HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of I'M Hostel Prague Hostel

Rohacova 73, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 83%

Location 71%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 23.66USD

Important Information

Standard Booking conditions :

Please note that our regular reception hours are between 9:00 and 21:00 o` clock, check in time is between 14:00 and 21:00 o` clock, in this way any arrival after 22:00 o` clock has to be agreed before and is considered to be as late check in for additional cost of 15 EUR. No check-ins are possible
after 00:00 midnight.

In case late check-ins are not arranged before hand, we cannot guarantee the check-in.

Please note that after you have made a booking on www.hostelbookers.com the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card.
This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

On arrival it is possible to pay by cash ( EUR, CZK ) or by credit card,
PLEASE NOTE, when paying by credit card upon arrival incurs an
additional fee of 4% of the total sum.

New Years 2014/2015 - Payment policy for reservations made for 27th of December 2013 till 4th of January 2014:
Minimum of 4 nights is required
Full payment in advance is required. After the booking is made, the full amount of the booking will be charged on your credit card.
Please note that in case of no show or cancellation, the payment will NOT be refunded.
in case we receive reservations during the period of 27th of Dec.
till the 4th of January 2015 for less than 4 nights we will
automatically consider them as cancelled

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 83%

Location 71%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 87%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Cleanliness and comfort

Disliked: One toilet and one bathroom for four rooms

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: This hostel was clean and the staff was extremely friendly. We booked last minute, and they were very helpful.

Disliked: The shared bath is quite small and only has one shower and toilet shared between four triple rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is very friendly, the staff of the hostel is very nice and kind.

Disliked: There´s nothing to deslike about I´m Hostels and Apartments. It´s indeed a very nice place to be if you´re going to Prague.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Good treatment and kindness of the staff

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is on a quiet street, and a bit out of the way of the busy city center. The family that owned the place is very helpful. There is an amazing restaurant on the street corner a coffee shop almost next door and the bus stop to get straight downtown is just a short black away.

Disliked: There is no real character to this place. Just very simple.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Although we arrived early in the morning (much earlier than check-in time), we were pleasantly welcomed and given a room as soon as we arrived. Moreover, we got an apartment with a private bathroom, even though we booked a room in the hostel with a shared bathroom. The hostel keepers are very pleasant and willing to help.The rooms were clean, neat and spacious.It's a bit far from the city center, but we enjoyed the walks.We would definitely recommend this place!

Disliked: Unfortunately, it was a bit cold in the apartment, as the outside temperature was rather low and there was no heating. We believe this is not usually an issue, though.There were also some issues with the wifi. The signal was very poor in the apartment, but worked quite well in the reception area.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff spoke good english and were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the Free Wifi service was great!

Disliked: Location: Slightly out of town so it was quite a hassle traveling into the city centre esp given the confusing transport system in Prague

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The staff was great, really helpful and nice.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We lived in a room for two people and were impressed by facilities we had. We had a separate apartment with kitchen and bathroom. It was warm and nice. Liked it a lot.

Disliked: The location is a little far from the center and it was the main disadvantage. Even though the staff described how to get to the center it took us a while to understand the system of transportation.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: We got a large room with bathroom fully equipped kitchen (excluding fridge) and window, and wi-fi. The room was clean. We could only leave the room late, at 2pm and nobody bothered us. It was excellent value for the money. It is in a quite and nice area.

Disliked: It is not in the historical center, but this was clear upfront.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability