HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of ACE - Hostel

Hostel | Hybernska 22, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

74.7% Overall Rating

14 out of 22 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/11/2012)

Xiaohui Liu thinks…

"I really hate the place, worst hostel ever. I will definitely never come back. It spoiled my journey in Prague."

Read all ACE - Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 33.17
  • Breakfast USD 5.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

In case that you should arrive later than 18:00, please call the reception in ahead and the receptionist can wait for you. If you not advice us in ahead about your late arrival time (22:00 -8:00) you will pay 400 CZK for extra check-in. Please note we do not accept credit cards and you will pay with cash on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Hostel One Home
24.65 USD

Hostel 98.7% 102 reviews
ATS Hostel Jednota
20.73 USD

Hostel 72.7% 101 reviews
Hostel Marrakesh
15.04 USD

Hostel 79.3% 336 reviews
Hostel Rosemary
16.59 USD

Hostel 87.3% 587 reviews
A Plus Hostel
18.11 USD

Hostel 82.7% 279 reviews
Art Hole Hostel
19.37 USD

Hostel 95.2% 482 reviews
Perfect Days Apartments
23.04 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
FusionPrague
22.11 USD

Hostel 95.0% 75 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.7%

Overall Rating

14 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'ACE - Hostel'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
90.0%
Facilities
66.4%
Cleanliness
68.2%
Staff
76.4%
Value
75.5%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

YAHUI CHANG

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 YAHUI would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, near old town, supermarket and central train station.

Disliked: No hair dryer, no heater during our stay.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Xiaohui Liu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 November 2012

Liked: I really hate the place, worst hostel ever. I will definitely never come back. It spoiled my journey in Prague.

Disliked: I really hate the place, worst hostel ever. I will definitely never come back. It spoiled my journey in Prague.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Alexander Kurth

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2012 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: A very small hostel, a few rooms with beds and a small shared kitchen and social area. Overall pleasant but nothing special.

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, quite apartment. Great Shower!

Disliked: No

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012

Liked: Everything was good.

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

14 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location in the city centre and closeness to train station. Radio, wifi :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gloria Panganiban

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2012 Gloria would recommend this property

Liked: the location, it is very near the city center

Disliked: we had a hard time looking for the hostel. visible signs should be placed and more specific landmarks shall be explained in the booking summary

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: every

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Reha Mert Akyuz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 Reha Mert would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere is really good, staff is friendly

Disliked: nothing.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2011

Liked: Staffs are helpful and enthusiastic, they provided lots of information for us. Location is good, just 10 mins walk to city centre and next to supermarket and shopping mall.

Disliked: They did not provide enough facilities in the room. That was just like a empty room without chest of drawers. The bed and metress was not clean.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The man working was really nice and helpful. We stayed in an apartment which had everything needed.

Disliked: it was an old building

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

20 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we stayed in a confortable and clean flat next to Venceslao Square, great location (for position and cheap costs). obviously it is not adapted to socialize but it is good for location and prices.

Disliked: no problems :)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

GUO-SHU CHEN

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2010 GUO-SHU would recommend this property

Liked: the staff are very kind and friendly. But i think that they can renew the facilities. And the location is very near by old town square! It's very convenient for tourist!

Disliked: GUO-SHU left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sai Chuan Qua

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2010

Liked: good location; it's just few minutes walk to the Old Town Square.

Disliked: It is a blt troublesome for late check in as you need to make prior appointment.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

24 May 2010

Liked: There was very little to like about ACE Hostel, apart from its location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels