HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Beta Pension Prague Hostel

Jaromrova 46, Praha 2, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 83%

Location 76%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please note any bookings made from December 28th 2014 to January 1st 2015 payment is taken in advance and are NON-refundable

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 83%

Location 76%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 93%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Everything. The bedrooms, toilets, everything clean, helpfull staff.

Disliked: The only one problem is the location,You have to "climb" to take the metro.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Loved the breakfast! It was clean and friendly staff. Location was alright, not noisy at all, easy to get around.

Disliked: Was hard to find somewhere to eat in the area, had no lift for carrying luggage up stairs.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Friendly personal, the interior of rooms and the room style! The price with the included breakfast was good!

Disliked: There were no hair dryers in the showers!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had booked double room with a shared bathroom but at the reception we got double room (in fact 3 beds, 1 separate and 2 putted together) with private bathroom for the same price.Just in the front of building is tram stop.

Disliked: Breakfast is OK but the coffee is terrible.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: if i want to go downtown then i need take a tram but there is a tram to go there directly so it is enough and very easy to find the hostel, and the service is also satisfied. they are very friendly and kindness for us.

Disliked: it is not problem but Internet connetion is not good. there is a router but connect and after some minute become unconnected.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pekny cisty hostel za dobru cenu, poloha je trochu mimo centra, ale da sa tam rychlo dostat dobrymi spojmi.

Disliked: Ranajky boli v podzemnej miestnosti nie velmi prijemnej.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The fact that I stayed in a private double room for just 14€ per night, because it was a special offer (like 40% off). Otherwise it would have cost dear.It's safe and more or less clean, and 20 minutes walk from down town, with good tram connections.The breakfast was abundant and they had variety.

Disliked: First of all, the staff member that took care of us the first day was one of the rudest and curtest (not courteous, do not misunderstand) I have ever bumped into. In one occasion, we were leaving and said to her "bye" and she didn't say "bye" back or anything. Notwithstanding, the 2 guys that replaced her the day after were, on the contrary, very helpful and kind.With regards to the location: not far from the center, but it's located right next to the train railway, so it's pretty noisy at night too. You better use earplugs or booze a lot before you go to bed.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The old gentleman who keeps the place is very friendly and thorough when you check in and lets you know how to get into downtown. Rooms are spacious, showers work as should and breakfast is very, very good for the price! We also had amazing help by the staff to get us to the airport when the Prague closed down because of the floods. Was the 2nd time I stayed in this hostel, very good value!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast is very good with a lot things, the rooms are big and clean.

Disliked: The localization is a little far to centre, but there is a tran point in front of hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was a bit of everything, so there was something for everyone. With the tram stop right in front of the hostel it is super easy to get around.

Disliked: The only thing I did not like was the fact that you have to leave your key at the reception, even if you only go outside for a zigarette. So somebody always has to open the door for you and give you your key.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability