We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel One Prague

Hostel | Cimburkova 916/8, Prague, Czech Republic 130 00

92.1% Overall Rating

990 out of 1026 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/11/2014)

Mark Sturley thinks…

"Hostel One was one of my favorite stays in Europe. Staff is super friendly, always organizing events and getting the hostel together. A great way to meet other like minded travelers. Clean and safe…"

Read all Hostel One Prague reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Dear guest! Thank you for making a reservation with our Hostel One Prague. If you need to cancel or change your booking, please email us at least two full days before the date of your arrival (e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for a free cancellation is Tuesday). Please note that we only accept cancellations via email. Reception works 24 hours, so do not worry about late arrival during the night. Official check-in time is at 3pm and check-out time is at 10.30am. City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival. If you do not show up for your reservation and do not contact us, we may charge the first 2 nights of the accommodation to your credit card. Payment upon arrival by cash (CZK or EUR), credit cards (Visa or Mastercard - please note that a fee of 4% will be charged for credit card payment on top of the amount paid). After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to rate our hostel. Please leave comment for the follow travellers. its very important for us. Cheers for reading this, we look forward to meeting you in person. PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY FOR NYE 2014: Bookings including the nights of 29/12/14 till 01/01/15, require a 4-nights minimum stay. We will cancel bookings made for one, two or three nights only. -We will pre-charge client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be precharged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by the hostel and will be cancelled. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled free of charge at least 20 days before arrival. If cancelled later,charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
8.86 USD

Hostel 83.7% 13 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
9.19 USD

Hostel 81.5% 98 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
27.45 USD

Hotel 4 star 77.9% 4 reviews
Hotel Bily Lev
379.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.4% 3 reviews
Krasova Budget Apartments
12.87 USD

Apartment 78.9% 164 reviews
SKLEP Accommodation
16.09 USD

Apartment 82.7% 38 reviews
Clown and Bard Prague
6.89 USD

Hostel 77.6% 363 reviews
Hotel Prokopka**
12.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.3% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.1%

Overall Rating

990 out of 1026 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel One Prague'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
92.0%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 898 of 974 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 35 | 36   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Sturley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel One was one of my favorite stays in Europe. Staff is super friendly, always organizing events and getting the hostel together. A great way to meet other like minded travelers. Clean and safe with a nice bar and chilling porch. Couldn't ask for much more out of a hostel. Thanks guys for a great time

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sydney Poulos

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2014 Sydney would recommend this property

Liked: We couldn't believe the size of our private double with ensuite. It was bigger than most apartments we rented on our 10 week trip. It had a full kitchen, corner couch, large bedroom and bathroom with a great shower. The bed was also really comfortable. It's a very social hostel which is great if you're travelling alone but not so great for us when they were noisy in the halls at 3 am. The staff are amazing here, too. They checked us in at 12pm, which was great after an early morning.

Disliked: The location is kind of far from the city centre and the tram cost can add up. The kitchen also didn't include anything, not even forks or spoons or cups. The large mirror was cracked and the fridge didn't work very well either.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nina Stommen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2014 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel, I really enjoyed my time there! Great facilities and the staff are amazing, I would recommend the hostel to anyone staying in Prague!

Disliked: Nina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Johnson

Alone

City break

06 November 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing Hostel! Fun and friendly staff. Awesome place to meet people. Activities every day. Clean and nice facilities. Lots of good places to eat and drink nearby.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

03 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the better hostels that I stayed at! If I hadn't already made plans in another city, I would have extended my stay for sure. Staff was friendly and helpful! Monika was the sweetest.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay at Hostel One Prague. The atmosphere is really nice, it is easy to met other people as they organised free dinners and day trips to Kutna Hora or Lennon wall. Rooms were very clean and tidy! 100% recommend..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Location

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

weny apriyanti

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014 weny would recommend this property

Liked: the kicthen well equipped,clean and comfy same as the room and bathroom.

Disliked: a bit far from the center.but its really fine..

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Jesus Fernandez Martin

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Jesus would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. The terrace

Disliked: Too far from the center. Few activities

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan MacManus

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2014 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel in the new town of Prague. It's clean, the staff are really friendly/helpful and there's different events going on every night. Short walk or tram to the old city and main train station. I will definitely be staying here again next time I'm in Prague.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of staff, Spacy room (double room), Supermarket nearby

Disliked: Noisy ppl trough the night, sometimes greatly disregarding the "silence time" starting at 10pm, Kitchen in the room is new but you're not allowed to use it + own fridge in the room was disgustingly dirty

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I couldn't fault the staff in anyway. They accompanied residents of the hostels on day trips and night-outs. There was also the option of free food every two days. It was also a great idea to only allow wifi on the ground floor to promote social bounding between different residents of the hostel.

Disliked: It can get hot in loft areas of rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Lewis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2014 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed the downstairs bar and the size/cleanliness of the rooms. Honestly, they were huge. Even the 8 bed dorm had no sense of being cramped and one could get a great sleep without being directly next to someone. The staff were really helpful and gave detailed descriptions with printed train times of how to find cool sights during the day or night. The partying was top notch as well and when I was staying there were no idiots to ruin the fun. Lots of group events with the sister hostel down the street to meet new people. Definitely will stay again.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Hartshorne

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2014 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: Good facilities, great helpfull staff - I was travelling alone and found it so easy to meet people here. I had an awesome time

Disliked: Jack left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals

09 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Most of all I liked the very helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexsandria Odoi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2014 Alexsandria would recommend this property

Liked: Don't know where to begin with this hostel. It is amazing. Honestly the best hostel I've stayed in. The staff are fabulous, helpful, fun. The atmosphere is geared to a very energetic and young crowd. It's so clean, so organised. Kitchen is fully equipped and garden at the back is perfect for socialising or relaxing. Every night there is some kind of activity on, so especially for a social traveller, it helps easily facilitate meeting other travelers. I love this place so much I heading back there in a couple of months!

Disliked: Nothing! It was perfect

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

18 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at the hostel were amazing, made the visit really easy, always happy to help whatever time of the day, great relaxed atmosphere perfect for chilling with a hangover. The wristbands given out on arrival were crucial when lost !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bart Mostowiak

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2014 Bart would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel itself is a nice place to be. Very clean, decent beds, secure lock up. Free coffee, nice kitchen, bar downstairs. Hostel One's overall atmosphere is exactly what you'd want on a holiday. It's staff as well as guests are are very friendly and outgoing making it a social place to be. Whether travelling alone or with a group this place is great for meeting new people. I actually somehow screwed up my booking but upon arrival the guys at the front desk made everything work without a single problem. Ive been to loads of hostels and I can safely say this one is tied for my favourite.

Disliked: Bart left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

11 June 2014

Liked: The staff is excellent. They are incredibly helpful with helping you with almost all aspects of your stay. They helped me find train times to get places I wanted to go, and were very helpful all around.

Disliked: It definitely caters to young kids who want to drink a lot. But that being the case, my second night there the dude in the bed next to me was so drunk he threw up and started pissing on the wall. Another morning some people had sex in a bed nearby. If that's what you're looking for, this is an awesome place, but that's not what I was looking for.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucia de Castro

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2014 Lucia would recommend this property

Liked: These hostel is an absolute delight! I got the top bedroom on the 5th floor, which also had a loft area (in which I chose my bed), big bathroom and a balcony. The backyard is lovely, perfect for barbecues (like we had on Friday). Common areas very comfy and chilled, the bar has so much character. But the staff definitely makes this hostel a home. You guys are simply wonderful - Sam (Portugal well represented in Prague ;)), Onerva, Jesse, David, the Australian smiley face who never sleeps (sorry, I never really asked your name ahah) and all the rest of you who are so welcoming and wonderful. One love from London/Portugal :)

Disliked: Lucia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about this place was excellent. The staff was very outgoing and inviting. There was always something going on since they hold different events everyday and it was super easy to meet people. The bar was also pretty rad. The bar tender hooked up the drinks and the beers were 30 crowns, which wasn't bad at all. This was my favorite hostel of my trip by far.

Disliked: A decent walk from old town, but the area was a lot less touristy (in a good way) and everything was much cheaper.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marguerite Ramm

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

03 June 2014 Marguerite would recommend this property

Liked: LOOK NO FURTHER. THIS IS THE HOSTEL YOU ARE LOOKING FOR. The staff is wonderful and friendly and provides all sorts of group activities ranging from painting the John Lennon wall to family dinner to going to bars. There is a bar in the basement with beer so cheap your wallet won't even know the difference. Don't like bars? No matter! The rooms are clean and quiet and far removed from the common room. Fast wifi, clean and hot showers, and the staff are the nicest and most awesome staff you'll meet in all of Europe. Why are you still reading this. Book the hostel already.

Disliked: I knew more drinking games than the staff did.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eduardo Castillo De Sales

Alone

Visiting friends or family

30 May 2014 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: I like the staff, they are so friendly and helpful. The hostel is very close to the City Centre and metro. Nice atmosphere and safety to enjoy Prague.

Disliked: All was nice for me.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brad Devine

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2014 Brad would recommend this property

Liked: My brother and I stayed here during our Europe trip and what can I say...best hostel ever! They make you feel at home as soon as you walk in the door, and the staff (Sam, Lachlan, Alex & David) were super cool and great at getting everybody involved in the daily hostel activities (of which there are many). On top of that the hostel is in a great location (only 10 minutes from the main train station), clean, and has all the amenities one would expect. We would not hesitate to recommend this hostel to others and will definitely be back for some more fun!

Disliked: Losing at 'touch the cup' ;)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the community atmosphere. I was very impressed by the warm welcome we received.

Disliked: The location was removed from most of what I wanted to see in Prague. I was lucky to have a great guide who helped me get where I needed to go.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels