We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of ATS Hostel Jednota

Hostel | Opletalova 38, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00

70.6% Overall Rating

100 out of 130 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/08/2015)

Gabriel Cruz Ferreira thinks…

"The hostel there is a good location and have good access to the turist points and free walking tour."

Read all ATS Hostel Jednota reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

ACE - Apartment
27.97 USD

Apartment 74.7% 22 reviews
Hostel One Home
24.42 USD

Hostel 98.1% 152 reviews
A Plus Hostel
14.43 USD

Hostel 76.8% 304 reviews
Hostel Marrakesh
9.10 USD

Hostel 82.3% 404 reviews
CitySpot
25.57 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Rosemary
11.19 USD

Hostel 87.0% 630 reviews
Florenc Hotel
50.34 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.2% 8 reviews
Art Hole Hostel
14.48 USD

Hostel 95.2% 531 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.6%

Overall Rating

100 out of 130 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'ATS Hostel Jednota'

Atmosphere
59.2%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
55.2%
Cleanliness
62.4%
Staff
77.6%
Value
74.4%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 91 of 125 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gavin Quinn

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

29 August 2015 Gavin would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, very central.

Disliked: It was a little old, but that's ok.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Gabriel Cruz Ferreira

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2015

Liked: The hostel there is a good location and have good access to the turist points and free walking tour.

Disliked: Eventhough, I would not stay there again. There is no Wi-fi in rooms and even on the receptions. Once, we descovered that there is a security wifi and the reception didn´t know. The hostel is more or less clean.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2015

Liked: Location

Disliked: Bad service

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

13 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big room

Disliked: no wifi

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Tayla Holland

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2015 Tayla would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, ability to come and go as you please. Good for a few nights stay, friendly staff

Disliked: It's student accomodation and the hallways are paper thin so you can hear everything at night

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: -

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Francesco Sanna

With friends / other travellers

City break
Work / volunteering

19 April 2015 Francesco would recommend this property

Liked: cost, not far from the centre, toilet clean enough

Disliked: no wifi in the room but only at the very entrance of the hostel.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

18 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to main train station.

Disliked: nil

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

02 September 2014

Liked: the location was very central, a few meters from the main station where we arrived and the staff was friendly but mostly english speaking. the hostel was also a student dormitory what was interesting.

Disliked: I didnt like that we had to pay before we could even see the room. the bathrooms were next to the kitchen. if i would have stayed longer i woulndt be able to cook there or eat, because there was no table or some other kind of meeting/ dining room. Cleanliness was okay but i didnt feel too comfortable with the bathroom and the toilets.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the location and "bang for buck".

Disliked: I don't dislike anything in particular.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

sara cabral

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2014

Liked: location

Disliked: the hostel is like a students residence. the doors are with graffiti's and there are a lot of noise at night

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014

Liked: 離布拉格老城區蠻近的

Disliked: 住宿旅客複雜,我住的那一晚半夜一直有人用力的敲門,完全無法入睡

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Riccardo Ravera

Alone

Visiting friends or family

15 July 2014

Liked: It was near che station

Disliked: Dirty, people screaming alla the night, there was no possibility to close the window, the staff was not nice and no possibility to speak with the boss of the structure

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to sightseeing and very fair price

Disliked: noise between rooms, maintenance works in the corridors

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Franja Prosenc

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 November 2013

Liked: Location (very central, near the main train station), 5 min walk to the old town centre.

Disliked: Room + bed duvet smelled like cigarette smoke, not very welcoming staff (the guy way skyping while the check in), internet only in the reception, not in rooms.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jasna Legovic

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2013 Jasna would recommend this property

Liked: the bathroom and toilets are clean and nice. The hostel is very close to the centre of the city and placed in a beautiful art nouveau building.

Disliked: The room was not so nice. it looks like it was stuck in the communist times.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is situated in an ideal location about a fifteen minute walk from old town square, it was clean, safe, friendly and had everything we needed for our short holiday

Disliked: Unfortunately the bar was only open during the summer and had just closed when we got there

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Benjamin Camps

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2013 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Basic but very convenient location. Clean and tidy, all good.

Disliked: Benjamin left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ruth Huneke

Alone

Visiting friends or family

06 July 2013 Ruth would recommend this property

Liked: My purpose was to sleep the night somewhere as I work in Ostrava but needed to wake up early to catch a flight from Prague. The hostel isn't kidding when it says its chief use is as university accommodation: it looks and feels it, the dorms have wardrobes and desks instead of lockers, beds are comfy, bedding sheets are a little old but clean and usable.

Disliked: It was a bit annoying there was no soap. Also, people did complain about the noise. It is noisy and this is the reason: the corridors and halls are huge, old and echoey; the doors are old, light and don't seal properly. Every conversation people share, every step, every doorslam, reverberates throughout the entire building. If you're a heavy sleeper, this won't bother you, but light sleepers stay away. When I checked out, I asked the receptionist to forward my comment to management: to either replace all doors with newer, better-fitting doors or to instigate a no noise after 10pm policy.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

PRADIT BOONMAPI

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013 PRADIT would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very near to train station. Friendly staffs.

Disliked: PRADIT left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Samuel Tirado Granados

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

11 January 2013 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: The old furniture and instalations

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Zimmer, Freundlichkeit des Personals, Sauberkeit, gute Lage

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Pawel Krzyszkowski

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012

Liked: - helpful staff - 2 computers with internet connection available at hall

Disliked: - room need new painting - only one electric contact was operational (rest of them was teared out of the wall with wires not protected) - no wifi at room (at hall works fine)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, cheap price, well kept (room, furniture, toilletes, baths)

Disliked: it seems like an old building (seen for example on the lift)... on the reception, the glass is preventing to normally communicate with the person there

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Charlotte Wallwork

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2011

Liked: Rooms were clean and spacious. Free internet access.

Disliked: I was only here for one night and that was too long!! No locks on the showers. The atmosphere was horrible, had people outside my room shouting, wailing and banging on the doors until 3.30am. Used to staying in hostels and travelling yet I didn't feel safe at all! Originally disliked the idea of 9am check-out time but by that time I was ready to leave!! Please - do yourself a favour and book into another hostel in Prague!!


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels