We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Little Quarter Hostel

Hostel | Praha 1 - Malá Strana, Nerudova 21, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

87.0% Overall Rating

75 out of 81 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/01/2014)

"It a great staying. I enjoyed a lot every part of it. Breackfast cheap and delicious."

Read all Little Quarter Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 35.42
  • Breakfast USD 4.30

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

The Golden Wheel Boutique Hotel
54.97 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel
8.73 USD

Hostel 89.8% 450 reviews
Hostel Santini Prague
13.79 USD

Hostel 89.4% 26 reviews
Little Town
9.19 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 485 reviews
SG1 Hostel
8.22 USD

Hostel 90.2% 12 reviews
Budget Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
17.23 USD

Hostel 96.1% 94 reviews
Hostel Mango
9.61 USD

Hostel 89.8% 255 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.0%

Overall Rating

75 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Little Quarter Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
83.2%
Value
88.0%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 51 of 80 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily McCarthy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

24 July 2011 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: We absolutely loved this hostel! The staff were friendly and more than happy to give us tips and suggestions about city sites. They also have free computers to use as you wish, 24 hour reception, a change office in house, and on top of it all, the rooms are spacious, clean, and have huge trunks to lock your stuff in. I would highly recommend this hostel for anyone looking for a safe, clean, and fantastic stay in Prague!

Disliked: N/A -- Everyone in our room booked extra nights asap because it was so great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness, perfect, the beds are indivual, we can use kitchen.

Disliked: Everything. The best hostel I've ever have been.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean, beautiful looking and quiet hostel. We got upgraded from a dorm to a beautiful private room. You end up eating so much good food in Prague that those extra steps to 3rd floor became handy! Staff were so friendly and everything was so close so there was no need to have partying going on in the hostel.

Disliked: I liked everything.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

silas Nørbjerg

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

19 July 2011 silas would recommend this property

Liked: It was extremely clean, and the rooms were big. People and the staff were friendly and for the price you reallz got a lot. Very good toilet and bathing facilities.

Disliked: The location was on the "wrong" side of Charles Bridge, so when the night was over, it was a bit of a walk.. But that just meant that it was quiet in the evening..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Torres

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this hostel right in the diplomatic quarters very close to Prague castle was amazing. The breakfast was excellent as well as the very helpful staff. The hostel and the room was clean. We loved our stay here and would recommend it to everyone.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is just down the street from the Prague Castle and is in a very pretty part of town. Loved the rooms, very spacious and quiet.

Disliked: Only one shower for a large dorm room. The shower/bath is attached to the toilet so when someone is in the shower you must use a toilet elsewhere. Not a huge inconvenience but is something to remember.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location if you like being in the centre of the tourist distirct, huge room for little money...

Disliked: Slow internet connection, beverages avilable at reception expensive, the quality of the breakfast on offer...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: We paid for a private room. The room we got was through a shared room which meant it wasn't private. We got stuck in our room while a couple next door had sex. The staff did vacate the shared room after this incident.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, convenient

Disliked: Very cold atomsphere, no interaction room with other guests, and the staff is a bit strange as they are not confident about their English I guess

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located in a very nice area of the city. Very close to the Charles bridge, about 10-15 minutes of walking. Many restaurants in the nearby area. Located close to the tram station, so basically it's easy to reach other important places in town (train/bus stations for example). Free Internet in the hostel, they have 4 PCs connected to the Internet. You can also print documents for free. Friendly staff members which have patience with every customer. All the place is very clean.

Disliked: Maybe the place is too quiet, not fitted for socializing and make new friendships. I guess they could have more features to get the people together (eg a room where you can have a beer, smoke some cigarretes, listen to music). Like a mini-bar...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean and beautiful. Great beds! Awesome breakfast for just 2.50 euros. Helpful staff. Internet wifi and computers.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this was the best hostel ive ever stayed! 1 everyone had their own beds with a lot of free space and especially the "box" under the bed was really useful and looked so safe. 2 the kitchen is quite small but has everything you need so it was fine with free coffee and tea. 3 free use of internet was great, i could even print things out. 4 bathroom was clean as ever, with free soap and shampoo as well. 5 free towel ! 6 all this for only 9 euros per night

Disliked: maybe a little too clean, i felt the pressure trying not to make it messy :P

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liat Rennert

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2011 Liat would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was great and very helpful, the place was super clean, great breakfast for very little money, Pretty central location- about a 10 minute walk from Prague's famous Charles Bridge- very doable and easy walk! Totally worth the money!!

Disliked: The only bad thing about this place was that upon our arrival we discovered that the private room we had ordered (with a bathroom) wasn't available, do to double booking. We ended up having a room with a bathroom (not inside the room, but usually shared by 2 rooms) all to ourselves since there weren't people staying there at the time. I would recommend confirming the reservation with the hostel in advance.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Modeste Aldamar

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2011 Modeste would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great. Nice staffs. Safe neighborhood, clean and spacious rooms.

Disliked: all good !!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jinsen Zheng

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2011 Jinsen would recommend this property

Liked: the bathroom, easy to get access to internet free of charge, the friendly staff, the unbelievable cheap price.

Disliked: everything is fine

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I'd highly recommend staying here. I've stayed in about a dozen or so other hostels before, and this is the best bang for the buck hostel yet. The location is amazing. It's in Old town inbetween Charles bridge and the castle. You are only a few minute walk from the Castle, and a 5 minute walk from Charles Bridge. The property from what understand is a former hotel, and it certainly looks like it. The bathrooms have granite, beds are nice, nice pillows and in general just a really classy place to stay. Everyone gets their own lockers as well. Since the doors of each rooms lock, and then you have lockers to lock your stuff up with, and it is in a safe part of town, i'm not sure you could get anywhere that would be safer. The dorm rooms are great. Their not bunkbeds, but individual beds- at least the room that I stayed in. being as large as they are, you don't have to worry about people coming in late and waking you up. Also note that there is a hired cleaning lady that lives there. In other words, the property was spotless when I stayed there. In general, I couldn't imagine finding a better place to stay- especially for how nice it was.

Disliked: Only downfall of this property is it's not really the best place to go to meet people. It's not that you can't meet other people, but it's certainly much easier to meet other people at hostels that have bars etc. That wouldn't deter me from staying here though. In fact, you'd be an idiot to pass this place up. If I ever return to Prague I know where I'm staying!

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Laura Kennedy

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: It was fantastic,,, felt more like a hotel than a hostel

Disliked: overview said they had washing machines but they didn't

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LUCA ANASTASIO

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

28 December 2010 LUCA would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect position , very good price-quality ..... all clean. and find good people hier

Disliked: no lift .....

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Stokes

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

12 November 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location and above and beyond what we expected for the low price. We will visit again

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

11 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We got free beer on arrival! staff are very friendly the room was very spacious and cleaned everyday. safe and secure and in an excellent location close to everything and on a safe street! lots of shops and restaurants around. Free internet access. I am very picky and I thought it was good. you can trust my review

Disliked: Not a great place to meet other people as there was no real common area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joan Smoeger

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2010 Joan would recommend this property

Liked: We liked this hostel very much. We stayed only for two nights but our room was very comfortable, the bathroom and toilet are big and clean. Common area are great with 4 PC with free internet access, the 2,5 EUR breakfast is very good too! The location is perfect, near the Prague Castle and Charles Bridge. The staff are very friendly and really care about the guests. We really enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: Joan left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2010

Liked: clean and nicedont need to pay for the breakfast, just walk up and eat it

Disliked: the staff do not try to be helpful, the night guy with long hair is rude. the computer doesnt always work. the dorms are joined and id someone is in the bathroom, people have to walk through your room to get in and out. The bathroom situation sucks especially since one room can lock out the other and u cant lock one of the doors from the inside. the location is close to the castle, but far from everywhere else.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2010

Liked: if you're looking for a clean hostel with spacious rooms and towels provided, this is it.

Disliked: The staff though helpful, are not knowledgeable about activities, sights, food places around Prague.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: huge room, great location (castle)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriela Hauser

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 September 2010 Gabriela would recommend this property

Liked: awesome location

Disliked: Gabriela left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels