We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Charles Bridge Apartments

Apartment | U luzickeho seminare 18, Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague, Czech Republic 11800

85.0% Overall Rating

30 out of 34 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/01/2014)

Yara Alejandra Delgado Herrera thinks…

"The staff was very friendly and helpful. The appartement was very big and very well located. I surely recommend !"

Read all Charles Bridge Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.84
  • Breakfast USD 7.05

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Hostel Mango
12.17 USD

Hostel 88.6% 253 reviews
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
21.14 USD

Hostel 96.8% 89 reviews
Budget Hostel
16.83 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
SG1 Hostel
11.65 USD

Hostel 90.2% 12 reviews
Little Town
9.40 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.9% 484 reviews
Royal Road Residence
24.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.0% 95 reviews
Red Chair Hotel
115.23 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Hostel Santini Prague
18.00 USD

Hostel 89.4% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.0%

Overall Rating

30 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Charles Bridge Apartments'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
82.4%
Value
88.0%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 20 of 33 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yara Alejandra Delgado Herrera

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Yara Alejandra would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The appartement was very big and very well located. I surely recommend !

Disliked: Yara Alejandra left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: extremely nice appartment

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Massimo Dal Bianco

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 Massimo would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice apartment in an incredibly comfortable location, nice transport service from and to the airport and a very kind hostelkeeper.

Disliked: Nothing in particular, don't let yourself be influenced by the facade of the reception's building

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ya-chu Kang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2012 Ya-chu would recommend this property

Liked: it is big and clean. show with hot water was good.

Disliked: not enough kitchen tool to use for cooking.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Thelma Baleikasavu

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 September 2012

Liked: Location

Disliked: That the apartment (6 bed) was nothing like the photos showed. Should've been advertised (or at least told before checking-in) as 1 double bedroom with 2 singles and fold out couch in the living room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, 2 mins walk to charles bridge. spacious room, huge kitchen with stove, oven, microwave, toaster, mixer, blender, a washing machine any other fancy utilities that comes to mind.

Disliked: the internet did not work properly. the reception and the apartment are in different buildings.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis und die tolle Lage, in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Karlsbrücke.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Vicki Ho

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

16 June 2012

Liked: Very good location, walking distance to all major attractions.

Disliked: There was no atmosphere, we never saw anyone else staying there. The office was in a different location and it was never open so we couldn't get any info on anything. The hot water in the shower went hot and cold and the security code for the front door didn't always work.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SUET YING CHIU

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 SUET YING would recommend this property

Liked: I really like the kitchen in the apartment that there was a baker and adequate cooking and eating equipment. We bought ingredients from the supermarket nearby to cook. The home-like environment was relaxing. For the reception, though we arrived at the apartment at 9:30pm which was later than the reception time the apartment stated in your site, with our prior notification to the apartment, we could check-in at that time which was convenient for us.

Disliked: The only disappointing point was that the wifi only worked in the night time on 31/3/12 and that did not work any more afterwards in our stay. Though the problem was reported to the owner, it was still not fixed before we left.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shnah Fatah

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 March 2012 Shnah would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious, clean and in a good location.

Disliked: Shnah left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Callum Henderson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2011 Callum would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location. The apartment itself was one of the best I stayed in. It was huge! Would recomend to anyone

Disliked: That I didn't choose to stay longer

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimberley Davies

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2011 Kimberley would recommend this property

Liked: It's location was awesome & there was plenty of space for such a great price. Really pleasantly surprised with this!

Disliked: There was no credit card facilities to pay for the room on arrival so all my cash was used for this.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

05 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Property was wonderful and spacious. Incredible value for money -nice beds with spotlessly clean linen and towels. Well-equipped kitchen, so we were able to entertain guests. Great location -not far from the Old Town Square, and the partying area. We really enjoyed our stay here and recommend it to anyone visiting Prague. Great alternative to a Hostel for the same price.

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big and clean, and very close to the Charles Bridge.

Disliked: The staff is not always in the office, you have to phone her when you arrive. But the public phone cannot be found easily.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really helpful and obliging, great location, clean tidy accomodation, very safe and secure.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

peter kane

Alone

City break

10 October 2011 peter would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely fantastic!!! Very helpful and friendly staff!! The apartment was gorgeous and huge! Perfect location too:-D

Disliked: It was perfect!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Huge flat located directly in the city center, everything to see was at walking distance, very clean.

Disliked: Employees were rude, we paid 20 Euros to have 24hrs of parking in the street and we had to leave even before the 24hrs were finished...and the flat was ready 2 hours late we when arrived.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Dabrowiecki

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2011 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, location, good accommodations.

Disliked: Not much else besides a room to live in, not a bad thing if that's what you're looking for.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is at the base of Charles Bridge and you have a great sight. It is close to every major attraction in the city. The rooms are extremely big and comfortable. Great place to be!

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Clark

18 April 2009 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: brilliant place, awsome location, owner very helpful and we recommend the Irish Pub downstairs

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels