We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel Marrakesh

Hostel | Biskupska 4, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

92.2% Overall Rating

287 out of 398 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/05/2015)

Kim Yung thinks…

"Sweet hostel in the centre of Prague, guys at the reception are so friendly. Hostel is clean and very homy."

Read all Hostel Marrakesh reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.27
  • Towel USD 2.03

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Cancelation policy is 48 hours before arrival for bookings until 6 people. Cancelation policy for group bookings (more than 6 people) is 21 days before arrival. If you do not cancel your reservation on time you will be charged for the full amount. the tax is 21 czk per day, and 6 czk for people with a czech studentpass. Please let us know your exact time of arrival via email as we do not have a 24 hour reception. Please Note: In case of damage made to our property guest have to pay for it.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

A Plus Hostel
13.17 USD

Hostel 77.6% 303 reviews
Hostel One Home
30.41 USD

Hostel 97.9% 150 reviews
ACE - Apartment
27.44 USD

Apartment 74.7% 22 reviews
Perfect Days Apartments
16.46 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
ATS Hostel Jednota
14.27 USD

Hostel 69.6% 120 reviews
Art Hole Hostel
18.24 USD

Hostel 94.9% 529 reviews
Florenc Hotel
19.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.4% 7 reviews
CitySpot
25.09 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.2%

Overall Rating

287 out of 398 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Marrakesh'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
90.4%
Value
91.2%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 341 of 383 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kim yeon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

09 May 2015 kim would recommend this property

Liked: 좋은 호스텔 과 프라하 의 중심에 안전

Disliked: 모두 괜찮습니다

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kim Yung

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2015 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: Sweet hostel in the centre of Prague, guys at the reception are so friendly. Hostel is clean and very homy.

Disliked: Everything

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was pretty nice very close to the center and the staffs were very friendly,helped us a lot for discovering Prague.

Disliked: The bathroom was little far from my room besides the window lock was broken.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Gebhalt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2015 James would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr sichere Hostel in der Innenstadt . Sauber und ordentlich . Freundliche und hilfsbereite Mitarbeiter.

Disliked: Ok

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alejandro Bourika

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2015 Alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: Very cozy hostel, welcoming staff, free breakfast. the location is really in the centre, right in Old Town part. I met nice travelers in common area, nice terrace for having breakfast or rest.

Disliked: Alejandro left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lui Zuhang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2015 Lui would recommend this property

Liked: センターの近くの素敵なホステル、安全、安価で 私はjaponisのpeopelのためにこのホステルをお勧めします

Disliked: Good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chung Yu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2015 Chung would recommend this property

Liked: 漂亮的宿舍,安全和廉价的清洁布拉格的中心

Disliked: 我推荐这家旅馆

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frederika Genhauten

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2015 Frederika would recommend this property

Liked: cheap hostel in center of Prague thee is lockers and clean bathroom friendly staff

Disliked: All ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Narie Bought

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2015 Narie would recommend this property

Liked: i love Prague and this hostel was very comfortable for my stay, free rich breakfast, kind staff and very safe, each bed has safe locker, free quick wifi also in the room

Disliked: Narie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katrine Joyride

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2015 Katrine would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is perfect. Right next to international bus and main train station. Loads of young people/ backpackers. Very sociable area on ground floor. Rooms spacious enough for overnighting. Linen and towels clean. Free breakfast with a lot of food, just next to the hostel many restaurants, shops, fast foods, right in the centre of Prague. Free wifi service works perfect, and the facilities inside the room were perfect for our stay. The staff is so helpful and doing their job really good! thanks for making my stay really comfortable.

Disliked: All good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Merline Baskra

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

11 April 2015 Merline would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel está muy bien situado en el centro de Praga. Los recepcionistas son muy amables , las habitaciones y los baños están limpios. El desayuno es gratuito y es muy bueno . Sin duda recomendaría este hostal, para su estancia en esta maravillosa ciudad de Praga.

Disliked: Nothing

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

06 April 2015

Liked: There is a kitchen with free tea and coffee, bed linen is provided, the rooms are warm, and the showers are hot.

Disliked: First of all, I was left on the street for 15 minutes when trying to check-in, because there were no staff free to open the gate. Secondly, the receptionist tried to add a city-tax to my bill for more than double the actual rate (I travel frequently to Prague so am aware of the charge). Thirdly, three lockers in my dormitory were broken, meaning that I had to sleep curled around my rucksack. Fourthly, neither the W-LAN nor the LAN connection on the PC in the common room functioned on the second day of my visit. Fifthly and most significantly – there was no free breakfast. Advertised from 8-10am, by 8.10, I was still alone in the breakfast room. I finally knocked on the door of reception, waking up a staff member who told me he would get some food, without apologising for the delay. He then closed the self-locking door to reception behind him, without either the key or a telephone, and asked me to wake up another guest so that he could use her phone. I told him I found this unacceptable, but agreed upon learning that the guest was in a female-only dorm. The staff member had to make multiple calls to arrange for a colleague to bring a spare key, during which point I had to leave for my meeting, without breakfast. The staff member did not apologise and could not offer me a refund given that he was locked out of the reception. Having stayed in nine hostels in Prague and with over a decade's experience of staying in hostels, I can safely say that I have never seen such unprofessionality, and will definitely not be returning or reccommending Hostel Marrakesh.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henrietta Kazadi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2015 Henrietta would recommend this property

Liked: So cool place full of happy people:) relaxing hostel and in the centre. Cozy rooms, very clean

Disliked: Henrietta left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sachiko zuzuki

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

06 March 2015 sachiko would recommend this property

Liked: 中心部へわずか5 minutes 近くの素敵なホステルで安全な清潔な安い

Disliked: all ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mario cozalez

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

26 February 2015 mario would recommend this property

Liked: I was very satisfied with my stay in this hostel, kind staff and free breakfast was really cool. Location is wonderful.

Disliked: mario left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kim Young

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

23 February 2015 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place with very nice staff. Free breakfast, central location.

Disliked: Kim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janine Vectore

Alone

City break

21 February 2015 Janine would recommend this property

Liked: very good hostel in all

Disliked: Janine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agustine Bouline

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2015 Agustine would recommend this property

Liked: Location, wifi, lockers

Disliked: Agustine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zhang Wang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2015 Zhang would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean hostel, free lockers, cheap. Free computers to use, friendly staff. Central location,right next to the international bus station.

Disliked: Zhang left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yohei aoki

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

06 February 2015 yohei would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is very clean, secure and has lockers in the room. Free breakfast available, cheap stay in city centre.

Disliked: yohei left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Kalariki

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

01 February 2015 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has really sweet staff members and a good location, hostel is after the complete reconstruction, so everything is very nice, new and clean.. each bed has locker, free computers for your use and free maps, free breakfast, good-value Lidl supermarket is very close. =)

Disliked: Victoria left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Atsuko Tamura

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2015 Atsuko would recommend this property

Liked: 素敵なホステルと中央に近い安全で無料の朝食

Disliked: 素敵なホステルと中央に近い安全で無料の朝食

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

brain annabella

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

18 January 2015 brain would recommend this property

Liked: Cute hostel with nice design and homy atmosphere. This hostel is located in Old town area so it's very close to all sights and it's also near to international bus station Florenc. Each bed has secure locker in the room. Breakfast and wifi are free. Also it was very clean.

Disliked: brain left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2014

Liked: 非常不好的一家店

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: additional charges for linen and citytax not mentioned or included in the price


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels