HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Little Town Prague Hostel

Malostranské náměstí 11/260, Prague 1 - Lesser Town, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 95%

Safety 86%

Staff 88%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 707.36USD
  • Breakfast 117.89USD

Important Information

In case of group’s booking over 14 people and more, cancellation policy is 30 days.

Accommodation breakfast included
Reception 24 Hours
Childrean Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 95%

Safety 86%

Staff 88%

Value 92%

Showing 11-16 of 16 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is great.

Disliked: It stays at an inclined street and you have to drag your luggage up to the hotel.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, please explain to us one more time, we don t understand, we are situated in the oldest part of Prague.
First houses in Prague was built in this area...it s very historical part, you didn t like the way to our hotel?
Please write us back. Kind regards. Little Town hotel.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Incredible location, very clean, staff nice, the only slight problem was that the internet was sometimes weak, but it doesn't cover the fact that it's an awesome place! :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The position is excellent, with a view of Prague Castle from our window. Although we booked a private room with shared bathroom, it was actually like a little apartment with 2 double rooms and a well appointed bathroom, so there was no walking down a corridor to reach it. The room itself had 2 beds plus an occasional bed, a wardrobe, two armchairs and a table so it was a pretty generous size. We would definitely use it again.

Disliked: Norhing really, obviously it's not a 5 star hotel but for the money it's fantastic value so close to the centre, just a couple of hundred yards from rhe Charles Bridge.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Great location, we could even see the castle from our window!! Room and share bathroom very clean and nicely furnished.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location. It doesn't get any better than this - 3 min walk from Charles Bridge and 5 min walk to Prague Castle.

Disliked: We did not get the type of room that we requested on Hostelbookers.com. We requested a private double room but instead we got two rooms with 7 single beds. It was a waste of space as we did not use one of the rooms. The place was cold and did not have WiFi. Reception said that they were having problems with the WiFi and that it would get fixed in the morning but it never got fixed. The internet quality in the internet room was deplorable.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean. It was also fairly quiet. So many of the hostels in Prague have pages for reviews about how loud they are so I was really worried even though this one didn't. I am glad it was fairly quiet.

Disliked: It was a little inconvenient to have to get new key codes every day. Also, one bathroom ten people is not enough. Even in just three nights there were multiple times that I really needed to use the toilet but someone was using the shower.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the rooms are very spacious and the staff very nice. Even the guests were very very nice! There's an internet room where you can use computers whenever you want.Furthermore, the hostel is located is the center, near the Saint Charle's Bridge, it was perfect.

Disliked: nothing, it was perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All properties mentioned above are quite enough to rate this hostel.Well done !!

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Excellent property located on the Castle side of the river. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: This is an ideal property for groups of travellers. I would not advise lone travellers to pick here as there is no common area other than the attached bar which had no atmosphere. The attached nightclub was loud and the noise and vibrations could be heard past 3 (this may have just been a pitfall of where our room was located).

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Perfect location!! 10 Bed room had great bathroom and a kitchen. rooms really big and nice. PRICE!!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability