HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel Marrakesh

Hostel | Biskupska 4, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

81.9% Overall Rating

258 out of 364 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/08/2014)

Sabrina Coulgh thinks…

"location is awesome, right in the city centre, very comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and well equiped kitchen, free breakfast, wifi is very quick and complimentary"

Read all Hostel Marrakesh reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 32.65
  • Linen USD 2.13
  • Towel USD 2.37

What's Included

  • Breakfast

Important Information

Cancelation policy is 48 hours before arrival for bookings until 6 people. Cancelation policy for group bookings (more than 6 people) is 21 days before arrival. If you do not cancel your reservation on time you will be charged for the full amount. the tax is 21 czk per day, and 6 czk for people with a czech studentpass. Please let us know your exact time of arrival via email as we do not have a 24 hour reception.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

A Plus Hostel
17.04 USD

Hostel 74.5% 297 reviews
Hostel One Home
26.03 USD

Hostel 98.3% 120 reviews
ACE - Hostel
23.63 USD

Hostel 74.7% 22 reviews
Perfect Days Apartments
21.89 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
ATS Hostel Jednota
16.41 USD

Hostel 68.9% 114 reviews
Art Hole Hostel
16.33 USD

Hostel 94.9% 512 reviews
Florenc Hotel
59.09 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostel Florenc Praha
17.50 USD

Hostel 84.7% 313 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.9%

Overall Rating

258 out of 364 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Marrakesh'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
85.6%
Value
81.6%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 310 of 350 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sabrina Coulgh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2014 Sabrina would recommend this property

Liked: location is awesome, right in the city centre, very comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and well equiped kitchen, free breakfast, wifi is very quick and complimentary

Disliked: Sabrina left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2014

Liked: The staff was ok. We had a disagreement, but eventually we came to an agreement on the booking conditions. The location is nice because its close to the train and also the city center and its not extremely loud. The breakfast wasn't great, but it was good enough.

Disliked: I stayed in July... and it felt very crammed from the moment I stepped into the courtyard and before I walked up the steep steps to their hostel. Then, the common room was so tight and their were about 3 or 4 people in it, but I could barely walk through. Add to that, the humidity and stuffiness. Then, the room stunk. It was horrible. It turns out it was the people staying in the room with me because the next day it was better. Their wifi and computer was extremely slow.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

ismail hazar aksu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 August 2014 ismail hazar would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: No stove in kitchen. Not really clean toilets.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Marvin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

20 August 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, nice clean kitchen, free wifi and location is awesome!

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Goute

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

14 August 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: I can say that this hostel is in a great location, right in the city center, few steps from main sights as a Old Town square, Charles bridge,...Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is for free and wifi as well. Nice relaxing terrace where you can easily just read your book or make friends. I really enjoy it.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: No air conditioning, common room very small, very noisy, bad place to stay if you're a late riser. Because there was no air conditioning we had to open the window, which faced the walkway leading to the entrance of the hostel, so we were constantly interrupted in our sleep by people getting into the hostel at 5 am after a night of partying.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014

Liked: The location is ok.

Disliked: Disingenuous and unhelpful staff who left the place untidy and tried to charge me more for my stay than agreed.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014

Liked: It's cheap. Room was ok.

Disliked: Hostel give false information here in HostelBookers! They don't have 24 h check in - they don't even have staff in hostel during day! We had a lot of problems checkin in. Also free breakfast was interesting: when we went to the kitchen, there was 2 pieces of dry bread, almost empty jars of jam, cereal but no milk. That's it. Nothing to drink. Nothing to put on your bread. And there was no staff in the hostel (we tried to find someone so we could ask about this.) Hostel is not very neat or clean and you can see for example wallpaint cracking. It seems like they don't fix things that are broken, just try to cover it up. Service was crappy, no staff in hostel so you cannot ask anything (also when you find someone, for example cleaner, they don't speak english). I also had to call to hostel staff to get in to check in (it costs money :( ) .No sound-proofing, so you can hear everything what happens upstairs or in common room/kitchen. Also they had one bathroom (shower + toilet) for about 10 people (there was no separate toilets or anything). I will definitely not recommed this hostel to anyone and I will not visit there again!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven Ferani

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

06 August 2014 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: Clean hostel in the city centre, free breakfast, friendly staff.

Disliked: Steven left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and super helpful! The location was great! Only a short walk into the centre of the old town. I think it's a great hostel is you're staying for a short time and want to be close to the city as long as you don't mind being a little cramped and a little hot.

Disliked: We really liked the hostel apart from it was very cramped! There were 3 bunk beds in the room and a single bed right next to the door, taking that bed out would made it much more comfortable and easier to get around. There wasn't any lockers to store valuables although the dormroom door was locked I didn't feel comfortable leaving my valuables in there. The room was very hot with only a fan to cool us down. We had to lock the windows at night as we were on the ground floor.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, couldn't be more keen to show us everything on arrival, when we finally found her.

Disliked: Room for 8 had one tiny window that hardly opened, so rooms were incredibly hot. This was especially true at night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zonia Saroni

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 July 2014 Zonia would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and safe hostel in central location

Disliked: Zonia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kaled bouafin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2014 kaled would recommend this property

Liked: the receptionist is so helpful and welcoming, wonderful central location, friendly atmosphere

Disliked: kaled left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dania Hailder

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2014 Dania would recommend this property

Liked: It´s very clean hostel with fantastic location just few minutes by walk from main attractions. The breakfast is free and really various. I would really recommend this hostel for your stay.

Disliked: Dania left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marshall Mann-Wood

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2014

Liked: It was a place to sleep for cheap and had free internet.

Disliked: The WiFi only works in the main area, which closes after midnight, so you can only do work on your computer if you want to give up daylight hours. I felt like the policy lead to more people going to clubs and coming back drunk than would have happened otherwise. The showers drain very slowly, so you might be standing in 2 inches of water before you're finished showering. They are also very high off of the floor, and the floor mats don't stick to the floor well, making it treacherous to get out of the shower with wet feet. Some of the beds they advertise are mattresses on a floor. They stuck beds everywhere they could in the rooms, and if a bed didn't fit they would squeeze a mattress in. There were no lockers, and no locker facilities. They didn't advertise lockers though, so I can't be angry about that. The desk opens at 1pm, so if you have questions about the hostel or Prague in general they gave to wait a day to ask, or you have to come back from your Prague shenanigans.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The wifi was better here than any other hostel I've been to. Good location; walking distance from both the train station and the old town. It was designed and decorated nicely, I liked the atmosphere and the staff were very helpful. Also loved the free breakfast!

Disliked: It got very hot at night and there was only one tiny window in the room I was in. Also the bathroom door was a little finicky and somebody got stuck in it for about 10 minutes.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Moroto Makasakio

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

09 June 2014 Moroto would recommend this property

Liked: 素敵なホステルと日本のゲストのために安全

Disliked: ok

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sofie Haddouni

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2014 Sofie would recommend this property

Liked: just great clean homy hostel with friendly atmosphere and very helpful receptionist located in the old town, free wifi and breakfast

Disliked: Sofie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hanz Bright

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

06 June 2014 Hanz would recommend this property

Liked: well located, friendly, great price - free breakfast!

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Henry Walsh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2014

Liked: There's not much that actually stood out from this property, nothing that I would say 'you must choose this hostel'

Disliked: There are two toilets and showers for over 30 people in the hostel. The kitchen that's advertised isn't actually a kitchen, it's a sink, microwave and fridge.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kim Chiung

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2014 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: This place was one of the best hostels I have stated at throughout my month trip. The staff were incredibly kind, helpful and extremely polite.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Doreen Camilleri

As a family with children

Family Holiday

05 June 2014 Doreen would recommend this property

Liked: Staf

Disliked: Doreen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lech Szewczyk

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

11 April 2014 Lech would recommend this property

Liked: I like it here. It s very clean and secure hostel. Very helpful staff and central location.

Disliked: Lech left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

mohd zaidi din

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2014

Liked: nothing

Disliked: the reception..only after 3pm..seriously i arrived at 7 morning..then i have to walk in cold morning just to find the big door is closed..luckily there is someone entering so the door was opened..and then,just to find the hostel in not even open..have to wait there in cold weather until 3.30 before the worker come to greet me with smile and not even an apology..i stayed for 7 hours just to check in..what a waste of time..dont come here if you dont want to suffer...

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

04 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean

Disliked: Only check in at 3pm.....receptionist only on premises from 2pm-5pm every day


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels