We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hostel One Prague

Hostel | Cimburkova 916/8, Prague, Czech Republic 130 00

95.5% Overall Rating

1003 out of 1039 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/05/2015)

Heather Ballard thinks…

"Spacious, amazingly clean, great staff, do the Riverside Party on a Sunday. Zizkov is a really cool area, and everything is so walkable I never had to use the tram or metro. Staff were really helpful…"

Read all Hostel One Prague reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Dear guest! Thank you for making a reservation with our Hostel One Prague. If you need to cancel or change your booking, please email us at least two full days before the date of your arrival (e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for a free cancellation is Tuesday). Please note that we only accept cancellations via email. Reception works 24 hours, so do not worry about late arrival during the night. Official check-in time is at 3pm and check-out time is at 10.30am. City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival. If you do not show up for your reservation and do not contact us, we may charge the first 2 nights of the accommodation to your credit card. Payment upon arrival by cash (CZK or EUR), credit cards (Visa or Mastercard - please note that a fee of 4% will be charged for credit card payment on top of the amount paid). After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to rate our hostel. Please leave comment for the follow travellers. its very important for us. Cheers for reading this, we look forward to meeting you in person. PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY FOR NYE 2014: Bookings including the nights of 29/12/14 till 01/01/15, require a 4-nights minimum stay. We will cancel bookings made for one, two or three nights only. -We will pre-charge client's credit card for the entire amount of reservation. If the reservation cannot be precharged in full, it cannot be guaranteed by the hostel and will be cancelled. Bookings for those dates can be cancelled free of charge at least 20 days before arrival. If cancelled later,charges will be applied by hostel up to full cost of reservation. In case of no show hostel will charge cancellation fee of whole reservation and your reservation will be cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
11.65 USD

Hostel 84.4% 15 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
14.24 USD

Hostel 80.8% 109 reviews
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
31.40 USD

Hotel 4 star 78.9% 5 reviews
SKLEP Accommodation
16.27 USD

Apartment 82.7% 38 reviews
Clown and Bard Prague
6.10 USD

Hostel 76.7% 382 reviews
Hotel Prokopka**
12.21 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.0% 8 reviews
Hostel ELF
15.05 USD

Hostel 89.9% 890 reviews
Hotel Residence Tabor
15.53 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.7% 81 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/06/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/06/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.5%

Overall Rating

1003 out of 1039 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel One Prague'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.8%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 911 of 987 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 36 | 37   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heather Ballard

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2015 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious, amazingly clean, great staff, do the Riverside Party on a Sunday. Zizkov is a really cool area, and everything is so walkable I never had to use the tram or metro. Staff were really helpful in helping me get to the airport. It's a party hostel, but I was a bit partied out from the week before and had absolutely no problems getting some sleep.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was more than enough room, and every where was extremely clean - Something very important! The location of it was only a short walk away from the main square, but there were still plenty of places to eat and drink around the Hostel. The staff were also extremely friendly and would do anything they could to help you enjoy your stay!

Disliked: It was a slight shame that the kitchen facilities didn't work, however it just meant we got to see more of the city by eating out!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had an incredible stay, the staff are fantastic, great location, comfy bed, hot shower, great wifi, great atmosphere, got some sweet pre planned activities and an amazing night life. The rave cave is off doot.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tara Massey

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

11 May 2015 Tara would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome hostel, from the minute we walked in the staff were so helpful and have us a run down if the hostel and the a little history of the area. Free dinners are awesome and the atmosphere of the place is great for meeting others and having a drink. Organised activities every night are fun also. Private rooms are nice and spacious and clean.

Disliked: Tara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aimee Passmore

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 May 2015 Aimee would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The staff are so friendly and accomodating, free dinners every night, awesome recommendations and organised events, while I stay here I went to a local spot on a hill with a view of the entire city, a beer garde, rave at the train station, paddle boating, the castle, beers at the monastery brewed by monks, a walking tour, sprayed the john lennon wall, pub crawl and if I wasn't doing that I was chilling in the sun in the garden or getting boozey in the rave cave with all the other guests and staff, it was all AWESOME!! Highly reccommend this hostel if you're a solo traveller looking for somewhere to make fast friends and have a mad decent time! Loves from the crazy kiwi girl! xo

Disliked: That I wasn't allowed to stay there forever for free as a pet....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Lenert

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2015 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I´ve stayed in! Free dinners are amazing, also every afternoon hostel makes really cool activities (painting on John Lennon wall, Beergadens, trip to Kutna Hora etc.) and there is easy to get know other travelers and there is always lots of fun. Would definitely come back!

Disliked: Nicholas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

thomas hunter

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2015 thomas would recommend this property

Liked: This was my second time staying here! The staff are friendly and knowledgable and make you feel at time. Fantastic experience.

Disliked: thomas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Hunter

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2015 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel had the best vibe of the three hostels I stayed at during my time in Prague. The staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. This made me feel very welcomed and secure.

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Gifford

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2015 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff! Great hostel for a mix between seeing Prague and epic parties!

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeffery womack

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2015 Jeffery would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is great! Very kind people!

Disliked: Jeffery left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Barnett

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2014 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: The staff plan and/or promote social gatherings and other activities (ex. dinner, pub crawls, sightseeing trips). The activities were always fun and was a great way to meet others. Also the staff are very friendly and helpful, in my stay 8 night stay I never had a bad interaction with the staff.

Disliked: Nothing, it was awesome!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So much fun and lovely staff!!!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ifwat wafiy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2014 ifwat would recommend this property

Liked: I was greeted by a really genuinely nice Lachy upon arrival at the hostel, meant to stay for 1 night but ended up with another 5 nights, charmed by the intricacies of this institution. The warm staff made the stay felt like home, and everyone knew each other, or at least, were presented numerous opportunities to. There were cool events they'd bring you to, both in the afternoon as well as evening. Facilities were impeccably perfect, even with a really affordable gym around the corner I frequented! I've stayed at the MadHouse in Prague the previous year, and while both places would hold a special place in my delicate memory, the personal preference would tilt towards with HostelOne :) This place showed great promise, with excellent hospitality, and I simply couldn't have asked for more. -wafiy

Disliked: There was a spectacular movie room, ideal for a great chill time, which had CD's dying on us! Perhaps the staff could look towards a HDMI cable to stream movies from; albeit something few hostels have in the first place :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Sturley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel One was one of my favorite stays in Europe. Staff is super friendly, always organizing events and getting the hostel together. A great way to meet other like minded travelers. Clean and safe with a nice bar and chilling porch. Couldn't ask for much more out of a hostel. Thanks guys for a great time

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sydney Poulos

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2014 Sydney would recommend this property

Liked: We couldn't believe the size of our private double with ensuite. It was bigger than most apartments we rented on our 10 week trip. It had a full kitchen, corner couch, large bedroom and bathroom with a great shower. The bed was also really comfortable. It's a very social hostel which is great if you're travelling alone but not so great for us when they were noisy in the halls at 3 am. The staff are amazing here, too. They checked us in at 12pm, which was great after an early morning.

Disliked: The location is kind of far from the city centre and the tram cost can add up. The kitchen also didn't include anything, not even forks or spoons or cups. The large mirror was cracked and the fridge didn't work very well either.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nina Stommen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2014 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel, I really enjoyed my time there! Great facilities and the staff are amazing, I would recommend the hostel to anyone staying in Prague!

Disliked: Nina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Johnson

Alone

City break

06 November 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing Hostel! Fun and friendly staff. Awesome place to meet people. Activities every day. Clean and nice facilities. Lots of good places to eat and drink nearby.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

03 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the better hostels that I stayed at! If I hadn't already made plans in another city, I would have extended my stay for sure. Staff was friendly and helpful! Monika was the sweetest.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay at Hostel One Prague. The atmosphere is really nice, it is easy to met other people as they organised free dinners and day trips to Kutna Hora or Lennon wall. Rooms were very clean and tidy! 100% recommend..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Location

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

weny apriyanti

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014 weny would recommend this property

Liked: the kicthen well equipped,clean and comfy same as the room and bathroom.

Disliked: a bit far from the center.but its really fine..

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Jesus Fernandez Martin

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Jesus would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. The terrace

Disliked: Too far from the center. Few activities

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan MacManus

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2014 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel in the new town of Prague. It's clean, the staff are really friendly/helpful and there's different events going on every night. Short walk or tram to the old city and main train station. I will definitely be staying here again next time I'm in Prague.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of staff, Spacy room (double room), Supermarket nearby

Disliked: Noisy ppl trough the night, sometimes greatly disregarding the "silence time" starting at 10pm, Kitchen in the room is new but you're not allowed to use it + own fridge in the room was disgustingly dirty

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I couldn't fault the staff in anyway. They accompanied residents of the hostels on day trips and night-outs. There was also the option of free food every two days. It was also a great idea to only allow wifi on the ground floor to promote social bounding between different residents of the hostel.

Disliked: It can get hot in loft areas of rooms.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels