HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Advantage Hostel

Hostel | Sokolska 11, Prague, Czech Republic 120 00

84.6% Overall Rating

514 out of 597 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/03/2014)

"Value for the money. Kitchen facilities, internet access, good breakfeast, nice pub."

Read all Advantage Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.15

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Sokolska Youth Hostel
12.58 USD

Hostel 77.3% 326 reviews
Pension Brezina Prague
41.47 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostel Centre
10.06 USD

Hostel 79.9% 245 reviews
ABE Hotel
82.93 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.7% 22 reviews
Aparthotel Lublanka ***
44.23 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Miss Sophie's
6.79 USD

Hostel 91.5% 488 reviews
Residence Legerova
13.82 USD

Apartment 60.7% 8 reviews
CityStay Apartments and Hostel
17.61 USD

Hostel 76.1% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.6%

Overall Rating

514 out of 597 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Advantage Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
90.4%
Value
85.6%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 332 of 393 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

30 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for the money. Kitchen facilities, internet access, good breakfeast, nice pub.

Disliked: Website says you can pay by credit card, but we just could do it in cash. Location a bit far from Old Town, it's not a problem if you like walking. Hot water and heating were a bit scarce in our room. There is not elevator, could be annoying if you have luggage and stay in the third floor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was really good, but the best thing was the hostel worker, lukàš. He was so friendly and kind and very informative. Cool hostel to enjoy Prague.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well located, pleasant

Disliked: --

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Karim Mossad Abbas Mostafa Elawady

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2014 Karim Mossad Abbas Mostafa would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is friendly and helpful,the evening activities make the atmosphere much more friendly( Dana ,the girl from Czech Rep. Is very friendly and so funny,she shared us some activities there ,and it was really nice, the rooms are big :)

Disliked: The bathroom is not good

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a nice building and a good location. In The comments I read before the stay were not convincing but during the stay I was positively surprised. It was important for us to have a private bathroom and it was way better than we thought. The breakfast is also good. Overall we really enjoyed our stay!

Disliked: The staff could be more friendly but I guess they were just tired of telling the same story everyday.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ahmad Samah

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2013 Ahmad would recommend this property

Liked: Games, smoking area is the only social area.

Disliked: The kitchen facility. Need to request to use the stove.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: General accomodation

Disliked: Traffic noise.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel has a free wi-fi and it's a big advantage for travelers

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly. They were very accommodating to all of our needs. It was also very quite.

Disliked: The location was very close to the Metro and the bus terminal but I wish it was closer to the city centre

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpfull.

Disliked: N/A

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Freda Anderson

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 September 2013 Freda would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent, the staff helpful and there is a bar/restaurant in the basement.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ruth Huneke

Alone

Visiting friends or family

03 September 2013 Ruth would recommend this property

Liked: It's quiet and each bed gets its own reading light.

Disliked: Breakfast is pants, but unfortunately that's a cultural problem. Czech custom is that they eat breakfast at work, so said breakfast either consists of small portions of müsli with yoghurt or a sweet pastry. They haven't quite understood that foreigners like a big breakfast in the morning.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast and helpful staff.

Disliked: No lift for steep stairs and several floors.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emily Mcnally

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds, great kitchen, helpful staff and good atmosphere, was a good clean hostel

Disliked: Showers weren't great, and it was a little bit far away from the major sites

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The events are very conducive for meeting others in the hostel - ie: free Sangria nights - which encourage people to come together.

Disliked: The 'luggage locker' to store bags after checking out is secured by a padlock, with the reception holding the key. This was very convenient for me, but the staff very kindly gives the key to anyone who asks, without question. After checking out I had no room key, walked into the hostel, asked a receptionist I'd never seen before for the key, and was given it kindly. So, free bags for anyone walking past the hostel?

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Victoria Feito Torrez

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013 Maria Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was super cool, they helped me with everything I asked.

Disliked: The place has no elevator, which was sort of bad for me because I had a huge luggage. Anyways a member of the staff carried my suitcase up and down.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Márta Darányi

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013 Márta would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, clean, cheap, good breakfast

Disliked: It was a bit noisy when the window was open, and when it was closed it was too hot in the room (very hot days and nights)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Allison Bywater

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Allison would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great and easy to talk to. We had to cancel one night of our stay and this was no problem. We got free sangria and delicious potato goulash so couldn't be happie with service. Location a bit far from the centre of town but only really a problem when it rained and we had no wet weather gear with us. Otherwise great hostel!

Disliked: N/A

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a quieter hostel in which I could sleep well.

Disliked: Like many hostels, it can be a little confusing in the stairwell at first finding where you want to go.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Satyaprem Saraswati

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2013 Satyaprem would recommend this property

Liked: It was what was advertised on the website- a clean, comfy bed, a kitchen, good staff and a few activities a week to bring people together. A very nice stay.

Disliked: It was not very central to a large supermarket (there was a little one on the corner) so buying food was a little inconvenient. The use of the kitchen made up for this though

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Dick Avila

As a family with children

Family Holiday

03 June 2013 Dick would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful and they spoke Spanish which was helpful for us

Disliked: Dick left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A nice place, spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Quality kitchen, really nice and clean bathrooms.

Disliked: My only problem was that the Wifi in my room was bad and sometimes nonexistent.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Rubén Barrientos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013

Liked: Value 4 money

Disliked: Poor cleanless

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen and lockers in room

Disliked: There was no oven and the showers were not so private/screens were see through. So much for a private shower. And the lock on the barroom broke on me and I had to climb out...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2013

Liked: The free breakfast.

Disliked: - whole place smelled of cigarrette smoke -girls showers only have a frosted glass door.. And no where to unchange.. So clothes etc have to go on the floor outside the shower (common area) one of the shower floods - wifi didn't reach upstairs in rooms - 2km walk to the old town


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels