We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of SKLEP Accommodation

Apartment | Seifertova 53, PH3, Prague, Czech Republic 130 00

82.7% Overall Rating

34 out of 38 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/08/2012)

Christoph Matscheko thinks…

"The accommodation was comfortable and the food in the restaurant was quite inexpensive and of excellent quality - not to mention the magnificent Czech beer! The staff was always very friendly and…"

Read all SKLEP Accommodation reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Pets allowed
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Krasova Budget Apartments
13.16 USD

Apartment 78.9% 164 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
36.64 USD

Hotel 4 star 77.9% 4 reviews
Hostel ELF
16.44 USD

Hostel 89.3% 878 reviews
Clown and Bard Prague
9.40 USD

Hostel 79.2% 362 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
9.40 USD

Hostel 81.5% 98 reviews
Hostel One Prague
21.14 USD

Hostel 90.2% 1020 reviews
Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
12.95 USD

Hostel 86.0% 12 reviews
Hotel Bily Lev
388.40 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.4% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.7%

Overall Rating

34 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'SKLEP Accommodation'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
83.2%
Value
88.8%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 21 of 34 reviews
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast (Not big variety but good quality) Provides bed linen

Disliked: Cleanliness of the room

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, S-train directly in front of the hostel. Nice beds.

Disliked: Restrooms were not clean.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Morgan Paterson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2013

Liked: The location and the discount on the restaurant.

Disliked: The shared bathroom was always filthy, no privacy when you are showering, and it seemed as though there was no wall between us and the people next door. It was like the walls were made of cardboard!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christoph Matscheko

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2012 Christoph would recommend this property

Liked: The accommodation was comfortable and the food in the restaurant was quite inexpensive and of excellent quality - not to mention the magnificent Czech beer! The staff was always very friendly and obliging - we even got our first beer for free just because we had to wait a few minutes for the manager when we wanted to check in. When we arrived there we got a voucher for two free breakfasts and two vouchers for a 10% discount on a meal of your choice. Our beds were cozy and didn't have down-filled bedclothes (big plus for that one, I'm allergic to those). The shared bathroom on the corridor was tidy and clean, so were the toilets and the showers. SKLEP Accommodation is pretty centrally located, you can get to the Wenceslas Square by foot in about 15 minutes. Besides, there's a tram station a few steps away.

Disliked: When you go there, you should keep in mind that right in front of this hostel is a much-used street (plus tramway). This means quite some noise, even at late hours. It's definitely acceptable when the windows are shut, but leaving the windows open while you sleep is not really an option (at least it wasn't for me). The only thing I really didn't enjoy about this place were the showers. As I already mentioned, they were clean and everything but something like privacy is nothing you can expect there. The shower curtains barely covered the whole shower stall and once you're out of the shower everybody in the bathroom could see you. That's why I showered only once during my three day stay - at 2:00 AM ;-)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Benjamin Camps

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

20 July 2012 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Close to centre, friendly staff, clean and good value.

Disliked: It's basic but at this price what do you expect?

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The situation, close to the city center, 10 min walks The restaurant downstairs

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Korsos

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2011 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: It is very close to a tram station, which goes right to the main square. It has a very good location, and there's a restaurant underneath, a grocery store nearby and a Yes! Burger also in the vicinity.

Disliked: There wasn't anything to be disliked, everything was perfect.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The food at the restaurant is awesome. You can sit on the outside in a nice, quiet backyard, which has a really nice atmosphere when the weather is nice.

Disliked: At night it's quite noisy because of a busy street in front of the hostel.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is REALLY close to the Old Town-it's 10 minutes walk. It's also clean, but can look a little bit neglected, because it's rather old. Bathrooms were clean, room was small but cosy. Also, we liked the chip key- secure and easy way to get in.

Disliked: Staff is usually absent and when there is someone at the reception it's really hard to communicate with them. They are not good in English, so better not count on some advices about sightseeing or solving your problems... Besides, they have parking on the other side of the street, but it's part of the stadium. When we arrived and we wanted to put our car there, it occurred that there is a football match, so we can't park there. We had to wait for few hours for a possibility to park, but we didn't know where we can park our car during waiting. The funniest part is that is almost impossible to find a close parking for Prague visitors! After hour of searching, we luckily found something, but we were rather disappointed. Hostel is also not a typical youth hostel- not much of an atmosphere and real backpackers- for some travellers it can be a drawback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect Hostel for a perfect price! The common room with the kitchen was the best ever!

Disliked: Nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011

Liked: - kitchen was well equipped with everything you need for cooking - staff was very friendly and helpful ( if you get to speak with one of the men, the woman working there didn't understand a word when i tried to ask her, if it was possible to get woken up)

Disliked: - next to busy street- it's noisy all night long and you can't open a window because otherwise you won't be able to sleep... - poor sanitary arrangements, dirty and hardly maintained - there was a bedside lamp in our room but no power socket to plug it in - mildew on the ceiling was just painted over

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a double room in this hostel for 3 nights. The hostel is located about 10 minutes on a tram from the city centre. There is a tram stop on the street just outside the hostel so it is no problem getting into the city centre. It is also located close to the main bus station. The hostel is connected to a restaurant, and we got a 10% discount in the restaurant. We just ate in the restaurant once, and it was very good, really big portions! definitely recommend eating in the restaurant at least once. The hostel has a good kitchen, which seems to be shared by all the rooms, although it was never busy, we had breakfast there every morning and we almost had the place to ourselves. One tip: during our 3 day stay in Prague we were bad.... we were using the tram system without using tickets! we had bought tickets on the first day, but we didnt actaully validate them when we got on the trams. This worked fine during the 3 days....until our very last trip on the tram when we were leaving....a guy approached us on the tram (he was wearing plain clothes), he produced some ID, and said we would have to pay a 700CZK fine for not validating our tickets!!! We acted as if we were totally shocked and explained that we were stupid tourists. It appeared as if we would have to pay the fine, and I was about to take out my wallet when the guy just let us go without having to pay! He just got of the tram at the next stop, I think he seen someone that he wanted to talk to. We were really lucky......my advice....buy tickets and validate them on the trams!

Disliked: When we wanted to checkout in the morning we could not find any member of staff in the hostel. We had already paid, but we just wanted to give back the key and to ask if we could leave our bags in the hostel for a few hours that morning. We went to the restaurant next door (which is the same business), it was closed and we initially didn't know what to do. We phoned the hostel number and a guy said to ring the doorbell of the restaurant, a cleaning woman opened the door of the restaurant, but we couldn't communicate as she didnt speak english, eventually a guy from the kitchen appeared who spoke english and who took our bags. I think that normally there is a manager there, but for some reason, he was not there that morning. We just left our bags in the restaurant, and when we returned later the bags were in the mangers office and everything was fine.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

robert gargon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2011 robert would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice room, good wifi in room, walking distance into tourist part of prague

Disliked: a bit noisy from main road. there is a tram which goes past the place every 10 mins and makes the rooms shake.. difficult to sleep

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: muy bueno, la cocina es excelente

Disliked: nada

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, close to the center

Disliked: The staff was quite absent during the days we've stayed

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, cosy room, supernice bathroom

Disliked: Nosy street, polyester bedlinen

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to tram, nice kitchen.

Disliked: german people in the hostel

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pawel Gwiazdowski

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2011 Pawel would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, near the city centre, the room was clean and everything was as it's described on hostelbookers:) I didn't have any problems and I enjoy my stay very much!

Disliked: It's not a good place to socialize with other travelers - I was with my girlfriend so for me it was ok, but if you like to party with strangers - this place is not for you;)

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: No vibe. Felt like a retirement villa

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our apartment was beautiful! Lots of space, wood floors, a kitchen, it was amazing. By far the best hostel room we've had.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - nice colourful appartment with all needed equipment (coffee machine, water boiler, microwave, toaster, washing mashine)- free WiFi access- two tram station from railway station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels