HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sokolska Youth Hostel Prague Hostel

Sokolska 52, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 66%

Location 82%

Safety 78%

Staff 70%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Elevator
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 29.08USD
  • Breakfast 4.15USD

Important Information

Parking places cost 300 Czk per 1 car per 24h. (If you want park your car in our hostel you mast reserve it by email before arrival)

Upon arrival cash payments only.
No drinking hard alcohol in the hostel!
Silence hours are from 11 p.m. till 8 a.m.
For the damages done by the fault of the guests the fine is charged.
The amount of the fine is determined by the administration of the hostel.

When going out always leave the key of your room at Reception.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 66%

Location 82%

Safety 78%

Staff 70%

Value 79%

Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: -

Disliked: staff somewhat unfriendly. lift out of service so had to walk 5 flights of stairs to the room. musty smell in the place as if recently refurbished. internet connection didn't work properly

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Clean and quiet. They have covered parking place.

Disliked: They have a laundry washing machine but not a dryer. No information about how to use the electrical cooking machine.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Age Range:
41+

Liked: EVERYTHING

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: The location is indeed awesome. It's 1 minute from a metro and tram station, so everything is easily available, yet, it is not loud at all like it would be in the very center.

Disliked: Bathrooms&toilets are somewhat not enough - in the morning may cause queues. Also they are ok, but definitely not extremely clean.The "hot" water in the shower was hardly warm.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was my first experience in Hostel. To tell the true, I was worring about the silence, cleaning and safety of the place where I would stay. But, I was surprised by the warm attituded of the staff and people living here. As I liked the city and people very much,I think that after that this place will be my choise and advice for my friends.

Disliked: Location was a little bit uncomfortable for me. Because, It was far from the city center. Maybe, I couldnt find right way to go to the city center :)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: Very friendly staff and had a nice stay! Would definitely go again

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: we've got an upgrade don't know why but appreciate that. I booked a dorm and they put us in a private double room :) there's a kitchen, beds are confortable, living room, etc

Disliked: is a bit far from the old town aprox 25min walk

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating


18 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms were nice and clean. The location is perfect, really close to the city center.

Disliked: The bathrooms were dirty. There was no hot water in the hostel.The receptionist was totally unprofessional.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Youth hostel so good. Very good staff very good rooms. Thanks for evrything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendliness of the crew

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability