We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Advantage Hostel

Hostel | Sokolska 11, Prague, Czech Republic 120 00

87.4% Overall Rating

560 out of 645 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/09/2014)

Nicoleta Chicu thinks…

"I liked a lot the property cause it was a welcoming atmosphere and the staff were always very nice. Franta, the receptionist, was very friendly with us, he advised us what to visit in Prague and he…"

Read all Advantage Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 22.98

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Hostel requires advance payment for all reservations in this term ( 27th December - 6th January ). Hostel will contact you for your payment after the booking. If the reservation is not paid for in time ( within one week ) the reservation will be cancelled and deposit will be lost.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Sokolska Youth Hostel
9.19 USD

Hostel 78.2% 339 reviews
Pension Brezina Prague
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostel Centre
4.96 USD

Hostel 83.3% 264 reviews
ABE Hotel
23.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.7% 22 reviews
Aparthotel Lublanka ***
27.83 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Miss Sophie's
5.61 USD

Hostel 91.3% 547 reviews
Residence Legerova
12.65 USD

Apartment 69.8% 12 reviews
CityStay Apartments and Hostel
14.71 USD

Hostel 79.9% 36 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

560 out of 645 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Advantage Hostel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
89.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 355 of 440 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicoleta Chicu

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 September 2014 Nicoleta would recommend this property

Liked: I liked a lot the property cause it was a welcoming atmosphere and the staff were always very nice. Franta, the receptionist, was very friendly with us, he advised us what to visit in Prague and he gave us maps and details. The property was always clean and the staff always ready to help you! well done, Advantage Hostel!

Disliked: i just liked everything !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is very nice, the bathroom was always clean, the breakfast was tasty and the hostel has a perfect location in the city.

Disliked: We booked 2 beds in a 6-bed room, and though got 2 beds in a 9-bed room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The colourful stairs and free activities in the evenings.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rosanna Robinson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Rosanna would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room. Clean bathroom although shared. Good atmosphere in lounge/ kitchen area. Made good friends with other travellers there.

Disliked: Found out when we got there that we had to pay in cash so used all my Czech currency on the room and had no money until I found an ATM. Also one member of staff was very miserable and unfriendly. The rest however we're very nice and helpful.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, nice design, good atmosphere, bathrooms very clean for a hostel.

Disliked: Breckfast quality was pretty poor; small complaint really.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Javier Semprun

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2014 Javier would recommend this property

Liked: They treated us very well, the common areas where nice, clean and comfortable and the rooms were very good aswell

Disliked: It may be a little bit further from the city center than I would've liked but this wasn't really a problem.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find, close to the station and close to the city centre and Old Town. Nice beds, good sized dorms.

Disliked: Staff weren't always friendly and door was locked one night when we got back in and staff member was very rude when opening the door for us.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trishia Nashtaran

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2014 Trishia would recommend this property

Liked: It's a cozy, budget friendly place to stay. I liked the colorful staircases, good wifi connection and friendly helpdesk here.

Disliked: Nothing so far

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and a real backpackers type hostel with lots of other activities organised.

Disliked: The room was way too hot and there wan't a fan or AC to be seen in the whole building hence the window was open and then it was noisy as well as hot. Not enough showers and toilets to cater.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this place is great. Situated within a short distance from the main tourist sights but also within easy reach of the less touristy areas like the Vinohrady district. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful (though as a vegan, I didn't really eat much of it). The bathroom was clean.

Disliked: At €20 per night per bed, I think this place is perhaps a little expensive. Other travellers I met in Prague told me they were paying around €5 per night at their hostel. Also, the female dorm has 9 beds, not 6!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty average hostel

Disliked: A bit run down

45.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Xiaochen Zheng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2014

Liked: no

Disliked: The bed is really bad!!!! with the broken bed I cannot even have a good rest! which is the basic requirement during a trip!!! And the reception staff charged more when we used euro.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mohammed Ibrahim

Alone

Relaxation/spa

01 July 2014 Mohammed would recommend this property

Liked: Nice

Disliked: No comments

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people staying there were very friendly and everything worked just as they said it would. No surprises. The room was perfectly clean, the beds had sheets and nice big pillows and you could get shower towels at the front desk for a 200 crown deposit.

Disliked: The breakfast selection was limited (a couple kinds of musli, a few kinds of bread, a couple kinds of jam, some lunch meat, some cheese, apples, and maybe a couple of other things).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Americo Saucedo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2014 Americo would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty good hostel! Rooms and bathrooms so clean an tidy! Excelent price and specially honestly one ov the best costumer services ive ever had! That guy lukas is a really good guy! Hasta habla español! Excelente amigo!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was super nice. The staff never hesitated on helping us and always had a smile on their faces.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Cummings

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2014 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, safe and secure. Very helpful and friendly staff. Ten minutes from Wencaslas square. Great all round

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Duff

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2014 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast and wifi and everyone was friendly. Very close to the centre of prague too.

Disliked: My friend struggled to get to sleep but he often does so I wouldnt be too bothered by that.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The offer at the breakfast was great! Bread, coffee, tea, milk, juice, marmelade, cereals, biscuits... We also liked the programme which was a free dinner that we cooked together with other hostel guests. Moreover the staff helped us with tips for excursions, ...

Disliked: ---

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was excellent, good breakfast, close to metro.

Disliked: Needs new carpeting or thorough cleaning--bad smell in some areas. My initial room reeked of cigarettes (in the carpet I believe) and thankfully, I was put in another room. It also smelled "off" but was much better than the first.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, secure, great location close to city centre

Disliked: Nothing!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

jose pita

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

09 May 2014 jose would recommend this property

Liked: really helpfull staff nice location for the money nice breakfast included

Disliked: some smell on the rooms, you get used to it after 5 mins because it is located on a main road, cars passing by all the time, its bad because of the noise but good because you cannot sleep through the morning

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lukas Babak

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2014 Lukas would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, clean place near town centre and excellent breakfast - far better than brekkies served at some 3star hotels nearby

Disliked: Nothing really

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

30 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for the money. Kitchen facilities, internet access, good breakfeast, nice pub.

Disliked: Website says you can pay by credit card, but we just could do it in cash. Location a bit far from Old Town, it's not a problem if you like walking. Hot water and heating were a bit scarce in our room. There is not elevator, could be annoying if you have luggage and stay in the third floor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was really good, but the best thing was the hostel worker, lukàš. He was so friendly and kind and very informative. Cool hostel to enjoy Prague.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels