We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel Lipa

Hostel | Tachovske namesti 6/288, Prague, Czech Republic 13000

94.1% Overall Rating

122 out of 125 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/08/2014)

"Great and very helpful staff, great facilities, clean rooms, comfortable beds. The hostel has a nice homely feel to it! The location is not particularly central, but it is located directly above a great restaurant…"

Read all Hostel Lipa reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Hotel Prokopka**
13.82 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.5% 6 reviews
Hotel Bily Lev
380.57 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.4% 3 reviews
Don Jose Apartments
17.76 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
11.42 USD

Hostel 83.7% 13 reviews
Hotel Residence Tabor
15.65 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.7% 81 reviews
Hotel Golden City
14.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.9% 133 reviews
Hotel Carlton
34.25 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hostel One Prague
17.96 USD

Hostel 90.2% 1020 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.1%

Overall Rating

122 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Lipa'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 88 of 122 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great and very helpful staff, great facilities, clean rooms, comfortable beds. The hostel has a nice homely feel to it! The location is not particularly central, but it is located directly above a great restaurant (great beer and food), and close to a bus stop to get into the city. Will definitely return to this hostel next time I travel it to Prague!

Disliked: Lockers in the rooms were fairly small, not overly practical in size. Otherwise no complaints.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Robert Anderson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 August 2014 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place to stay. Its on top of a great food place and nearby easy public transport.

Disliked: The local area is very polluted its hard to breathe. And the shower i was in was clogged with hair so it flooded up around my feet.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julieta Nova

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2014 Julieta would recommend this property

Liked: El staff es muy amigable, se preocupan porque estés bien y entiendas las cosas. Dispuestos a ayudar siempre. El espacio en las habitaciones. La limpieza. El wifi es rápido.

Disliked: Tal vez que no está tan cerca del centro y es necesario utilizar el transporte para llegar, lo que aumenta el costo de la estancia.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The reception staff were very eager to help us plan our stay in the city, especially the public transport

Disliked: A little hard to initially find

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great help from staff, lots of advice and recommendations. Delicious cheap Czech food downstairs. Area has supermarket, quiet but easy to get into the centre. Whole building is very pretty and we were able to use all the kitchen facilities and washing machine. Peaceful place but can meet other guests in the dining room easily. Best place weve stayed in on this trip! Id stay again.

Disliked: My girlfriend didnt like the steep staircase in the private bedroom. I didnt mind it so much.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. We were greeted with a lovely reception from the staff, who shared with us all the top tips of places to go and how to get there. Everything was clean and welcoming, and it was home to one of the best showers I have ever had.

Disliked: We stayed in the smallest room, the private white room, which was comfortable but backed on to the street, and so it was very noisy on a Saturday night. However the hostel kindly supplied us with earplugs, and we slept soundly!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrea Karina Matehuala Ramirez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2014 Andrea Karina would recommend this property

Liked: I really like the space in the rooms. The comun spaces are big an clean. The staff explain me the map and important things, although I didn't ask, I really appreciated that. Its clean. Its not to far, you can arrive on 15 minutes by walking to the principal station.

Disliked: At first, the building looks bad outside, but is because of the location. The second night, there was a street concert and all the noise go to the hostel, but they give you something for your ears

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jerome Cid

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

30 May 2014 Jerome would recommend this property

Liked: I have been many times in Prague, and this hostel is definitely among the best ones I have been to.

Disliked: Jerome left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHIEN-YU CHEN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2014 CHIEN-YU would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and good to sleep

Disliked: Little far from centre but it is okay for me.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is new

Disliked: check out service is not good

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ..

Disliked: ..

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tyler Quick

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Tyler would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel Lipa is in a great location just 15 minutes from Downtown. It is cozy and warm and is more like an apartment or guest house than an actual hostel. The kitchen is spacious and large. Also, it is usually quiet at night.

Disliked: The Wifi connection usually didn't work.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zofia Holeczek

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2014 Zofia would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great place to stay - close to the old town, and the Phara Florenc bus station. Accomodation was nice, the place was clean, and people very nice and friendly.

Disliked: It was a great place to stay - close to the old town, and the Phara Florenc bus station. Accomodation was nice, the place was clean, and people very nice and friendly.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A small and calm hostel with a fully equipped kitchen (even an oven! a roommate made lasagnas one night), floor heating in the shared bathroom, well connected to public transport (bus stop 50m away), the lovely traditional pub under the hostel was great. I would seriously recommend Hostel Lipa to everybody.

Disliked: It got a bit loud in the street around pub closing time; I slept through it, but my friends said they woke a couple of times. We also had an issue one day with parking, since there really isn't space reserved for the hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

09 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere in the first place, bedding - clean, smells very nice and price!

Disliked: Creaking beds :-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chun Man Wong

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2013 Chun Man would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really nice and helpful. The hostel is good, has the feeling of home.

Disliked: Chun Man left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly place/room and staff.

Disliked: noise of traffic when window is opened.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susann Stanisch

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2013 Susann would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I stayed in! Very friendly and helpful staff. Felt more like visiting a friend`s home than a hostel. Free towls, linen, coffee... I highly recommend it!!!

Disliked: Street is a bit noisy, but with closed windows it is ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Disser

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

18 July 2013 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Lipa is quite possibly the best hostel I've ever stayed in-- for real. It felt like staying in someone's home. It was a very welcoming, quiet environment with a fair amount of privacy. Also the place is very secure and close to some fabulous watering holes. Michal is super helpful with suggestions and is enthusiastic about the neighborhood. If you want a comfortable place to stay with an excellent kitchen in an interesting neighborhood that's far away enough from obnoxious tourists but still close enough to all that Prague has to offer, I highly recommend this place.

Disliked: nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very simple, but clean and spacious apartment that feels like home. Although you share the kitchen, bathroom and toilet with other guests, the rooms are quiet and private. My friend and I stayed in quite a big bedroom, with a large double bed (good matress!), a sofa and a big wardrobe. The ceilings of the apartment are very high and give the place an open feel. There's free wifi available, tons of flyers and travel guides about Prague in different languages, a fully equiped kitchen and a very clean bathroom with bath/shower combination and a separate toilet. Michal, the owner, is wonderfully kind and very patient. He takes his time to get to know you a little bit, trusts his guests, offers advice if wanted, and provides a free (and very kinky) map of the city. Michal is very flexible: a lot is possible. For example: it was no problem at all for him that we wanted to check in early because of changed travel plans. Also, he put a large chest at our disposal to keep our luggage in after check-out, so we could enjoy another wonderful, carefree day in the beautiful city of Prague. In short: We LOVED it here!

Disliked: The fridge was quite stuffed with food that nobody really used/it was unclear to whom the food belonged. Although the rest of the apartment was very tidy and clean, the kitchen was a bit smudgy. Not too bad though. To some, this apartment might be a bit too basic, but if you're looking for a good budget option, it really is worth a try!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Friendly staff. Kitchen + other amenities were nice. Very close to a Billa.

Disliked: Bit far from the city centre. Not the best value for money, considering location and size of room (we paid around the same for a room twice the size that was in the Old Town earlier in the month).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Miller

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a kitchen stocked with a lot of stuff that you need. Michael was very friendly and it had a free washer/dryer. Michael was able to suggest a lot of things to do and was okay with me paying a day or two later than I should have.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Apartment-style hostel, which gave it a homely feel. Nice little kitchen with some free food available in the fridge. The owner (I believe?) Michal was very nice and took the time to sit down with us to show us different places to go to, grocery stores nearby, and bars he recommended. The toilet and shower/laundry room were separate and relatively clean. They seemed to be missing the piece of metal that held the shower head, but that's just a minor detail. The room we stayed in was the White Room, which was the smallest room in the hostel. The mattress was on a very low bed frame and pretty much took 2/3 of the room, but we still had a good night's sleep!

Disliked: The hostel is right above a bar called 'Lipy' and sometimes it may get noisy at night, but that's not an issue if you close the window.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ho Man Yue

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013 Ho Man would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: No at all.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mike Kent

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

21 April 2013 Mike would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great. There is a free washing machine available. Great pub down below the hostel. Excellent map provided by the owner, Michal.

Disliked: The toilet and shower rooms can become quite busy when the hostel is full.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels