We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel Marrakesh

Hostel | Biskupska 4, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

87.1% Overall Rating

273 out of 381 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/02/2015)

Zhang Wang thinks…

"Nice clean hostel, free lockers, cheap. Free computers to use, friendly staff. Central location,right next to the international bus station."

Read all Hostel Marrakesh reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.68
  • Towel USD 2.07

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Cancelation policy is 48 hours before arrival for bookings until 6 people. Cancelation policy for group bookings (more than 6 people) is 21 days before arrival. If you do not cancel your reservation on time you will be charged for the full amount. the tax is 21 czk per day, and 6 czk for people with a czech studentpass. Please let us know your exact time of arrival via email as we do not have a 24 hour reception.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

A Plus Hostel
9.97 USD

Hostel 76.9% 300 reviews
Hostel One Home
16.13 USD

Hostel 97.8% 136 reviews
ACE - Apartment
28.38 USD

Apartment 74.7% 22 reviews
Perfect Days Apartments
18.16 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
ATS Hostel Jednota
17.03 USD

Hostel 69.7% 116 reviews
Art Hole Hostel
11.99 USD

Hostel 93.4% 520 reviews
Florenc Hotel
13.62 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.4% 3 reviews
CitySpot
16.22 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.1%

Overall Rating

273 out of 381 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Marrakesh'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
89.6%
Value
84.0%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 326 of 367 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kim Young

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

23 February 2015 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place with very nice staff. Free breakfast, central location.

Disliked: Kim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janine Vectore

Alone

City break

21 February 2015 Janine would recommend this property

Liked: very good hostel in all

Disliked: Janine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agustine Bouline

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2015 Agustine would recommend this property

Liked: Location, wifi, lockers

Disliked: Agustine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zhang Wang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2015 Zhang would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean hostel, free lockers, cheap. Free computers to use, friendly staff. Central location,right next to the international bus station.

Disliked: Zhang left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yohei aoki

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

06 February 2015 yohei would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is very clean, secure and has lockers in the room. Free breakfast available, cheap stay in city centre.

Disliked: yohei left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Kalariki

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

01 February 2015 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has really sweet staff members and a good location, hostel is after the complete reconstruction, so everything is very nice, new and clean.. each bed has locker, free computers for your use and free maps, free breakfast, good-value Lidl supermarket is very close. =)

Disliked: Victoria left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Atsuko Tamura

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2015 Atsuko would recommend this property

Liked: 素敵なホステルと中央に近い安全で無料の朝食

Disliked: 素敵なホステルと中央に近い安全で無料の朝食

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

brain annabella

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

18 January 2015 brain would recommend this property

Liked: Cute hostel with nice design and homy atmosphere. This hostel is located in Old town area so it's very close to all sights and it's also near to international bus station Florenc. Each bed has secure locker in the room. Breakfast and wifi are free. Also it was very clean.

Disliked: brain left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2014

Liked: 非常不好的一家店

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: additional charges for linen and citytax not mentioned or included in the price

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hana Gorkij

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2014 Hana would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is so kind and friendly! Made our stay great! They gave tips to where to go and experience some local things. I like that there is breakfast until 11 it is a small and very cosy place in the city center. we would defenitely come back.

Disliked: Hana left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2014

Liked: Easy to reach and central.

Disliked: The reception is more often not closed. They are not multilingual as claimed, but only English and Czech. They charge you for Linen on arrival, whereas first day linen in most hostels is included. The payment must be made in cash, which is not mentioned, else by card they charge you 2.5% extra. The blankets are the poorest IKEA quality possible, which are not warm and furthermore small even for a single person. And worst of all, the toilet on one floor is shared by 4(or more) and the toilet on the top floor here they are supposed to have more than 10 etc has a broken toilet seat. If you want extra towels, keep looking for the receptionist, or stay back in the hostel the whole day waiting for them to come.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: small place &extra charges

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gisas basiliane

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2014 gisas would recommend this property

Liked: Loved it, stayed in many hostels this was the best, such high security, really strict with who comes in and out and organisation really good for trips, so easy to make friends if you join in activities. Come here if you wanna make 30 friends and love drinking:). Location is great and staff also!

Disliked: gisas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Belouchi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2014 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: location, nice staff, clean

Disliked: Sara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jalal Benhada

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

09 September 2014 Jalal would recommend this property

Liked: this place was really clean and cheap, awesome location - city centre, friendly helpful staff

Disliked: Jalal left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sabrina Coulgh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2014 Sabrina would recommend this property

Liked: location is awesome, right in the city centre, very comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and well equiped kitchen, free breakfast, wifi is very quick and complimentary

Disliked: Sabrina left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2014

Liked: The staff was ok. We had a disagreement, but eventually we came to an agreement on the booking conditions. The location is nice because its close to the train and also the city center and its not extremely loud. The breakfast wasn't great, but it was good enough.

Disliked: I stayed in July... and it felt very crammed from the moment I stepped into the courtyard and before I walked up the steep steps to their hostel. Then, the common room was so tight and their were about 3 or 4 people in it, but I could barely walk through. Add to that, the humidity and stuffiness. Then, the room stunk. It was horrible. It turns out it was the people staying in the room with me because the next day it was better. Their wifi and computer was extremely slow.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

ismail hazar aksu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 August 2014 ismail hazar would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: No stove in kitchen. Not really clean toilets.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Marvin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

20 August 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, nice clean kitchen, free wifi and location is awesome!

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Goute

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

14 August 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: I can say that this hostel is in a great location, right in the city center, few steps from main sights as a Old Town square, Charles bridge,...Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is for free and wifi as well. Nice relaxing terrace where you can easily just read your book or make friends. I really enjoy it.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: No air conditioning, common room very small, very noisy, bad place to stay if you're a late riser. Because there was no air conditioning we had to open the window, which faced the walkway leading to the entrance of the hostel, so we were constantly interrupted in our sleep by people getting into the hostel at 5 am after a night of partying.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014

Liked: The location is ok.

Disliked: Disingenuous and unhelpful staff who left the place untidy and tried to charge me more for my stay than agreed.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014

Liked: It's cheap. Room was ok.

Disliked: Hostel give false information here in HostelBookers! They don't have 24 h check in - they don't even have staff in hostel during day! We had a lot of problems checkin in. Also free breakfast was interesting: when we went to the kitchen, there was 2 pieces of dry bread, almost empty jars of jam, cereal but no milk. That's it. Nothing to drink. Nothing to put on your bread. And there was no staff in the hostel (we tried to find someone so we could ask about this.) Hostel is not very neat or clean and you can see for example wallpaint cracking. It seems like they don't fix things that are broken, just try to cover it up. Service was crappy, no staff in hostel so you cannot ask anything (also when you find someone, for example cleaner, they don't speak english). I also had to call to hostel staff to get in to check in (it costs money :( ) .No sound-proofing, so you can hear everything what happens upstairs or in common room/kitchen. Also they had one bathroom (shower + toilet) for about 10 people (there was no separate toilets or anything). I will definitely not recommed this hostel to anyone and I will not visit there again!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven Ferani

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

06 August 2014 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: Clean hostel in the city centre, free breakfast, friendly staff.

Disliked: Steven left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels