We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel Marrakesh

Hostel | Biskupska 4, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

78.2% Overall Rating

264 out of 372 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/09/2014)

Hana Gorkij thinks…

"The staff is so kind and friendly! Made our stay great! They gave tips to where to go and experience some local things. I like that there is breakfast until 11 it is a small and very cosy place in…"

Read all Hostel Marrakesh reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 31.71
  • Linen USD 2.07
  • Towel USD 2.30

What's Included

  • Breakfast

Important Information

Cancelation policy is 48 hours before arrival for bookings until 6 people. Cancelation policy for group bookings (more than 6 people) is 21 days before arrival. If you do not cancel your reservation on time you will be charged for the full amount. the tax is 21 czk per day, and 6 czk for people with a czech studentpass. Please let us know your exact time of arrival via email as we do not have a 24 hour reception.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

A Plus Hostel
10.57 USD

Hostel 74.5% 297 reviews
Hostel One Home
19.76 USD

Hostel 97.8% 130 reviews
ACE - Apartment
22.77 USD

Apartment 74.7% 22 reviews
Perfect Days Apartments
18.98 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
ATS Hostel Jednota
18.98 USD

Hostel 69.7% 116 reviews
Art Hole Hostel
11.49 USD

Hostel 94.5% 517 reviews
Florenc Hotel
16.45 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
CitySpot
19.89 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.2%

Overall Rating

264 out of 372 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Marrakesh'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
81.6%
Value
75.2%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 318 of 358 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2014

Liked: 非常不好的一家店

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: additional charges for linen and citytax not mentioned or included in the price

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hana Gorkij

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2014 Hana would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is so kind and friendly! Made our stay great! They gave tips to where to go and experience some local things. I like that there is breakfast until 11 it is a small and very cosy place in the city center. we would defenitely come back.

Disliked: Hana left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2014

Liked: Easy to reach and central.

Disliked: The reception is more often not closed. They are not multilingual as claimed, but only English and Czech. They charge you for Linen on arrival, whereas first day linen in most hostels is included. The payment must be made in cash, which is not mentioned, else by card they charge you 2.5% extra. The blankets are the poorest IKEA quality possible, which are not warm and furthermore small even for a single person. And worst of all, the toilet on one floor is shared by 4(or more) and the toilet on the top floor here they are supposed to have more than 10 etc has a broken toilet seat. If you want extra towels, keep looking for the receptionist, or stay back in the hostel the whole day waiting for them to come.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: small place &extra charges

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gisas basiliane

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2014 gisas would recommend this property

Liked: Loved it, stayed in many hostels this was the best, such high security, really strict with who comes in and out and organisation really good for trips, so easy to make friends if you join in activities. Come here if you wanna make 30 friends and love drinking:). Location is great and staff also!

Disliked: gisas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Belouchi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2014 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: location, nice staff, clean

Disliked: Sara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jalal Benhada

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

09 September 2014 Jalal would recommend this property

Liked: this place was really clean and cheap, awesome location - city centre, friendly helpful staff

Disliked: Jalal left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sabrina Coulgh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2014 Sabrina would recommend this property

Liked: location is awesome, right in the city centre, very comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and well equiped kitchen, free breakfast, wifi is very quick and complimentary

Disliked: Sabrina left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2014

Liked: The staff was ok. We had a disagreement, but eventually we came to an agreement on the booking conditions. The location is nice because its close to the train and also the city center and its not extremely loud. The breakfast wasn't great, but it was good enough.

Disliked: I stayed in July... and it felt very crammed from the moment I stepped into the courtyard and before I walked up the steep steps to their hostel. Then, the common room was so tight and their were about 3 or 4 people in it, but I could barely walk through. Add to that, the humidity and stuffiness. Then, the room stunk. It was horrible. It turns out it was the people staying in the room with me because the next day it was better. Their wifi and computer was extremely slow.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

ismail hazar aksu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 August 2014 ismail hazar would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: No stove in kitchen. Not really clean toilets.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Marvin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

20 August 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, nice clean kitchen, free wifi and location is awesome!

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Goute

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

14 August 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: I can say that this hostel is in a great location, right in the city center, few steps from main sights as a Old Town square, Charles bridge,...Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is for free and wifi as well. Nice relaxing terrace where you can easily just read your book or make friends. I really enjoy it.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: No air conditioning, common room very small, very noisy, bad place to stay if you're a late riser. Because there was no air conditioning we had to open the window, which faced the walkway leading to the entrance of the hostel, so we were constantly interrupted in our sleep by people getting into the hostel at 5 am after a night of partying.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014

Liked: The location is ok.

Disliked: Disingenuous and unhelpful staff who left the place untidy and tried to charge me more for my stay than agreed.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014

Liked: It's cheap. Room was ok.

Disliked: Hostel give false information here in HostelBookers! They don't have 24 h check in - they don't even have staff in hostel during day! We had a lot of problems checkin in. Also free breakfast was interesting: when we went to the kitchen, there was 2 pieces of dry bread, almost empty jars of jam, cereal but no milk. That's it. Nothing to drink. Nothing to put on your bread. And there was no staff in the hostel (we tried to find someone so we could ask about this.) Hostel is not very neat or clean and you can see for example wallpaint cracking. It seems like they don't fix things that are broken, just try to cover it up. Service was crappy, no staff in hostel so you cannot ask anything (also when you find someone, for example cleaner, they don't speak english). I also had to call to hostel staff to get in to check in (it costs money :( ) .No sound-proofing, so you can hear everything what happens upstairs or in common room/kitchen. Also they had one bathroom (shower + toilet) for about 10 people (there was no separate toilets or anything). I will definitely not recommed this hostel to anyone and I will not visit there again!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven Ferani

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

06 August 2014 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: Clean hostel in the city centre, free breakfast, friendly staff.

Disliked: Steven left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and super helpful! The location was great! Only a short walk into the centre of the old town. I think it's a great hostel is you're staying for a short time and want to be close to the city as long as you don't mind being a little cramped and a little hot.

Disliked: We really liked the hostel apart from it was very cramped! There were 3 bunk beds in the room and a single bed right next to the door, taking that bed out would made it much more comfortable and easier to get around. There wasn't any lockers to store valuables although the dormroom door was locked I didn't feel comfortable leaving my valuables in there. The room was very hot with only a fan to cool us down. We had to lock the windows at night as we were on the ground floor.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, couldn't be more keen to show us everything on arrival, when we finally found her.

Disliked: Room for 8 had one tiny window that hardly opened, so rooms were incredibly hot. This was especially true at night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zonia Saroni

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 July 2014 Zonia would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and safe hostel in central location

Disliked: Zonia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kaled bouafin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2014 kaled would recommend this property

Liked: the receptionist is so helpful and welcoming, wonderful central location, friendly atmosphere

Disliked: kaled left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dania Hailder

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2014 Dania would recommend this property

Liked: It´s very clean hostel with fantastic location just few minutes by walk from main attractions. The breakfast is free and really various. I would really recommend this hostel for your stay.

Disliked: Dania left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marshall Mann-Wood

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2014

Liked: It was a place to sleep for cheap and had free internet.

Disliked: The WiFi only works in the main area, which closes after midnight, so you can only do work on your computer if you want to give up daylight hours. I felt like the policy lead to more people going to clubs and coming back drunk than would have happened otherwise. The showers drain very slowly, so you might be standing in 2 inches of water before you're finished showering. They are also very high off of the floor, and the floor mats don't stick to the floor well, making it treacherous to get out of the shower with wet feet. Some of the beds they advertise are mattresses on a floor. They stuck beds everywhere they could in the rooms, and if a bed didn't fit they would squeeze a mattress in. There were no lockers, and no locker facilities. They didn't advertise lockers though, so I can't be angry about that. The desk opens at 1pm, so if you have questions about the hostel or Prague in general they gave to wait a day to ask, or you have to come back from your Prague shenanigans.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The wifi was better here than any other hostel I've been to. Good location; walking distance from both the train station and the old town. It was designed and decorated nicely, I liked the atmosphere and the staff were very helpful. Also loved the free breakfast!

Disliked: It got very hot at night and there was only one tiny window in the room I was in. Also the bathroom door was a little finicky and somebody got stuck in it for about 10 minutes.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Moroto Makasakio

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

09 June 2014 Moroto would recommend this property

Liked: 素敵なホステルと日本のゲストのために安全

Disliked: ok


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels