HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Marrakesh Prague Hostel

Biskupska 4, Prague 1, 110 00, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 76%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 82%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 22.25USD
  • Towel 2.22USD

Important Information

Cancelation policy is 48 hours before arrival for bookings until 6 people. Cancelation policy for group bookings (more than 6 people) is 21 days before arrival. If you do not cancel your reservation on time you will be charged for the full amount.

The hostel reserves the right to pre-authorise the credit card used for the online booking.

the tax is 21 czk per day, and 6 czk for people with a czech studentpass.

Please let us know your exact time of arrival via email as we do not have a 24 hour reception.

Please Note: In case of damage made to our property guest have to pay for it.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 76%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 82%

Value 80%

Showing 1-10 of 102 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Easy to find, friendly people.

Disliked: Just a suggestion : fruits for breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very friendly staff. The location is ideal for those who want to travel by bus the next day early in the morning. It's 5 minutes by walking from the main bus station.

Disliked: Thick walls and very loud visitors. Bad combination.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Hostel marrakesh is nice hostel and clean safe friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Central location and safe

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Good choice to spent my time in Prague in this hostel. Location is fabulous, receptionist friendly and free breakfast, overall warm atmosphere in this place which make me feel home..

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: It was very nice place to stay in Prague, hostel has perfect location, very kind staff and it is properly clean up every day. Really appreciated the free breakfast and free WiFi. You get your keys so you can come at any time you want which is very comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Maybe location.

Disliked: the room is way too small for number of people who are sleeping in, even the steers to go upstairs are too narrow, my baggage was stuck. There're only two toilets which are not enough for the while travelers. The key for the locker is broken. (the girl from the reception knows about it i reckon but doesnt do anything)The room does not get any sunshine, so its always dark and also stinks. (depressing) We're amazed that this hostel's got good rate for what it is: we personally dont recommend to come here.

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked it when we left

Disliked: No air conditioning and the lockers did not work! Apart from that the staff was extremely incompetent when we needed help with essential questions like directions...also they were not flexible when we wanted to swap to a (free!!) bed or cancel our last night! Additionally the do not offer or help you find any tours in Prague and surroundings...

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location. Some of the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice!

Disliked: To describe it as cramped would be generous. There was no room to walk between the beds in the 10 bed dorm and they had squashed us into two beds in a tiny alcove where you could not stand up. One of the beds was also broken and they could not move us to another room, though the receptionist did try. The amount of people crammed into one space takes an impressive amount of disregard for human safety and made it unbearably hot and impossible to move. Two bathrooms for 30/40 guests just isn't enough and so we couldn't get out until lunchtime each day, after having queued all morning to shower. One of the guys on night duty feels the need to police guests' sleeping and shower arrangements, turning the hot water off after a certain time in the evening, telling (mostly the female) guests to get to bed and coming into the dorms in the morning to ensure people are getting up. I will not be returning here and would not advise anyone who values their sanity to do so.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff is very helpful and friendly and the location is awesome next to the bus and train stations and close to the city center

Disliked: The room seems a bit too small for ten beds

Check Availability