HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Beta Pension-Hostel

Guesthouse | Jaromírova 46/174, Prague, Czech Republic 128 00

86.7% Overall Rating

26 out of 29 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/03/2014)

myeongjae go thinks…

"if i want to go downtown then i need take a tram but there is a tram to go there directly so it is enough and very easy to find the hostel, and the service is also satisfied. they are very friendly…"

Read all Beta Pension-Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Prague´s Heaven
7.03 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 148 reviews
Emma Apartments
20.70 USD

Apartment 95.7% 45 reviews
ABE Hotel
82.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.7% 22 reviews
Pure White
109.03 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Advantage Hostel
15.07 USD

Hostel 84.6% 597 reviews
Pension Brezina Prague
41.40 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel City Bell Prague
24.84 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.0% 7 reviews
Hotel Otakar
24.84 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.7% 23 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.7%

Overall Rating

26 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Beta Pension-Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
91.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 29 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

myeongjae go

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2014 myeongjae would recommend this property

Liked: if i want to go downtown then i need take a tram but there is a tram to go there directly so it is enough and very easy to find the hostel, and the service is also satisfied. they are very friendly and kindness for us.

Disliked: it is not problem but Internet connetion is not good. there is a router but connect and after some minute become unconnected.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zuzana Hošalová

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 Zuzana would recommend this property

Liked: Pekny cisty hostel za dobru cenu, poloha je trochu mimo centra, ale da sa tam rychlo dostat dobrymi spojmi.

Disliked: Ranajky boli v podzemnej miestnosti nie velmi prijemnej.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2013

Liked: The fact that I stayed in a private double room for just 14€ per night, because it was a special offer (like 40% off). Otherwise it would have cost dear. It's safe and more or less clean, and 20 minutes walk from down town, with good tram connections. The breakfast was abundant and they had variety.

Disliked: First of all, the staff member that took care of us the first day was one of the rudest and curtest (not courteous, do not misunderstand) I have ever bumped into. In one occasion, we were leaving and said to her "bye" and she didn't say "bye" back or anything. Notwithstanding, the 2 guys that replaced her the day after were, on the contrary, very helpful and kind. With regards to the location: not far from the center, but it's located right next to the train railway, so it's pretty noisy at night too. You better use earplugs or booze a lot before you go to bed.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannu Tuomainen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013 Hannu would recommend this property

Liked: The old gentleman who keeps the place is very friendly and thorough when you check in and lets you know how to get into downtown. Rooms are spacious, showers work as should and breakfast is very, very good for the price! We also had amazing help by the staff to get us to the airport when the Prague closed down because of the floods. Was the 2nd time I stayed in this hostel, very good value!

Disliked: Hannu left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Paula Bodemeier

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2013 Ana Paula would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is very good with a lot things, the rooms are big and clean.

Disliked: The localization is a little far to centre, but there is a tran point in front of hostel!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juliane Biet

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2013 Juliane would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was a bit of everything, so there was something for everyone. With the tram stop right in front of the hostel it is super easy to get around.

Disliked: The only thing I did not like was the fact that you have to leave your key at the reception, even if you only go outside for a zigarette. So somebody always has to open the door for you and give you your key.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Kamila Sharapova

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

10 January 2013

Liked: Hostel has convenient access to trams and over public transports. It's located close to centre of Prague. Free breakfast add on was good, not a lot of variety however everyone can find something.

Disliked: Dirty place. We had pillow cases with burns and towels with holes in it! Housekeepers don't clean rooms fully and leave garbage behind. Majority of the staff is not friendly or helpfull. This place has a potential however owners do not take care of it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place to stay and also quite near to the centre. The tram lines are working well to that direction!

Disliked: The walls brought throw a little bit noise.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Himanshu Jain

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

03 June 2012 Himanshu would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness Breakfast (the best part) Friendly staff available 24 hrs Wifi

Disliked: No automatic vending machine for food or drinks. (Although, there is one near petrol station across the road) No individual lockers in dorm. For safety one needs to deposit luggage at reception each time you leave hostel. One key for all 4/5 people sharing the dorm room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ivan Liavonchyk

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2012 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: The best value for money with breakfest , near the metro, in the cener of Prague

Disliked: Everything good

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, clean accommodation. Well connected by public transport. For the price of a single room I got a spacious double and the let me check in early in the morning.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Sanford

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice 2 bed private suite, good breakfast, great location right near the tram stop which was extremely convenient to get to all points in the city.

Disliked: Did not have an active common room so not as easy to meet people.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

ahmet selcuk atalay

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 ahmet selcuk would recommend this property

Liked: Özellikle personelin yardımcı tavrı çok hoştu.

Disliked: kahvaltı salonu oldukça basık bir mekan.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2011

Liked: It was close to a train station. It actually made quite a bit of noise but I live in a large city so I was used to it. The staff were very sweet people.

Disliked: seemed overpriced for what you got.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to reach city center (10 mins by tram). Nice rooms. Friendly staff.

Disliked: tutto bene

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

26 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good price and perfect location for my purpose. Also very clean.

Disliked: Very small towels


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels