HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Emma Apartments

Apartment | Oldrichova 9, Prague, Czech Republic 12800

95.8% Overall Rating

47 out of 47 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/03/2014)

Stefanie Herzog thinks…

"We were very happy with the apartment. Everyone was very friendly. The apartment was clean and nicely decorated. We would go back anytime. Thanks to Emmas Apartment!"

Read all Emma Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Pets allowed
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 506.01

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Prague´s Heaven
6.43 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 155 reviews
Hostel Albert
5.97 USD

Apartment 69.0% 66 reviews
Beta Pension-Hostel
16.09 USD

Guesthouse 86.5% 31 reviews
Pension ALBERT-hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
ABE Hotel
28.15 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.7% 22 reviews
Advantage Hostel
11.49 USD

Hostel 84.1% 642 reviews
Pure White
99.94 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Pension Brezina Prague
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.8%

Overall Rating

47 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Emma Apartments'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
98.4%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 26 of 47 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefanie Herzog

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2014 Stefanie would recommend this property

Liked: We were very happy with the apartment. Everyone was very friendly. The apartment was clean and nicely decorated. We would go back anytime. Thanks to Emmas Apartment!

Disliked: we were happy with everything

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was safe, clean, quiet, comfortable and beautiful. The bed was comfortable, and the kitchen had enough equipment to make a simple meal. It was close to the old fortress and the river, and convenient for shops and trams. The owner was really friendly and helpful, and gave me lots of useful advice on things to visit. And Prague is a stunning city

Disliked: It was a long walk from the centre, and night-time directions from the train station were very complicated. But a taxi was only 200 crowns (€7 or €8), and returning to the station in the day was very easy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find - owner supplied brilliantly comprehensive instructions from the airport using public transport. Just outside the main centre (3 tram stops or a short walk). Owner was there to greet us - embarrassingly in perfect English - when we arrived and gave us the low down on where to go locally (the bakery!) as well as "off the track" places in the centre. Supplied us with a brilliant tourist pocket map which was so much better than the guide books we'd brought (smaller and easier to read). Saturday market on the riverbank is unmissable if you like food - though the local restaurants were so reasonably priced that apart from the fridge and kettle didn't actually have to use the hob or microwave. Perfect base for exploring Prague (well served by the tram for going into the centre if you must use transport) though we walked everywhere from here. Can't rate the owner or the apartment too highly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stephanie Goldis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2013 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: We turned up to find the place was covered in scaffolding as they were painting the exterior of the building. We were given a discount for this and the owner also allowed no extra charge for a friend who joined us in Prague last minute. Comfortable and spacious apartment with secure and soundproof doors. Decent kitchenette.

Disliked: There was no toaster in the kitchen and no air con or fans in the apartment so very hot in summer. Showers were cold mostly so a bit uncomfortable.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Eleftherios Tzortzopoulos

Alone

Events / festivals

29 July 2013 Eleftherios would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, the rooms, clean, location, safe.

Disliked: Eleftherios left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maxim Garnov

As a family with children

City break

11 June 2013 Maxim would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly owner, good place, warm apartments

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Soh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2013 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: The host was very helpful and he gave very good recommendations! He knows prague very well!

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great room - had everything we needed for our stay. Vaclav was a great host - gave us a very thorough introduction to Prague, and who to get to all the sights. He also gave us some excellent recommendations for local restaurants/cafes. Supermarket and tram stop are really close, only about 10 or 15 mins from the apartment to the Old Town by tram (and a short walk)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful owner Vaclav met us at the bus station and took us back there four days later. He provided good advice on laundry location, what to see etc. Plenty of space and comfortable beds.Supermarket five minutes walk. Close to tram stop. Good restuarant across the road.Quiet street.

Disliked: Had to unlock five doors to get in. Good security but rather time consuming. Some distance from the tourist sights.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were picked up and dropped off to the airport for no extra cost. The room was clean and well catered to. The staff went above and beyond with their attention to our needs by offering directions (including tram numbers to get us where we wanted to go), pointing out good, cheap restaurants we might like to try and gave us a run down of the town's history all without being asked. It was a memorable and pleasant stay and I would recommend them to anyone!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PJ Burns

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012 PJ would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! It was a great location, really close to Vyshrad Castle, the tram line, and only about a 15 minute walk into the city centre. Vaclav was really helpful and had lots of great tips about where to go and what to see. The apartment is a perfect size for a couple and everything was very clean. It was the best place I've ever stayed whilst travelling!

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cyndi Chomick

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2012 Cyndi would recommend this property

Liked: Great price, good location, more than adequate!

Disliked: it was just a few blocks further out of the downtown area than I would have liked. Not awful, but just a bit far.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr große Räume, super Staff.

Disliked: Nichts

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cathy Murray

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2012 Cathy would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and secure. Good accomodations.

Disliked: A Bit far from the town center

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host was amazing. He took the time to tell us about all of the places to sight see in Prague as well as took all 4 of us to the train station at the end of our stay. He was very kind. The place itself was very clean and more spacious than we thought. We really enjoyed our stay and recommend it to everyone!

Disliked: Nothing, everything was great!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The private kitchen was fully stocked. The apartment was large, clean and full of character. The owner was very nice and spent time pointing out his recommended places to visit and eat. Because we stayed 5 nights, he also offered a FREE ride to the airport...AT 5 IN THE MORNING! That turned out to be a lifesaver. The location is a little far from the center, but the tram is very easy to use and is nearby.

Disliked: The only thing that we didn't like was that the apartment was on the 3rd floor without an elevator. Not for someone who can't climb a lot of stairs. Otherwise, it's a GREAT place to stay!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Colmenero

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2012 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Our arrival to the hostel was smooth, the apartment was absolutely beautiful, and the owner was incredibly nice (he spent ten minutes filling out all of his recommended places to visit on the map, as well as explaining how to get there). The location, while not right in the city center, was only a few tram stops away and very walkable - it was also only a few minutes walk from another, less famous Prague castle with a glorious view of the city. This was probably the best hostel experience I've ever had.

Disliked: Nothing! Not a damn thing! It was perfect.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was absolutely great, very helpful and full of information. The apartment was big, very nice and clean, with private car parking. I would recommend it to everyone who want nice and quiet stay in Prague.

Disliked: Not in the centre but tram station is two minutes from the apartment so it wasn't a problem at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenny vuong

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2012 Jenny would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and modern furnishings.. the owner was so kind and friendly he made it easy to see all of prague simple.

Disliked: n/a

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DZMITRY SHABATSKO

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway

10 January 2012 DZMITRY would recommend this property

Liked: like like like

Disliked: everything is good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and cozy place to stay, exceptional cleanliness. Convenient place to stay. Really recommend staying here!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a perfect, complete way for smaller groups to stay in Prague. The apartment was very cosy and clean. The staff was also great.

Disliked: It's a bit away from the centre, but still very close to public transportation.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a wonderful little hotel, and I would highly recommend it to others. Our room was larger than we had expected and full of charm, and it had its own bathroom and a small kitchen with a mini-fridge, silverware, and dishes. We found it in perfect condition and very clean. The street seemed to be in a more residential area, so it was always quiet at night. It was a little far from the center, although we liked the tranquility of the location, and we walked in town every day instead of spending money on the tram (however, the stop was just a block or two away, so it would have been easy). Overall, I can't believe we got the room we got for the price we paid. Many other private rooms on the website cost at least ten or twenty Euros more. It was perfect for a quiet, romantic weekend getaway. If we ever go back to Prague, we'll stay there again.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petr Dosko

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

06 September 2011 Petr would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff, perfect services - pick-up from the airport, for nice price !!!

Disliked: n/a

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is friendly and helpful.The apartment is clean and homey .The location is quite and near public transportation .

Disliked: a little bit far from main attraction but nice weather to walk


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels