HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sokolska Youth Hostel Prague Hostel

Sokolska 52, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 67%

Location 82%

Safety 78%

Staff 71%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Elevator
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 30.56USD
  • Breakfast 4.37USD

Important Information

Parking places cost 300 Czk per 1 car per 24h. (If you want park your car in our hostel you mast reserve it by email before arrival)

Upon arrival cash payments only.
No drinking hard alcohol in the hostel!
Silence hours are from 11 p.m. till 8 a.m.
For the damages done by the fault of the guests the fine is charged.
The amount of the fine is determined by the administration of the hostel.

When going out always leave the key of your room at Reception.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 67%

Location 82%

Safety 78%

Staff 71%

Value 82%

Showing 91-37 of 37 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has a kitchen and is not far of a walk to the sites.

Disliked: The common room was directly outside of our room and so we heard people partying all night.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: CHEAPY

Disliked: OUE ROOMMATE WAS A PIG

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Minutes away from all the major attraction.

Disliked: Not the cleanest hostel ever but for the price it is a great value.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Everything worked as it was supposed to. I don't know why there are reviews about small towels, the towels we got were perfectly normal, and everything was clean and functioned well. You can lock the doors to the room and even to the common area so security is good. All in all a good hostel.

Disliked: No complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location

Disliked: incomplete kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Not much honestly, I've had much better experiences elsewhere.

Disliked: The place has no atmosphere at all, it feels more like a dirty hotel than a hostel. Staff weren't rude but made you feel like you were bothering them if you asked a question. Most annoying of all though, ridiculously thin walls. Not awesome when you have to share a wall with a private room.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: so noisy that we can not sleep till 2 a.m

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good. kindly and available rate.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was the only thing going for this place.

Disliked: I booked this hostel because of the location and the fact that it had a bed available in a 6 bed dorm. I arrived in Prague at 9pm, exhausted and injured since I had twisted my ankle three nights before. I wanted to check-in quickly and go straight to bed. When I arrived at the hostel I had to stand at the door of reception for 20 minutes while the staff chatted to each other. When I finally received acknowledgement I was given a key and asked to pay the owing amount. For some reason it occurred to me to confirm that I was in a 6 form bed. I have never done this before, but in this case I had a bad feeling. Soon after requesting confirmation the staff looked at each other and asked me what I was talking about. I told them that I had booked a 6 dorm room and wanted to confirm that everything was fine with this booking. They then told me that I was in a 12 room dorm since they gave away all the other beds. I told them that I had booked a 6 bed dorm and had paid the deposit. They did not even apologize for their mistake. They just shrugged their shoulders and told me that I could leave if I wanted to. I could not believe this mess. I had been traveling for months and not once had I experienced some like this. To make matters worse, the dorm was a disgusting mess. To add insult to injury, the following morning the front desk was demanding I pay for a 6 bed dorm when I had stayed in a 12 bed one. I could not get out of there fast enough, even with my injured foot. I got really lucky to have found the hostel Sophie, which was located around the corner from this dump. I got to Sophie's at 10am and told them that I knew I was there too early to check in. But they said that it was important to rest my injured ankle, and they set me up with an ice pack and had a bed ready for me in minutes. They even came to check in on me later that day and offered to take me to the doctors. Maybe it was because I was incredibly tired, but Sophie's beds were AMAZING!

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked how cheap this hostel was, and its location was just far enough outside the city to be quiet, but still within walking distance from everything.

Disliked: The showers and bathrooms were disgusting. In one of the showers the door didn't stay on, and in the other one the drain didn't work.

Check Availability