We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Advantage Hostel

Hostel | Sokolska 11, Prague, Czech Republic 120 00

91.8% Overall Rating

610 out of 695 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2015)

"the property was in a good location for the sights and was also very clean and the decor and stuff was great. It was clean and beds were comfortable."

Read all Advantage Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.83

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Hostel requires advance payment for all reservations in this term ( 27th December - 6th January ). Hostel will contact you for your payment after the booking. If the reservation is not paid for in time ( within one week ) the reservation will be cancelled and deposit will be lost.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Sokolska Youth Hostel
9.17 USD

Hostel 78.7% 356 reviews
Pension Brezina Prague
33.79 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostel Centre
9.17 USD

Hostel 81.3% 279 reviews
ABE Hotel
37.17 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.7% 23 reviews
Aparthotel Lublanka ***
37.17 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Sophie's Hostel
5.50 USD

Hostel 94.3% 589 reviews
Miss Sophie's Hotel
55.99 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Residence Legerova
11.26 USD

Apartment 69.8% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.8%

Overall Rating

610 out of 695 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Advantage Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 386 of 490 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Maria Tysyachnuk

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2015 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, love it

Disliked: Not so close to the city center, still ossible to walk

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the property was in a good location for the sights and was also very clean and the decor and stuff was great. It was clean and beds were comfortable.

Disliked: there were some bad points - staff didn't seem very friendly and they didn't offer suggestions very much! the biggest problems were the noise from the road and the extremely hot rooms, which were unbearable, but someone kept shutting the window to keep out the noise! it was also not a v. sociable hostel which probably depends on when you go!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to tube and price good with helpful staff

Disliked: No airconditioning!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There were all kinds of activities arrange by the hostel itself, from a sangria night to a BBQ night to a beer tasting night. Probably really nice for solo travellers as well.

Disliked: A very minor discomfort was having to walk up three stairs every time I wanted to go to the room. Aside from this, you can do your laundry at the hostel but there is only one laundromat and no dryer so it will take a while.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The communal area and free breakfast.

Disliked: Staff could have been a little more friendly and helpful at times.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashish Katare

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2015 Ashish would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendy and helpful staff...location is also very good....I enjoyed my stay at this hostel... One of the best hostel to stay in Prague

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ciara Hosford

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2015 Ciara would recommend this property

Liked: ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS PLACE!! We went Interailing for 3 weeks and this was the best hostel we stayed in. Met great people, rooms were clean, staff were on point, services and advice offered were extremely helpful to our stay. 100% would stay here if I find myself in Prague again!

Disliked: Check-out is a bit early.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lucy Knights

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and made the extra effort to introduce a lot of the people staying there, so we had the benefit of meeting lots of new people. They also hosted free nights in the hotel with free drinks so we could be more social within the hostel

Disliked: It wasn't as close to certain places in Prague as we had expected, but was still in a convenient place to get to the train station

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean an easy to get to.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Joe Holt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2015 Joe would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were great. We had a 5 bed dorm and the beds were all large and there was a table for all of us to sit and play some card games because it was so spacious. Also had a very clean bathroom and for those interested, wifi was excellent throughout the hostel. Location was okay. Surrounded by a number of supermarkets and shops however a walk to the main touristy bits was a bit longer than we wanted.

Disliked: Not a lot of negatives I can think of. It was excellent in all areas.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of good facilities such as a well stocked kitchen. Staff were always very friendly, such as Radek, Blanka and Bret. Provided cooking sessions and beer tasting which was a good way to meet people.

Disliked: Bathrooms lights would go off too quickly when you were in the toilet of shower. Would be nice to have an area attached to the shower to change. Apart from that it was good.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping

23 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast included was great, rooms ok, quite calm area, nice staff.

Disliked: Dorm bigger than the one I booked and there was also extra bed brought in the middle of the floor so the room was very crowded

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leonard Goh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2015 Leonard would recommend this property

Liked: I would like to comment that the recpetionist,radek and the one hosting the sangri night, dana were really outstanding and goes all out to help me during my stay.

Disliked: Leonard left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Tuson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2015 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: The reception staff were friendly and helpful

Disliked: The wifi was unreliable the first few days.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wolfgang Weber

As a family with children

City break

07 June 2015 Wolfgang would recommend this property

Liked: room, bedstead, toilet & shower are good. breakfast-buffet is o.k.

Disliked: The low-light breakfast-room was in the cellar, and with old furniture. The hostel lies at a thoroughfare in Prague, hence loud traffic & exhaust.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dessy Priska Natalia

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

04 June 2015 Dessy Priska would recommend this property

Liked: This is the first time, im using hostelbookers and the first time to book for Hostel. I came at the midnight and the reception (Radek if im not mistake) so nice, kind, and give a discount towel (not post the deposit first) The place is really near with metro station (IP Pavlova) with Tram too, so you can go anywhere and its easy (you can go to Zoo Praha) The room was really simple but nice and clean,,and the bathroom it was good with hair dryer (its important for woman) And the breakfast its really good too. Will be back there if i have in Prague again and will recommend this Hostel to my friend :)

Disliked: No, everything is fine

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Konrad Kuhn

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2015 Konrad would recommend this property

Liked: - Breakfast was included, even though we didn't pay a lot. - The bathrooms were pretty nice. - The kitchen was offering everything of importance for making your own food. - The city center is within walking distance.

Disliked: - The dishes in the kitchen weren't properly cleaned. - Some of the other guests were behaving badly during our stay; they were smoking and drinking heavily in the dorms, even at 3.30 am. That of course isn't anything the Hostel can be held responsible for, but they should try to enforce their room policy and - if necessary - kick those people out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The kitchen, living room, computers, outside area

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, helpful staff, free evening activites, included breakfast, good wifi etc

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Angus Gayler

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2015 Angus would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, especially Lucas. It's very cheap, location is great.

Disliked: Angus left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rob Oliver

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

17 March 2015 Rob would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredible!!! Lukas and Blanka were really helpful in getting me set-up and were informative of all the places to go in town and provided simple directions to the good parts. Really enjoyed the mulled wine with Karel and the Czech food with Martinka - all really great people. Also good location to all the main sites. Superb

Disliked: Don't remember seeing any lockers, but that might be because I didn't ask. But the place felt very safe enough to me.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Markus Kirchmayr

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

17 March 2015 Markus would recommend this property

Liked: Big and clean rooms

Disliked: Markus left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edyta Czubak

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2015 Edyta would recommend this property

Liked: Adventage hotel is the best - this is true, nearly to centrum, good food, comfortable bed, it was our first visit in Prague so we were afraid about hostel... but we want to come back ! ;-))

Disliked: I came to the hostel with my friends, everybody was completly happy when we stay there. I must say that hostel have a really nice stuff - Franta and Lukas (the receptionists) guys was so polite, kind and friendly. They were helped us when we need a help (where we can go, can we stay 2hours because we were waited for our bus). Unfortunatelly we stayed there only 1 night... we want to stay longer! ;-) we will come back! see you soon greeting from Poznań ;-)


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels