HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel Marrakesh

Hostel | Biskupska 4, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

77.6% Overall Rating

238 out of 337 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/04/2014)

Lech Szewczyk thinks…

"I like it here. It s very clean and secure hostel. Very helpful staff and central location."

Read all Hostel Marrakesh reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 34.66
  • Linen USD 2.26
  • Towel USD 2.51

What's Included

  • Breakfast

Important Information

Cancelation policy is 48 hours before arrival for bookings until 6 people. Cancelation policy for group bookings (more than 6 people) is 21 days before arrival. If you do not cancel your reservation on time you will be charged for the full amount. the tax is 21 czk per day, and 6 czk for people with a czech studentpass. Please let us know your exact time of arrival via email as we do not have a 24 hour reception.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

A Plus Hostel
18.08 USD

Hostel 82.7% 279 reviews
Hostel One Home
24.61 USD

Hostel 98.7% 102 reviews
ACE - Hostel
19.32 USD

Hostel 74.7% 22 reviews
Perfect Days Apartments
23.01 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
ATS Hostel Jednota
20.70 USD

Hostel 72.7% 101 reviews
Art Hole Hostel
13.81 USD

Hostel 94.3% 484 reviews
Florenc Hotel
62.10 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Central Station Studios.
20.70 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.6%

Overall Rating

238 out of 337 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Marrakesh'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
80.8%
Value
73.6%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 288 of 326 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lech Szewczyk

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

11 April 2014 Lech would recommend this property

Liked: I like it here. It s very clean and secure hostel. Very helpful staff and central location.

Disliked: Lech left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

mohd zaidi din

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2014

Liked: nothing

Disliked: the reception..only after 3pm..seriously i arrived at 7 morning..then i have to walk in cold morning just to find the big door is closed..luckily there is someone entering so the door was opened..and then,just to find the hostel in not even open..have to wait there in cold weather until 3.30 before the worker come to greet me with smile and not even an apology..i stayed for 7 hours just to check in..what a waste of time..dont come here if you dont want to suffer...

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

04 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean

Disliked: Only check in at 3pm.....receptionist only on premises from 2pm-5pm every day

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fillipo Duti

Alone

City break

24 December 2013 Fillipo would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities were really nice, everything was clean, they have game nights and other events... I found very homy and friendly atmosphere, good to meet other travelers. There is a very nice well equiped kitchen which I really appreciated. Free tea, coffee, sugar. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Fillipo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aleš Abram

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

11 December 2013 Aleš would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff is the best! :)

Disliked: Aleš left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

monica juline

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2013 monica would recommend this property

Liked: good location - 5 minutes from main sights, near to shop and bars, receptionist was very helpful, wifi was for free and quick

Disliked: monica left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jeroen Vennik

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2013

Liked: Close in the city center. Good and reliable Wi-Fi

Disliked: One guy of the staff, probably the owner was only complaining about little things. Just a nice smile and some normal talking would help a lot! Also the poor water pressure of the showers was bad, but it was warm what was good.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

14 October 2013

Liked: Friendly people

Disliked: Only 2 bathrooms for all the hostel (which is not that big though)

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

trish Perry

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals

13 October 2013

Liked: The private room is pretty spacious, and it is quite secure.

Disliked: Only two toilets, and in the same room is shower, so when hostel is busy there are terribly ques. Couldn't go to bathroom in the morning - had to leave the hostel! Also, you cannot eat in your room, with a 1000 crown penalty, but if the hostel is busy, or of common room is closed, there is nowhere to eat! Also duvets are too small, less than single size. Also, upstairs toilet has no bath mats or anything, so when you go up there to use it, the millions of showers make the bathroom a bit if a swamp where I felt I might get a foot fungus... And finally - oil the hinges of all the doors... Every time a door opened, and they are close to one another, crEeaakk

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgia Varousi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

28 September 2013 Georgia would recommend this property

Liked: I recommend this hostel for your stay in Prague, I like it because it's really clean and beds are comfortable. In the whole hostel is free wifi, working well and quick. Receptionists are really helpful and friendly. Breakfast is for free.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rohit Jobanputra

Alone

Partying / nightlife

21 September 2013 Rohit would recommend this property

Liked: It has great value for the offered price, The Staff have very very helpful and cheering up all the time, The environment at Hostel was international every one of participating on common topics lead by Receptionist Teresa,, She cheered us all with her hospitality smile. At only this place I found everybody came down to small lobby just to say hello in the Morning for Breakfast and continue the discussion left on previous night. I would definitely recommend this hostel to my friends and would visit again the lobby area and say hello to all and Hotel Marrakesh Staff .

Disliked: The Sleep was uncomfortable a bit due to poor quality of linens, It didnt bother me much as I was away for night life.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Silvia Derusti

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 September 2013 Silvia would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! Right outside the international bus station and 5 min by walk to city center. Around the hostel are shops, bars, restaurants, fast foods, banks, atm..Facility and room was clean. Bathrooms were cleaned up twice a day. Nice free breakfast, free WIFI working also in the rooms. And everyone who worked there was very friendly and informative.

Disliked: Silvia left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2013

Liked: Good location, short walk to the main part of the city. Tea and coffee on demand. Staff gave us loads of info about the city, maps etc. The younger girl who worked there was nice and helpful.

Disliked: The hostel was very overcrowded considering the small size of the rooms. No space to store your bags, so there were bags everywhere. Our room only had a skylight which opened a few inches, which had very little airflow, it was 40 degrees during the day, so at night the room was absolutely boiling. There was times during the day that there were no staff on in the hostel, which was annoying when it came to checking out and collecting stuff from the safety deposit in the office.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Abigail Thomas-Brown

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2013

Liked: Location was perfect to get around Prague

Disliked: Staff were incredibly rude and unhelpful. They were intimidating and wouldnt allow anyone in the common room after 12 which is the only place the wifi works.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deriena favelle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

26 August 2013 Deriena would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my stay here. The location is amazing - exactly in the city centre. Great friendly and helpful staff! Amazing breakfast. Very clean. Very quick WIFI. Recommend this nice clean place for your stay in this wonderful city.

Disliked: Deriena left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2013

Liked: /

Disliked: Not clean at all. Dormitories, bathrooms, nothing... They don't clean it every day. In female dormitory there's no enough space. Too small room for 7 beds! I have never seen that in any other hostel... I didn't like the walls and ceiling was wet in some parts and yellow (because of the humidity) and of course it's not good for health to spend time in room like that..

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2013

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: not very clean hostel.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Phantira Waranukrohchok

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2013

Liked: It is close to the Florenc bus station. There is free simple breakfast to fill your stomach.

Disliked: I could not leave my stuffs before 3pm so I couldnt go anywhere unless I checked in. The room is cramp for 10 people.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Oana-Maria Capraru

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 Oana-Maria would recommend this property

Liked: A nice place with friendly and helpful staff; a very good location, very close to the old city;a good Wi-Fi connection; clean bathrooms and kitchen; and silence in the evening;

Disliked: No air conditioner and only a very small window and a ventilator in the room I stayed, mixed 10 dorm; it was pretty hot and humid

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chang jung

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

29 July 2013 Chang would recommend this property

Liked: Very centraly located hostel, there is a free breakfast and wifi, staff is really helpful and welcoming..Beds are comfortable and in the room was air condition so it was really cool in hot days.

Disliked: Chang left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Suzy de Beer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2013 Suzy would recommend this property

Liked: Accommodating kitchen and reception at check in times.

Disliked: Having to leave the hostel while staying there in the day for it to be cleaned. Not being allowed to shower or use the toilets during this time. No one being on reception 24 hrs. No lockers. Too many beds in the rooms- no room at all for bags etc!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ralf Mayenberger

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2013 Ralf would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great. We walked everywhere! Supermarket around the corner. Stuff is friendly and helpful. Everything was very relaxed and made our visit to Prague just great!

Disliked: Ralf left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2013

Liked: Small common room, but it facilitated talking to other guests easily.

Disliked: The bed I was on had a board fall through. When I looked at the bed, its because many of the pieces on the bed are broken, and they just haven't bothered to fix them. There are only two bathrooms combined with showers for everyone. The bathroom upstairs was leaking into my room. The staff were friendly but they're not always there, which makes things difficult when they have no lockers and the only option is to keep your things in the office because you don't know when the staff are going to be available, and the staff present couldn't tell me the schedule for the next receptionist on duty. Multiple people had things stolen while I was there because there are no lockers. It's a good 10 min walk from the town center, when I'm sure there are many other hostels that are closer to everything for the same value.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david bouldine

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

16 July 2013 david would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has really great location - just next to Old Town, there are many restaurants, shops and bars near by. It´s quite cheap and you get free breakfast. It´s very homy and staff is helpful and welcoming. The wifi is free and really quick. I can recommend this hostel for your stay in Prague.

Disliked: nothing


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels