We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Extol Inn Youth Hostel

Hostel | Pristavni 2, Prague 7, Prague, Czech Republic 170 00

86.1% Overall Rating

239 out of 252 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/08/2014)

"It is good value for money. Breakfast buffe is included and they are open three hours daily. I like the neighborhood where ordinary people live. Kind and efficient staff at the frontdesk"

Read all Extol Inn Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 36.26

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

For all bookings made for New year's eve cancelled after 15.12.2013 we charge 100% cancellation fee. We charge the 100% Advance payment on the day of the booking for the New Years. Bookings of 15 or more are considered a group. To ensure we provide every guest with a great atmosphere there are separate terms and conditions for groups and we require a group request form to be completed before a booking can be confirmed. Please contact the agency Groups department at 44 (0)20 7440 4924 or Fill up a group booking form here http://www.hostelbookers.com/groupbkg/

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Sir Toby's Hostel
10.76 USD

Hostel 92.5% 1113 reviews
Leon Hotel & Hostel
18.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.2% 22 reviews
PLUS Prague Hostel
3.88 USD

Hostel 86.1% 1848 reviews
Hotel Karlin
23.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.8% 174 reviews
FLORENC 41 hostel
16.83 USD

Hostel 90.1% 36 reviews
Florenc Hotel
58.27 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostel Florenc Praha
12.82 USD

Hostel 86.7% 321 reviews
Hostel ELF
16.45 USD

Hostel 89.3% 878 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.1%

Overall Rating

239 out of 252 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Extol Inn Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
90.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 137 of 245 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Martin Netzel

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014

Liked: -

Disliked: Whole place smelled like a restaurant, especially the 4th floor or when you opened your window.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, clean and mostly friendly staff

Disliked: not to central and we booked assuming it was a hostel only to realise it was a hotel so we missed out on the hostel vibe

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is good value for money. Breakfast buffe is included and they are open three hours daily. I like the neighborhood where ordinary people live. Kind and efficient staff at the frontdesk

Disliked: My room was cleaned once in three days, the same goes for the bathroom which I shared with another room.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Paul Witherington

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: The property has a Spa and Sauna facility available for use at extra charge, the fee is well worth it after a day exploring Prague though and had me recharged and ready for more.

Disliked: The breakfast buffet was poor at best, the staff were unhelpful and not very friendly. Upon checking in I had decided that I needed more time in Prague so asked at reception if I could extend my stay and was told no we are fully booked. Unperturbed I went upstairs and checked on the hotels online booking system and surely enough was able to extend my stay.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was great

Disliked: A little far away

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: ----

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sergio Vasquez

Alone

Partying / nightlife

23 July 2014 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: The ensuite!

Disliked: A bit far from the center and transportation after hours was confusing. More the city's fault than the hotel's.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, good english

Disliked: Food was not till the end

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

José Moscoso

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2014 José would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hotel, for the price we had pay, it was really better quality than others hostels in most of other cities. Very clean, spacious and with a complete breakfast included. It is 10-15 minutes by tram from the center, but it is very easy to take the tram at any time. The place is very new and clean with magnetic card to enter to the elevator and then to your room. Important you can pay with euros, and if you don't do the reservation it's more expensive than the price that appear in hostel bookers. DON'T change money in the station! It's an assault! You can do it in the center later without comissions.

Disliked: José left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Roman Bielik

Alone

City break

24 March 2014 Roman would recommend this property

Liked: location, room, hotel staff

Disliked: very slow wifi

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very secure and clean. Good all-you-can-eat breakfast. Therewere two elevators.

Disliked: The neighbourhood was kind of boring and if you wanted to walk to the city you had to go through an area and a bridge with a lot of traffic. Although you can sit in the lobby, it did not seem to be a good place to hang out with other guests.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Viswa Teja Karichedu

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Viswa Teja would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money and facilities

Disliked: Viswa Teja left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 October 2013

Liked: Schoon, gratis en lekker ontbijt. Geen geluidsoverlast in de kamers. Ook leuk dat er extra facilliteiten zijn zoals massages.

Disliked: Weinig behulpzaam personeel en bij het ontbijtbuffet ronduit onvriendelijk. Te ver van het centrum. Oncomfortabele bedden (veel te hard) en gordijnen die er puur voor de sier hangen. Maar daar is de prijs dan ook wel weer naar.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

27 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They have some tasty breakfast and business lunch.(Czech style is fantastic!)

Disliked: It's little noisy when a group of students stay at.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good and not that far from the center of the city. The rooms were spacious and clean, and everything needed was there. Breakfast was also included which was great.

Disliked: There were loads of mosquitoes in the room even though we only had the window open for a moment since it was so hot, and by loads I mean very massive amounts.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fairly close to the tram for fairly easy access to city sights. Free wifi. Pretty clean. Seemed pretty secure. Price.

Disliked: Lots of noise out front-they should absolutely institute a curfew. No screens on the windows. Important since it is SO hot in the summer, you need to have a window open-seriously. But the noise from outside and the serious insect problem they have from the nearby river causes serious issues. This is a no win situation in the summer. They need to take care of this, otherwise it would be a great bargain. As it is right now though, somewhat regrettable.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

04 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price Restaurant Evening staff is friendly (man)

Disliked: Bed is very small No wifi in the room (wifi in lobby kept logging out every few minutes) Only given one small hand towel for three days The female staff are extremely rude and mean! They have little customer service skills and make you feel like they are doing you a favour to be staying there instead of a valued paying customer. I have never been talked to by such a rude reception staff

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Chugg

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: It was was really clean and much more like a hotel than a hostel

Disliked: No night life there like other hostels

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gym on site, friendly staff, nice bathroom

Disliked: Lots of bugs in the room and in the bathroom

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tobias Fast

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2013 Tobias would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, big bathrooms. The restaurant was also fine and served a very good buffet breakfast. They also have sauna, gym, and a whirlpool for around 100 CZK per hour, which is good value. The place is conveniently reached by metro and tram lines, and a 24 hour tram/metro/bus card can be bought in the reception for 110 CZK.

Disliked: The name is a bit misleading, it is rather a hotel than a youth hostel. The wifi did not work in the room, but was speedy enough in the lobby/lounge.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frank Brünnig

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful Staff. Easy to reach from the city center.

Disliked: The breakfast was just all right.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrius Siaudinis

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

10 July 2013 Andrius would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money Extremely helpful staff

Disliked: Maybe some distance to the centre, although with metro is just few stops.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

21 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice clean hostel, good breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice atmosphere, helpfull staff, very good breakfast!

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent breakfast

Disliked: room was next to the staircase/elevator, there was the whole time awful noise from the elevator


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels