We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Advantage Hostel

Hostel | Sokolska 11, Prague, Czech Republic 120 00

93.7% Overall Rating

591 out of 676 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/06/2015)

"Lots of good facilities such as a well stocked kitchen. Staff were always very friendly, such as Radek, Blanka and Bret. Provided cooking sessions and beer tasting which was a good way to meet people."

Read all Advantage Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.45

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Hostel requires advance payment for all reservations in this term ( 27th December - 6th January ). Hostel will contact you for your payment after the booking. If the reservation is not paid for in time ( within one week ) the reservation will be cancelled and deposit will be lost.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Sokolska Youth Hostel
12.27 USD

Hostel 78.2% 347 reviews
Pension Brezina Prague
33.32 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostel Centre
11.86 USD

Hostel 78.5% 274 reviews
ABE Hotel
25.54 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.7% 23 reviews
Aparthotel Lublanka ***
36.65 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Sophie's Hostel
23.31 USD

Hostel 94.4% 578 reviews
Miss Sophie's Hotel
62.13 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Residence Legerova
11.11 USD

Apartment 69.8% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

591 out of 676 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Advantage Hostel'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
98.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 376 of 471 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of good facilities such as a well stocked kitchen. Staff were always very friendly, such as Radek, Blanka and Bret. Provided cooking sessions and beer tasting which was a good way to meet people.

Disliked: Bathrooms lights would go off too quickly when you were in the toilet of shower. Would be nice to have an area attached to the shower to change. Apart from that it was good.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping

23 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast included was great, rooms ok, quite calm area, nice staff.

Disliked: Dorm bigger than the one I booked and there was also extra bed brought in the middle of the floor so the room was very crowded

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leonard Goh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2015 Leonard would recommend this property

Liked: I would like to comment that the recpetionist,radek and the one hosting the sangri night, dana were really outstanding and goes all out to help me during my stay.

Disliked: Leonard left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Tuson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2015 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: The reception staff were friendly and helpful

Disliked: The wifi was unreliable the first few days.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wolfgang Weber

As a family with children

City break

07 June 2015 Wolfgang would recommend this property

Liked: room, bedstead, toilet & shower are good. breakfast-buffet is o.k.

Disliked: The low-light breakfast-room was in the cellar, and with old furniture. The hostel lies at a thoroughfare in Prague, hence loud traffic & exhaust.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dessy Priska Natalia

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

04 June 2015 Dessy Priska would recommend this property

Liked: This is the first time, im using hostelbookers and the first time to book for Hostel. I came at the midnight and the reception (Radek if im not mistake) so nice, kind, and give a discount towel (not post the deposit first) The place is really near with metro station (IP Pavlova) with Tram too, so you can go anywhere and its easy (you can go to Zoo Praha) The room was really simple but nice and clean,,and the bathroom it was good with hair dryer (its important for woman) And the breakfast its really good too. Will be back there if i have in Prague again and will recommend this Hostel to my friend :)

Disliked: No, everything is fine

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Konrad Kuhn

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2015 Konrad would recommend this property

Liked: - Breakfast was included, even though we didn't pay a lot. - The bathrooms were pretty nice. - The kitchen was offering everything of importance for making your own food. - The city center is within walking distance.

Disliked: - The dishes in the kitchen weren't properly cleaned. - Some of the other guests were behaving badly during our stay; they were smoking and drinking heavily in the dorms, even at 3.30 am. That of course isn't anything the Hostel can be held responsible for, but they should try to enforce their room policy and - if necessary - kick those people out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The kitchen, living room, computers, outside area

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, helpful staff, free evening activites, included breakfast, good wifi etc

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Angus Gayler

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2015 Angus would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, especially Lucas. It's very cheap, location is great.

Disliked: Angus left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rob Oliver

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

17 March 2015 Rob would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredible!!! Lukas and Blanka were really helpful in getting me set-up and were informative of all the places to go in town and provided simple directions to the good parts. Really enjoyed the mulled wine with Karel and the Czech food with Martinka - all really great people. Also good location to all the main sites. Superb

Disliked: Don't remember seeing any lockers, but that might be because I didn't ask. But the place felt very safe enough to me.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Markus Kirchmayr

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

17 March 2015 Markus would recommend this property

Liked: Big and clean rooms

Disliked: Markus left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edyta Czubak

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2015 Edyta would recommend this property

Liked: Adventage hotel is the best - this is true, nearly to centrum, good food, comfortable bed, it was our first visit in Prague so we were afraid about hostel... but we want to come back ! ;-))

Disliked: I came to the hostel with my friends, everybody was completly happy when we stay there. I must say that hostel have a really nice stuff - Franta and Lukas (the receptionists) guys was so polite, kind and friendly. They were helped us when we need a help (where we can go, can we stay 2hours because we were waited for our bus). Unfortunatelly we stayed there only 1 night... we want to stay longer! ;-) we will come back! see you soon greeting from Poznań ;-)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Neubauer

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2015 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really wonderful. They gave wonderful advice and seemed to care for everyone who stayed at the hostel. There are many free offers in the evening during the week. We enjoyed a great beer tasting with Dana. Everything was clean and the kitchen well equipped.

Disliked: The mattresses weren't the most comfortable ones.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Gabrielle Tachado

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2015 Anne Gabrielle would recommend this property

Liked: I really like the location of the place and the staff were very friendly. One of the staff, Lukas, even helped me out with my metro tickets. I had a nice time in the free activities they offer every evening. I would definitely stay here again when I come back to Prague.

Disliked: Anne Gabrielle left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice breakfast

Disliked: No lifts!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ema Nova

Alone

Business / conference

19 January 2015 Ema would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was just fine. I participated in evening activity run by hostel and it was really fun. Breakfast was good. Staff friendly and helpfull.

Disliked: No lift.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful

Disliked: Sometimes hard to get to

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicoleta Chicu

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 September 2014 Nicoleta would recommend this property

Liked: I liked a lot the property cause it was a welcoming atmosphere and the staff were always very nice. Franta, the receptionist, was very friendly with us, he advised us what to visit in Prague and he gave us maps and details. The property was always clean and the staff always ready to help you! well done, Advantage Hostel!

Disliked: i just liked everything !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is very nice, the bathroom was always clean, the breakfast was tasty and the hostel has a perfect location in the city.

Disliked: We booked 2 beds in a 6-bed room, and though got 2 beds in a 9-bed room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The colourful stairs and free activities in the evenings.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rosanna Robinson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Rosanna would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room. Clean bathroom although shared. Good atmosphere in lounge/ kitchen area. Made good friends with other travellers there.

Disliked: Found out when we got there that we had to pay in cash so used all my Czech currency on the room and had no money until I found an ATM. Also one member of staff was very miserable and unfriendly. The rest however we're very nice and helpful.

The property's response is...


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels