HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Residence Kozna

Apartment | Kozna 13, Prague, Czech Republic 11000

92.1% Overall Rating

67 out of 69 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/12/2012)

Kin Yi Fan thinks…

"Location is very good. Nearby the old town square. It's easy to go anywhere from here"

Read all Residence Kozna reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 32.83

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Prague Square Hostel
18.93 USD

Hostel 87.8% 233 reviews
Hostel HOMEr
19.88 USD

Hostel 83.8% 71 reviews
Pension Tara
13.00 USD

Guesthouse 75.2% 35 reviews
Old Town Home Prague
19.70 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
U Tri Bubnu Hotel-Prague
262.61 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
ABC Suites
35.78 USD

Apartment 91.9% 76 reviews
Hostel Prague Tyn
19.56 USD

Hostel 82.7% 17 reviews
Condor 1
14.20 USD

Hostel 83.8% 170 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.1%

Overall Rating

67 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Residence Kozna'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
95.2%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 46 of 67 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the old town square.

Disliked: It took you a few minutes walk from the reception from the residence. It was hard for the pasengers who carry luggages to travel such distace since it was pebble street . Also, The main door which linked the public corridor to the street was broken (lost a big piece of wood) which people can easily sneak their hands to unlock the door. I had reported to the reception about this issue. It was promised to be repaired on the next day but it was not.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to everything Self contained. We saved money by preparing our own meals

Disliked: When you book the address is typically the office address, they have apartments All over town to be careful where your apartment is. A little noisy at times over night as party goers walk past- typically short lived though

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kin Yi Fan

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2012 Kin Yi would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very good. Nearby the old town square. It's easy to go anywhere from here

Disliked: Reception at different location and hard to find at the first time arrival in Prague

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location, so close to the Old Town Square, so pretty much everything is within easy walking distance. Well-presented, clean and spacious apartment, with everything you would need (fridge/freezer, microwave, oven, tv, wireless etc). Seemed very secure and noise wasn't at all a problem. Would definitely recommend!

Disliked: Finding the office to return the keys wasn't the easiest - they need a bigger sign! (It's in a courtyard at #3 Rezetova, which looks like its just a cafe)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location

Disliked: The beds

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Vu Bui

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2012 Vu would recommend this property

Liked: It is almost the closest you can be to Old Town Square, a perfect location that could only be improved with a different view. The apartment entrance was at an awesome restaurant, too!

Disliked: It's no fault of the property owners, but Prague is noisy at night with the sounds of drunken tourists. Loud, singing, drunken tourists. The room had double windows though which did a very good job of keeping all but the loudest sounds out, but you'll need to keep them closed (there is AC in the room so it was totally fine). The only issue with the room was that the shower head was broken and taped together, but barely worked. Enough to shower, but not comfortably.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nazli Tunali

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Nazli would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff was very helpful and the old/beautiful apartment we stayed was very close to the town square.

Disliked: nothing :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Al Sinoy

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2012 Al would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked that it was steps away to old town square, where people use as a starting point to walk to all important sights of Prague. Plus it was near the newpraguetours free tour pick up spot, which made it easy for us to join after a staying longer in bed. I can quickly grab an ice cream in front of the door, hang around the old town square or spontaneously spend a day just walking around town in a circle to come back with various choices of restaurants in the area. AND bohemian bagels (best sandwich bagels in town) is only around 7 minutes walk from the apartment.

Disliked: Nothing all bad. It can get noisy with the pub crawlers around 10 but it's part of the charm of living in the dead center of Prague town. The double glazed windows make it quiet enough. Otherwise, you get so tired from walking around town that the occasional drunk singer doesn't bother you at all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location Great to be able to cook Clean Fast wifi Helpful staff, met me on time and quick with replacing the hairdryer

Disliked: It is very very noisy - street noise, store underneath, other people in apartment block Must pack earplugs - Noise fine with earplugs in and I guess it is the trade off for the awesome location Whilst they were great responding quickly to one email they were slow with 2 others

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Hardcastle

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, less than a minutes walk from the old town square and the astronomical clock. The apartment is a studio style space with plenty of room and modern furnishings.

Disliked: The street below the apartment is quite busy and although the windows block out the majority of the noise sometimes the music from the shops below was quite loud.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Mitchell

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 March 2012 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location, large spacious rooms, so surprised how good value for money it was!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location sooo spacious and decent price. Loved it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Gunnar Gravir Imenes

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

12 March 2012 Gunnar Gravir would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment is 1 minute away from the astronomical clock. Actually I think the clock woke me up in the morning. It is perfect for 2-4 people. It is one room, with two beds and kitchen, and a bathroom. It has wifi. The only thing I missed was a jacuzzi. If I ever need a place to stay in Prague, I would probably chose this place again.

Disliked: There were no smell of earlier smoking when we arrived, but when I woke up in the morning, I felt my throat were a little bit irritated. But this was a minor inconvenience. It was not cleaned under the bed.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JEAT LIANG TANG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2012 JEAT LIANG would recommend this property

Liked: a very nice and cheap place, not bad, good location

Disliked: you actually hard to find this place cause you have to go to their office at michaaekla street 12 then they bring you to the resident at 2 pm. just remember to call them before hand. and if you reach there early and it is winter, not really a good idea, but the location is definitely nice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was amazing, the bed was the most comfy bed ive ever slept in! It was a very large apartment, impeccably clean,brilliant location and the guy who met us there (at 1am no less) was really polite and still took the time to tell us what to do and see in Prague. He also made some really great recommendations on where to go and eat and walk etc. would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location- right off the old town square. Great for a long stay.

Disliked: A little noisy from the outside streets if that bothers you.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cindy Hwang

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2012 Cindy would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived a day early and called the owners regarding availability for one night earlier than what we originally booked, the owner gave us an upgrade to an apartment that sleeps a maximum of 6, instead of our original double private room, for an extra 50 euro (comes out to 35 euro per night, instead of the 60 euro advertised of the same apartment on their website). The apartment was in the historical center of Old Town, within 3-minutes walking to the Týn Church and Astronomical Clock, as well as Tesco the supermarket (there's a full kitchen in the apartment with cooker, oven, microwave, coffee maker, boiler, and glasses, plates, utensils.) We saved money by making our own breakfast and dinner. The apartment was tastefully decorated and clean. There's also a TV with CNN, BBC, etc. The bathroom is a tub and clean towels for two. The apartment has an Ikea sofa that could extend to sleep two, a pull out bed that could also sleep two, and a queen size bed for two. Also has a dining area with a table that sits six people. For 10 euro per night per person, a group of six friends could share this apartment quite comfortably. Go on their website at http://www.pragueresidences.com Frank was the one who gave us this apartment for our four night stay. He met us around 9:30PM, about an hour after we called from the airport asking if there is accommodation available for the night. He was very helpful (told us locals would never spend more than 40 Czech Koruna on beer). We're very satisfied with our stay.

Disliked: Cindy left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Stephen Formica

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 January 2012 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: It was an awesome location. It is right by the astronomical clock and only a short walk to Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The apartment was new, modern, and clean. There is a kitchen that is adequately stocked with cups, utensils, plates, cookware, etc so you can cook proper meals.

Disliked: I booked the apartment because of the great reviews, but my group and I were a bit disappointed about a few things: 1. on the website it said four beds, when we arrived at the apartment there was only one proper bed and a convertible couch/bed thing.......enough for four people, but not what I was expecting. 2. Two main lights were not working and were never fixed during our stay so it was not bright enough.3. There were only two rolls of toilet paper in the bathroom and it was an inconvenience to have to remember to go to the market to buy more during the stay..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very homely and cosy, although we actually were staying in Jilska because because our booking was changed, so my comments are relating to Jilska

Disliked: nothing,was ideal

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location - very convenient and close to the main square

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil goodwin

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2011 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, only 5/10 minutes to Old Town, New Town, Charles Bridge and the castle. Decent rooms with clean, working facilities. Useful information provided by friendly staff. Very good value for money

Disliked: Neil left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anna Cepa

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 November 2011 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Location!

Disliked: Everything was very good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

01 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was awesome

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Adrienne Scott

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2011 Adrienne would recommend this property

Liked: We ended up staying in an apartment a couple of streets away but found the location amazing- 2 min walk to Old Town Square, loads of shops and restaurants nearby. PLEASE go to U Medviku restuarant- its just on Na Perštýně 7, about 3min walk. Real Czech food and such good prices. Very easy 10min stroll to Charles Bridge. Other than getting the airport we never used public transport! Apartment was clean, modern, little kitchen etc.

Disliked: The biggest issue we had was that they do not have a 24 hour office or reception, the phone numbers supplied can't always get someone. Made check in and out quite a challenge as you need to ring them (a pain if you have a foreign mobile). We had arranged to meet them at their office at 2pm on check out day to leave out bags until our late evening flight. Was assured this was fine but no-one was there at 2pm (we hung around for over half an hour) and phone numbers rang out. Ended up lugging our bags around for the rest of the day. Bit disappointing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tom caulton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2011

Liked: there was a problem with our apartment so at check in got upgraded to their newest place. It was amazing

Disliked: nothing at all


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels