HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Condor 1

Hostel | Kozi 7, Stare Mesto (old Town), Praha 1 Prague, Czech Republic 11150

81.5% Overall Rating

135 out of 168 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/06/2013)

"Private flat in a big house only few minutes from old centre, big room, hot water, tv, radio, ets"

Read all Condor 1 reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 28.91
  • Towel USD 2.16

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Hostel Prague Tyn
24.10 USD

Hostel 84.5% 14 reviews
Old Town Home Prague
20.20 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Travellers hostel Praha
24.50 USD

Hostel 83.1% 325 reviews
Residence Kozna
48.14 USD

Apartment 92.1% 69 reviews
Old Prague Hostel
23.03 USD

Hostel 87.8% 576 reviews
U Tri Bubnu Hotel-Prague
269.29 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Riverside Apartments
36.35 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Prague Square Hostel
23.03 USD

Hostel 86.3% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.5%

Overall Rating

135 out of 168 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Condor 1'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
62.4%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
88.0%
Value
85.6%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 128 of 158 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014

Liked: The location is excellent. The lady in charge was helpful giving advices.

Disliked: Poor rooms for the money spent and the expectations. Beds not too confortable and the bedlinen are not the cleanest or newest. Also some furnitures of the room broken... and parts of the room as well (toilet...)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabio Scipioni

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

13 December 2013 Fabio would recommend this property

Liked: Locatin(centro di centro storico);service;atmosphere;room size;cleaning servce

Disliked: During my stay litle problems with wifi

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beds were comfortable and room was very nice and spacious

Disliked: No wifi. No towels given. Completely different location than advertised

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Private flat in a big house only few minutes from old centre, big room, hot water, tv, radio, ets

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Henry Chong

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2013 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: -Martin was very helpful! Showing us some nice places for food and drinks. He gave us a lot of information in English and was always available by mobile. -Apartment in the center of Prague

Disliked: The apartment has seen better days, but it was clean and everything was available and working. They are renovating the hostel though, so the new rooms might be very nice :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Centrally located just off Jewish cemetery and Charles bridge 5min walk this privately owned hostel for single holiday travellers an excellent base from which to explore the Old town or meetings with other travelers and bars around Very friendly welcome and informatoins and map and many more Clean comfortable rooms{spacious] nice viev on city Secure parking discountfor longerguests a very good value due to a realistic pricing policy

Disliked: no wifi

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: No 24hr reception which is our fault for not checking first. Great location and reasonably quiet even as close to the main square as it was.

Disliked: No 24 hour reception, our fault for not checking though

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was the best part. It was easy to get to the Train and all of the sights. The person that checked us in was extremely helpful. This was my first experience EVER with a hostel and I was impressed. We had a separate room with our own bath. Sort of like a hotel, except a GREAT price!

Disliked: The pillows sucked!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

emil leskowiak

Alone

Visiting friends or family

04 September 2012 emil would recommend this property

Liked: We can't begin to explain how woderful Condor is.Erica and her family has created a lovely hostel with beautiul wiews, and rooms in 3/4floor of great oldbuildingcluding the bathroom was clean perfectly. All the linens were of high quality and by far the most comfortable bed we had slept on our way! The fridge,kettlecoffe and tea is a big plus, breakfasts were coffe bar nex street and coffeethere ws amazing

Disliked: noisy fridge,

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well.. In my opinion the hostel is just perfectly located! In the neighbourhood I found a lot of pubs, clubs, it didn't take me a lot of time to go to the New Town, Old Town, Charles Bridge or just anywhere I wanted to go. The owners of the hostel were barely there but if it happened (usually one time/day) that we met they were really kind and helpful. For example it wasn't a problem not to check out at 10 a.m. as we were supposed to, but to check out at 6 p.m. Generally next time I'll be going to Prague I'd like to stay there once again!:)

Disliked: Can't complain about anything.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Helene Kaffka

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012 Helene would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was cool

Disliked: no kitchen, no wifi, bathroom wasnt really nice

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were helpful and nice. The house isvery old and autheti with beautiful facade,I lived in Prague for 2 years and now I come back every couple months to visit friends. I've stayed at about 10 Prague hostels now, all in the 18-30Eur price range. My recent stay at the Condor ( first time there) puts them at the top of our PRG hostel list. My room, away from the sink and shower. The showeers clean, the bedroom too.

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Economica y buena ubicacion

Disliked: Falta une recepción para poder dejar las maletas y algunas cosas son medio precarias pero se puede estar,

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Chuan Cheng

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2012 Chuan would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: the room is not clean enough

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and it is quiet place in center

Disliked: didnt see staff entire stay

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lina Lesutiene

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2012 Lina would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, very friendly owner, helpful with giving directions and offered himself as an emergency contact in case we get into any kind of trouble while sightseeing. The facilities were very basic but enough if you only need a hostel for spending your nights and are out all day.

Disliked: Walls very thin, could hear our neighbours partying and couldn't sleep properly one of the nights that we stayed. There was a kettle, mugs and some sugar but no tea or coffee available. Nor having any breakfast available, at least a cup of coffee would have been nice.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easily accessible location, directly in the inner city, very friendly personnel, low standard for a very fair price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to city centre, friendly staff

Disliked: No free parking around, because it's in the old town. But better being at a good location than having free parking :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ghasin porath

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

29 March 2012 ghasin would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed over the only one night with my friend on our bussines trip . Thanks to Martin for many good tips we feel very welcome at reception. Room was basic but nice, better than many hostel I have ever stayed . Cannot wait to go back to Prague

Disliked: Room was basic but nice better than many hostel I have ever stayed ,no internet or wifi

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

thiraporn sinawarat

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

29 March 2012 thiraporn would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel, great location, nicebuilding, courteous staff, excellent service,no internet, clean rooms and easy access to the town. Just nextdoor pubs and bars

Disliked: no internet

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

muriel clerk

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2012 muriel would recommend this property

Liked: Stuff,place and cleanliness was perfect. I would like to recomend Condor1 all the guests.

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2011

Liked: Friendly staff, private rooms for not too much money, good location close to Old Town and various bars/clubs, a late check out time (we were able to check out at 3pm, meaning you can still sleep in on your last day)

Disliked: Not the cleanest hostel, the elevator was broken down and another group of people were trapped inside for about an hour before someone could get them out, its more like an 4 bedroom apartment than a hostel, there is also no reception so you have to get all your travel info when you check in, no credit card payment/cash only

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gerald manuirge

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 gerald would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location!!

Disliked: ---

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2011

Liked: The location.

Disliked: Everything else.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2011

Liked: no...

Disliked: In the night time it was very noisy it is difficult to sleep because our room is close in the bar next door too many people downstrairs you can hear the loud voice of people laughing and shouting,annoying sound of the motor cycle cars in the street.No airconditioning you have to open the window in the night.I`ve never sleeped in the whole night i never recomnded this hostel.And most of all no free map that can guide you where you go....


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels