HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of ATS Hostel Jednota

Hostel | Opletalova 38, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

69.1% Overall Rating

88 out of 115 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/11/2013)

Franja Prosenc thinks…

"Location (very central, near the main train station), 5 min walk to the old town centre."

Read all ATS Hostel Jednota reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.31

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

ACE - Hostel
23.62 USD

Hostel 74.7% 22 reviews
Hostel One Home
27.89 USD

Hostel 98.3% 120 reviews
A Plus Hostel
17.02 USD

Hostel 74.5% 297 reviews
Hostel Marrakesh
10.40 USD

Hostel 81.9% 364 reviews
Hostel Rosemary
13.12 USD

Hostel 88.6% 600 reviews
Florenc Hotel
59.06 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Art Hole Hostel
16.31 USD

Hostel 94.9% 512 reviews
Perfect Days Apartments
21.88 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.1%

Overall Rating

88 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'ATS Hostel Jednota'

Atmosphere
52.0%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
51.2%
Cleanliness
60.0%
Staff
81.6%
Value
73.6%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 82 of 108 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the location and "bang for buck".

Disliked: I don't dislike anything in particular.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

sara cabral

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2014

Liked: location

Disliked: the hostel is like a students residence. the doors are with graffiti's and there are a lot of noise at night

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014

Liked: 離布拉格老城區蠻近的

Disliked: 住宿旅客複雜,我住的那一晚半夜一直有人用力的敲門,完全無法入睡

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Riccardo Ravera

Alone

Visiting friends or family

15 July 2014

Liked: It was near che station

Disliked: Dirty, people screaming alla the night, there was no possibility to close the window, the staff was not nice and no possibility to speak with the boss of the structure

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to sightseeing and very fair price

Disliked: noise between rooms, maintenance works in the corridors

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Franja Prosenc

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 November 2013

Liked: Location (very central, near the main train station), 5 min walk to the old town centre.

Disliked: Room + bed duvet smelled like cigarette smoke, not very welcoming staff (the guy way skyping while the check in), internet only in the reception, not in rooms.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jasna Legovic

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2013 Jasna would recommend this property

Liked: the bathroom and toilets are clean and nice. The hostel is very close to the centre of the city and placed in a beautiful art nouveau building.

Disliked: The room was not so nice. it looks like it was stuck in the communist times.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is situated in an ideal location about a fifteen minute walk from old town square, it was clean, safe, friendly and had everything we needed for our short holiday

Disliked: Unfortunately the bar was only open during the summer and had just closed when we got there

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Benjamin Camps

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2013 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Basic but very convenient location. Clean and tidy, all good.

Disliked: Benjamin left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ruth Huneke

Alone

Visiting friends or family

06 July 2013 Ruth would recommend this property

Liked: My purpose was to sleep the night somewhere as I work in Ostrava but needed to wake up early to catch a flight from Prague. The hostel isn't kidding when it says its chief use is as university accommodation: it looks and feels it, the dorms have wardrobes and desks instead of lockers, beds are comfy, bedding sheets are a little old but clean and usable.

Disliked: It was a bit annoying there was no soap. Also, people did complain about the noise. It is noisy and this is the reason: the corridors and halls are huge, old and echoey; the doors are old, light and don't seal properly. Every conversation people share, every step, every doorslam, reverberates throughout the entire building. If you're a heavy sleeper, this won't bother you, but light sleepers stay away. When I checked out, I asked the receptionist to forward my comment to management: to either replace all doors with newer, better-fitting doors or to instigate a no noise after 10pm policy.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

PRADIT BOONMAPI

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013 PRADIT would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very near to train station. Friendly staffs.

Disliked: PRADIT left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Samuel Tirado Granados

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

11 January 2013 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: The old furniture and instalations

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Zimmer, Freundlichkeit des Personals, Sauberkeit, gute Lage

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Pawel Krzyszkowski

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012

Liked: - helpful staff - 2 computers with internet connection available at hall

Disliked: - room need new painting - only one electric contact was operational (rest of them was teared out of the wall with wires not protected) - no wifi at room (at hall works fine)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, cheap price, well kept (room, furniture, toilletes, baths)

Disliked: it seems like an old building (seen for example on the lift)... on the reception, the glass is preventing to normally communicate with the person there

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Charlotte Wallwork

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2011

Liked: Rooms were clean and spacious. Free internet access.

Disliked: I was only here for one night and that was too long!! No locks on the showers. The atmosphere was horrible, had people outside my room shouting, wailing and banging on the doors until 3.30am. Used to staying in hostels and travelling yet I didn't feel safe at all! Originally disliked the idea of 9am check-out time but by that time I was ready to leave!! Please - do yourself a favour and book into another hostel in Prague!!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Joshua Down

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2011 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the central station and the town centre in general. Got to use Internet for free but the wifi couldnt be reached from our room.

Disliked: The room was a bit grotty. Clean sheets but generally not a pleasant room. There was a huge group of people seemingly staying in the hallway, which was quite annoying. The staff took our room key everytime we went out, so our minds weren't exactly at ease with valuables left around.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Labrecque

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Very close from the downtown and the historic center. The rooms are huge and the hostel is very clean.

Disliked: it is just possible to talk with the staff behind a bulletproof glass... There is no table where we can eat. There is no washing machine near the hostel.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011

Liked: Location, short walk into the city centre. Big rooms.

Disliked: There is no fully equiped kitchen, it's sort of a student accomodation. Looks a bit funny, rooms have desks and closets and stuff.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Prices

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good bathrooms, clean sheets.

Disliked: You can't pay with credit card

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2011

Liked: Nothing. Although very close to train station.

Disliked: Everything. The building felt like a prison, and the door to the room didn't lock properly so you felt very unsafe. There was no atmosphere and the rooms were bare and dirty. The whole place was noisy from 9 onwards. Even when we got up at half 5 to catch a train it was still really loud with people moving around, playing music and slamming doors. Would never recommed to stay here.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Sebastian Zamudio

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was very good. Very near to the city centre and also the railway station.

Disliked: Check out time a bit too early. Place was pretty old, needs refurbishing and needs to be cleaned more often. Staff can be more friendly.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You can get a privet room for a good price

Disliked: the wifi internet sucks...


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels