HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Little Town Prague Hostel

Malostranské náměstí 11/260, Prague 1 - Lesser Town, Prague, Czech Republic

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 81%

Location 95%

Safety 86%

Staff 88%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 643.90USD
  • Breakfast 107.32USD

Important Information

In case of group’s booking over 14 people and more, cancellation policy is 30 days.

Accommodation breakfast included
Reception 24 Hours
Childrean Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 81%

Location 95%

Safety 86%

Staff 88%

Value 92%

Showing 111-13 of 13 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: close enough to the city to walk everywhere but still in a rather quiet corner.big rooms, including kitchen and bathrooms with enough space. free computers and wifi.i'd say it's the best hostel i've stayed in so far.

Disliked: don't ever go to Prague by car! no way to find a parking lot anywhere close.the beds were a little noisy and it's a bit inconvenient to ask for a new keycode for the door and the internet every single day.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: good location in center of Prague, close to Charles bridge

Disliked: was ok

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I most appreciated the location as well as the cleanness and charmingness of the hostel. From my window, I could see the square in Prague where St. Nicholas church is located, and the Prague castle is just around the corner. The staff were helpful, there is free wifi as well as a pleasant Internet room that houses computers and also two cute birds! I loved how it felt like i was living im Prague rather than visiting. The room was spacious and clean, and the bathroom was right outside the room ( I booked a private room). There is also a charming restaurant right outside the hostel that serves a delicious and cheap breakfast. I highly recommend this hostel and would stay there again.

Disliked: The only downside of this property is the 10am checkout time, which I felt was a bit early. But then again, I shouldn't be complaining because it's my own fault that I didn't go to sleep early enough the day before I was to check out. However, even when I checked out 2 hours late the staf was understanding and kind so i guess I can't even complain about it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing property, close to old town and there were heaps of restaurants close by

Disliked: Quite noisy and the outside lights were sensored so anytime someone came home they turned on

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Clean rooms, courteous staff, friendly guests. Not a party house. Laundry service is available. Restaurants are just a step away.

Disliked: The only access and egress is via the elevator, which is operated by a provided key. The stairwell exits are locked at the ground floor. I am concerned that in the event of an emergency, like a fire, that the elevator only exit is potentially dangerous.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, thank you for your rating, on your keys you had a keys for the gate stairs as well...Kind regards Reception Little Town.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location and the size of the rooms. I walked into the room and was greeted by a small fully equiped kitchen. Then the room itself even though I was sharing with 7 other people you could easily fit more beds in there. You could have your bags on the floor and still have room to walk around

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location, nice service

Disliked: check out at 10.00AM - too early

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Brilliant location, very large rooms for 6 people with a kitchen area and table etc. Slightly more expensive than the other hostels we stayed in but the location made up for it!

Disliked: Had to wait til 2 to get in even though we arrived off an overnight train but luggage facilities were avaliable

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location. clean rooms. great stay!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's situated very close to transport and the main sights. The hostel itself was also in a beautiful old building and well maintained so it was a nice change from other hostels which tend to be just plain buildings. The staff were very friendly. Also, there was a private kitchen for the 5 people in my dorm which was really nice, though I didn't use it. The bedding was comfortable and clean.

Disliked: The showerhead didn't mount to the wall so showering was a bit awkward but it wouldn't really adversely affect my opinion of the place.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability