HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Joy Spot Hostel

Hostel | Krakovska 3, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

71.7% Overall Rating

462 out of 577 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/09/2014)

"Location is great, walking distance to everything and near to metro station. Neighbourhood is safe. Staff is very friendly and helpful."

Read all Joy Spot Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 9.19
  • Breakfast USD 5.74

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Joy Spot
15.32 USD

Guesthouse 67.8% 42 reviews
Hostel 123
15.32 USD

Hostel 78.1% 119 reviews
CityStay Apartments and Hostel
16.09 USD

Hostel 78.5% 35 reviews
Miss Sophie's
5.19 USD

Hostel 91.4% 543 reviews
Hostel Centre
6.89 USD

Hostel 83.3% 264 reviews
Apartments Lenka
20.68 USD

Apartment 88.1% 32 reviews
Avalon Apartments
18.38 USD

Apartment 89.6% 50 reviews
Residence Legerova
12.65 USD

Apartment 69.8% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.7%

Overall Rating

462 out of 577 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Joy Spot Hostel'

Atmosphere
61.6%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
56.8%
Cleanliness
57.6%
Staff
83.2%
Value
75.2%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 343 of 458 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great, walking distance to everything and near to metro station. Neighbourhood is safe. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Wifi doesn't work in rooms. Whole apartment had a weird (cigarette) smell, beds were very uncomfortable. They didn't change towels and linens every 3 days (as it was written in the room).

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

John Sharp

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: central and spacous

Disliked: cold and need improve the finishing in the building still under repairs

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

MARCOS FIDRY MUNIZ

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2013 MARCOS would recommend this property

Liked: Real nice location, some staffs are really helpful, under reformation now, waht means it'll be better in the future. Fridge and owen on the apartment

Disliked: Since it was on reformation work, some floors were really a mess. My room got a lot of dust. Other negative point was the mess they made with my reservation. I ordered a twin room in 10 months of advance, and they gave me a 4 person room, like it was for triple, and located us on the floor where the works were being done...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Apartment style accommodation with kitchenette in room. Free wifi in lobby

Disliked: No option for wifi in room (not even paid).

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mari Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2013 Mari would recommend this property

Liked: We got a massive appartement with a great view of the city for a very decent price, also on the same street there is an amazing Jazz Cafe with delicious food for very cheap and live music.

Disliked: The security guard at night was a bit of a nob

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sofia Leite

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2013 Sofia would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpfull staff. Privacy and safety. Nice breakfast (although not included).

Disliked: Sofia left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Toby Butt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013 Toby would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly receptionist when we arrived - very helpful. Amazing location, really central.

Disliked: Can be noisy at night - lots of students on nights out, etc.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

19 May 2013

Liked: Location and price, the rest is unsatisfactory and if not for the location we would not have stayed here.

Disliked: The cleanliness and general up keep was terrible, we were only a stag do but even we were thoroughly disappointed with the hostel. There was a lot of mould in the bathrooms and no real way to have a proper wash due to flooding the bathroom and it just being a spray on the tap. If you are anything but a stag do - you will not like this property. I never write reviews but feel so strongly that this property did not in anyway represent what they say on the website that I wanted to make sure people were aware.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

10 March 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Stefan Koller

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 February 2013 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people, in the heart of the city

Disliked: Not that clean unfortunately

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2013

Liked: Central location

Disliked: Did not feel safe

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Juan Pablo Vignola Ferreyra

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2012 Juan Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: It was really cold outside, but inside the AA did your job really well.

Disliked: Juan Pablo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wojciech Sniegowski

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

04 December 2012 Wojciech would recommend this property

Liked: location and facilities

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jurijus Belousovas

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2012 Jurijus would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, cheap place for 5 of us.

Disliked: Jurijus left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alex Levinson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2012 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful. It was located well.

Disliked: N/A

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

william michel trabulsi

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2012 william michel would recommend this property

Liked: It is near to Wenceslas Square so you don´t need any means of transport to get to the main places. That´s the only reason I would recommend this place. If I knew of a better place I would go for it.

Disliked: The overbooking on the first night made us move to other place. We waited to hours to be moved. The other place was a bit scary because it was a lonely and quiet neighborhood at night. But it was ok as it was safe. We moved in the real hotel in the second night. The shower was bad, it had no curtains and made a real mess, the floor got all soaked when we used. I had to waste my time drying to make it accessible for the rest of the stay. The staff was helpful with the overbooking problem, at least they paid the taxi to the other location. But anyway they overbooked at their own risk!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location of the hostel, good windows so you can't hear the noise from the crowdy street. The rooms are big and there is a lot of space. Room has it's own kitchen, fridge and all. The bathroom was ok, clean enough.

Disliked: The rooms had a bad smell and because of that the whole experience couldn't be good. The check in time was too late, not as written in email they sent us. We had to wait for cca. 2 hours and that isn't cool if you're in a hurry.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Possibility to do cooking.

Disliked: When I left in the morning there was nobody to give back the deposit for the key.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012

Liked: reception was helpful with local advice

Disliked: noisy street noise , tv did not work , bed lights did not work , kitchen had very little facilities , despite 3 x asking for this to be fixed nothing happened , not good value for money

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Razvan Matei

With my spouse / partner

City break

23 July 2012 Razvan would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, nice (and very cute) staff, good internet access. There's also a pub downstairs.

Disliked: One of the beds was shaky and it could have been a tad cleaner.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and good location

Disliked: Not breakfast and not the cleaniest..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The room had a bad smell coming from the kitchen sink.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really great and chilled out place to stay with your mates if on a low budget and want an apartment-esque kind of room.

Disliked: it was a bit dirty and seemed to be near the red light district of prague

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

06 July 2012

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: the property looks a bit old and in need of some repairs.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels