HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of I'M hostels and apartments

Apartment | Rohacova 73, Prague, Czech Republic 13000

87.4% Overall Rating

33 out of 36 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/02/2014)

"This hostel was clean and the staff was extremely friendly. We booked last minute, and they were very helpful."

Read all I'M hostels and apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 28.39

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

New Years 2013/2014 - Payment policy for reservations made for 27th of December 2013 till 3rd of January 2014: Minimum of 4 nights is required Full payment in advance is required. After the booking is made, the full amount of the booking will be charged on your credit card. Please note that in case of no show or cancellation, the payment will NOT be refunded.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Hostel Marabou
11.03 USD

Hostel 81.3% 861 reviews
Don Jose Apartments
18.38 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Vitkov Hotel
32.83 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hostel Lipa
10.65 USD

Hostel 94.1% 125 reviews
Hotel Prokopka**
14.20 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.5% 6 reviews
Hotel Carlton
39.39 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Golden City
15.01 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.9% 133 reviews
Hotel Residence Tabor
25.83 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.7% 81 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

33 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'I'M hostels and apartments'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
69.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 34 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

09 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and comfort

Disliked: One toilet and one bathroom for four rooms

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

19 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was clean and the staff was extremely friendly. We booked last minute, and they were very helpful.

Disliked: The shared bath is quite small and only has one shower and toilet shared between four triple rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabio da Silva Tomaz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2013 Fabio would recommend this property

Liked: The place is very friendly, the staff of the hostel is very nice and kind.

Disliked: There´s nothing to deslike about I´m Hostels and Apartments. It´s indeed a very nice place to be if you´re going to Prague.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good treatment and kindness of the staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iva Bacic

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2012 Iva would recommend this property

Liked: Although we arrived early in the morning (much earlier than check-in time), we were pleasantly welcomed and given a room as soon as we arrived. Moreover, we got an apartment with a private bathroom, even though we booked a room in the hostel with a shared bathroom. The hostel keepers are very pleasant and willing to help. The rooms were clean, neat and spacious. It's a bit far from the city center, but we enjoyed the walks. We would definitely recommend this place!

Disliked: Unfortunately, it was a bit cold in the apartment, as the outside temperature was rather low and there was no heating. We believe this is not usually an issue, though. There were also some issues with the wifi. The signal was very poor in the apartment, but worked quite well in the reception area.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is on a quiet street, and a bit out of the way of the busy city center. The family that owned the place is very helpful. There is an amazing restaurant on the street corner a coffee shop almost next door and the bus stop to get straight downtown is just a short black away.

Disliked: There is no real character to this place. Just very simple.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jonathan CM POH

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2012 Jonathan CM would recommend this property

Liked: The staff spoke good english and were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the Free Wifi service was great!

Disliked: Location: Slightly out of town so it was quite a hassle traveling into the city centre esp given the confusing transport system in Prague

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

15 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was great, really helpful and nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Viktoriia Dombrovska

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012 Viktoriia would recommend this property

Liked: We lived in a room for two people and were impressed by facilities we had. We had a separate apartment with kitchen and bathroom. It was warm and nice. Liked it a lot.

Disliked: The location is a little far from the center and it was the main disadvantage. Even though the staff described how to get to the center it took us a while to understand the system of transportation.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We got a large room with bathroom fully equipped kitchen (excluding fridge) and window, and wi-fi. The room was clean. We could only leave the room late, at 2pm and nobody bothered us. It was excellent value for the money. It is in a quite and nice area.

Disliked: It is not in the historical center, but this was clear upfront.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and calm just like home.

Disliked: A little bit far from the center, have to wait 10 mins for the bus and to go back earlier than midnight at the hostel to have the last bus.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner found me a parking spot

Disliked: I could not use kitchen

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice room, good price, kind owners, clean hostel

Disliked: one shower is not enough when all rooms are full

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and friendly wanting to make sure we had everything we needed for a pleasant stay. The location was around the corner from the bus stop to the city center and one block from a grocery store for food. Even though the hostel is a bus ride from most sites it is a great hostel for a great price with staff that help out in any way they can.

Disliked: Nothing from our stay.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff

Disliked: Bedding, shower

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean room

Disliked: cold water

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2010

Liked: staff is really really nice. nice house

Disliked: a bit far from the downtown where you hv to spent one-way tickets to go and return from the downtown


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels