We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel Marrakesh

Hostel | Biskupska 4, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

82.3% Overall Rating

288 out of 404 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2015)

"the staff is very helpful and friendly and the location is awesome next to the bus and train stations and close to the city center"

Read all Hostel Marrakesh reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.83
  • Towel USD 2.08

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Cancelation policy is 48 hours before arrival for bookings until 6 people. Cancelation policy for group bookings (more than 6 people) is 21 days before arrival. If you do not cancel your reservation on time you will be charged for the full amount. the tax is 21 czk per day, and 6 czk for people with a czech studentpass. Please let us know your exact time of arrival via email as we do not have a 24 hour reception. Please Note: In case of damage made to our property guest have to pay for it.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

A Plus Hostel
14.53 USD

Hostel 76.8% 304 reviews
Hostel One Home
24.58 USD

Hostel 98.1% 152 reviews
ACE - Apartment
28.16 USD

Apartment 74.7% 22 reviews
Perfect Days Apartments
15.03 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
ATS Hostel Jednota
10.14 USD

Hostel 70.6% 130 reviews
Art Hole Hostel
14.58 USD

Hostel 95.0% 530 reviews
Florenc Hotel
50.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.2% 8 reviews
CitySpot
22.53 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.3%

Overall Rating

288 out of 404 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Marrakesh'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
81.6%
Value
80.8%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 347 of 389 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2015

Liked: the staff is very helpful and friendly and the location is awesome next to the bus and train stations and close to the city center

Disliked: The room seems a bit too small for ten beds

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2015

Liked: I liked it when we left

Disliked: No air conditioning and the lockers did not work! Apart from that the staff was extremely incompetent when we needed help with essential questions like directions...also they were not flexible when we wanted to swap to a (free!!) bed or cancel our last night! Additionally the do not offer or help you find any tours in Prague and surroundings...

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

15 August 2015

Liked: Maybe location.

Disliked: the room is way too small for number of people who are sleeping in, even the steers to go upstairs are too narrow, my baggage was stuck. There're only two toilets which are not enough for the while travelers. The key for the locker is broken. (the girl from the reception knows about it i reckon but doesnt do anything) The room does not get any sunshine, so its always dark and also stinks. (depressing) We're amazed that this hostel's got good rate for what it is: we personally dont recommend to come here.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2015

Liked: Location. Some of the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice!

Disliked: To describe it as cramped would be generous. There was no room to walk between the beds in the 10 bed dorm and they had squashed us into two beds in a tiny alcove where you could not stand up. One of the beds was also broken and they could not move us to another room, though the receptionist did try. The amount of people crammed into one space takes an impressive amount of disregard for human safety and made it unbearably hot and impossible to move. Two bathrooms for 30/40 guests just isn't enough and so we couldn't get out until lunchtime each day, after having queued all morning to shower. One of the guys on night duty feels the need to police guests' sleeping and shower arrangements, turning the hot water off after a certain time in the evening, telling (mostly the female) guests to get to bed and coming into the dorms in the morning to ensure people are getting up. I will not be returning here and would not advise anyone who values their sanity to do so.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It came with a good kitchen and a shower in every room. Also the free champagne and spaghetti nights really topped off the social atmosphere making a nice social hostel. I would also really recommend renting the scooter and taking it to Monaco, it was my first big highlight of the trip. Really happy that this hostel offered that.

Disliked: No lockers so not very secure

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2015

Liked: . front of house staff were very nice. . common room area was good. . breakfast, only had it once but had cereal, milk, some tea and coffee, croissants and other stuff. . lots of restaurant close by and old town square is 10 min walk away.

Disliked: . very cramped, I would think the place would be very nice when at 1/2 capacity but at full its very tight. . only 2 bathrooms in the hostel so when full (around 30/40 people) it can take a long time to be able to access them. . lockers don't really work as they can be opened with the padlocks on. . charging ports are a bit awkward to get to. . one of the beds was broken (the support at the bottom) so the guy kept sinking down when trying to sleep. . sometimes the hot water would stop working ( I think this is when people use it up too much), but its okay in the morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kim yeon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

09 May 2015 kim would recommend this property

Liked: 좋은 호스텔 과 프라하 의 중심에 안전

Disliked: 모두 괜찮습니다

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kim Yung

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2015 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: Sweet hostel in the centre of Prague, guys at the reception are so friendly. Hostel is clean and very homy.

Disliked: Everything

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was pretty nice very close to the center and the staffs were very friendly,helped us a lot for discovering Prague.

Disliked: The bathroom was little far from my room besides the window lock was broken.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Gebhalt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2015 James would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr sichere Hostel in der Innenstadt . Sauber und ordentlich . Freundliche und hilfsbereite Mitarbeiter.

Disliked: Ok

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alejandro Bourika

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2015 Alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: Very cozy hostel, welcoming staff, free breakfast. the location is really in the centre, right in Old Town part. I met nice travelers in common area, nice terrace for having breakfast or rest.

Disliked: Alejandro left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lui Zuhang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2015 Lui would recommend this property

Liked: センターの近くの素敵なホステル、安全、安価で 私はjaponisのpeopelのためにこのホステルをお勧めします

Disliked: Good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chung Yu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2015 Chung would recommend this property

Liked: 漂亮的宿舍,安全和廉价的清洁布拉格的中心

Disliked: 我推荐这家旅馆

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frederika Genhauten

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2015 Frederika would recommend this property

Liked: cheap hostel in center of Prague thee is lockers and clean bathroom friendly staff

Disliked: All ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Narie Bought

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2015 Narie would recommend this property

Liked: i love Prague and this hostel was very comfortable for my stay, free rich breakfast, kind staff and very safe, each bed has safe locker, free quick wifi also in the room

Disliked: Narie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katrine Joyride

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2015 Katrine would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is perfect. Right next to international bus and main train station. Loads of young people/ backpackers. Very sociable area on ground floor. Rooms spacious enough for overnighting. Linen and towels clean. Free breakfast with a lot of food, just next to the hostel many restaurants, shops, fast foods, right in the centre of Prague. Free wifi service works perfect, and the facilities inside the room were perfect for our stay. The staff is so helpful and doing their job really good! thanks for making my stay really comfortable.

Disliked: All good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Merline Baskra

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

11 April 2015 Merline would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel está muy bien situado en el centro de Praga. Los recepcionistas son muy amables , las habitaciones y los baños están limpios. El desayuno es gratuito y es muy bueno . Sin duda recomendaría este hostal, para su estancia en esta maravillosa ciudad de Praga.

Disliked: Nothing

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

06 April 2015

Liked: There is a kitchen with free tea and coffee, bed linen is provided, the rooms are warm, and the showers are hot.

Disliked: First of all, I was left on the street for 15 minutes when trying to check-in, because there were no staff free to open the gate. Secondly, the receptionist tried to add a city-tax to my bill for more than double the actual rate (I travel frequently to Prague so am aware of the charge). Thirdly, three lockers in my dormitory were broken, meaning that I had to sleep curled around my rucksack. Fourthly, neither the W-LAN nor the LAN connection on the PC in the common room functioned on the second day of my visit. Fifthly and most significantly – there was no free breakfast. Advertised from 8-10am, by 8.10, I was still alone in the breakfast room. I finally knocked on the door of reception, waking up a staff member who told me he would get some food, without apologising for the delay. He then closed the self-locking door to reception behind him, without either the key or a telephone, and asked me to wake up another guest so that he could use her phone. I told him I found this unacceptable, but agreed upon learning that the guest was in a female-only dorm. The staff member had to make multiple calls to arrange for a colleague to bring a spare key, during which point I had to leave for my meeting, without breakfast. The staff member did not apologise and could not offer me a refund given that he was locked out of the reception. Having stayed in nine hostels in Prague and with over a decade's experience of staying in hostels, I can safely say that I have never seen such unprofessionality, and will definitely not be returning or reccommending Hostel Marrakesh.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henrietta Kazadi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2015 Henrietta would recommend this property

Liked: So cool place full of happy people:) relaxing hostel and in the centre. Cozy rooms, very clean

Disliked: Henrietta left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sachiko zuzuki

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

06 March 2015 sachiko would recommend this property

Liked: 中心部へわずか5 minutes 近くの素敵なホステルで安全な清潔な安い

Disliked: all ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mario cozalez

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

26 February 2015 mario would recommend this property

Liked: I was very satisfied with my stay in this hostel, kind staff and free breakfast was really cool. Location is wonderful.

Disliked: mario left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kim Young

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

23 February 2015 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place with very nice staff. Free breakfast, central location.

Disliked: Kim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janine Vectore

Alone

City break

21 February 2015 Janine would recommend this property

Liked: very good hostel in all

Disliked: Janine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agustine Bouline

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2015 Agustine would recommend this property

Liked: Location, wifi, lockers

Disliked: Agustine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zhang Wang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2015 Zhang would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean hostel, free lockers, cheap. Free computers to use, friendly staff. Central location,right next to the international bus station.

Disliked: Zhang left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels