HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Prague´s Heaven

Guesthouse | Jaromirova 20, Prague 2, Prague, Czech Republic 12800

90.1% Overall Rating

150 out of 155 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/10/2014)

Kyung-won Baek thinks…

"Cozy, small hostel at outskirt of Prague, directly under the Vyšehrad (old Prague castle) and congress center. Run by more than kind old lady who prepares simple but warm breakfast every morning by…"

Read all Prague´s Heaven reviews

Facilities

  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE SPECIAL CONDITIONS FOR NEW YEARS (from 28th Dec 2013 to 2nd Jan 2014) Bookings including the nights of 28/12/13 till 02/01/14, require a 4-nights minimum stay. Bookings made for less nights during this time will be cancelled. In case of no show property will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled. Property will charge a deposit of 150 Euro or 3500 CZK in cash for each room on arrival. This amount will be given back to the client on departure unless damage is done to the premises. Cancellation policy: - Cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival date will be charged for the first night stay - Cancellations less than 20 days prior to arrival date will be charged for full cost of reservation. - In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled. - Bookings will be precharged in advance. Property will pre-charge client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be pre-charged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by the property and will be cancelled. Check-in time must be during the regular hours. For later or sooner start of your stay you need to contact us in advance to make an arrangement if possible! We accept only Visa and Mastercard (no electron cards, e.g. Visa electron or Maestro, or any other cards). In the case you are using unacceptable cards we reserve a right to cancel your entire stay. We require a deposit of 100 Euro in cash. This amount covers damage done to the premises. We do the preauthorisation in advance.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Emma Apartments
18.98 USD

Apartment 95.8% 47 reviews
Beta Pension-Hostel
16.09 USD

Guesthouse 86.5% 31 reviews
ABE Hotel
28.15 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.7% 22 reviews
Hostel Albert
5.97 USD

Apartment 69.0% 66 reviews
Pension ALBERT-hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Pure White
99.94 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Advantage Hostel
11.49 USD

Hostel 84.1% 642 reviews
Pension Brezina Prague
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.1%

Overall Rating

150 out of 155 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Prague´s Heaven'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 114 of 148 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kyung-won Baek

Alone

City break
Work / volunteering

09 October 2014 Kyung-won would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy, small hostel at outskirt of Prague, directly under the Vyšehrad (old Prague castle) and congress center. Run by more than kind old lady who prepares simple but warm breakfast every morning by herself.

Disliked: Kyung-won left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Iker Zuazu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

07 August 2014

Liked: We do not recommend this hostel for young people. The recepcionist was always advising about loosing our deposit if we speak loudly or other minnor actions as close doors stronger. Hostel could be good for couples or family who want to stay relaxed and quiet. Awfull breakfast (but free) and the worst beds i,ve ever slept in.

Disliked: We do not recommend this hostel for young people. The recepcionist was always advising about loosing our deposit if we speak loudly or other minnor actions as close doors stronger. Hostel could be good for couples or family who want to stay relaxed and quiet. Awfull breakfast (but free) and the worst beds i,ve ever slept in.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meriel Willatt

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 Meriel would recommend this property

Liked: Safe, Friendly Atmosphere Helpful & Kind Staff

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ind and helpful hosts!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Carolyn Ludwig

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2013 Carolyn would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was warm and friendly and the place was qite cosy. The location was good, too; not exactly a "few minutes to the heart of Prague", but only about 15 minutes by tram.

Disliked: There was mold in our room and the towels provided by the hostel had a moldy smell. In addition, the mattresses were totally worn so that we didn't sleep well.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities were cleaned daily, the room we stayed in was tidy and spacious. The receptionists were absolutely lovely. The location was also great as trams were running all the time on the road where the hostel was with only 5-10 minutes journey to the very central of Prague. In overall, great stay, would definitely recommend to any of those who don't necessarily want to be in the very touristic centre of the city but in a bit calmer area.

Disliked: Nothing whatsoever.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

24 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet area not far from the center. Tram stations are close to the hostel. The room and bathroom was clean. The staff was friendly and very helping.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best choice ! Clean, bright hostel with nice rooms and lovely staff. And a very good price!!!

Disliked: Quiet Time starts at 22h. No Stove.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and new. You have everything you can need. Is like a flat with for rooms. Good price for this awesome hostel

Disliked: Maybe the location is not in the center but it is well communicated with trams that are very cheap there

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small. Lady was helpful.

Disliked: Location

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xin Kai Tang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2013 Xin Kai would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean, homey and well-maintained. It is indeed a non-smoking property as described, which is perfect for me. The common areas are comfortable and there was an oven, a microwave, a kettle and many bowls/plates/cups/cutlery. The Wifi is reliable and can be accessed from my room (unlike certain properties I have been to). My room was like the "attic" and we had sky windows - an absolutely amazing view! I had booked a budget double bedroom with a shared bathroom, but we ended up getting an ensuite bathroom so it was a lovely surprise. The hostess is the sweetest lady ever! She offered to prepare breakfast for us - toast, cake, tea/coffee, yogurt - which I had not expected as this was not advertised on HostelBookers. As we had to catch an early train on the day we were checking out, she came to the property an hour earlier than usual to make breakfast for us and see us off. I only requested a late check-in the night before (it had completely slipped my mind), but the staff replied to my email relatively promptly and kindly accommodated my request. This is such a steal and I am glad it turned out well - I have heard from too many individuals who were unhappy with their accommodation in Prague. I would DEFINITELY recommend this place!

Disliked: Nothing at all!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Diana Carjova

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

26 March 2013 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great about the price. Quite Nedelec from the 4-5 stops for 18 or 24 tram. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: No comment no.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good, can reach the city center in few minutes and near the Vysehrad which is worth visiting.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A nice hostel with very friendly staff. Would definitely come back!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location - not too close to all the tourist traps, but easily accessible by tram. The owner/manager was wonderfully helpful and friendly and gave us some great recommendations - especially for a great very Czech restaurant. We loved it here and would come back without question.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly atmosphere, clean bathroom

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very friendly, free coffee served by a lovely lady. Close to the tram station so in city centre within 15 minutes. Very clean!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When we got to the hostel, we received very helpful information about how to move around in Prague and some info about what to see as well as basic information about the hostel rules. Exactly what we needed. Place is super clean and seems very safe. As well the subway station and tram stop are very close.

Disliked: hard to say - elevator maybe if I had to find anything - but not a big deal

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean, good atmosphere.

Disliked: It would have been nice if the staff had longer working hours but when they were there they were kind and helpful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlene Tessier

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2012 Charlene would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, quiet area, clean and spacious place. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend this place to friends and would come back here again.

Disliked: Nothing.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 June 2012

Liked: very clean and tidy.

Disliked: very unpersonal and a Lady who keeps a sharp eye on you all the time...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and almost everything is walking distance.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and neat. staff were friendly and kind.

Disliked: quite far walk from the city centre (40 mins), but still a nice route down the river.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was very nice and clean and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very nice, quiet place with great "home like" atmosphere and amazingly friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: n/a


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels