Its not to far, you can arrive on 15 minutes by walking to the principal station.

Disliked: At first, the building looks bad outside, but is because of the location. The second night, there was a street concert and all the noise go to the hostel, but they give you something for your ears

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jerome Cid

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

30 May 2014 Jerome would recommend this property

Liked: I have been many times in Prague, and this hostel is definitely among the best ones I have been to.

Disliked: Jerome left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHIEN-YU CHEN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2014 CHIEN-YU would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and good to sleep

Disliked: Little far from centre but it is okay for me.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is new

Disliked: check out service is not good

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ..

Disliked: ..

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tyler Quick

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Tyler would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel Lipa is in a great location just 15 minutes from Downtown. It is cozy and warm and is more like an apartment or guest house than an actual hostel. The kitchen is spacious and large. Also, it is usually quiet at night.

Disliked: The Wifi connection usually didn't work.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zofia Holeczek

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2014 Zofia would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great place to stay - close to the old town, and the Phara Florenc bus station. Accomodation was nice, the place was clean, and people very nice and friendly.

Disliked: It was a great place to stay - close to the old town, and the Phara Florenc bus station. Accomodation was nice, the place was clean, and people very nice and friendly.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A small and calm hostel with a fully equipped kitchen (even an oven! a roommate made lasagnas one night), floor heating in the shared bathroom, well connected to public transport (bus stop 50m away), the lovely traditional pub under the hostel was great. I would seriously recommend Hostel Lipa to everybody.

Disliked: It got a bit loud in the street around pub closing time; I slept through it, but my friends said they woke a couple of times. We also had an issue one day with parking, since there really isn't space reserved for the hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

09 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere in the first place, bedding - clean, smells very nice and price!

Disliked: Creaking beds :-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chun Man Wong

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2013 Chun Man would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really nice and helpful. The hostel is good, has the feeling of home.

Disliked: Chun Man left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels