HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sokolska Youth Hostel Prague

Hostel

Sokolska 52, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 66%

Location 82%

Safety 78%

Staff 70%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 31.39USD
  • Breakfast 4.48USD

Important Information

Parking places cost 300 Czk per 1 car per 24h. (If you want park your car in our hostel you mast reserve it by email before arrival)

Upon arrival cash payments only.
No drinking hard alcohol in the hostel!
Silence hours are from 11 p.m. till 8 a.m.
For the damages done by the fault of the guests the fine is charged.
The amount of the fine is determined by the administration of the hostel.

When going out always leave the key of your room at Reception.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 66%

Location 82%

Safety 78%

Staff 70%

Value 81%

Showing 31-40 of 50 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Within walking distance of the sites but in a slightly cheaper area.

Disliked: Lack of a bar.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location and facilities were great, and the rooms were spacious and comfortable.

Disliked: It perhaps was not as clean as it could have been, but this generally wasn't a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was amazingly helpful! We had a problem with our car, so the guy on the reception took us to a car repair after his shift ended and talked to the people there in czeck as we didn't speak the language. He also showed us around the city a little bit. The other members of staff were also very friendly. The atmosphere in general was very nice! Definitely good value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location with shops, trains and restaurants near by. Also only a 15 minute walk to the museum and the beginning of main town area.

Disliked: The showers and toilets weren't clean with one shower having a stack of leafs in weirdly. There is very little space in the rooms and there isn't anywhere to put your bag away so there were six bags dotted around on the floor with no where to secure them.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cerca de la estacion de tren y del centro. Cocina bien equipada. Tiene ordenadores de libre acceso.

Disliked: Es bastante facil que entre cualquiera porque las puertas estaban abiertas

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is fine. 5-10 minutes of walk to Wenceslass square.24 hour open reception.

Disliked: At arrival we were given a less comfortable room than we ordered. The chief manager wasn't very helpful, when we told him that we weren't satisfied.Parking is rather expensive - 300 CzK a Night (aprroximately 15 €)

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, big kitchen, good common area

Disliked: Staff not helpful

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Happy to had booken this hostel in Praha.

Disliked: The hostel charges a fee if paying by credit card.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: I came for a conference and took a private room. They are located in a separate building the courtyard, which had its own shower, bathroom and kitchenette (no fridge though, you'd have to go to the main building for that). This was perfect for my purposes. Plenty of work space and privacy.The hostel is centrally located, and you could reach the main attractions on foot or with a short ride. I understood before I booked it that the hostel was on a busy street. The room was quite though, with windows to the court yard.Two of the three staff members I met were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: My bed only had a very thin mattress. Since there were two beds in the room I put the mattress from the other bed on top of mine. This wasn't very comfortable. The room and facilities were very clean, but there was a last touch missing for a welcoming feeling. Mattresses rapped in plastic were left lying in the hallway. Some repair work had been done and the walls weren't painted over. That was a pity, because it wouldn't take much to make this place feel more hospitable.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hostel is located at city center.

Disliked: Hostel was too dirty. So I don't wanna cook anything in the kitchen.

Check Availability