We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Zderaz Apartments

Apartment | Na Zderaze 8, Prague, Czech Republic 12800

94.5% Overall Rating

40 out of 40 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/08/2014)

Wing Chung Wong thinks…

"Good location and it only takes ten minutes to wlak to Charles bridge and old town. You can access every tourist spots on foot and you can easily find cafe, restaurants, supermarkets, and mini…"

Read all Zderaz Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 23.03

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Emma Hostel
10.15 USD

Hostel 83.1% 370 reviews
Prague Lion Hostel
7.32 USD

Hostel 69.7% 383 reviews
Chili Hostel
5.30 USD

Hostel 67.0% 257 reviews
Mosaic House
12.56 USD

Hostel 92.1% 185 reviews
Prague Centre Hostel
21.41 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Prague Centre Apartments
17.96 USD

Apartment 88.8% 318 reviews
River View Grande Apartment
53.28 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Colloseum
25.37 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.0% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.5%

Overall Rating

40 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Zderaz Apartments'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 25 of 39 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Wing Chung Wong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2014 Wing Chung would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and it only takes ten minutes to wlak to Charles bridge and old town. You can access every tourist spots on foot and you can easily find cafe, restaurants, supermarkets, and mini markets nearby.

Disliked: Wing Chung left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable. The man who picked us up from the airport was extremely helpful. The location is amazing - very close the river and main sights!

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Junghee Cha

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 Junghee would recommend this property

Liked: Affordable price for a private room/bathroom/kitchen,, Nice location walking distance to the attractions, super fast Wifi connection, bar/supermarket right in front of the house, quiet atmosphere, money safe, feel so safe with three door locking system.

Disliked: Have to lock three doors every single time. Wish it were automatic system. Sink at bathroom(both shower and waterbasin) was draining out so slow that sometimes i have to wait till it drains out.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gigi van Hout

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2014 Gigi would recommend this property

Liked: Nice small appartment, close to everything in praha 2 and 1. Really nice bara and restaurants closeby, way nicer than the touristy stuff near Karlovo street!

Disliked: Nothing really! A microwave would be handy for making small things but we didnt need it after all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mengxin Xue

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Mengxin would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place. We have our own kitchen and bathroom. We can cook in the kitchen. There is even a hair drier in the bathroom~ Good location. Nice staff. Nice map. Very safe.

Disliked: A little bit hard to find... The restaurants around opens earliest 9 am. It is a bit late for breakfast.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Annie Havlat

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2013 Annie would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, only 15 minutes walk from Charles Bridge. The rooms are extremely quiet and private. Coffee and tea is provided, but you'll need your own milk. The owner is very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great! Do not expect a bustling hostel, this place is like your own small flat right in the heart of Prague! We really loved it.

Disliked: There is nothing to complain about!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

olgun ataman

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 olgun would recommend this property

Liked: nice,clean and cosy apartment in great location- totally secure nice neighborhood, in the vicinity of all tourist attractions. The host is a wonderful guy called Beda , very helpful and friendly . We forgot something in the apartment and he sent them to us by mail !

Disliked: olgun left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Paul Benjamin

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Lee Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly people run a clean comfortable place and do all they can to make your stay comfortable Without getting in your way. Great location

Disliked: Lee Paul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katja Børseth Barca

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Katja Børseth would recommend this property

Liked: Great place! All in all: big space, big bed, cooking opportunities, good location, clean, secure - great value for money! The old couple who runs it are very friendly and helpfull. The day we came they gave us both a map of Prague and a map of the surrounding area with tips on security and where to eat. They are so sweet, you can't help but like them! Me and my boyfriend lived in apartment no 1. One room for a big double bed, sofa and tv and one room for kitchen with table and wardrobe. Everything we needed of plates, cups, pots and pans. Hot water, soap, towels everything perfect. Security top, you get one key for your own door and one for the outer door. Both should always be locked. Safe in the closet with our own key. Very good location, lots of restaurants and pubs around, all sorts of them. Found italian, thai, more tourist-ish cafés and many typical czech places. Recommend H&L or the Globe for breakfast and U Matejicku for typical czech (or other) dinner. Friendly and quiet neighborhood. Short way to metro, only two stops to the Old City. ATM at metrostop. Good supermarket in main street, near the metrostop.

Disliked: Mostly small stuff, not very important, but if you want to know... The apartment was kinda cold. My boyfriend prefers it that way as it was hot outside and it was nice to get cooled down. But it was a bit too cold for my taste. The bathroom even colder. The light in the toilet part of the bathroom had a moving censor to turn the light on and off, if you sat still a couple of seconds the light would go off. Since the light in the rest of the bathroom could be turned on by a switch it wouldn't get dark, men it was a bit annoying.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

olga malyutina

Alone

City break

13 May 2013 olga would recommend this property

Liked: В полном восторге от апартаментов по всем параметрам.

Disliked: olga left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

César Augusto Piñeros García

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013 César Augusto would recommend this property

Liked: Es muy cómoda, bien ubicada y los dueños son muy amables!

Disliked: Que no había horno microondas

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcello Ferreyra

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2012 Marcello would recommend this property

Liked: Small cozy apartment that's feels like home

Disliked: Little sewer smell during night time

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Altug Bitlislioglu

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2012 Altug would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the old city. It was clean and cheap.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Izzard

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2012 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment is walking distance from the old town about 15 minutes . We walked everywhere but if not the tram stop is very close. The actual apartment is right next to Emma hostel and we had to check in/out from there (reception open 24hours) other than that we didn;t see any other staff or guests. That was fine as we had no problems and didn;t need to ask any questions. The staff at emma's were friendly. The aprentment we stayed in was number 1 and was on the ground floor - few steps into actual building . It was two rooms- bedroom and living/kitchen/wardrobe area that were seperated by cupboards and curtain. The bedroom was spaceious with two single beds pushed together- this was fine though even as a couple sharing. There was a tv - didn't use not sure if any english channels. There was a lots of space and storage for clothes. The kitchen area was made up of table/chairs, kitchenette- fridge, kettle, 1hob, microwave, sink. Some kitchen equipment, plates cups etc. Can be so cheap to out places so we did. Bathroom was clean, sink, toilet and shower area all seperate and not on top of each other - slight smell but not unpleasent. I would recommend this property. very cheap for what you get and we had lovely few days staying there - 25 and 30 year old couple

Disliked: Ashley left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of the property is very kind and friendly. The property is cosy, beautiful, clean and warm. It has a fridge, a kitchen and everything you may need to prepare some food in the property.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kata Geibl

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2011 Kata would recommend this property

Liked: Calm apartments in a quiet street, but the lively center with all its sights, restaurants, pubs and parks are very close. The owner is superfriendly and helpful. Ideal for couples and familys too.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owner of the apartments was a very nice guy who was polite and easy-going, which made our stay in prague very welcoming and beautiful. it was so good we stayed another night in the property and he was so accommodating about it. when we just reached, he was very helpful and pointed us to all the different attractions on a map before we even needed to ask. it was value for money as well, and we had our own kitchen and toilet! in fact, it was just like a mini suite for a hostel cost! :D

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karin Puttfarken

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2011 Karin would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very central. It takes less than 10 minutes to reach the apartment by Metro and less than 3 minutes to walk from the Metro station Karlovo to the apartment. The apartment is very clean. You have everything you need for your stay. I would recommend it to people who want to stay in a quiet place. Everything is within 10 minutes' walk.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petr Doskocil

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

19 September 2011 Petr would recommend this property

Liked: super

Disliked: n/a

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location close to tram stop, cafes/restuarants and within 15 minute walking distance to Charles bridge. Small private kitchen and bathroom were great. Linen clean, room nicely decorated. Overall lovely place to stay for those who want to explore Prague!

Disliked: Could have been cleaner on surfaces etc and especially the cutlery and pots.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: C'est très propre. L'appartement est très bien pour deux personnes, spacieux, pratique, et bien situé.

Disliked: Rien

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and good facilities, would stay there again

Disliked: The rooms were quite small. The people who run the apartments were nowhere to be seen till the morning we left. We were able to check in with the hostel next door but they knew nothing about the apartment and therefore there was no-one to ask questions while we were there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allan Hill

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2011 Allan would recommend this property

Liked: Everything in walking distance . Safe and secure apartment which was very clean. . Extremely helpful and friendly gentleman called Vaclav whom was able to provide us with any information we required .

Disliked: nothing


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels