HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sklep Hostel Prague Hostel

Seifertova 53, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 78%

Location 84%

Safety 87%

Staff 82%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 78%

Location 84%

Safety 87%

Staff 82%

Value 90%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was nice and the bathrooms were very modern and clean.

Disliked: They don't really have a front desk and so you have to talk to the restaurant staff upon arrival and checkout and in our experience they didn't speak English and were hardTo catch at a free moment.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast (Not big variety but good quality)Provides bed linen

Disliked: Cleanliness of the room

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location, S-train directly in front of the hostel. Nice beds.

Disliked: Restrooms were not clean.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location and the discount on the restaurant.

Disliked: The shared bathroom was always filthy, no privacy when you are showering, and it seemed as though there was no wall between us and the people next door. It was like the walls were made of cardboard!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The accommodation was comfortable and the food in the restaurant was quite inexpensive and of excellent quality - not to mention the magnificent Czech beer! The staff was always very friendly and obliging - we even got our first beer for free just because we had to wait a few minutes for the manager when we wanted to check in. When we arrived there we got a voucher for two free breakfasts and two vouchers for a 10% discount on a meal of your choice.Our beds were cozy and didn't have down-filled bedclothes (big plus for that one, I'm allergic to those). The shared bathroom on the corridor was tidy and clean, so were the toilets and the showers.SKLEP Accommodation is pretty centrally located, you can get to the Wenceslas Square by foot in about 15 minutes. Besides, there's a tram station a few steps away.

Disliked: When you go there, you should keep in mind that right in front of this hostel is a much-used street (plus tramway). This means quite some noise, even at late hours. It's definitely acceptable when the windows are shut, but leaving the windows open while you sleep is not really an option (at least it wasn't for me).The only thing I really didn't enjoy about this place were the showers. As I already mentioned, they were clean and everything but something like privacy is nothing you can expect there. The shower curtains barely covered the whole shower stall and once you're out of the shower everybody in the bathroom could see you. That's why I showered only once during my three day stay - at 2:00 AM ;-)

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Close to centre, friendly staff, clean and good value.

Disliked: It's basic but at this price what do you expect?

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The situation, close to the city center, 10 min walksThe restaurant downstairs

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is very close to a tram station, which goes right to the main square. It has a very good location, and there's a restaurant underneath, a grocery store nearby and a Yes! Burger also in the vicinity.

Disliked: There wasn't anything to be disliked, everything was perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The food at the restaurant is awesome. You can sit on the outside in a nice, quiet backyard, which has a really nice atmosphere when the weather is nice.

Disliked: At night it's quite noisy because of a busy street in front of the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel is REALLY close to the Old Town-it's 10 minutes walk. It's also clean, but can look a little bit neglected, because it's rather old. Bathrooms were clean, room was small but cosy. Also, we liked the chip key- secure and easy way to get in.

Disliked: Staff is usually absent and when there is someone at the reception it's really hard to communicate with them. They are not good in English, so better not count on some advices about sightseeing or solving your problems... Besides, they have parking on the other side of the street, but it's part of the stadium. When we arrived and we wanted to put our car there, it occurred that there is a football match, so we can't park there. We had to wait for few hours for a possibility to park, but we didn't know where we can park our car during waiting. The funniest part is that is almost impossible to find a close parking for Prague visitors! After hour of searching, we luckily found something, but we were rather disappointed. Hostel is also not a typical youth hostel- not much of an atmosphere and real backpackers- for some travellers it can be a drawback.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability