HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sokolska Youth Hostel Prague Hostel

Sokolska 52, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 65%

Location 82%

Safety 78%

Staff 66%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 27.66USD
  • Breakfast 3.95USD

Important Information

Parking places cost 300 Czk per 1 car per 24h. (If you want park your car in our hostel you mast reserve it by email before arrival)

Upon arrival cash payments only.
No drinking hard alcohol in the hostel!
Silence hours are from 11 p.m. till 8 a.m.
For the damages done by the fault of the guests the fine is charged.
The amount of the fine is determined by the administration of the hostel.

When going out always leave the key of your room at Reception.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 65%

Location 82%

Safety 78%

Staff 66%

Value 79%

Showing 61-33 of 33 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked how I was able to leave my luggage at the reception prior to checking in as well as after checking out. It is also located in a good location - it is right beside the I.P.Pavlova red-line. You can easily take it to reach Wencelas Square or the Old Town Square. The bathrooms were clean and the room was quite spacious (4-person room).

Disliked: Nothing in particular. It would have been nice to have new towels changed daily.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel was clean and the location is Ok. It is a 10 minute walk to the major attractions in the city. However, when I stayed, the entire hostel was deserted. I felt pretty unsafe and decided to leave that night. It might be different during summer time.

Disliked: Not enough people in the hostel!! It was the only one as far as I could tell.!

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lo espacioso del cuarto

Disliked: La propiedad es sucia, la recepción tiene un mal aspecto y mal olor, adicionalmente el cuarto jamas lo asearon mientras estuvimos hospedados. La distancia del hostal a las principales atracciones de la ciudad queda como a 40 minutos caminando y si quieres salir en la noche tienes que estar preparado a la larga caminata o a pagar taxi porque el metro solo sirve hasta media noche. Las personas de la recepción son poco amables y colaboradoras, no saben mucho ingles a excepción de un muchacho que nos recibió el primer día.

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The price is reasonable and the location is good.

Disliked: The manners of the guy at the reception are ridiculous. His unfriendliness really surprissed me. The garage is also small and the property is so old that it makes you laugh, in spite of the walls being recently painted in pink colour.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very near to underground and tram stops. Clean.

Disliked: Out of three showers only one was useable. Lighting poor or non-existant - in bedroom and loos. Room clean but extremely sparsely appointed - no hooks or shelves.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: It is located at very near metro as well as tram. Good value. Everyone is helpful. Worth !!!

Disliked: They should give safe in each room. we have to sleep keeping our valuable belongings in our arms. They are no complementary breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: You have to buzz in to get into the hostel. I stayed in the all-female dorm. In general, it felt fairly safe. It is also conveniently located. It's a few minutes walk from the train.

Disliked: The main clerk who assisted me was very friendly, however there was another one who was very dismissive when I was trying to check out. I guess it didn't matter since I was leaving anyway but it made me question the safety of placing my belongings behind reception when I needed to.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: since the price is pretty cheap, all things provided were great!

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is good.

Disliked: Staff were rude, there werent enough bowls in the kitchen, the rooms did not have keys, security was terrible, while we were there someones passport got stolen from the rooms, people could easily just walk in off the street and go through your things.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the city and public transportation.

Disliked: only a small kitchen and the computers in the lounge didn;t work.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability