We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Advantage Hostel

Hostel | Sokolska 11, Prague, Czech Republic 120 00

92.5% Overall Rating

575 out of 660 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/03/2015)

Rob Oliver thinks…

"The staff were incredible!!! Lukas and Blanka were really helpful in getting me set-up and were informative of all the places to go in town and provided simple directions to the good parts. Really…"

Read all Advantage Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 19.75

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Hostel requires advance payment for all reservations in this term ( 27th December - 6th January ). Hostel will contact you for your payment after the booking. If the reservation is not paid for in time ( within one week ) the reservation will be cancelled and deposit will be lost.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Sokolska Youth Hostel
8.69 USD

Hostel 79.2% 344 reviews
Pension Brezina Prague
32.62 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostel Centre
4.15 USD

Hostel 79.9% 271 reviews
ABE Hotel
195.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.7% 22 reviews
Aparthotel Lublanka ***
35.88 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Miss Sophie's
5.21 USD

Hostel 92.8% 567 reviews
Residence Legerova
10.87 USD

Apartment 69.8% 12 reviews
CityStay Apartments and Hostel
14.81 USD

Hostel 83.1% 43 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.5%

Overall Rating

575 out of 660 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Advantage Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
97.6%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 365 of 455 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Angus Gayler

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2015 Angus would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, especially Lucas. It's very cheap, location is great.

Disliked: Angus left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rob Oliver

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

17 March 2015 Rob would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredible!!! Lukas and Blanka were really helpful in getting me set-up and were informative of all the places to go in town and provided simple directions to the good parts. Really enjoyed the mulled wine with Karel and the Czech food with Martinka - all really great people. Also good location to all the main sites. Superb

Disliked: Don't remember seeing any lockers, but that might be because I didn't ask. But the place felt very safe enough to me.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Markus Kirchmayr

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

17 March 2015 Markus would recommend this property

Liked: Big and clean rooms

Disliked: Markus left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edyta Czubak

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2015 Edyta would recommend this property

Liked: Adventage hotel is the best - this is true, nearly to centrum, good food, comfortable bed, it was our first visit in Prague so we were afraid about hostel... but we want to come back ! ;-))

Disliked: I came to the hostel with my friends, everybody was completly happy when we stay there. I must say that hostel have a really nice stuff - Franta and Lukas (the receptionists) guys was so polite, kind and friendly. They were helped us when we need a help (where we can go, can we stay 2hours because we were waited for our bus). Unfortunatelly we stayed there only 1 night... we want to stay longer! ;-) we will come back! see you soon greeting from Poznań ;-)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Neubauer

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2015 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really wonderful. They gave wonderful advice and seemed to care for everyone who stayed at the hostel. There are many free offers in the evening during the week. We enjoyed a great beer tasting with Dana. Everything was clean and the kitchen well equipped.

Disliked: The mattresses weren't the most comfortable ones.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Gabrielle Tachado

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2015 Anne Gabrielle would recommend this property

Liked: I really like the location of the place and the staff were very friendly. One of the staff, Lukas, even helped me out with my metro tickets. I had a nice time in the free activities they offer every evening. I would definitely stay here again when I come back to Prague.

Disliked: Anne Gabrielle left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice breakfast

Disliked: No lifts!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ema Nova

Alone

Business / conference

19 January 2015 Ema would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was just fine. I participated in evening activity run by hostel and it was really fun. Breakfast was good. Staff friendly and helpfull.

Disliked: No lift.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful

Disliked: Sometimes hard to get to

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicoleta Chicu

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 September 2014 Nicoleta would recommend this property

Liked: I liked a lot the property cause it was a welcoming atmosphere and the staff were always very nice. Franta, the receptionist, was very friendly with us, he advised us what to visit in Prague and he gave us maps and details. The property was always clean and the staff always ready to help you! well done, Advantage Hostel!

Disliked: i just liked everything !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is very nice, the bathroom was always clean, the breakfast was tasty and the hostel has a perfect location in the city.

Disliked: We booked 2 beds in a 6-bed room, and though got 2 beds in a 9-bed room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The colourful stairs and free activities in the evenings.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rosanna Robinson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Rosanna would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room. Clean bathroom although shared. Good atmosphere in lounge/ kitchen area. Made good friends with other travellers there.

Disliked: Found out when we got there that we had to pay in cash so used all my Czech currency on the room and had no money until I found an ATM. Also one member of staff was very miserable and unfriendly. The rest however we're very nice and helpful.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, nice design, good atmosphere, bathrooms very clean for a hostel.

Disliked: Breckfast quality was pretty poor; small complaint really.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Javier Semprun

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2014 Javier would recommend this property

Liked: They treated us very well, the common areas where nice, clean and comfortable and the rooms were very good aswell

Disliked: It may be a little bit further from the city center than I would've liked but this wasn't really a problem.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find, close to the station and close to the city centre and Old Town. Nice beds, good sized dorms.

Disliked: Staff weren't always friendly and door was locked one night when we got back in and staff member was very rude when opening the door for us.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trishia Nashtaran

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2014 Trishia would recommend this property

Liked: It's a cozy, budget friendly place to stay. I liked the colorful staircases, good wifi connection and friendly helpdesk here.

Disliked: Nothing so far

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and a real backpackers type hostel with lots of other activities organised.

Disliked: The room was way too hot and there wan't a fan or AC to be seen in the whole building hence the window was open and then it was noisy as well as hot. Not enough showers and toilets to cater.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this place is great. Situated within a short distance from the main tourist sights but also within easy reach of the less touristy areas like the Vinohrady district. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful (though as a vegan, I didn't really eat much of it). The bathroom was clean.

Disliked: At €20 per night per bed, I think this place is perhaps a little expensive. Other travellers I met in Prague told me they were paying around €5 per night at their hostel. Also, the female dorm has 9 beds, not 6!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty average hostel

Disliked: A bit run down

45.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Xiaochen Zheng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2014

Liked: no

Disliked: The bed is really bad!!!! with the broken bed I cannot even have a good rest! which is the basic requirement during a trip!!! And the reception staff charged more when we used euro.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mohammed Ibrahim

Alone

Relaxation/spa

01 July 2014 Mohammed would recommend this property

Liked: Nice

Disliked: No comments

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people staying there were very friendly and everything worked just as they said it would. No surprises. The room was perfectly clean, the beds had sheets and nice big pillows and you could get shower towels at the front desk for a 200 crown deposit.

Disliked: The breakfast selection was limited (a couple kinds of musli, a few kinds of bread, a couple kinds of jam, some lunch meat, some cheese, apples, and maybe a couple of other things).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Americo Saucedo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2014 Americo would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty good hostel! Rooms and bathrooms so clean an tidy! Excelent price and specially honestly one ov the best costumer services ive ever had! That guy lukas is a really good guy! Hasta habla español! Excelente amigo!

Disliked: Nothing


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels